Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loud room and tons of light under / around door not good fit The excellent AM staff, clean room and location was good ... but the room had a broken window unit so the temp sensor did not work nor did the OFF switch so it was either very hot or cold in room, wanted to just turn it off but the unit would not stop its cycle no matter the temp that was set. It was time to sleep after a hard long day of work and early flight so as I was ready to retire I tried to stop the window unit .. just turn off and that was NOT possiable, so did what I could to adjust temp thinking that would just blow air and not be hot, turned out light and around the door it was like spot lights in room so had to stuff towels around and under door to keep from the glow all night. Woke up with over heated room and turned to cold as I had the unit set at 60 and it was 80 or more in room while on hot ... then the cold set it to 60 and finally next AM it was FREEZING in room more like 40 ... so easy to say my much needed rest was shot to a miserable next few days trying to recover. It was also strange when checked in room the lights were on, window unit running and tv playing???? but room clean and looked freshly turned so passed it on to just a maid in hurry to get on to next job. Then got knocking at door 10 min after entering room ... NO PEEP hole ... asked "who is it" and then someone called out after a minute ... never mind sorry wrong room .... it was very unnerving as IM a woman traveling/working alone out of state and not feeling safe with why are people knocking on my door???? and then feeling uncomftorable due to lights on when got to room ... who was here??? who has key??? so much for a rest, very disapointed. The staff was kind and helpful, but the experence was well below what I expected from your company. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel! I come to Albuquerque often (and for years) and have never really found the hotel that makes me comfortable. For some reason I totally spaced the Holiday Inn on Alameda! So, now I am a happy camper and stay at this hotel every time I come to Albuquerque! It is my new home away from home! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and close to Balloon Fiesta We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It was clean and the rooms were very nice. We felt really safe in this area. The staff was really helpful and courteous. I received a water bottle and some snacks at check in because I am a rewards member, thought that was very thoughtful. We will definitely be staying here again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Very happy with my stay at the Alameda and I-25 location. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast attendant Carmen was great as was the evening clerk Cole. Hotel is clean, service is top notch everything an Express should be. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This property is top notch very clean and staff is great. The manager Calvin was extremely helpful with directions he is an interesting character, and an asset to the hotel. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room I was first placed in a room next to the spa and pool pump room. It was very noisy not a good place for a room location. I ask for a new room and was placed in a more quiet room. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable beds, which is always a plus. Great staff, especially the breakfast staff. Good breakfast. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd visit Hotel is OK, always something wrong, once elevator, shower fixture, computers, however being handicapped, your morning staff, Carmen is the greatest. She makes me feel as if I were at home, a very adorable member of your staff. THANK YOU CARMEN! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABQ visit The staff, Carmen, (kitchen), and Maria, (front desk) were especially helpful and cordial during our visit. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good after Corrections First night bed had wrong size bottom sheet & bed pad that kept coming off. Also, bathroom was nice enough but very cramped. We told desk clerk & she upgraded us to a suite that had properly sized sheets & a little more counter space in bathroom, although still cramped. I think all bathrooms at this location are pretty tight on space. Mattresses are comfortable & rooms are attractive, good condition & up to date. Rooms have fridge, microwave & coffee maker. Suites have added wet bar & sofa area. Included breakfast was standard HIE fare. Location was convenient just off I-25. Fine besides sheet problem 1st night. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not close to I 40 as led to believe. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, it was clean. My only complaint was when I typed rooms by I 40 this came up. I was suprised it was this far way from I 40. There was a closer Holiday Express than this when we left the next morning. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, excellent customer service The hotel staff could not have been more friendly, helpful or accommodating. The room was a good size, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small, and rollaway beds are not available. Overall, we had an excellent experience. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Will be back! Really enjoyed our stay at this property. Rooms were clean and the complimentary breakfast was very good. Great value! October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and Air It was a horrible stay for a Holiday, the heater was either hot or cold. We had to unplug the unit finally. We got a suite, it was small and the sheets were not "holiday". The suite was next to the public bathroom and we could hear noise all night long. I love Hoidays but this stay was horrible. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable mini suite and great service Location was great for us. We stayed for 4 days. Room comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was incredible! Would definitely stay here again and recommend it. Our only problem was a TV that would not turn on again after it was turned off and required daily maintenance . One suggestion would be to add more fresh fruit to the breakfast menu. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Requested 3rd floor room - was told unavailable at check in when it was plainly obvious hotel was not full - extremely disappointed and will let others know. Scheduled wake up call and final night - call never came. Was very disappointed with my treatment during this stay. Mat affect my future decisions to stay at this hotel on upcoming business trips. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not at the Level of Holiday Inn Express Properties I've stayed at a variety of different Holiday Inn Express properties, and this property is not at the level it should be. I arrived later in the evening, and I had to wait a few minutes before someone came out to check me in. When I arrived in my room, the TV was on (?# and it looked like I was missing a couple of pillows for my bed. The bathroom is definitely the smallest bathroom I've ever seen in any hotel room as there is about 2" of clearance between the door and the toilet. I was awakened with the floor shaking and a running motor sound #exhaust fan?) at 4 a.m. and didn't get back to sleep. Later,when I took my luggage to my car and tried to get back into the hotel from the side door, the lock was broken. What I found interesting was that there was a note in the room that said that the hotel management considered a rating of less than 9 out of 10 to be unacceptable. A gentle note to management: I wish I could be more positive, but this stay was a 5 out of 10. Sorry. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Balloon Festival MUST HAVE hotel This hotel is on the same side of the highway from Balloon Festival Park, about a mile away. Saves at least an hour in traffic. Started serving partial breakfast at 4 am!! Great accommodation for guests that had to be at park by 5 am. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Closest to Balloon Fiesta Room rates went up significantly for the event. The bathroom was smaller than in my RV. Had to shut door to sit on toilet or sit side-saddle. Never had that problem before in Holiday Inns. That was the only complaint about room. Staff was very helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Balloon Fiesta 2013 My family stayed here for 4 nights during the Balloon Fiesta. The staff was extremely accommodating and very nice. They paid special attention to making sure everyone's needs were met and did so happily. The employees seemed genuinely happy to see you and to have the opportunity to make the stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast was delicious! We were very pleased with the hotel, the staff, and the overall experience. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location ENJOYED OUR STAY AND COMFORT WAS VERY GOOD. JUST A FEW RECOMMENDATIONS--OFFER A SHUTTLE BUS TO THE BALLOON FIESTA. IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT RETURNING SUNDAY NIGHT AS THE ROADS TO THE HOTEL WERE BLOCKED. THE FIESTA IS SUCH A MAGICAL TIME TO ENJOY. ROOM NEEDS BETTER LIGHTING. THOSE SQIGGLY LIGHT BULBS DO NOT PUT OUT ENOUGH LIGHT. ALSO, OFFER BIGGER BARS OF SOAP. DROP THE NUMEROUS T&C'S!!! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Room was nice and big, beds were comfortable and all the staff was friendly and helpful. Location was perfect to balloon fest. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi The Wi-Fi at this location was unreliable and essentially unacceptable. Even a remote location within the mountains of Colorado had better Wi-Fi connectivity. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABQ Balloon Excellent hotel in the Albuquerque area. Front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and well cared for. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Balloon Fiesta We reserved 3 rooms and we cannot say enough good things about the staff, the location and the comfort of this location. Two of the three rooms were on the west side. We did not go every day but were able to view The Dawn Patrol, The Mass Ascension, AMAZING!!! The staff was soooooo! Friendly and did everything to make our stay wonderful! Even before we arrived I had several questions and called and always spoke wi Alex's, she was always pleasant. I have forgotten the Managers name but she also was wonderful!. Thank you for a wonderful FIRST Experience of The Balloon Fiesta! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable My daughter went to a concert and my granddaughter and I spent the evening at the hotel. The pool was out of order and we were told it would be fixed. It never was, nor was anyone working on it. I asked if we could use the Jacuzzi, and was told the manager would be contacted and I would receive an answer. I never did. However, the room was comfortable was we had a quiet evening. The breakfast selection was great, and the hotel was clean inside and out. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This property is easy to find and is very accessible. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was immaculate. I felt safe and comfortable. When I travel alone, it is important that I feel secure. Breakfast choices were fantastic and tasty. I will definitely book this location if I am in that area again. Thank you! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent front desk, very helpful. They even upgraded our double-bed room to a double-bed suite. Thank you!!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to casino and tramway We needed a hotel close to Sandia Casino and this was perfect. The only problem was that the breakfast bar had neither pancakes nor waffles. September 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>