• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in pet rooms only. Maximum of two pets per room. Fee per stay per pet applies.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Indian Pueblo Cultural Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Explora
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Albuquerque Old Town
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Albuquerque Museum of Art & History
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy this convenient Albuquerque hotel near downtown.

Our Old Town district hotel located off I-40 in Albuquerque, New Mexico, is just six miles from Albuquerque International Sunport (ABQ) and only minutes from Kirtland Air Force Base and the attractions of Historic Old Town.

While lodging in Albuquerque, New Mexico you can head to Old Town for shopping or visit the many museums. Across the street from the hotel is the Indian Pueblo Cultural
View More

Enjoy this convenient Albuquerque hotel near downtown.

Our Old Town district hotel located off I-40 in Albuquerque, New Mexico, is just six miles from Albuquerque International Sunport (ABQ) and only minutes from Kirtland Air Force Base and the attractions of Historic Old Town.

While lodging in Albuquerque, New Mexico you can head to Old Town for shopping or visit the many museums. Across the street from the hotel is the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, where you will experience the culture, heritage and history of the 19 New Mexico Pueblos. Travel a few miles and spend the day at the Santa Ana, Sandia or Isleta Casinos, all offering Las Vegas style gaming.

This Albuquerque, New Mexico hotel also puts business travelers within 10 miles of many of the area's businesses, such as UNM, SAIC and Walgreens' corporate office. We offer two meeting rooms, free high-speed Internet and access to our 24-hour business center.

While lodging in our Albuquerque, New Mexico hotel, you can unwind in the 24-hour fitness center, enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool or relax on a triple-sheeted bed while you surf the free high-speed Internet. Start your morning right with our hot complimentary Express Start breakfast bar. Call today and make your Albuquerque hotel reservation.

View Less
Features
Lodging in this Albuquerque, New Mexico hotel near Historic Old Town lets you enjoy our indoor heated pool and whirlpool during any season, so you can unwind after a long day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed got a great night sleep, would recomend staying on this property August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The hotel was comfortable, full-service, clean and had very friendly staff. The only problem encountered was that I booked two adjoining rooms and when I got there they were not available. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a great relaxing hotel that is reasonable price. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The recently upgraded rooms were very nice and plush. Looks and feels like a fancy hotel. Price was great and the dinner and breakfast we had were superb. Definitely recommend this place! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING the beds were comfortable, people were friendly, especially the lady in the bar. She was amazing. Will stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! Room beautiful, bed very comfortable ..... bathroom at bit on the small side. Have stayed here two times and would be happy to stay here many more times. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility; Miss on Guest Service Overall my stay at the Crowne Plaza was excellent. The room is clean and updated. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the room service staff. One evening I called room service no less than 5 times over about a 90 minute period. Each time the phone rang until a voice message answered. I called the front desk who connnected me with room service to the same end. Finally, the front desk staff actually walked down to the restaurant and had the staff call me in my room. I was finally able to order, and the response was prompt. However, the order was not completed correctly. In no way, shape, or form was this room service, but I was still charged the 18% gratuity and the $2 delivery fee. I'm happy to pay extra for room service, but don't consider this to be 'extra' service at all. Disappointing point in an otherwise great stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel; but not great I am astounded on how poorly the check-in area has been arranged. You walk in and it's right on your left with people waiting in line to check in, ask questions, etc, so it makes for a very congested area. It's very unwelcoming; it screams, hurry up, check in and move out of the way; it gives the appearance of a low-class hotel, which you aren't. Whoever thought of this did not think it through. Where it was orginally, further down, is the perfect place for it, not right there next to the entrance/exit doors. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK if it's the only place in the area to stay Disappointed with staff who made no attempt to provide us with an extra blanket--she couldn't leave the front desk??? The pool was full of people who were coming in from the outside door, friends of friends of friends apparently. ..pretty sure they were not guests of the hotel. Internet was extremely difficult to connect to. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing is problematic The plumbing that served the sinks in several rooms became clogged. In past stay's I have had problems with the toilet plugging up. Also, the room toilets are very annoying in that the flush is very sensitive and varies by room. Also the flush volume requires several attempts at times, even for toilet paper. I do hope the Crown has plans to address the facility plumbing issues. The Staff is excellent and I enjoy having a drink at the bar in the evening. The morning breakfast menu is great and the buffet is better than other hotels. But the plumbing is an issue for me. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay, and enjoy! The hotel is a good place to stay and enjoy. I wish my stay was pleasure and not business, as I would have liked to use the pool and the fitness room more... the place is beautiful, and the staff are attentive. Good customer service. A drawback: for business having a good internet connection is important, and the complimentary Wi-Fi did not work the whole weekend I was there. Other than that, the hotel is a good value. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amateur Hour Frumpy non attentive staff made my stay less than enjoyable. Internet kept failing and the entire hotel had their door keys reset which required everyone to visit the front desk to be recoded. They do have a nice pool. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay This was just a short get away for my husband and me. We enjoyed being out by the pool and the room service. We didn't have to leave the hotel for anything and that was the point!! Our meal was good and the service was fast. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I could have used one more pillow on the bed. Despite the fact that it is very close to a major interstate exchange area, the room was very quiet. I would stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomadations Internet connection is iffy in the conference area. Irons need to be replaced in the rooms, as I burnt 2 pair of my slacks and the iron was on low, watering coming out of the iron. As for the staff and support team for the conference, they were amazing. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Enjoyed the stay. 11th floor room was great with balcony. Excellent staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class Really enjoyed my stay here, perfectly located, great price definitely first class.. Hotel has lots to offer and met my family needs well.. Will for sure return here if I'm in the area. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! They have good customer service, the rooms were nice and was at a good price. Location has easy access to the interstate. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Comfortable, Clean, Friendly and affordable. We have been staying at this hotel for many years and will come back. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is our Choice Getaway Hotel When we just want to get away, or I have business in Albuquerque this is our top choice to stay especially in the summer months. The location, restaurant, rooms and staff are all the best. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, affordable and effecient, friendly staff thoroughly enjoyed our short stay, plan on returning again in the future. A pleasure to interact with your staff, they all went the "extra mile" to insure that our stay was pleasant. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza I usually stay at the Crowne Plaza, but on this trip there was construction on the lobby area, which made it confusing about where to check-in at. No parking, had to park in adjacent hotel parking lot. Staff was unprofessional, and seemed bothered by the customers. Room was clean and AC worked great. Noise level in hallway and room next door was really unacceptable, there was a LOT of young kids (sports function?) running up and down the hallway and yelling... it did quiet down after it got dark, so thats why I didnt report it. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by silence I was taught if you have nothing good to say don't say anything. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Emotions I stayed a week for a soccer tournament. The area is sketchy, but the hotel itself was nice. First impression was marred by the lobby being remodeled but it opened halfway through the week and is much more appealing. The hotel appeared totally unprepared for the high occupancy and needs of our group. Maid service was sporadic, towels, toiletries, and coffee were frequently not replenished, they totally missed our room one day (except to take our dirty towels and leave us with NONE), pool towels were hit or miss, and only a few fridges and microwaves were available. Additionally, the stairwell was dirty and did not appear to get cleaned for the entire week. All that said, I thought the staff was friendly enough and trying to make the best of a challenging situation. And the pool is large and nice with plenty of chairs...although it could have been cleaner. We got a decent rate through our group, but no breakfast is a bummer, and we had to walk to a Fairfield inn next door for laundry. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Staff rude No fridge or microwave. Upon checking In just after lunch 12:30 we were told we were on a waiting list for a fridge and a microwave. Several other people checked in later some 2pm some 4pm some 6pm and a few even 1130pm. All of those rooms had the same bedding etc.; however they had a fridge and a microwave some people had not even requested it. We asked daily and were told that we were on a waiting list. They should do a better job of organizing and if people request something and the room is not ready right now but will be in like a couple hours they should let the customer know that instead of saying they are on some waiting list which really means nothing! June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room The girl on check in at front desk was very rude. The guy that checked me out was very polite, nice, and friendly. The room wasn't what we expected at all. It was priced higher then the others along our way but had less. No frig ,microwave and Wi-Fi didn't work. They did reduce our bill and was very polite about it which we appreciate. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect Crown Plaza as usual Room was fine, but had to beg housekeeping to clean our room 2 out of 6 days while on property. Were stingy about getting extra towels, even on the days our room didn't get clean. Were promised a microwave on the first day of arrival and never got one. Same with a refrigerator. Every time we asked about the microwave or refrigerator after the first day, we were told we were on the waiting list. The rooms were a nice size and we walked out our patio doors to the pool area. Only ground floor interior rooms have any kind of a deck. Tower rooms had a sliding glass door and basically a Juliet balcony. Pool area was nice and there was a great gathering space where we ate lunch or dinner several times while there. The new lobby opened while we were there and was very nice. Final note: the wifi was terrible at this hotel. If you need to do any kind of work and need internet, bring your own hotspot. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding Nice place. Crown plaza staff help was great with plan and having daughter wedding. had a great time and family love it there June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay Poor layout with only 2 slow moving elevators, inattentive staff and the worst housekeeping I've encountered anywhere. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Room Excellent, Meeting rooms outstanding The only disappointment with this stay was the main lobby was undergoing renovation. That detracted greatly from our overall experience. However, our last day allowed for a peek at the new lobby and it is outstanding. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Family Reunion We had a wonderful time. The staff was superb; attentive, accommodating, friendly & helpful. (Cassie, Jaycee, Jason, Dominic, Stephanie) The only reason I didn't give appearance a 5 was that the front lobby was under construction while we were there (they failed to mention this during the 3 month planning phase of my event.# But once you got into the place past the make-shift temporary lobby it was great. Rooms were nice sized and provisioned #some had refrigerators others didn't, so ask if you need it.) Happy hour at the Cantina was great. Pool and patio area very nice. Dinner food was good to great from the reports I got back via family members. There was another large party and a wedding onsite the night of our event as well as the youth soccer tourney but we always felt like the #1 priority. June 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Historic Old Town Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Historic Old Town Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Historic Old Town Hotel Exterior San Felipe de Neri Church in Old Town Holiday Inn Express Historic Old Town Hotel Exterior Indian Pueblo Cultural Center Anderson - Abruzzo International Balloon Museum International Balloon Fiesta Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway Holiday Inn Express Historic Old Town Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Historic Old Town Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading