• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Contact hotel directly for a list of local kennels that have been inspected by hotel staff to ensure the best care for your pet. Should a pet be discovered in a guest room a 100USD cleaning fee will apply.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
New York State Office Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
University at Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
CNSE Albany Nanotech
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Albany College of Pharmacy
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, well lit, open air parking close to hotel entrances. 6 accesible parking spaces close to ramps and entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0616

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall,
View More

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall, providing ample opportunity for guests to bring home treasures from their stay in Albany, New York.

Our hotel's convenient location puts corporate travelers one mile from the juncture of Routes I-90 & I-87 and next to the heart of Tech Valley and the College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering , ensuring less travel time and more time for the business at hand. Three flexible meeting rooms provide the perfect spot for meetings and events in Albany, New York. With our hotel's award winning staff and technical amenities, every event is sure to be a success.

Whether you're on vacation, here for business or visiting friends and family at SUNY Albany, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax by the indoor pool or socialize on the patio while using the barbecue grill. For a great start, stop by the free Express Start breakfast bar for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of coffee. Stay Smart - stay at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel!

View Less
Features
Few Albany, New York hotels can rival the service and amenities our guests experience, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an indoor pool and state-of-the-art Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice place to stay. Rooms were clean and airy. No restaurant on site so you need to travel a little it for an eatery. The front desk had a list of recommended local places. The young woman working at the desk was very friendly and helpful. The free cookies were an added bonus for my starving husband. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, efficient service Good spot right on 87 south of Albany. Nice room, found a good pub 2miles away for dinner. Good value. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The worst Experience Ever! Bring your pillows with yourself and do not be surprised if the room is not prepared! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room, Very comfortable Our stay here was very comfortable. My Brother lives up the mountain, so it is a very convenient location. We will probably stay again when we are in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We enjoyed our recent stay at Holiday Inn Coxsackie! The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was great, especially Suede. The only disappointment was that the pool was "Out of Order". August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Skip the pool. Well do NOT go by pictures cause the pool looks GREAT on the web site, however it's more like a splash pool for kids. Not one for a full swim work out, just to splash around. Oh and as cold as the Atlantic Ocean (did complain) but the hot tub wasn't too bad. Then again this hotel is right off the interstate and I sure it's more for a one night travel thru and not for extended stay time clients. The staff was GREAT and the room was very clean and cosy. Oh and just be sure to check that you get your points cause they didn't have me in the system as a IHG member. I did the reservation thru IHG too. August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable We got to our room around 9 pm, very tired from a long day. Walked in, water with dirt, etc in it all around the bath tub and toilet. 2x3 foot area. Just threw a towel on it but bathroom in general wasn't very clean. Wasn't my usual experience when staying at a Holiday Inn!!!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my quick stay Will stay again. This was my third time at this location. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not clean. Room was simply not clean, dirt on floor, dirt on furniture, chair jammed between wall and bed - when light next to bed was turned on it flashed several times - I had to move chair and disconnect as plug had obviously been damaged when chair was jammed in - Front desk assured lamp would be replaced it was not - no reason to have a dirty room - second day dirt was still on floor same place obviously no floor clean / maintenance is done - I travel way to often to stay at a place that is not clean - won't be back...... June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice to stay at the Holiday Inn in West Coxsackie! We can always feel secure about a comfortable stay at this venue. We will definately be staying there many more times in the future since we visit our son in Hudson and I don't want to spend $300 just to sleep ( its over the top expensive to stay in Hudson# but this hotel is 20 minutes to Warren St in Hudson and super convenient to the NY Thruway. The staff is very nice and very accomodating, not to mention friendly and the breakfast is just right! #I do wish they still had the french toast sticks, though!) See you in September...or sooner! :) June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable Our rooms were very nice, although next to the thruway we didn't hear any highway noice in our rooms. Breakfast was good and the personal very freindly May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Little Hotel for a Hudson Valley Visit We have always had a good experience at a Holiday Inn Express. So when our son took a job in Hudson NY, I was glad to see there was an HIE 20 minutes away and VERY convenient to the NY Thruway! We could stay right in Hudson but would find ourselves paying well over twice the price of lodging at the HIE in West Coxsackie. The rooms are very clean and well taken care of. The breakfast is just enough variety to start your day right...GREAT COFFEE!! :) And the value is fantastic!! I would much rather spend money on antiquing than sleeping. This will be our go-to hotel from now on when visiting our son. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick visit We stayed at this very convenient location on our way to NYC. We got in late but the staff was friendly and helpful, even at 1AM. We left an hour before breakfast officially started, but there was fresh hot coffee and tea available, along with fruit and some other carry out items. It worked out beautifully for us. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check out the other hotels nearby too Nice people matteresses were uncomfortable and had a plastic liner that bunched up. No refridge or microwave in rooms. Next time I will check the nearby other hotels for price and ammenities April 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards night wasted First, I must say I stay at a number of hotels during the course of the year. I have stayed in good as well as bad properties. This definately was not good. The carpets all needed a good vacuuming. The crumbs in the breakfast area had been there for awhile. The pool was a balmy 61 degree. The spa was broken. The door lock did not work properly and I had to sit in my room for about an hour while they fixed the issue. It would have been much nicer if they just offered to move us to different room considering the property was not full. Russ March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Very Nice Hotel. Stayed to go skiing at Hunter Mountain. It was about a 45min. drive but, well worth the drive for the comfort and price. Would stay again. March 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Room Lighting. Poor Insulation between walls. Horrible room lighting. 2 or 3 lamps with dim curley bulbs. Noisy bathroom fan. You can hear everything going on in the room beside the bed. Same breakfast stuff every day. No skim milk. Some days with no milk at all. Friendly Staff. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Large clean comfortable rooms nice and quiet. The breakfast was very good. What you would expect for a Holiday inn! February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but...... Just a couple minor "complaints", although it's a nice hotel. We were there 6 nights within a month's time and spent all of those evenings in the hotel. The reading light is absurd. It's not really appropriate to read by. I mean the one over the chair. The other lights in the room are adequate, but how about a brighter one to read by? We had meant to bring one along after the first stay and forgot. We did go to the Travel Plaza nearby but they didn't have light bulbs and our time was too busy that we didn't get a chance to stop elsewhere for one. (We were in that area on business.) Also, I wanted to use the treadmill which seemed like a VERY nice one, but couldn't get it to go ON. It was lit up but the ON button didn't seem to get it going. I reported it a few times at the desk but the one gal said she didn't know anything about it, and another said she'd get someone to look at it when we were away during the day, but it still wasn't working that night. Both of us use treadmills often and usually they are a no-brainer. I mean, how difficult is it to push a button (in this case you just push where it says ON, not really a "button"). I didn't think that anyone tried very hard for us in this case........ January 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed at many...this one needs work At check in the clerk never mentioned anything about the complimentary breakfast. I was surprised to find out purely by accident that it was available. While checking out the I asked the clerk if they still cash checks for Priority Club members. He had no idea and was not willing to find out. I was forced to drive several miles out of my way to locate a bank with an ATM. The bed had some sort of plastic sheet under the regular sheet. It felt like something a bed wetter would have to use. Not a great place. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible wedding experience The Holiday Inn took such good care of almost 100 of us attending my son and daughter-in-law's wedding this past October. The staff was friendly and so accommodating. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfast area fantastic. Everyone attending the wedding was from out of town so the Holiday Inn was our HOME base and the staff made it feel like that for us. They supported late night family/friend socializing in the common breakfast area that allowed us incredible reunion time. The management recommended good restaurants in the area and basically accommodated all our requests. I travel all the time for business and this type of service was such a pleasant surprise in such a remote location. I can't thank you enough for making this a spectacular wedding experience. Thank you Holiday Inn! December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and excellent breakfast Very clean and comfortable.. as well as a great location... very friendly staff at front desk and breakfast... would recommend November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel along I-87 Even though this is one of the more expensive hotels in the area, its well worth the price. The rooms are spacious and there is a small kitchenette as well as a sofa to relax on. The bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was typical for a Holiday Inn exp. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value New, clean, handy to Thruway, good breakfast- a good value. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This was a comfortable and convenient stay. We were on a leaf peeping trip. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience We stayed at this Holiday Inn while attending a wedding. The front desk staff were very reasonable and helpful. We had a small issue with our booking and they fixed it upon our arrival. The room was clean and there were no problems with it. The complimentary breakfast had all of the standard items other hotels provide with this type of service. We did not use the pool. There are at least a couple of really good restaurants in town. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading