• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel does not accept pets other than service animals. We apologize for the inconvenience.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lobo Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Pit
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Isotopes Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Albuquerque Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • 120 Parking spaces. Complimentary parking for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Albuquerque Airport Hotel

When you are looking for Albuquerque hotel deals, remember that we are less than a mile from Albuquerque International Airport, as well as a variety of attractions and restaurants. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our location, off I-25 and a short distance from I-40, puts you within minutes of everything the city has to offer.

Business travelers who need to stay close to their clients will be glad to know
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Albuquerque Airport Hotel

When you are looking for Albuquerque hotel deals, remember that we are less than a mile from Albuquerque International Airport, as well as a variety of attractions and restaurants. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our location, off I-25 and a short distance from I-40, puts you within minutes of everything the city has to offer.

Business travelers who need to stay close to their clients will be glad to know that our Albuquerque airport hotel is centrally located near Schott Solar, Lockheed Martin, Sandia Labs, the University of New Mexico and UNMH. We also provide unbeatable corporate services, such as our business center featuring copying, printing, fax and a personal computer.

Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.

Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice!

View Less
Features
Searching for modern hotels in Albuquerque? "Stay Smart" with us, and you'll get to enjoy tons of great perks, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room and suite and a complimentary hot breakfast every morning!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful experience! If you like roaches for room guest, then this is the place. Not at all up to the standards of Holiday Inn Express. Like an old motel. Made reservations 3 hours out of city so I did not know ahead of time what we would be in for. Way, way overpriced compared to other chains in the area. We had to take our luggage back to the car I was so afraid of bugs getting into them. No help on complaints to desk clerk she said manager was not available. Desk clerks not friendly on check in or out! Will definitely not stay here again and will make me think twice about blindly making a reservations for a location I am not familiar with. When I made the reservation I gave my name and my husband's name so they could use our IHG rewards number, clerk did not do this and I was so tired at the time I did not pay attention to the name they used so no credits! August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful! First let me say that we were warned that the only room available was a Smoking Room. However, it smelled like they never ever cleaned the room! This was a motel-type property with room entrances from the outside and the property definitely needs some TLC. The beds were not comfy at all, the decor was dark and dingy, but the worst was the stale smoke odor! Then again, there was the giant bug in the room. I took a picture and showed it to the clerk at the front desk when complaining about the horrible smell of the room. She said "Well, the manager isn't here now so there's nothing I can do about it." Also, we were so spoiled by the breakfast staff member at the Riverwalk location (she needs to do the training for Holiday Inn) that Jolanda was a complete disappointment. We didn't even get a response when we said "Good Morning!" July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a lot of improvement Beds were terrible. Room was extremely small and cramped. Had to go to the desk for towels. The only good thing was the breakfast. I would not stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guarantee of quality facility, room, furnishings, pool area, breakfast, and staff all great quality..providing comfort July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for a two star. I would give it a 3. Freindly and effective staff esp. housekeeping, front desk. Disappointed in fitness room. Insufficient quality and quantity of eequipment. Hours too restrictive. Good breakfast. Furniture a bil worn. Free WiFi functioned wel. Good business center. Quiet. Good A/C. Close to Wal Mart. Not many shady parking spots. Generally excellent. Rate a little high though. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay Nice, clean , convenient, but very expensive for type of hotel and area it is located in the city. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have previously stayed here and the room was clean and nice but this time it smelled of mildew. Also the rate was higher this time, I don't know if it was due to the time of year but there was nothing going on special. More than likely I will not stay here again. Disappointed though because usually Holiday Inn are excellent to stay at. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by driving to vegas Best pet room I stayed in although the PET relief area was a ways away. Room didn't stink of pet urine, thank you. I should have stayed on the way back but didn't, big mistake. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. This is a very nice Motel. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. We will stay there when ever we are in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work in Albuquerque Hotel staff did a great job at check-in. I had messed up my reservation and the staff was able to correct the issues quickly. Room and bed were comfortable. Common areas were very clean and comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay The bathroom was to small. You couldn't shut the door without stepping into the tub. The breakfast room was way to small. Just a bad stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel, converted from an earlier chain The hotel was in an old area next to a Motel 6. It did not meet Holiday Inn Express style or standards. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff clean rooms Stayed here after picking our 12 year old from church camp. Beds were great. Our room and bathroom were clean. I will stay here again. In fact the 12. Year old wants to spend the night again so he can use the pool and " pig out" on pancakes in the morning. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Old, but always good stay We always try to stay in Express Holiday Inn's. Out of about 20 Inn's we have never had a bad experience. This one however is a very old and needs some major remodeling. But the staff was great. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and cleanliness is always great. We stay at this motel every time we come to Albuquerque and look forward to the service and cleanliness that's we have experienced in the past. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eh I have stayed in quite a number of Holiday Inn Express properties. I was not fond of this one as it was and felt like an old Holiday Inn Motel. I know the staff works hard and was very nice and the breakfast was more than adequate, but the rooms felt "old", the sheets had stains on them, and the pillows were yucky. I didn't like the accommodations. Luckily it was only for one night and we were out in the morning. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay We stayed here one night on our way to another destination. Lodging was fine and clean and very close to restaurants. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay when traveling Compared to other hotels in the time frame that we have traveled through Kansas, Missouri, New Mexico and Arizona this place was definetely the tops on everything. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dlljr/Esl 70214 The place is nice and beautiful, the breakfast is nutritional. Definitely we will come back in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and friendly Walked in the fitness room then had a great breakfast. We were ready for the rest of our journey. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to get to a restaurant. Every time we go through Albuquerque, we stay at Eubanks. This time will be the last time, though. In order to stay here I had to sign a threat sheet that stated that if our pets were left in the room alone and we were caught, we would pay $250 to the hotel. As a result, my wife and I had to live with takeout from Sadie's. Not good and not to the common sense standards of IHG. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated Comfortable beds, did not like the outside doors to rooms. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Miss Lead I booked this room through the IHG smart phone app and was very disappointed that never once did they say these were exterior rooms. I will have to say the staff knew I was not comfortable with this and they did try to make it better by up grading my room to a lg suite. I would have nit stayed there if I would have known this. I have had a very bad expeirance with exterior rooms so had a hard time sleeping. Pool was green color and clorine leave was strong in the pool room. Fitness room did not open till 7:00 and my husband had to go get so one to open it. Location was nice in the mt area in east Albq. This venue should not be considered an Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast area very small and was running out if food. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable room Bath to small and back door to patio/pool area was locked requiring one to go around through the lobby. June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever We had no sleep. Dirty room. No tub, with a shower that required getting in the shower to turn it on walking about 4 steps inside which blasted you with cold water. AC went on and off all night. First you were hot and then cold. Yapping dogs, motorcycles coming and going. Smelled terrible. The front desk just handed us another smelly room deodorized and said there are no other rooms. We finally got up at 3:00 AM and left. The front desk attendant was outside watching two police cars arrest a woman. I did not get a receipt. Were told it would be emailed. It was not, she just emailed us a copy of our reservation. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Due to issues beyond our control we had to keep extending our stay the staff was wonderful and understanding. They made the situation easier since we didn't have to relocate. Thank you I will recommend your hotel to my friends and family. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facilities Poor service Front desk people unfriendly and not helpful. Blamed me for the fact the key didn't work when it turned out to be the dead batteries in the door. No apology. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price Not a luxury hotel, but it's a great value for the price. There are cheaper rooms in the area, but I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. Everything was clean, quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We left very early therefore we didn't have breakfast at the hotel. Hotel is in a great location. It is near several good places to eat. The staff went that extra step that matters. They called our room after we got settled to inquire if we needed anything and assured us they were just a phone call away. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thought this was a hotel, instead we got a motel The room was ok, although we did have to change out rooms at arrival as we had thought we had reserved a 1 bedroom suite with a sleeper sofa and instead we got a smaller 1 bedroom without the sofa. Of course we were upcharged for it. The door to the room was external, so we felt unsafe and like we were at a motel. If we wanted a motel, we could've stayed across the street and paid half the price. The breakfast room was very hot and the coffee was mediocre, along with only powder creamer being available. It was an old property and we passed newer ones and had wished we had stayed there instead. June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading