Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and Air It was a horrible stay for a Holiday, the heater was either hot or cold. We had to unplug the unit finally. We got a suite, it was small and the sheets were not "holiday". The suite was next to the public bathroom and we could hear noise all night long. I love Hoidays but this stay was horrible. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable mini suite and great service Location was great for us. We stayed for 4 days. Room comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was incredible! Would definitely stay here again and recommend it. Our only problem was a TV that would not turn on again after it was turned off and required daily maintenance . One suggestion would be to add more fresh fruit to the breakfast menu. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Requested 3rd floor room - was told unavailable at check in when it was plainly obvious hotel was not full - extremely disappointed and will let others know. Scheduled wake up call and final night - call never came. Was very disappointed with my treatment during this stay. Mat affect my future decisions to stay at this hotel on upcoming business trips. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not at the Level of Holiday Inn Express Properties I've stayed at a variety of different Holiday Inn Express properties, and this property is not at the level it should be. I arrived later in the evening, and I had to wait a few minutes before someone came out to check me in. When I arrived in my room, the TV was on (?# and it looked like I was missing a couple of pillows for my bed. The bathroom is definitely the smallest bathroom I've ever seen in any hotel room as there is about 2" of clearance between the door and the toilet. I was awakened with the floor shaking and a running motor sound #exhaust fan?) at 4 a.m. and didn't get back to sleep. Later,when I took my luggage to my car and tried to get back into the hotel from the side door, the lock was broken. What I found interesting was that there was a note in the room that said that the hotel management considered a rating of less than 9 out of 10 to be unacceptable. A gentle note to management: I wish I could be more positive, but this stay was a 5 out of 10. Sorry. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Balloon Festival MUST HAVE hotel This hotel is on the same side of the highway from Balloon Festival Park, about a mile away. Saves at least an hour in traffic. Started serving partial breakfast at 4 am!! Great accommodation for guests that had to be at park by 5 am. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Closest to Balloon Fiesta Room rates went up significantly for the event. The bathroom was smaller than in my RV. Had to shut door to sit on toilet or sit side-saddle. Never had that problem before in Holiday Inns. That was the only complaint about room. Staff was very helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Balloon Fiesta 2013 My family stayed here for 4 nights during the Balloon Fiesta. The staff was extremely accommodating and very nice. They paid special attention to making sure everyone's needs were met and did so happily. The employees seemed genuinely happy to see you and to have the opportunity to make the stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast was delicious! We were very pleased with the hotel, the staff, and the overall experience. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location ENJOYED OUR STAY AND COMFORT WAS VERY GOOD. JUST A FEW RECOMMENDATIONS--OFFER A SHUTTLE BUS TO THE BALLOON FIESTA. IT WAS VERY DIFFICULT RETURNING SUNDAY NIGHT AS THE ROADS TO THE HOTEL WERE BLOCKED. THE FIESTA IS SUCH A MAGICAL TIME TO ENJOY. ROOM NEEDS BETTER LIGHTING. THOSE SQIGGLY LIGHT BULBS DO NOT PUT OUT ENOUGH LIGHT. ALSO, OFFER BIGGER BARS OF SOAP. DROP THE NUMEROUS T&C'S!!! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Room was nice and big, beds were comfortable and all the staff was friendly and helpful. Location was perfect to balloon fest. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi The Wi-Fi at this location was unreliable and essentially unacceptable. Even a remote location within the mountains of Colorado had better Wi-Fi connectivity. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABQ Balloon Excellent hotel in the Albuquerque area. Front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and well cared for. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Balloon Fiesta We reserved 3 rooms and we cannot say enough good things about the staff, the location and the comfort of this location. Two of the three rooms were on the west side. We did not go every day but were able to view The Dawn Patrol, The Mass Ascension, AMAZING!!! The staff was soooooo! Friendly and did everything to make our stay wonderful! Even before we arrived I had several questions and called and always spoke wi Alex's, she was always pleasant. I have forgotten the Managers name but she also was wonderful!. Thank you for a wonderful FIRST Experience of The Balloon Fiesta! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable My daughter went to a concert and my granddaughter and I spent the evening at the hotel. The pool was out of order and we were told it would be fixed. It never was, nor was anyone working on it. I asked if we could use the Jacuzzi, and was told the manager would be contacted and I would receive an answer. I never did. However, the room was comfortable was we had a quiet evening. The breakfast selection was great, and the hotel was clean inside and out. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay This property is easy to find and is very accessible. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was immaculate. I felt safe and comfortable. When I travel alone, it is important that I feel secure. Breakfast choices were fantastic and tasty. I will definitely book this location if I am in that area again. Thank you! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent front desk, very helpful. They even upgraded our double-bed room to a double-bed suite. Thank you!!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to casino and tramway We needed a hotel close to Sandia Casino and this was perfect. The only problem was that the breakfast bar had neither pancakes nor waffles. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I believe staff look at personal things by opening drawers and if you ask for small things forget about them. Another quick experience is when I was at the business center or what is called so, The guy came to ask me whether I was a guest even after booking for a week and the week almost done. No smooth interaction. Reckless action that left me feel myself as not respected. May be I didnt look like a guest. This is insulting and frustrating. The only thing I can do in never return to this horrible place. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! As a frequent business traveler to Albuquerque I always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn @ Balloon Park in Albuquerque. The only thing that needs to be looked at is the Internet connection. It seems a little slow and hard to connect to. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We stayed here for one night on our way to other locations. The room itself was quite nice and the beds were above average. We were able to take advantage of the pool and hot tub, but the hot tub water level was low, and clean towels had to be hunted down. Breakfast was what you would come to expect at an Express. The front desk staff upon arrival did not seem too interested in us and we were not greeted as Priority Club Members. The morning desk staff upon departure was very friendly and was fun to talk to. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by coffee the coffee at breakfast was cold two days in a row August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience Our stay at this Holiday Inn Express was by far one of the best experiences we have had. The staff is incredibly friendly, the facility and rooms are kept very clean, and they put out quite a spread for breakfast (not to mention the best hotel coffee I've had in a long time). The price was is well worth the service you get and I will definitely be staying here again if I come back to Albuquerque. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable everything was great. Easy access to I25. Grandkids enjoyed the indoor pool. room was clean and comforable August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk, room not so good The folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful, but the room was a disappointment. We stayed at HI Express because usually we expect and get a standard level of performance. The shower curtain was ripped, bathtub would not drain, if you used both sides of the toaster in the breakfast room, after a few seconds it tripped the breaker and the lights went out (repeated many times). There were streaks of chemical or cleaner on the toilet seat and other surfaces. You get the impression that there is not as solid training program in place that tells the roommates exactly how to clean the room. Anyway we expect more from HIX normally, and this hotel did not come up to scratch. Disappointing. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Once again I have to say that the Holiday Inn (IHG) is my hotels of choice. This one in particular was an exceptional experience even for only one night. Staff was vary pleasant to work with and the room was awesome as my daughters had stated. I was unable to stay there on my way back from Denver but will stay there when ever I pass through. Thanks to all the staff and all who maintain the facilities. You can truly see that there is a GM and management that is involved. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Well located to where I needed to be, I will stay here again July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Albuquerque stay The location was convenient, staff friendly and helpful, coffee good. The room was comfortable except for the bathroom which was very cramped, towel rack on front of sink, TP in odd locations and bathtub creaked and noisy, when standing in it for a shower. Weird, like it was going to break or something, disconcerting. Thank you for your hospitality. Also, pool looked murkey, so I didn't swim. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every aspect was fabulous Moses at the front desk gave the impression that he loves his job. His recommendation for dinner was exactly what we were looking for!! We had wished we could have had Holiday Inn Express at all of our stops but they weren't available. We had to leave before breakfast so we only had coffee, juice and a roll, so we couldn't totally evaluate breakfast. I would totally recommend this hotel with no hesitation! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff I very much enjoyed my stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. I found the staff to be very helpful and cordial. All the road construction was a bit annoying, but not the fault of the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at the breakfast choices and taste. Better than I have experienced before at other locations. I will stay at this location again when I visit relatives. Thank you. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough Easy access to freeway. Very close to Sandia casino. Hotel comfortabe and clean but room bathrooms very small. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Over all good! Would stay again! We were just on our way back home. May 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>