Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room, tad pricey The stay was in general enjoyable, and their cookies in the afternoon were good September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast was great!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and a great breakfast! Just stopped on the way through town, loved our experience here. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Was a very nice hotel. Great location for us. My only concern is the size of the bathroom. It was tiny. Just room for the shower stall and a toilet. You could not open the shower door and the room door at the same time. There was no room. But everything else was great. The breakfast bar was a hotel breakfast bar. What can you say? They did have a bigger food selection than other hotels I have stayed in, and the automated pancake machine was cool. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hot breakfast The hot breakfast was exceptional. Loved the pancake machine! Nice variety of food was available. The food was hot, kept stocked and the area was kept very clean. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best appointed HI or HIEX hotel ever stayed at This hotel is the cream of the crop. Week day evenings have a manager treat of some appetizers as well as beer or wine. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk very friendly and helpful I was a little surprised upon finding out this hotel had all outside rooms rather than interior corridors. It reminded me of an older hotel in that respect, but the rooms were nice and clean. Everyone was very nice and helpful. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room and comfortable bed Stayed one night during my trip. Was a quiet room by the pool. Had a nice breakfast in the morning. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and good sleep in East Albuquerque On a leisure trip driving from western US to Texas we wanted to stay overnight somplace east of Albuquerque so as not to drive through rush hour traffic. The choices on the far east side of town is rather limited, yet I chose HI Express because my past experiences have been good. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. Check-in and out was efficient. Our bed was comfortable and gave us a good night's sleep. The hot breakfast offered plenty of good options. My only complaint was our bathroom door fit too tightly in the door frame and was difficult to close and open (room 126). Plus my pet peeve is the bathroom vent turning on when you turn on the bathroom light. The vent is obnoxiously noisy. Upon check out I notifiied them of my concern and was told a work order would be issued. Overall, the location worked well since it is within walking distance of a couple of restaurants and easy to access from Interstate 40. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Travel Manager was not very friendly, but other staff at the front desk and in the kitchen facility were friendly and helpful. The room was adequately clean, however, the bathroom was very cramped quarters. The sleep quality was marginal, because of the external noises. Overall, the stay was quite reasonable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Excellent Accomodations Great Place to Stay! Friendly staff, clean rooms, pet friendly and awesome breakfast! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I would definitely recommend this to anybody passing through. It is a comfortable hotel and the pool is great, especially when traveling with children. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast!!! Like the location, great service! friendly staff, near by restaurants, excellent food! clean rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Hard to locate. Non-smoking room with cigarette burn in carpet beside bed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room. As always we had a very comfortable experience at HIE. Great room and value for services received. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveinant It was a pleasant experience. I had no problems. I am travelling with a service dog and I had no problems. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The sheets on my bed kept coming off during the night as well as the matress cover. The quality was less than expected for a Holiday Inn Express. The bed was not comfortable and the sheets did not fit the bed therefore they came off during the night. Also, the mattress cover did not fit and so I ended up with a knot in the middle of the bed all night. When I told the front desk all they said was "okay". The eating area was way too small and the tables way too close together. Sorry, I do not usually complain, but rooms are not cheap and I don't think I should have to sleep with rumpled bed covers. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful experience! If you like roaches for room guest, then this is the place. Not at all up to the standards of Holiday Inn Express. Like an old motel. Made reservations 3 hours out of city so I did not know ahead of time what we would be in for. Way, way overpriced compared to other chains in the area. We had to take our luggage back to the car I was so afraid of bugs getting into them. No help on complaints to desk clerk she said manager was not available. Desk clerks not friendly on check in or out! Will definitely not stay here again and will make me think twice about blindly making a reservations for a location I am not familiar with. When I made the reservation I gave my name and my husband's name so they could use our IHG rewards number, clerk did not do this and I was so tired at the time I did not pay attention to the name they used so no credits! August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful! First let me say that we were warned that the only room available was a Smoking Room. However, it smelled like they never ever cleaned the room! This was a motel-type property with room entrances from the outside and the property definitely needs some TLC. The beds were not comfy at all, the decor was dark and dingy, but the worst was the stale smoke odor! Then again, there was the giant bug in the room. I took a picture and showed it to the clerk at the front desk when complaining about the horrible smell of the room. She said "Well, the manager isn't here now so there's nothing I can do about it." Also, we were so spoiled by the breakfast staff member at the Riverwalk location (she needs to do the training for Holiday Inn) that Jolanda was a complete disappointment. We didn't even get a response when we said "Good Morning!" July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a lot of improvement Beds were terrible. Room was extremely small and cramped. Had to go to the desk for towels. The only good thing was the breakfast. I would not stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guarantee of quality facility, room, furnishings, pool area, breakfast, and staff all great quality..providing comfort July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for a two star. I would give it a 3. Freindly and effective staff esp. housekeeping, front desk. Disappointed in fitness room. Insufficient quality and quantity of eequipment. Hours too restrictive. Good breakfast. Furniture a bil worn. Free WiFi functioned wel. Good business center. Quiet. Good A/C. Close to Wal Mart. Not many shady parking spots. Generally excellent. Rate a little high though. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Nice, clean , convenient, but very expensive for type of hotel and area it is located in the city. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have previously stayed here and the room was clean and nice but this time it smelled of mildew. Also the rate was higher this time, I don't know if it was due to the time of year but there was nothing going on special. More than likely I will not stay here again. Disappointed though because usually Holiday Inn are excellent to stay at. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by driving to vegas Best pet room I stayed in although the PET relief area was a ways away. Room didn't stink of pet urine, thank you. I should have stayed on the way back but didn't, big mistake. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. This is a very nice Motel. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. We will stay there when ever we are in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work in Albuquerque Hotel staff did a great job at check-in. I had messed up my reservation and the staff was able to correct the issues quickly. Room and bed were comfortable. Common areas were very clean and comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay The bathroom was to small. You couldn't shut the door without stepping into the tub. The breakfast room was way to small. Just a bad stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel, converted from an earlier chain The hotel was in an old area next to a Motel 6. It did not meet Holiday Inn Express style or standards. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff clean rooms Stayed here after picking our 12 year old from church camp. Beds were great. Our room and bathroom were clean. I will stay here again. In fact the 12. Year old wants to spend the night again so he can use the pool and " pig out" on pancakes in the morning. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>