Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 849 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

849reviews

  • 5 Stars
    665
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great stay!

By

August 07, 2016

Everyone solved my issues, every time, with a smile. I was thoroughly pleased, and felt like I was at home.

Read More
Read Less

We always stay here going thru Albuquerque

By

July 30, 2016

This Holiday Inn has a wonderful breakfast buffet, not just the usual cereal, pastry, yogurt. We also love the location just across the street from the Indian Cultural Center - we go there for dinner for the authentic Pueblo cooking. We also use the fitness center and the pool/spa area. My husband was unable to travel with us at the last minute, and the front desk staff adjusted our bill for one less person as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you so much for returning and for the great comments about your recent stay. Our team looks forward to seeing return visitors as well as meeting ones and we hope you will continue to think of our property in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Not the best experience

By

July 29, 2016

Chose this HIE over others in the area based on the reviews, and was very disappointed. Staff was not the best and not much attention to detail. Lots of minor issues, it appears that the hotel is trying to save money by being chintzy in many ways, but the most telling was closing down the breakfast early and shutting the doors.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear CathyCCB, We appreciate your candid feedback about the less than satisfactory experience at the hotel. I sincerely apologize for the less than acceptable stay. This certainly is not typical of a stay at our hotel as you indicated in your review as our IHG.com review reputation is abundant with satisfied guests. I would love to have that opportunity to gain more information about your stay such as dates, your room number, etc. and if you would contact me personally at abqgm@suncapitalhotels.com to discuss it would be quite helpful. I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Haleah
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay Albuquerque

By

July 29, 2016

This is a nicely laid out hotel and the staff was very helpful and friendly from the start. I felt the VIP experience and that goes a long way. The only downside I found was the noise from neighboring units to be a little annoying. I did not complain about it but people can be inconsiderate of others when staying at a hotel. The walls could be better noise insulated! Other than that, it was a great stay. I recommend this hotel if you are in the area and would like some VIP treatment. It is a rare commodity these days!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Traveler of America, We appreciate you taking the time to share a little about your recent stay. We love our guest and always strive to make them feel exceptional and their stay memorable. So it make me happy to hear to we succeeded. We hope you will return soon. Sincerely, Haleah
Read More
Read Less

Love it!

By

July 27, 2016

We've stayed at multiple HIE locations and this is our absolute favorite. Although the rooms and amenities are mostly consistent with other locations, the staff at this location are a cut above the rest. They are present and helpful. Being greeted with a smile makes a huge difference to this weary traveler.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Gold Member and for your wonderful comments. We truly enjoy coming to work every day and do everything possible to make our guests comfortable at their home away from home. We hope to see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Passing by.

By

July 23, 2016

Passing by on our road trip. Great place to lay our head and re energize.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Houston.sam, Thank you for your short and sweet review!! We truly appreciate it and hope that you will consider on your next trip through Albuquerque. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Alburquerque Stay

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was great and accommodating. Hotel was clean and our room was great. We will be staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear tdrus Thank you for your review. Also for being an IHG Platinom rewards member. I will pass on to our staff your review they are a great team and we hope to see you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was most helpful especially with information about public transportation

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Platinum Member and for taking a moment to respond to our survey. We are really happy that you were able to get around using our Transit System and will pass your experience on to other guests who arrive without a car or choose to leave it parked during their stay. Please return soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and surroundings

By

July 18, 2016

We have stayed here back in December as we were traveling through New Mexico. Easy acces to I-40, close to Old Downtown, great restaurants. The staff was awesome always professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member and for responding to our survey. We are so lucky to encounter so many nice people traveling through Albuquerque and appreciate your choice to stay with us. Hopefully you will stop in and stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Helpful Staff

By

July 18, 2016

We generally always stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels around the US. This one, especially, was friendly and helpful. We asked for directions to several places and some restaurant choices. The staff was extremely accommodating. Also, the hotel manager made a point of being in the breakfast area in the mornings to greet guests and chat with them. Certainly gave a personal touch to the stay. Would definitely recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member and for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are very lucky to have such a wonderful team member working so closely with our guests each morning and I know that he will appreciate your feedback. See you again real soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, but problem with the front desk

By

July 14, 2016

Holiday Inns are consistently good, so I frequently choose them when traveling. Unfortunately, my experience was not very good in Albuquerque. After 10:30pm, The people in the room next door were extremely loud; yelling, laughing, banging around. When I called the front desk, no one answered. I called three times to the same result. In the morning, the sales manager was very responsive to my complaint, so that made it better. Hopefully, he can get to the bottom of his night time staff problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. We have reviewed your concerns with the rest of our team and are working diligently to prevent an experience like yours from occurring again in the future. Our most important goal is for our guests' experience to be the best it can be and we hope you will consider trying our location again on your next visit to Albuquerque.
Read More
Read Less

HI in Historic Old Town

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was clean and neat. Room was perfect size and very clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will stay there in the future when the opportunity arises.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Dear Ernie in Scottsdale First and foremost thank you for being a Platinum IHG member. We value you comments.Also we will share this with our staff. Have a great summer and hope the opportunity arises very soon it would be nice to see you again.. Sincerely Penny
Read More
Read Less