• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel does not accept pets other than service animals. We apologize for the inconvenience.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lobo Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Pit
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Isotopes Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Albuquerque Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • 120 Parking spaces. Complimentary parking for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Albuquerque Airport Hotel

When you are looking for Albuquerque hotel deals, remember that we are less than a mile from Albuquerque International Airport, as well as a variety of attractions and restaurants. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our location, off I-25 and a short distance from I-40, puts you within minutes of everything the city has to offer.

Business travelers who need to stay close to their clients will be glad to know
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Albuquerque Airport Hotel

When you are looking for Albuquerque hotel deals, remember that we are less than a mile from Albuquerque International Airport, as well as a variety of attractions and restaurants. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our location, off I-25 and a short distance from I-40, puts you within minutes of everything the city has to offer.

Business travelers who need to stay close to their clients will be glad to know that our Albuquerque airport hotel is centrally located near Schott Solar, Lockheed Martin, Sandia Labs, the University of New Mexico and UNMH. We also provide unbeatable corporate services, such as our business center featuring copying, printing, fax and a personal computer.

Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.

Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice!

View Less
Features
Searching for modern hotels in Albuquerque? "Stay Smart" with us, and you'll get to enjoy tons of great perks, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room and suite and a complimentary hot breakfast every morning!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to sleep sleep experience was good, but had problems with electrical switches in bathroom and near the bed. don't know if i would recommend for friends, when asked to correct the first mistake, staff became unfriendly September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in NM I enjoyed my stay greatly. Other than the local TV channels being fuzzy it was the best hotel I have stayed at this year. When I am back in Albuquerque later this year I will stay here again. GREAT FRONT DESK TEAM!!!!! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, caring service and comfortable room While not much to look at from the outside, the interior is lovely. The staff cares about your stay and is quite friendly. The room is nice and is easy to work in and there are several in-room amenities. And the location is convenient to most corporate locations. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel My favorite Holiday Inn location! Food is excellent!!! September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably good This hotel is in a noisy area, and the facility (especially the pool area) seems a bit dated. The absence of a safe in the room seemed unusual these days. However, the room was clean and reasonably well appointed, and the staff were helpful and friendly. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again This was a very inviting hotel: from the lobby to the desk staff right up to the guest room. Every thing was very clean . Our only problem was trying to book online with our IHG membership which never worked throughout our vacation, but the staff took our card at check-in and assured us we would be credited with our points. The staff was very helpful with everything. Would definitly stay here again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel in outstanding chain We have stayed in two Crown Plaza hotels with IHG poihts and have been happy in our experience at both. We regularly stay in IHG hotels and recommend them all. Crowne Plaxa is our favorite choice. September 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room had not been inspected There were no toiletries in the bathroom at all. No soap or shampoo. The television was not connected to any source of power -was completely nonfunctional. The air conditioner periodically blasted cold air right over the bed, and the wall control would not allow me to change the temperature setting. Lastly, there was a screw very obviously loose in the shower fixture, which impaired it's function. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good sized room Very nice room and lots of parking on the side of the hotel where our room was. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best room ever!!! Have stayed in hotel rooms more than ever this summer (almost three weeks worth). This room was outstanding!!! Why haven't we stayed in a Crowne Plaza before?! We certainly will again. So clean, so quiet, so comfortable, so beautiful, so attentive to every need. Thank you, thank you, thank you! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic From start to finish, you are well taken care of at this hotel. The front desk were quick, accurate, and provided a complimentary upgrade for me because I was a Platinum member. The room was clean, updated, and most importantly- quiet. It is an older hotel but they have done a good job to keep it from looking tired and dated. We went to both the Steakhouse bar and the Crowne Plaza bar in the hotel. Both bartenders were fantastic. I forget her name but the bartender in the CP bar was friendly and quite a speedy worker. She had about 20-25 people and she never made anyone wait. The Steakhouse is nice as well, it is quieter and the food is wonderful. The location is convenient to both I-40 and I-25. But, don't be worried, its location to the interstates does not mean it is loud, quite the opposite. We had one little glitch while we were there but the Hotel Manager not only handled it but went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. She was amazing, a true asset to this hotel. I will without hesitation recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Albuquerque. My wife and I look forward to many more stays here. Thank you for making our stay a positive one. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed got a great night sleep, would recomend staying on this property August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The hotel was comfortable, full-service, clean and had very friendly staff. The only problem encountered was that I booked two adjoining rooms and when I got there they were not available. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a great relaxing hotel that is reasonable price. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The recently upgraded rooms were very nice and plush. Looks and feels like a fancy hotel. Price was great and the dinner and breakfast we had were superb. Definitely recommend this place! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING the beds were comfortable, people were friendly, especially the lady in the bar. She was amazing. Will stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! Room beautiful, bed very comfortable ..... bathroom at bit on the small side. Have stayed here two times and would be happy to stay here many more times. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility; Miss on Guest Service Overall my stay at the Crowne Plaza was excellent. The room is clean and updated. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the room service staff. One evening I called room service no less than 5 times over about a 90 minute period. Each time the phone rang until a voice message answered. I called the front desk who connnected me with room service to the same end. Finally, the front desk staff actually walked down to the restaurant and had the staff call me in my room. I was finally able to order, and the response was prompt. However, the order was not completed correctly. In no way, shape, or form was this room service, but I was still charged the 18% gratuity and the $2 delivery fee. I'm happy to pay extra for room service, but don't consider this to be 'extra' service at all. Disappointing point in an otherwise great stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel; but not great I am astounded on how poorly the check-in area has been arranged. You walk in and it's right on your left with people waiting in line to check in, ask questions, etc, so it makes for a very congested area. It's very unwelcoming; it screams, hurry up, check in and move out of the way; it gives the appearance of a low-class hotel, which you aren't. Whoever thought of this did not think it through. Where it was orginally, further down, is the perfect place for it, not right there next to the entrance/exit doors. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK if it's the only place in the area to stay Disappointed with staff who made no attempt to provide us with an extra blanket--she couldn't leave the front desk??? The pool was full of people who were coming in from the outside door, friends of friends of friends apparently. ..pretty sure they were not guests of the hotel. Internet was extremely difficult to connect to. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing is problematic The plumbing that served the sinks in several rooms became clogged. In past stay's I have had problems with the toilet plugging up. Also, the room toilets are very annoying in that the flush is very sensitive and varies by room. Also the flush volume requires several attempts at times, even for toilet paper. I do hope the Crown has plans to address the facility plumbing issues. The Staff is excellent and I enjoy having a drink at the bar in the evening. The morning breakfast menu is great and the buffet is better than other hotels. But the plumbing is an issue for me. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay, and enjoy! The hotel is a good place to stay and enjoy. I wish my stay was pleasure and not business, as I would have liked to use the pool and the fitness room more... the place is beautiful, and the staff are attentive. Good customer service. A drawback: for business having a good internet connection is important, and the complimentary Wi-Fi did not work the whole weekend I was there. Other than that, the hotel is a good value. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Amateur Hour Frumpy non attentive staff made my stay less than enjoyable. Internet kept failing and the entire hotel had their door keys reset which required everyone to visit the front desk to be recoded. They do have a nice pool. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay This was just a short get away for my husband and me. We enjoyed being out by the pool and the room service. We didn't have to leave the hotel for anything and that was the point!! Our meal was good and the service was fast. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I could have used one more pillow on the bed. Despite the fact that it is very close to a major interstate exchange area, the room was very quiet. I would stay here again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomadations Internet connection is iffy in the conference area. Irons need to be replaced in the rooms, as I burnt 2 pair of my slacks and the iron was on low, watering coming out of the iron. As for the staff and support team for the conference, they were amazing. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Enjoyed the stay. 11th floor room was great with balcony. Excellent staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class Really enjoyed my stay here, perfectly located, great price definitely first class.. Hotel has lots to offer and met my family needs well.. Will for sure return here if I'm in the area. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! They have good customer service, the rooms were nice and was at a good price. Location has easy access to the interstate. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Comfortable, Clean, Friendly and affordable. We have been staying at this hotel for many years and will come back. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is our Choice Getaway Hotel When we just want to get away, or I have business in Albuquerque this is our top choice to stay especially in the summer months. The location, restaurant, rooms and staff are all the best. July 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading