• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Contact hotel directly for a list of local kennels that have been inspected by hotel staff to ensure the best care for your pet. Should a pet be discovered in a guest room a 100USD cleaning fee will apply.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
New York State Office Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
University at Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
CNSE Albany Nanotech
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Albany College of Pharmacy
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, well lit, open air parking close to hotel entrances. 6 accesible parking spaces close to ramps and entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0616

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall,
View More

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall, providing ample opportunity for guests to bring home treasures from their stay in Albany, New York.

Our hotel's convenient location puts corporate travelers one mile from the juncture of Routes I-90 & I-87 and next to the heart of Tech Valley and the College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering , ensuring less travel time and more time for the business at hand. Three flexible meeting rooms provide the perfect spot for meetings and events in Albany, New York. With our hotel's award winning staff and technical amenities, every event is sure to be a success.

Whether you're on vacation, here for business or visiting friends and family at SUNY Albany, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax by the indoor pool or socialize on the patio while using the barbecue grill. For a great start, stop by the free Express Start breakfast bar for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of coffee. Stay Smart - stay at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel!

View Less
Features
Few Albany, New York hotels can rival the service and amenities our guests experience, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an indoor pool and state-of-the-art Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, sketchy neighborhood We had a good experience at the Downtown Holiday Inn Express in Albany. The staff was friendly and the service was good. The floor that we stayed on had a very strong cigarette smell to it. The door to our bathroom was off the hinge at the top and would not shut. The coat rod in the closet was not attached. The hotel is right beside the highway which is a good thing for convenience in and out of the hotel, but the traffic made it hard to sleep at night. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprise overnight This is close to the train station but also close to downtown. Staff was very pleasant and the shuttle was welcomed. I enjoyed my sleep, my room and my breakfast July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Holiday Inn We arrived late but had no problems getting checked in. We had some business to conduct (printing off a real estate document, signing it and getting it returned asap) and the front desk staff (Rachel!!) was a huge help. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Truly impressed with my stay! Overall the stay was acceptable. The staff was great, the complimentary breakfast was very impressive! I have to admit, it was the best spread I've had for a complimentary meal at a hotel. I still can't get over the freshness of the cinnamon rolls...delicious. Besides my wifes missing leggings from our room, we had an awesome time at this facility! July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big disappointment The person checking us in did not check to see if we had gold status or not, or if he did he did not acknowledge it. We did not get a room upgrade, or comment that none were available. When we went back, he realized for the first time our status, and then said no upgrades were available. Hmmm. The toilet was slow to drain, and then got very much slower. We called at 8PM and then several hours later when no one showed up. At the second call we were told we could move to a suite, but given the hour chose not to. The next day we mentioned it at check out and the person indicated nothing had been registered about our service request. Not at all up to the standards we've grown to expect of the various Holiday Inn brands. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great proximity to downtown. Comfortable stay at a reasonable price. We stayed at the hotel for the McCartney concert an extra day. Staff was great in every way. Not sure when I will be in Albany again, but if so, would return to this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to go after Paul McCartney concert in Albany, NY We loved the Holiday Inn Express mainly because of being able to relax and not drive after a great concert that was only minutes away by walking. The front desk staff were great. The Inn was totally filled the night of the concert yet it was very very quiet. We slept in and missed breakfast and left around 11 a.m. The shower was wonderful. I slept very very well. There was some road noise outside but nothing that was problematic. Overall a great place to stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend!!! Conveniently located right off the highway, this place was not only comfortable, it was clean, and all the employees were so helpful. Even the shuttle driver Mike (or was it Mark). He played No Cash Cab and asked trivia questions about the city and gave fun facts about landmarks we passed along the way. I got directions from a lady who was so helpful, I didn't need to turn on my GPS. She was so amazingly helpful and nice that my wife commented on it and she doesn't like ANYBODY! Come to find out it was the GM. Imagine that!!! Breakfast was unbelievable for a free hotel breakfast. A huge variety and everyrhing was fresh. The automatic pancake maker was pretty cool too. All in all, a wonderful experience. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable A very clean and comfortable hotel with comfortable beds and quiet rooms. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I did not use the pool or fitness center but hope to on my next visit. This place is my first choice when traveling to Albany for business or pleasure. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in downtown Albany The staff were attentive and pleasant upon arrival. The courtesy shuttle was a surprise bonus and a wonderful addition. Recommend staying here for anyone who frequents the downtown Albany area. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Nice hotel not nice bathrooms! The staff did a great job and were really helpful and caring. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed for a concert. Had a great room, friendly staff. Great breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by our stay this hotel just does not meet the Holiday Inn standards I feel I have seen at all other locations I have stayed. Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Express are the only chain my husband and I stay at. We always love the staff, which they were very good here, however this hotel was old and had a strange musty smell. the rooms were not, in my opinion updated and cared for in the same fashion we are used to in the other holiday inns we have visited June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ti I had to book with this place because of its location. Otherwise, I would never stay here. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Mattresses, Leaking Door Closer in Room 228 I was Very Disappointed when I had two mattresses that were very worn out, and I felt metal as we tried to sleep. They were built by Jamison Mattress Co. Are these Holiday Inn Approved mattresses? Built 7 years ago. Also, the door closer was leaking oil on the door. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We were just passing through Albany overnight and needed to find a place to stay for the night. The hotel is easily accessed from the highway. The free shuttle was a plus although we did have to call back a second time to be picked up from the restaurant. Albany was a surprisingly interesting city that I would like to explore again some time in the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly great hotel We made our reservations at the Holiday Inn Express because of its proximity to our daughter's apartment. It was a little pricier than we had expected, but it was also a much better hotel experience than we had expected! Truly excellent staff, very comfortable and clean rooms (more spacious than we expected), and a varied and very good breakfast. It's not in the prettiest part of town (right next to 787) but very convenient with lots of parking. Our experience completely changed our perception of what a Holiday Inn Express could provide! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and reliable staff On a recent stay I left behind a phone charger. I called the front desk to ask if housekeeping could look for it? They said they would check on it and get back to me. I was not expecting to hear back that day or that it would be found. To my surprise the front desk called me back in 20 minutes and it was found. The front desk fed ex'd it to me at my home. I really appreciated the prompt attention and response that I received from the staff. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience This is a clean and comfortable Holiday Inn Express, that was a pleasant stay and a good breakfast. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Close to Downtown I recommend asking for an inside room as it is close to major highways. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough electrical plugs for telephone and other electronic equipment Appropriate for the location, price, purpose this is ridiculous, I just want to get out of this, you are going to lose me because you're too complicated I don't understand why you want all this extra information please the me alone going forward June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ice machines and cleaness of room over all had a great time your front desk staff is awesome June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Clean Place, Reasonably Priced I stayed at this hotel overnight before a sporting event in Albany. The place was clean and nice, close to where I needed to be. Super quiet. Ample parking for $5. I'll probably stay here again. A fan in the bathroom would have been nice. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed The hotel was good. The pool and gym were right on top fo teh front desk and visible to anyone inthe lobby. That was a bad design. Staff was courteous and professional. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! Other than a few bumps the overall stay was nice and convenient. Nice location downtown and you can walk to restaurants and taverns easily. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the steam room It was a great stay and made even greater by the fact that you have a steam room. Don't ever take it out. It is a great perp for the traveler. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and excellent service The hotel was very clean and had great service. Appreciated the free breakfast. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean Nice clean room with large choice of breakfast. easy to get around with the use of the shuttle. staff is friendly and makes you feel at home. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below average option if you have to stay downtown The hotel is a dated property that is located in a rather clumsy part of Albany. Our room was old and dark. The bathroom reminded me of the 80s. The wifi was terrible at best. The staff was helpful but not friendly. In general, a forgettable experience. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice stay I usually try to avoid downtown locations because of the noise and traffic - but this was a pleasant stay. I was lucky enough to get an "inside" room (the hotel is set up in a large square, with an open area in the center - there is parking there on the first floor.) Really great desk clerk (I arrived very late, and she was attentive and friendly) who printed a boarding pass for me that I needed - the business center printer was down for the day. Clean comfortable room, good breakfast, friendly staff - what more can you ask for? May 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading