• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel does not accept pets other than service animals. We apologize for the inconvenience.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lobo Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Pit
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Isotopes Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Albuquerque Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • 120 Parking spaces. Complimentary parking for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Albuquerque Airport Hotel

When you are looking for Albuquerque hotel deals, remember that we are less than a mile from Albuquerque International Airport, as well as a variety of attractions and restaurants. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our location, off I-25 and a short distance from I-40, puts you within minutes of everything the city has to offer.

Business travelers who need to stay close to their clients will be glad to know
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Albuquerque Airport Hotel

When you are looking for Albuquerque hotel deals, remember that we are less than a mile from Albuquerque International Airport, as well as a variety of attractions and restaurants. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our location, off I-25 and a short distance from I-40, puts you within minutes of everything the city has to offer.

Business travelers who need to stay close to their clients will be glad to know that our Albuquerque airport hotel is centrally located near Schott Solar, Lockheed Martin, Sandia Labs, the University of New Mexico and UNMH. We also provide unbeatable corporate services, such as our business center featuring copying, printing, fax and a personal computer.

Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.

Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice!

View Less
Features
Searching for modern hotels in Albuquerque? "Stay Smart" with us, and you'll get to enjoy tons of great perks, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room and suite and a complimentary hot breakfast every morning!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff Not all housekeeping was done when the staff cleaned room, trash not emptied, pillows not put back on bed, small things but attention to detail forgotten. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb room and conference services!! I stayed at the hotel for three nights and attended a conference for four days in a row. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and always there were friendly staff anticipating every need and taking care of the transitions so smoothly I was amazed. They were able to serve a couple hundred people quickly and efficiently with delicious food and all rooms were quickly cleaned up and ready for the next sessions every day all day long. It was amazing as I have been to many medical conferences and never seen such excellent service. I highly recommend this hotel! October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by XXX Nice place, poor housekeeping, great food...Enjoyed early coffee in lobby. Front desk needs authority to make decisions... October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bed on arrival We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff was very nice and accomodating on arrival. Hotel looks. Our only problem was that one of our beds had not been changed from previous guests. When we pulled back the sheets there were dirty smears, crumbs and a dirty fingernail on the sheets. It took staff over an hour and a half to bring clean sheets. Otherwise, we were happy with the stay. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service During 6-Night Business Stay at CP in ABQ, NM Excellent Customer Service began with my check in with Ms Brittany. She was polite, friendly and professional. Britanny got my week off to a great start, I enjoyed each day, and will definitely stay there when I return. Hopefully she will be working when I check in next time. I also want to compliment Rachel and the restaraunt staff, who served me breakfast each morning; they were awesome too. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit Clean rooms. Fast Elevators. Very quiet rooms. Good A/C. Parking small but available. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Pleasant Experience! First, the bed was better than mine at home, maybe a memory foam? But it was delightful. Spacious room with Balconies on most rooms. Large flat screen TV too! Well appointed and comfortable furnishing. Some of the Best Highlights? Shannon at front desk was very pleasant, professional, and downright kind, that I flew her and her beau as a token for the excellent service/customer care, And then there was Anna, the chambermaid. This lady was the epitome of what her profession should represent! Friendly, fast, and her keen attention to detail was superb. Besides a tip in the room each day, I just had to further reward her with passes to the Balloon Fiesta. From security to wait staff, from restaurants to business office, ( can't forget the huge pool), They have found a regular customer for Fiesta for a long time..... THUMBS UP VERY HIGH! October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wont Stay Again 4 out of 5 stars is highly inflated. Who's rating that? the staff? The worst part is the bathroom. If you are sitting down make sure the door is locked because if someone opens the door you'll get hit in the face or the knees that's how close it is. Property is way over priced as well especially for the area. Next time I'll take my money and go to a hotel where they at least provide free breakfast in the morning. Also they had a flat screen in the room but with no HD channels! Are you kidding me?! What's the point of a flat screen TV with no HD? Unbelievable! Might as well put tube TV's in the rooms. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay It was just an overnighter but the check-in process was fast in spite of the busy lobby. We checked in at 5:20pm just like many others. The state fair and baloon festival had everything filled to capacity but I was able to secure a room with Rewards Club points. Our special requests were all addressed quickly and by friendly personnel. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was also very clean and the housekeeping staff was excellent. That being said, ask to stay in the main part of the hotel. There are separate wings that are inconvenient. Also, the ballrooms were very nice. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean hotel, some noise issues I would stay here again but bring ear plugs. Staff are wonderful, room is clean , bed comfortable, amenities adequate. The only problem is proximity to interstate. A/c is noisy, so it was hard to fall asleep whether the window was open or closed. However, once asleep, I rested well. Indoor air was clean, which matters more to me than noise. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Its just not for me. Crowne Plaza Houston took care of my request as well as request made at other hotels we have stayed at. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay however room not serviced adequately We stayed here for two nights. After the room servicing was done, my wife discovered that no wash cloths were provided. She also found soiled trash under room furniture. She killed a roach in the bathroom. Having said this, my previous stays have always been excellent and never had any room servicing issues. We discovered that the room attendant was a new employee. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary weekend Booked this hotel for our anniversary weekend. We had tickets to see Wicked and also decided to see the Balloon Fiesta. Room rates were doubled because of the balloon fiesta. We arrived late and decided to have a snack and drink in their bar. My husband ordered drinks at the bar and the bartender said he would send a waitress over so we could order food. She never came and kept walking by us. The next day we had our do not disturb sign on our door and came back after shopping and the maid service came in our room anyways. We left the sign on our door for a reason!! I had my computer out and we also did not need service. I have been to many hotels in the past and never seen a bar that closed at 11pm. The room service also closes very early. After our show ended on Saturday evening we could not find parking and had to park in the back and walk around to the front in the dark. In Albuquerque this is dangerous! This hotel does not have enough parking and a bus was parked sideways to take up several spaces. When checking out the clerk did not say one word, didn't ask about our stay or even smile. We will not be back to this hotel and we visit Albuquerque several times a year. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Breakfast Like the free breakfast, should be extended for family stays as well October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great place to stay. The rooms are very large and very comfortable. Beds are nice with very nice bedding. I feel like everything is very clean and I am really picky. Would recommend to anyone. October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service Right from check-in there were problems. Bill was wrong, front desk staff not helpful. Balcony outside room not clean. Terrible service in both bar and restaurant. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good views I really liked this hotel, the views were good of the Sandia mountains and it was close enough to anything that you would need like eating establishments and shopping. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Nice hotel nice comfortable bed. Like most Holiday Inn hotels the desk chair is always too short and will not adjust up far enough. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of Room The room was great. Love getting my paper in the morning at my door as well as the bill on my last morning to save time. Pillow are horrible September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Classy place. Fantastic bar! Rooms were beautifully appointed. Excellent views. We had a great visit! September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with a Balcony including Views! Enjoyed my stay very much. The front desk peeps need some training in manners. But the rest of the hotel staff made up the difference and were very pleasant and helpful! Would stay again! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff There was an issue with the computer system that controlls the key entry system. However the staff did an outstanding job of overcoming that through excellent customer service, which included but was not limited to escorting me back to my room each time I needed to get in, and doing so in a most courteous manner. thank you for great customer service. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in Albuquerque The Crowne Plaza in Albuquerque was an experience in excellence. A condition I have come to expect from this Brand; and I was not disappointed. The staff from start to finish was a model of efficiency and the right amount of concern and friendliness. The room was very comfortable. My business trip went well due to the quality sleep I had. I woke up refreshed. I enjoyed the sleep amenity and believe it was helpful. It was a very pleasant stay and when in Albuquerque again I will be staying at this location. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to sleep sleep experience was good, but had problems with electrical switches in bathroom and near the bed. don't know if i would recommend for friends, when asked to correct the first mistake, staff became unfriendly September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in NM I enjoyed my stay greatly. Other than the local TV channels being fuzzy it was the best hotel I have stayed at this year. When I am back in Albuquerque later this year I will stay here again. GREAT FRONT DESK TEAM!!!!! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, caring service and comfortable room While not much to look at from the outside, the interior is lovely. The staff cares about your stay and is quite friendly. The room is nice and is easy to work in and there are several in-room amenities. And the location is convenient to most corporate locations. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel My favorite Holiday Inn location! Food is excellent!!! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably good This hotel is in a noisy area, and the facility (especially the pool area) seems a bit dated. The absence of a safe in the room seemed unusual these days. However, the room was clean and reasonably well appointed, and the staff were helpful and friendly. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again This was a very inviting hotel: from the lobby to the desk staff right up to the guest room. Every thing was very clean . Our only problem was trying to book online with our IHG membership which never worked throughout our vacation, but the staff took our card at check-in and assured us we would be credited with our points. The staff was very helpful with everything. Would definitly stay here again. September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading