• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBANY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not accepted. Contact hotel directly for a list of local kennels that have been inspected by hotel staff to ensure the best care for your pet. Should a pet be discovered in a guest room a 100USD cleaning fee will apply.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
New York State Office Campus
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
University at Albany
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
CNSE Albany Nanotech
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Albany College of Pharmacy
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:121
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, well lit, open air parking close to hotel entrances. 6 accesible parking spaces close to ramps and entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:68
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0616

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall,
View More

The Smart Choice for Albany, New York Hotels!

Only minutes from downtown Albany, the Albany International Airport and a quarter-mile from SUNY Albany, our hotel's quality accommodations offer the perfect location for business and leisure travelers.

Vacationers are sure to enjoy our convenient access to the best Albany, NY attractions, including the New York State Museum, the Empire State Plaza and the SUNY Albany campus. Our hotel's location is minutes away from Crossgates Mall, providing ample opportunity for guests to bring home treasures from their stay in Albany, New York.

Our hotel's convenient location puts corporate travelers one mile from the juncture of Routes I-90 & I-87 and next to the heart of Tech Valley and the College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering , ensuring less travel time and more time for the business at hand. Three flexible meeting rooms provide the perfect spot for meetings and events in Albany, New York. With our hotel's award winning staff and technical amenities, every event is sure to be a success.

Whether you're on vacation, here for business or visiting friends and family at SUNY Albany, our hotel's amenities are sure to please. Relax by the indoor pool or socialize on the patio while using the barbecue grill. For a great start, stop by the free Express Start breakfast bar for one of our signature cinnamon rolls and a cup of coffee. Stay Smart - stay at this Holiday Inn Express® hotel!

View Less
Features
Few Albany, New York hotels can rival the service and amenities our guests experience, from free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to an indoor pool and state-of-the-art Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't land at 11PM! Did a park and fly package. Check in was quick and efficient. Room clean and well appointed. Bed comfortable. Shuttle to airport next morning seamless. Return: Landed 11:03 PM. Called for pickup so I could get my car and drive home. . Got luggage. Airline crews lining up at pickup site. Four ahead of me. When pickup vehicle arrived after a 15 minute wait, 20 minutes after I called, four more crew members arrived and I was DENIED a ride in the shuttle. Told Holiday Inn has a contractual arrangement with airlines to get their crew members first choice on shuttle. Called and complained. Was told they had two shuttle vehicles but only one driver. NO taxi cabs available. People lined up waiting for cabs, but no cabs there! Told shuttle would return in 5 minutes, but waited 15! Drove out of hotel parking lot at 12:05PM. Bummer! (I've used this service before but never had this problem!) I'll try another hotel next trip. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, very helpful I stayed at the Wolf Road property to attend a memorial event and found the staff to be quite helpful and efficient. The people at the front desk were of great help in providing directions and information about the area and the banquet staff was great at helping us with the logistics of our event. A special thank you to the housekeeping staff and people in the front office who came to my rescue after I'd inadvertently left my notebook behind in my haste to get on the road at the end of my stay. They found it and kept it safe and I had it back in hand the next day via Express Mail. June 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Beds and flow of hallways and exits My husband and I were there with our Granddaughters for a soccer tournament that was taking place that weekend. Our beds were so uncomfortable, even the kids had a hard time sleeping as well as other parents and grandparents! My 6 yr old granddaughter said her back hurt the next morning. I had a concern regarding exits and directions to the rooms. It is very confusing. I have stayed at large hotels before and getting around to the rooms was much easier then it was here. I was never sure if I was headed to the elevator or another corridor ... Exits were well marked, but again very confusing how the rooms are numbered and how you get to the room. I think it was even rooms were in one corridor, and odd another, then there were suites which were almost impossible to find unless you were with someone that had already figured it out. My husband is disabled and what we thought would be a relatively moderate walk to the room ended up being a rather long 'journey' due to the way the rooms are numbered. I would not stay at this hotel again, only if no others were available. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and drinks! I was disappointed that the pool closes at 9:00 p.m. I was looking forward to the hot tub and pool. I got there at 9:07. I ate dinner in the restaurant, and the bar was woefully stocked. No oranges for an old fashioned, and apparently no limes for a gin and tonic. If you wanted rum and coke, for example, it worked, but it doesn't take a whole lot of effort to supply a medium bar. The staff was quite friendly, smiled a lot, and did what they could to take care of a "disgruntled airline passenger", is the term I think they used. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and food was great. We stayed here while on Church related travel and were pleasently surprised to find comfortable rooms and the restaurant service and food was superb. Clerks at the front desk were helpful and very pleasent. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a night stay when you are travelling Room was OK. The food in the restaurant was OK. The bar was nice, but a little bit cold through the airco. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Staff The hotel was great. Rooms were roomy, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I had a problem with the air-conditioner in my room, I called the front desk and a maintenance man arrived at my door within 3-5 minutes. He new what the problem was and fixed the issue in minutes. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location, disappointing service Hotel is ideally located close to many restaurants, mall and easy access to Hwy 87. We were a bit disappointed by attitude of front office staff at check in. Was not rude but definitely not friendly. Did not say hello, and really did not do anything to make us feel welcome. We were first given a tiny old motel like room on first floor with window on hallway, but we changed for a much better room on 2nd floor after talking to the desk. This definitely changed our experience and we probably would have never come back to this hotel otherwise. should avoid assigning those rooms especially when hotel is half empty. Seeing front office staff leaning against desk with both elbow while chatting with housemen did not make a strong impression on us as we were walking by to go out. Later went to the pool and attendant was once again, far to be friendly and welcoming. On a more positive note, hotel is very clean, well kept, lots of amenities. Room was spacious and in good shape. Breakfast staff was great, very friendly and welcoming, as well as AM bellman who was very friendly and accommodating to store our luggage while we were having breakfast. Overall a beautiful hotel but staff could definitely use some customer service training. we will return to give it another try. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! I have stayed here many times and have had great experiences!! The pool is nice as well as the hot tub!! Everyone greets you when walking down the halls and while checking in and out. The only negative I can mention is that if you are attending seminars in the conference rooms, the rooms tend to be very cold one minute then hot the next. It makes for a very long day. I will be going back in October. It is also walking distance to many nice restaurants and only a short drive to the mall!! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This is a nice hotel. I'll stay here any time that I'm in the area May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food I ordered the blueberry pancakes in the morning and they were delicious! Three huge fluffy pancakes. Rooms on the first floor have windows that look out into a corridor which isn't too appealing. I'd rather have a window that I can have my curtains open to the outdoors. I'd probably request a 2nd floor room next time. Room was clean and accommodating. Staff (front desk and maintenance) was very kind, courteous and helpful. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Drapes don't close? The Holiday Inn had everything I wanted except drapes that closed. I prefer a dark room to sleep in and the drapes were more decorative than functional only covering the sides of the window. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Good stay. Would stay here again. Much nicer than Holiday Inn express in Albany for a similar price. Got a flat tire in the parking lot, just unlucky. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold shower For a large hotel you would think there would be enough hot water for a shower in the morning. Both mornings I had no hot water at all. I was attending a small conference, the hot water heaters should have been working May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I've been staying at the Holiday Inn "Turf" in Albany for 25 years. It's home away from home while I'm in Albany on business for my professional association or for staying while visiting friends in the area. The rooms are spotless and comfortable, and the entire staff is second to none. I highly recommend "The Turf." May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Excellence Stayed for a Reward night. Staff was wonderful and room was outstanding. Truly was a Holiday Inn experience. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my work trip All of the staff were very nice. I was greeted by all departments and all my needs were taken care of. My fridge didn't work upon arrival, so I turned the dial on the back of the unit and it turned on. I enjoyed my room a lot, there was plenty of space and it was very cozy. The food was exceptional. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with AWESOME Staff!! I can not say enough about the Holiday Inn Team at this property. From the top to everyone in between, the staff is amazing and very accommodating to help with any of your needs. This was my 6th year working with this property for an event we host for Albany Area Associations and Corporate Guests. All of our meals were wonderful for our team and I am still getting compliments about our client event we hosted there. We love the Phoenix Ballroom; it is the perfect size for our event. The food was outstanding, the room flowed perfectly and the decor was spot on. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to host a conference, meeting or event in the Albany area on Wolf Road. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Front desk girls seemed very rude during check in. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok On night, stay was ok, comfortable. Bar/restaurant was lacking May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed in Town I was so impressed by the staff, first of all, and then the food catered to 158 people was as if I had a 5 star chef in my kitchen cooking just fo me. I hope to buy a mattress just like the one in the room. What else can I say but that I will be back when I visit my daughter in Albany. Thanks for you thoughtfulness, kindness and happy faces. MM May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Location The hotel was good, a bit confusing to navigate to the Tower, but overall a good place to stay on short stays. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review Economical, handy to stay, good prices Room needed cleaning especially floor found a bottle cap on the floor from previous patron April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL Always greated with a smile and hello usally checkin around the same time each stay Ladies on the desk have come to know me and my resv is ready and check in only take a couple of mins. Danny (maint) is always friendly, helpful and able to fix any maint problem on the spot. He is an assest to the property. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressive I have to tell you that your staff in this establishment exceeded expectations on all counts . Your front desk staff was always courteous and fun they were able to take the kidding that was given and maintain decorum. The drivers were courteous and helpful and more than gracious. I never saw anyone in the halls but my room was clean. I understand that you are in the middle of renovations there but my room was good my only complaint was that your staff smoked right off of my hallway always outside but that odor carried into the hall. I know how hard it is to work and then break for a fast cigarette but if there were 2 or more out having a smoke that was a bit overpowering. Luckily it did not get into the room. The staff in the dining was a bit overwhelmed for the breakfast buffet and they could not keep up with the clean tables, but both of the waitresses were very pleasant and helpful On the whole it was a wonderful experience April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very happy with my room and location and look forward to future stays with the group I am part of. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure of place but service is horrible I have good status with priority club but this was by far most horrible hotel stay I have ever had in my life. I spend more than 150 nights / year at hotels. I used the workout facility and found that there is no water. I went to front desk on evening of 04/11/2013 around 8:30 PM to notify that the water station bottle in fitness center is empty. The response was even better, you give a dirty look as if I am homeless person, asking for food and drink. I was still working out in fitness center for another 45 minutes or so but never saw anyone replacing the water station bottle. I specifically asked the staff If I need to reserve the shuttle as I have early morning flight. The answer was no just show up 10 mins before and you will have shuttle. Having said , I did not have airport ride for more than half an hour. In addition , the first ride refuse to take me though I was the first one to show up outside in brutal cold. I have to arrange for my own travel to airport and end of in missing the flight I have been through lots of Holiday Inn properties as I am executive platinum and never has such horrible experience. Incase you have any doubts , please write back to me at Shailendrasing.rajput@gmail.com. In order to improve the service at places like this either the staff needs to be trained and understand , hospitality and customer service otherwise God bless this place ! April 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We booked a night at this Holiday Inn because they tend to be reliably clean and comfortable. Our room here was neither. To make it worse, the big gap between the door and doorframe served to augment the ridiculous noise that went on out in the hallway at 2am. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class This is a first-class Holiday Inn. The facilities have just about anything you could want including both indoor and outdoor pool, nicely equipped exercise room and plenty of space for just relaxing when not in your room. The facility, which has been around for some time since our family has been going to it for over 20 years, is kept in excellent condition. My son (who remembered it from childhood) specifically decided to stay there again when we were in town for a family event, so we got four rooms for all of us. The restaurant is really quite good. A fun place to stay! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay before our cruise Our group,(party of four) took advantage of the Holiday INN park and fly package. Our two rooms were waiting for us upon arrival,we were upgraded to the towers and found a very comfortable room with all the fixings. After settling in we spent the next hour exploring the large grounds and several buildings. We decided to have dinner in the main dining room and were not disapointed all had a very fine meal. In the morning we were shuttled to the Airport with a very courteous driver. Upon our return we called from the baggage area of the airport and a van was sent right away. this completed a very nice stay,and one we will repeat again. March 25, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading