• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service dogs and military police dogs allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:127
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking surrounding hotel. Lots of space for motorcoaches, and large trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:102
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Albuquerque Midtown.

Our all-suites hotel is centrally located in Albuquerque near the intersection of Interstates 40 and 25 and only a few miles from the Albuquerque International Airport. Our friendly staff invites you to experience our spacious and comfortable suites featuring the Express Bedding Package. All rooms at our Albuquerque hotel are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. An Applebee's restaurant is
View More

Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Albuquerque Midtown.

Our all-suites hotel is centrally located in Albuquerque near the intersection of Interstates 40 and 25 and only a few miles from the Albuquerque International Airport. Our friendly staff invites you to experience our spacious and comfortable suites featuring the Express Bedding Package. All rooms at our Albuquerque hotel are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. An Applebee's restaurant is located adjacent to the hotel as well as an array of enticing shopping and dining options.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites offers easy access to attractions such as Old Town, the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Balloon Fiesta Park, and Sandia Peak Tramway. Business travelers will enjoy our hotel’s close proximity to Intel, Lockheed Martin, University of New Mexico, Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia Labs and General Mills.

Complimentary shuttle service is available from 7 AM - 10 PM. During your Albuquerque visit, be sure to enjoy all the amenities our hotel has to offer, including free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet, a brand new business center, fitness center, and a heated outdoor pool.

We look forward to making sure you have a great stay!

View Less
Features
While staying at our Midtown Albuquerque hotel, stay connected with friends and family using our free high-speed, wireless Internet access, which runs throughout the entire hotel. We are truly Albuquerque Affordable All Suite hotel! Every room has a designated bedroom and a separate living area. Lots of space to relax!!!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for a two star. I would give it a 3. Freindly and effective staff esp. housekeeping, front desk. Disappointed in fitness room. Insufficient quality and quantity of eequipment. Hours too restrictive. Good breakfast. Furniture a bil worn. Free WiFi functioned wel. Good business center. Quiet. Good A/C. Close to Wal Mart. Not many shady parking spots. Generally excellent. Rate a little high though. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Nice, clean , convenient, but very expensive for type of hotel and area it is located in the city. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have previously stayed here and the room was clean and nice but this time it smelled of mildew. Also the rate was higher this time, I don't know if it was due to the time of year but there was nothing going on special. More than likely I will not stay here again. Disappointed though because usually Holiday Inn are excellent to stay at. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by driving to vegas Best pet room I stayed in although the PET relief area was a ways away. Room didn't stink of pet urine, thank you. I should have stayed on the way back but didn't, big mistake. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. This is a very nice Motel. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. We will stay there when ever we are in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work in Albuquerque Hotel staff did a great job at check-in. I had messed up my reservation and the staff was able to correct the issues quickly. Room and bed were comfortable. Common areas were very clean and comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay The bathroom was to small. You couldn't shut the door without stepping into the tub. The breakfast room was way to small. Just a bad stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel, converted from an earlier chain The hotel was in an old area next to a Motel 6. It did not meet Holiday Inn Express style or standards. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff clean rooms Stayed here after picking our 12 year old from church camp. Beds were great. Our room and bathroom were clean. I will stay here again. In fact the 12. Year old wants to spend the night again so he can use the pool and " pig out" on pancakes in the morning. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Old, but always good stay We always try to stay in Express Holiday Inn's. Out of about 20 Inn's we have never had a bad experience. This one however is a very old and needs some major remodeling. But the staff was great. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and cleanliness is always great. We stay at this motel every time we come to Albuquerque and look forward to the service and cleanliness that's we have experienced in the past. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eh I have stayed in quite a number of Holiday Inn Express properties. I was not fond of this one as it was and felt like an old Holiday Inn Motel. I know the staff works hard and was very nice and the breakfast was more than adequate, but the rooms felt "old", the sheets had stains on them, and the pillows were yucky. I didn't like the accommodations. Luckily it was only for one night and we were out in the morning. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay We stayed here one night on our way to another destination. Lodging was fine and clean and very close to restaurants. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay when traveling Compared to other hotels in the time frame that we have traveled through Kansas, Missouri, New Mexico and Arizona this place was definetely the tops on everything. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dlljr/Esl 70214 The place is nice and beautiful, the breakfast is nutritional. Definitely we will come back in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and friendly Walked in the fitness room then had a great breakfast. We were ready for the rest of our journey. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to get to a restaurant. Every time we go through Albuquerque, we stay at Eubanks. This time will be the last time, though. In order to stay here I had to sign a threat sheet that stated that if our pets were left in the room alone and we were caught, we would pay $250 to the hotel. As a result, my wife and I had to live with takeout from Sadie's. Not good and not to the common sense standards of IHG. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated Comfortable beds, did not like the outside doors to rooms. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Miss Lead I booked this room through the IHG smart phone app and was very disappointed that never once did they say these were exterior rooms. I will have to say the staff knew I was not comfortable with this and they did try to make it better by up grading my room to a lg suite. I would have nit stayed there if I would have known this. I have had a very bad expeirance with exterior rooms so had a hard time sleeping. Pool was green color and clorine leave was strong in the pool room. Fitness room did not open till 7:00 and my husband had to go get so one to open it. Location was nice in the mt area in east Albq. This venue should not be considered an Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast area very small and was running out if food. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable room Bath to small and back door to patio/pool area was locked requiring one to go around through the lobby. June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever We had no sleep. Dirty room. No tub, with a shower that required getting in the shower to turn it on walking about 4 steps inside which blasted you with cold water. AC went on and off all night. First you were hot and then cold. Yapping dogs, motorcycles coming and going. Smelled terrible. The front desk just handed us another smelly room deodorized and said there are no other rooms. We finally got up at 3:00 AM and left. The front desk attendant was outside watching two police cars arrest a woman. I did not get a receipt. Were told it would be emailed. It was not, she just emailed us a copy of our reservation. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Due to issues beyond our control we had to keep extending our stay the staff was wonderful and understanding. They made the situation easier since we didn't have to relocate. Thank you I will recommend your hotel to my friends and family. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facilities Poor service Front desk people unfriendly and not helpful. Blamed me for the fact the key didn't work when it turned out to be the dead batteries in the door. No apology. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price Not a luxury hotel, but it's a great value for the price. There are cheaper rooms in the area, but I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. Everything was clean, quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We left very early therefore we didn't have breakfast at the hotel. Hotel is in a great location. It is near several good places to eat. The staff went that extra step that matters. They called our room after we got settled to inquire if we needed anything and assured us they were just a phone call away. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thought this was a hotel, instead we got a motel The room was ok, although we did have to change out rooms at arrival as we had thought we had reserved a 1 bedroom suite with a sleeper sofa and instead we got a smaller 1 bedroom without the sofa. Of course we were upcharged for it. The door to the room was external, so we felt unsafe and like we were at a motel. If we wanted a motel, we could've stayed across the street and paid half the price. The breakfast room was very hot and the coffee was mediocre, along with only powder creamer being available. It was an old property and we passed newer ones and had wished we had stayed there instead. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night Holiday Inn Express This was a good choice for a stop over as we were passing through town. My only complaint is that we had four people in our room but only three bath towels. I think the room should be stocked with as many towels as number of people that can sleep in the beds. The breakfast had a lot of choices. The breakfast area was well maintained and clean. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed crowded parking lot This is a good hotel for a brief stay. I would go there again but I prefer a hotel with guest room doors that open to a hallway rather than to the outdoors. The window opened to the pool so it was humid. The parking lot was not well lit at night and totally packed. Morning breakfast was fine. Owl Cafe down the block was great for all meals and we went there a couple of times. Highly recommend that. Our room overlooked the indoor pool. There were noisy little kids swimming very early in the morning and older kids swimming late at night. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Great place to stay, close to the interstate, great hot breakfast. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service the desk staff was very friendly, They helped out as much as they could , would recommed this hotel to all my friends. June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Albuquerque Holiday Inn Express-Midtown Hotel Exterior
Albuquerque Holiday Inn Express-Midtown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Albuquerque Holiday Inn Express-Midtown Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Holiday Inn Express-Midtown Front Desk Albuquerque Holiday Inn Express-Midtown Hotel Lobby Albuquerque Holiday Inn Express-Midtown Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Holiday Inn Express-Midtown Front Desk Albuquerque Holiday Inn Express-Midtown Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Holiday Inn Express-Midtown Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading