• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel does not accept pets other than service animals. We apologize for the inconvenience.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lobo Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Pit
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Isotopes Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Albuquerque Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • 120 Parking spaces. Complimentary parking for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Albuquerque Airport Hotel

When you are looking for Albuquerque hotel deals, remember that we are less than a mile from Albuquerque International Airport, as well as a variety of attractions and restaurants. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our location, off I-25 and a short distance from I-40, puts you within minutes of everything the city has to offer.

Business travelers who need to stay close to their clients will be glad to know
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Albuquerque Airport Hotel

When you are looking for Albuquerque hotel deals, remember that we are less than a mile from Albuquerque International Airport, as well as a variety of attractions and restaurants. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our location, off I-25 and a short distance from I-40, puts you within minutes of everything the city has to offer.

Business travelers who need to stay close to their clients will be glad to know that our Albuquerque airport hotel is centrally located near Schott Solar, Lockheed Martin, Sandia Labs, the University of New Mexico and UNMH. We also provide unbeatable corporate services, such as our business center featuring copying, printing, fax and a personal computer.

Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.

Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice!

View Less
Features
Searching for modern hotels in Albuquerque? "Stay Smart" with us, and you'll get to enjoy tons of great perks, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room and suite and a complimentary hot breakfast every morning!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The recently upgraded rooms were very nice and plush. Looks and feels like a fancy hotel. Price was great and the dinner and breakfast we had were superb. Definitely recommend this place! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING the beds were comfortable, people were friendly, especially the lady in the bar. She was amazing. Will stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! Room beautiful, bed very comfortable ..... bathroom at bit on the small side. Have stayed here two times and would be happy to stay here many more times. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility; Miss on Guest Service Overall my stay at the Crowne Plaza was excellent. The room is clean and updated. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the room service staff. One evening I called room service no less than 5 times over about a 90 minute period. Each time the phone rang until a voice message answered. I called the front desk who connnected me with room service to the same end. Finally, the front desk staff actually walked down to the restaurant and had the staff call me in my room. I was finally able to order, and the response was prompt. However, the order was not completed correctly. In no way, shape, or form was this room service, but I was still charged the 18% gratuity and the $2 delivery fee. I'm happy to pay extra for room service, but don't consider this to be 'extra' service at all. Disappointing point in an otherwise great stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel; but not great I am astounded on how poorly the check-in area has been arranged. You walk in and it's right on your left with people waiting in line to check in, ask questions, etc, so it makes for a very congested area. It's very unwelcoming; it screams, hurry up, check in and move out of the way; it gives the appearance of a low-class hotel, which you aren't. Whoever thought of this did not think it through. Where it was orginally, further down, is the perfect place for it, not right there next to the entrance/exit doors. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK if it's the only place in the area to stay Disappointed with staff who made no attempt to provide us with an extra blanket--she couldn't leave the front desk??? The pool was full of people who were coming in from the outside door, friends of friends of friends apparently. ..pretty sure they were not guests of the hotel. Internet was extremely difficult to connect to. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing is problematic The plumbing that served the sinks in several rooms became clogged. In past stay's I have had problems with the toilet plugging up. Also, the room toilets are very annoying in that the flush is very sensitive and varies by room. Also the flush volume requires several attempts at times, even for toilet paper. I do hope the Crown has plans to address the facility plumbing issues. The Staff is excellent and I enjoy having a drink at the bar in the evening. The morning breakfast menu is great and the buffet is better than other hotels. But the plumbing is an issue for me. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay, and enjoy! The hotel is a good place to stay and enjoy. I wish my stay was pleasure and not business, as I would have liked to use the pool and the fitness room more... the place is beautiful, and the staff are attentive. Good customer service. A drawback: for business having a good internet connection is important, and the complimentary Wi-Fi did not work the whole weekend I was there. Other than that, the hotel is a good value. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amateur Hour Frumpy non attentive staff made my stay less than enjoyable. Internet kept failing and the entire hotel had their door keys reset which required everyone to visit the front desk to be recoded. They do have a nice pool. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay This was just a short get away for my husband and me. We enjoyed being out by the pool and the room service. We didn't have to leave the hotel for anything and that was the point!! Our meal was good and the service was fast. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I could have used one more pillow on the bed. Despite the fact that it is very close to a major interstate exchange area, the room was very quiet. I would stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomadations Internet connection is iffy in the conference area. Irons need to be replaced in the rooms, as I burnt 2 pair of my slacks and the iron was on low, watering coming out of the iron. As for the staff and support team for the conference, they were amazing. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Enjoyed the stay. 11th floor room was great with balcony. Excellent staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class Really enjoyed my stay here, perfectly located, great price definitely first class.. Hotel has lots to offer and met my family needs well.. Will for sure return here if I'm in the area. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! They have good customer service, the rooms were nice and was at a good price. Location has easy access to the interstate. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Comfortable, Clean, Friendly and affordable. We have been staying at this hotel for many years and will come back. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is our Choice Getaway Hotel When we just want to get away, or I have business in Albuquerque this is our top choice to stay especially in the summer months. The location, restaurant, rooms and staff are all the best. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, affordable and effecient, friendly staff thoroughly enjoyed our short stay, plan on returning again in the future. A pleasure to interact with your staff, they all went the "extra mile" to insure that our stay was pleasant. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza I usually stay at the Crowne Plaza, but on this trip there was construction on the lobby area, which made it confusing about where to check-in at. No parking, had to park in adjacent hotel parking lot. Staff was unprofessional, and seemed bothered by the customers. Room was clean and AC worked great. Noise level in hallway and room next door was really unacceptable, there was a LOT of young kids (sports function?) running up and down the hallway and yelling... it did quiet down after it got dark, so thats why I didnt report it. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by silence I was taught if you have nothing good to say don't say anything. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Emotions I stayed a week for a soccer tournament. The area is sketchy, but the hotel itself was nice. First impression was marred by the lobby being remodeled but it opened halfway through the week and is much more appealing. The hotel appeared totally unprepared for the high occupancy and needs of our group. Maid service was sporadic, towels, toiletries, and coffee were frequently not replenished, they totally missed our room one day (except to take our dirty towels and leave us with NONE), pool towels were hit or miss, and only a few fridges and microwaves were available. Additionally, the stairwell was dirty and did not appear to get cleaned for the entire week. All that said, I thought the staff was friendly enough and trying to make the best of a challenging situation. And the pool is large and nice with plenty of chairs...although it could have been cleaner. We got a decent rate through our group, but no breakfast is a bummer, and we had to walk to a Fairfield inn next door for laundry. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Staff rude No fridge or microwave. Upon checking In just after lunch 12:30 we were told we were on a waiting list for a fridge and a microwave. Several other people checked in later some 2pm some 4pm some 6pm and a few even 1130pm. All of those rooms had the same bedding etc.; however they had a fridge and a microwave some people had not even requested it. We asked daily and were told that we were on a waiting list. They should do a better job of organizing and if people request something and the room is not ready right now but will be in like a couple hours they should let the customer know that instead of saying they are on some waiting list which really means nothing! June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room The girl on check in at front desk was very rude. The guy that checked me out was very polite, nice, and friendly. The room wasn't what we expected at all. It was priced higher then the others along our way but had less. No frig ,microwave and Wi-Fi didn't work. They did reduce our bill and was very polite about it which we appreciate. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect Crown Plaza as usual Room was fine, but had to beg housekeeping to clean our room 2 out of 6 days while on property. Were stingy about getting extra towels, even on the days our room didn't get clean. Were promised a microwave on the first day of arrival and never got one. Same with a refrigerator. Every time we asked about the microwave or refrigerator after the first day, we were told we were on the waiting list. The rooms were a nice size and we walked out our patio doors to the pool area. Only ground floor interior rooms have any kind of a deck. Tower rooms had a sliding glass door and basically a Juliet balcony. Pool area was nice and there was a great gathering space where we ate lunch or dinner several times while there. The new lobby opened while we were there and was very nice. Final note: the wifi was terrible at this hotel. If you need to do any kind of work and need internet, bring your own hotspot. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding Nice place. Crown plaza staff help was great with plan and having daughter wedding. had a great time and family love it there June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay Poor layout with only 2 slow moving elevators, inattentive staff and the worst housekeeping I've encountered anywhere. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Room Excellent, Meeting rooms outstanding The only disappointment with this stay was the main lobby was undergoing renovation. That detracted greatly from our overall experience. However, our last day allowed for a peek at the new lobby and it is outstanding. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Family Reunion We had a wonderful time. The staff was superb; attentive, accommodating, friendly & helpful. (Cassie, Jaycee, Jason, Dominic, Stephanie) The only reason I didn't give appearance a 5 was that the front lobby was under construction while we were there (they failed to mention this during the 3 month planning phase of my event.# But once you got into the place past the make-shift temporary lobby it was great. Rooms were nice sized and provisioned #some had refrigerators others didn't, so ask if you need it.) Happy hour at the Cantina was great. Pool and patio area very nice. Dinner food was good to great from the reports I got back via family members. There was another large party and a wedding onsite the night of our event as well as the youth soccer tourney but we always felt like the #1 priority. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza ABQ under renovation The propoerty is centrally located right next to I-40 west of I-25.Places to eat are close by. ABQ Uptown is only a couple miles away. At the time of this writing the hotel lobby was still under construction, an ongoing thing for the last three months. This did not in any way constrict or affect our stay. The rooms are very comfortable with an AC noise level below most hotels with window AC units. The staff was courteous and helpful as expected. As we only stayed the night, we did not see or enjoy all the hotel has to offer. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and the staff was really nice. overall very good hotel. The hotel is located with easy accsess to I 40 and I 25 June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for the price. Decided to stay here because our conference was here. Mistake! The hotel was under construction and so the check in was convoluted and not marked when we arrived, however, the staff were pleasant. There was only 1 elevator and it was small. The room was average, the bathroom tile was slippery, when dry, the mattress was very hard and the room was so cold we had to open the patio door. There was no continental breakfast and the price of breakfast in the restaurant was EXTREMELY overpriced; for coffee, toast/Danish, juice it was $7.50. Maybe they should give a discount?? There was no hair dryer, when I called to request one, the desk staff said they would send one up, it never arrived, however, when I called for more creamer, the staff brought it right away. The lunch was provided by the hotel, during our conference and the food was good, however, they sat us outside, in the sun with white tablecloths. I would only recommend this hotel for location, close to the intersection of the 2 interstates and the staff, they were very responsive and pleasant. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading