• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our hotel does not accept pets other than service animals. We apologize for the inconvenience.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lobo Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
The Pit
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Isotopes Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Albuquerque Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • 120 Parking spaces. Complimentary parking for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Albuquerque Airport Hotel

When you are looking for Albuquerque hotel deals, remember that we are less than a mile from Albuquerque International Airport, as well as a variety of attractions and restaurants. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our location, off I-25 and a short distance from I-40, puts you within minutes of everything the city has to offer.

Business travelers who need to stay close to their clients will be glad to know
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express® Albuquerque Airport Hotel

When you are looking for Albuquerque hotel deals, remember that we are less than a mile from Albuquerque International Airport, as well as a variety of attractions and restaurants. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our location, off I-25 and a short distance from I-40, puts you within minutes of everything the city has to offer.

Business travelers who need to stay close to their clients will be glad to know that our Albuquerque airport hotel is centrally located near Schott Solar, Lockheed Martin, Sandia Labs, the University of New Mexico and UNMH. We also provide unbeatable corporate services, such as our business center featuring copying, printing, fax and a personal computer.

Nestled at the base of the Sandia Mountains, our Albuquerque airport hotel's property offers majestic mountain views and an opportune location near outstanding attractions like downtown Albuquerque, Historic Old Town, Pavilion, Isotopes Park, Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Tram, and Sandia and Isleta Casino. If you're traveling with kids, the Albuquerque Zoo and Natural History Museum are also nearby.

Looking for outstanding hotels in Albuquerque? Consider staying with us, as we offer perks like a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access throughout this Albuquerque hotel. For great deals and amenities, our modern hotel is definitely the smart choice!

View Less
Features
Searching for modern hotels in Albuquerque? "Stay Smart" with us, and you'll get to enjoy tons of great perks, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room and suite and a complimentary hot breakfast every morning!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facilities Poor service Front desk people unfriendly and not helpful. Blamed me for the fact the key didn't work when it turned out to be the dead batteries in the door. No apology. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price Not a luxury hotel, but it's a great value for the price. There are cheaper rooms in the area, but I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. Everything was clean, quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We left very early therefore we didn't have breakfast at the hotel. Hotel is in a great location. It is near several good places to eat. The staff went that extra step that matters. They called our room after we got settled to inquire if we needed anything and assured us they were just a phone call away. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thought this was a hotel, instead we got a motel The room was ok, although we did have to change out rooms at arrival as we had thought we had reserved a 1 bedroom suite with a sleeper sofa and instead we got a smaller 1 bedroom without the sofa. Of course we were upcharged for it. The door to the room was external, so we felt unsafe and like we were at a motel. If we wanted a motel, we could've stayed across the street and paid half the price. The breakfast room was very hot and the coffee was mediocre, along with only powder creamer being available. It was an old property and we passed newer ones and had wished we had stayed there instead. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night Holiday Inn Express This was a good choice for a stop over as we were passing through town. My only complaint is that we had four people in our room but only three bath towels. I think the room should be stocked with as many towels as number of people that can sleep in the beds. The breakfast had a lot of choices. The breakfast area was well maintained and clean. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed crowded parking lot This is a good hotel for a brief stay. I would go there again but I prefer a hotel with guest room doors that open to a hallway rather than to the outdoors. The window opened to the pool so it was humid. The parking lot was not well lit at night and totally packed. Morning breakfast was fine. Owl Cafe down the block was great for all meals and we went there a couple of times. Highly recommend that. Our room overlooked the indoor pool. There were noisy little kids swimming very early in the morning and older kids swimming late at night. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Great place to stay, close to the interstate, great hot breakfast. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service the desk staff was very friendly, They helped out as much as they could , would recommed this hotel to all my friends. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cross Country Travel One of the best hotels we stayed in while making a trip from PA to CA June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location Great place to stay! Fresh baked cookies in the lobby when we arrived! Very nice and clean rooms. We had no problems what so ever. Friendly staff! It was just an awesome experience. This was a stop over for us while traveling to Colorado. I would recommend it to any one. Just an overall wonderful time there. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay We drive cross country twice a year and have stayed at many hotels. This is one of the nicer places. I like the outer room (door to outside) since we are traveling with a dog. The rooms seem updated, very clean. Checking out quite early, I thought we would have to forego the breakfast but without my asking, the desk staff said to go ahead and get food. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Right off hwy but quiet enough. Close to restaurants and shopping. Clean rooms. Great value for the money. Free wi-fi. Good breakfast selections. Breakfast room was clean and orderly. Refilled food items regularly. Very friendly staff. I would stay there again. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected for the Price. Not a good value for you money. Need lots of renovations. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Friendly service. Good amenities and value. I'm a repeat customer. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Norton Safe Connect Internet Filter Used The room, breakfast and pool are fine, but the internet service is heavily filtered and installs hidden (insert popular name brand network security software here) software you might not be able to remove yourself. I wish I was informed of this before I stayed there. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation stop-over The Holiday Inn Express at Albuquerque was just what you would expect from any Holiday Inn Express - clean, neat, and no problems. One note for travelers - there is a pool that has room located around it. If your room is nearby you will hear the people using the pool so be sure to request where in the hotel you want to stay. Also, the rooms near the pool on the first floor have sliding glass doors to the pool area but they have been blocked off so you have to go around to the one main door to the pool area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, weak coffee. This is a great property to stay at. If the Holiday Inn chain would get better coffee it would be impossible to find any fault at this or many other HI properties. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and Efficient Staff My wife and I stayed at the Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) Holiday Inn Express while traveling with friends. We found the staff friendly and very helpful; IE they provided directions to a nice eating establishment. The room also had very adequate curtains, they stayed closed and blocked the sunlight! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite Great hotel, enjoy our stays always. Staff always treats us well. Comfy room and breakfast room is great. We love this hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast Staff was polite, food was tasty, lobby was confortable and clean, steps needed more attention, scraps of paper, cups laying around. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite We always stay at this hotel in albuqurque, great staff and always attentive to our needs. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is always fresh and delicious. Highly recommend this hotel. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice property This was the second stay at this property, staff is always friendly. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but wouldn't stay again. Our room was clean, however we wouldn't stay here again. I did not like that the rooms are accessed from outside instead of inside. Also, we booked a room with two queen beds, received a confirmation call the day of our arrival, but received a suite room with one king and a pull out sofa. Although our kids can sleep anywhere, the pull out sofa was not comfortable. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Great clean, comfortable hotel. Easy access off of the highway May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed My experience was very disappointing and I was very surprised. I am generally VERY pleased with my stays at Holiday Inn Express. I understand problems in a room, but the lack of concern from staff is unacceptable. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blissfully quiet The property was very quiet, the staff excellent, and a very pleasant stay. Pillows were plentiful, but left a little to be desired. Target and 4 restaurants within walking distance. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room Although somewhat dated and lacking some of the more modern amenities the room was very clean and reasonably equipped for comfort. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and great nights sleep.” The front desk staff was super friendly and gave helpful ideas oh local restaurants. While the hotel was older than most, the room and especially the bathroom was very clean. There were 2 bus loads of high schools kids staying there so we expected lots of noise, there was none, we had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was the usual HIE breakfast items, the attendant kept the food and coffee well stocked and fresh. As Platinum Elite members we got a nice room upgrade. A good place to stay. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best option we've found We've visited this area yearly for the past 15 years May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by albur Pleased with the stay Would stay again if the occasion was neccessary May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading