Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I believe staff look at personal things by opening drawers and if you ask for small things forget about them. Another quick experience is when I was at the business center or what is called so, The guy came to ask me whether I was a guest even after booking for a week and the week almost done. No smooth interaction. Reckless action that left me feel myself as not respected. May be I didnt look like a guest. This is insulting and frustrating. The only thing I can do in never return to this horrible place. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! As a frequent business traveler to Albuquerque I always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn @ Balloon Park in Albuquerque. The only thing that needs to be looked at is the Internet connection. It seems a little slow and hard to connect to. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We stayed here for one night on our way to other locations. The room itself was quite nice and the beds were above average. We were able to take advantage of the pool and hot tub, but the hot tub water level was low, and clean towels had to be hunted down. Breakfast was what you would come to expect at an Express. The front desk staff upon arrival did not seem too interested in us and we were not greeted as Priority Club Members. The morning desk staff upon departure was very friendly and was fun to talk to. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by coffee the coffee at breakfast was cold two days in a row August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was by far one of the best experiences we have had. The staff is incredibly friendly, the facility and rooms are kept very clean, and they put out quite a spread for breakfast (not to mention the best hotel coffee I've had in a long time). The price was is well worth the service you get and I will definitely be staying here again if I come back to Albuquerque. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable everything was great. Easy access to I25. Grandkids enjoyed the indoor pool. room was clean and comforable August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk, room not so good The folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful, but the room was a disappointment. We stayed at HI Express because usually we expect and get a standard level of performance. The shower curtain was ripped, bathtub would not drain, if you used both sides of the toaster in the breakfast room, after a few seconds it tripped the breaker and the lights went out (repeated many times). There were streaks of chemical or cleaner on the toilet seat and other surfaces. You get the impression that there is not as solid training program in place that tells the roommates exactly how to clean the room. Anyway we expect more from HIX normally, and this hotel did not come up to scratch. Disappointing. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Once again I have to say that the Holiday Inn (IHG) is my hotels of choice. This one in particular was an exceptional experience even for only one night. Staff was vary pleasant to work with and the room was awesome as my daughters had stated. I was unable to stay there on my way back from Denver but will stay there when ever I pass through. Thanks to all the staff and all who maintain the facilities. You can truly see that there is a GM and management that is involved. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Well located to where I needed to be, I will stay here again July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Albuquerque stay The location was convenient, staff friendly and helpful, coffee good. The room was comfortable except for the bathroom which was very cramped, towel rack on front of sink, TP in odd locations and bathtub creaked and noisy, when standing in it for a shower. Weird, like it was going to break or something, disconcerting. Thank you for your hospitality. Also, pool looked murkey, so I didn't swim. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every aspect was fabulous Moses at the front desk gave the impression that he loves his job. His recommendation for dinner was exactly what we were looking for!! We had wished we could have had Holiday Inn Express at all of our stops but they weren't available. We had to leave before breakfast so we only had coffee, juice and a roll, so we couldn't totally evaluate breakfast. I would totally recommend this hotel with no hesitation! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff I very much enjoyed my stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. I found the staff to be very helpful and cordial. All the road construction was a bit annoying, but not the fault of the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at the breakfast choices and taste. Better than I have experienced before at other locations. I will stay at this location again when I visit relatives. Thank you. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough Easy access to freeway. Very close to Sandia casino. Hotel comfortabe and clean but room bathrooms very small. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Over all good! Would stay again! We were just on our way back home. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. WE stayed here for 6 nights and had no complaints. Hotel staff friendly and rooms comfortable and clean. Would come back again and stay here. Convenient to most shopping and downtown. Awesome stay. Could change breakfast up more choices during the week. Breakfast was good but only changed the meat from bacon one day to sausage and that was only change. Would like to see more variety in breakfast foods especially if you are staying a week there. Gets boring after a few days....same stuff. Over all a great place to stay. Thanks. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome beds the bed was one of the most comfortable i have ever slept in room was well laid out and the hotel was quiet staff was very friendly the breakfast could have been better but i didn't stay for the breakfast i swas there to relax and relax I did May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed/ loud noise all night no internet service We were placed in room 126 on the first floor. I specifically asked if it was quiet and was told it was very quiet. Well it was next to a boiler, which made a loud boom sound every 2-3 minutes ! I was not able to sleep. I WAS ON BUSINESS AND NEEDED TO USE MY COMPUTER, THE INTERNET WOULD NOT WORK. I CALLED THE FRONT DESK SEVERAL TIMES AND WAS TOLD TO USE A PASSWORD, USED SEVERAL PASSWORDS AND WAS FINALLY TOLD BY THE CLERK THE INTERNET WAS NOT WORKING !!!! I TRAVEL TO ALBUQUERQUE ON BUSINESS BUT WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!! April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff My family stayed there two nights on a combination business/pleasure stay. The staff was very courteous, attentive and did everything they possible could to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast area was very clean and the food was good. I specifically noticed that a staff member was posted at the breakfast area and continued to make sure that area was clean and that the food was plentiful. The only issue we had was with the jacuzzi. Apparently, the maintenance person was unavailable to fix the jets. Probably wouldn't be an issue for most people. However, that is usually one of the amenities that I take advantage of at any hotel. I will definitely stay there again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room What a great and friendly staff! The room was quiet and clean and the very comfortable mattresses provided a great night sleep. I will definitely recommend this hotel and I will be back. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was unwell during my stay and the guest relations staff went out of their way to take care of me and even brought me a care pack. I was very satisfied with the care and attention my husband and I were given during my stay there April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy The customer service was outstanding! Staff was very courteous and all requests were fulfilled timely. Would stay there again April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great The room was very dark and the toilet seat was very uncomfortable. Adding a charge for "amenities including the safe" and calling it hospitality surcharge is outrageous. The desk took it off but it should never have been put on. I won't stay here again. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very friendly staff and excellent customer service. Very nice rooms. I stay at many hotels and this hotel provided me with a room that was better than your usual limited style hotel. The customer service was great and I would definitely stay at this location again. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was very accommodating and friendly! I love the lobby area and the breakfast was great! April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid This One!! There are plenty of Great HI Properties in the area to spend your hard earned money. Go there not here!! I woke up at 6:00am to the loud sounds of Diesel Trucks running outside my window for an hour. This occurred each of the two nights I spent here. When I asked the front desk and management about this. The reponse was " no one ever complained about this before". They are a "Big Account" and they will run their trucks as needed. I am a Platinum member myself like most of you. Living on the road is hard but to have this happen and the hotel "defend" the "Big Account". I decided to take my business to another HI Property when in the area. I hope you do the same. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite, Friendly and Delightful service We arrived late in the night, close to midnight. The reception was welcoming and efficient. The room was comfortable, clean and relaxing. The service for Breakfast and check-out was easy. All the staff were happy and attentive. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful stay! Enjoyed the large suite on 3rd floor after a grueling day on the highway. Staff went out of their way to please! January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Unhappy people running in hall pounding on doors, unable to connect to the front desk, p.hone didn't work, cell didn't work either, nobody answered at the front desk. Had to get dressed go down to lobby to report the issues Nothing was done. Room was not very clean nor was there any tissues. Breakfast room had no yougurt. Value low January 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and pillows Not what I expect at a Holiday Inn. All the pillows were lumpy. No fruit for breakfast. Front counter person and breakfast person busy talking to each other while people needed assistance. Will never stay here again nor recommend. January 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay! This hotel stay was the worst ever and was not able to relax. The room was dirty and had a foul odor on the bedding and the sofa and the carpet stained and the sofa aswell. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall in the bathroom and the bathroom was dirty and nasty. The hallway was smelling foul and dirty. The housekeeping staff was rude! The morning we left they were banging on peoples doors and speaking in spanish thinking we did not understand them. They were knocking on peoples doors who had do not disturb and I heard one of them say to the other keep knocking wake them up who cares. I was in shock to be honest. They were laughing at people in the hall. The fire alarm was pulled by some unruly kids and it was not a pleasant way to start the day. The breakfast was horrible with lack of selection and looked like it had been sitting forever with a bad odor on the eggs not a good quality I come to expect with Holiday Inn. The overall experience was terrible. Also was not recognized nor greeted as a priority member. The Wifi code was not given and it was just a bad experience at this property ruining our holiday. We went to another hotel and were only able to stay at the second one for one night as they were booked solid so that ended our holiday trip abruptly and ruined the holiday for the family. January 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>