Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was clean nicely decorated, Beds were comfortable. Staff was great. Breakfast was very good. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable, great stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ray at Alcoa Nice place, comfortable, clean and quite. I can recommend this to everyone. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great breakfast Three restaurants in walking distance, the rooms were very nice. A very nice breakfast July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and accesability I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Alcoa. we worked on the Airbase and needed close proximity to access our job site. cost was easily negotiated to military rate. rooms were comfortable and clean. This Hotel was in a great location to avoid traffic from Alcoa highway, which is very congested and dangerous to negotiate I found that Malls and other business were in great variety and close with my vehicle. food restaurants were close enough to walk if I had not had a vehicle. Overall a very satisfying stay, I would surely return for business or pleasure. the only improvement I would make is to add a complimentary dinner meal as I have gotten at other restaurants. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We were not in the rooms very much but they were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and well stocked and they brought us plenty of clean towels. Breakfast selection was good and the kitchen help went out of the way to make sure that we had everything we needed! They worked so hard to keep plenty of food available and the eating area clean! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room with double beds was clean and the beds were very good. There was a big crack/gash -about 18 inches - in the wall in the bathroom next to the shower. The breakfast selection was excellent and the fruit was high quality. I used reward points to pay for our stay however my credit card was charged $25 when we checked out. When I asked why I was charged, I was told the charge should have been made to IHG, not to me, and a credit would be issued to my card. I did not demand a receipt that would document the credit because the front desk lady assured me it would be taken care of. It is now a week later and still no credit. I wonder how many people this happens to? July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Airport Location great location next to airport, breakfast was very good. Staff was very polite and accomodating. would have preferred to have double room as queen instead of full July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean and comfortable My wife and I come to Alcoa once or twice a year to see a show at a local complex. We have always been very happy with this Holiday Inn. It is always very clean, and the staff is very helpful. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating to our needs We needed to return a rent car and get to the airport for a 6 AM flight and the staff made sure we were on time. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wet Blanket Literally the hotel was so humid that our linens were moist. Could not sleep and management did not take our complaints seriously. Would not stay here again. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay They rooms were great for the price very spacious and clean!! Staff very friendly and helpful!! I would recommend to anyone!! Enjoyed my stay!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I recently stayed in this hotel for two weeks while doing business in the area. The location of the hotel is great and just off the busy Alcoa Hwy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good but pretty standard with the exception of the cinnamon rolls! They were delicious and a nice addition. The room furniture could use a little bit of an update, but it was fine for a short stay. The only thing I can find to say negative about this hotel is the fact that the curtains do not close all the way across the window. As a result, it is quite bright in the morning when the sun comes up. So sleeping in on the weekends was a little difficult for me. Other than that....I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will stay here again in the future. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay love the place, will not stay anywhere else, everyone is friendly and helpful June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff but dirty room staff were friendly upon arrival. Clean common area. The room was dirty. paper under the desk, and long hairs stuck to the shower walls. No HD channels on the tv and very limited channels to view. Wal-Mart close and good restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are great. Breakfast is Good. This is our 4th stay at this hotel. With this one time being the exception, it has always been great. The front desk person was.......less than friendly and it seemed that my booking request for two adjoining rooms was an inconvenience for the person to accommodate. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel close to airport Hotel was nice, had everything I needed for a quick comfortable stay there in the Knoxville area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff The people at this hotel did a great job of taking care of me. The room was great and the breakfast was outstanding. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great staff,bed,room,breakfast,tv,location for my needs June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay if traveling family of 4 stayed for 2 nights. we found this hotel to be clean with professional, courteous staff. Our room was on the small side for 4 people but would have been fine for 1-2 people. The beds were comfortable but on the small side (double). The water pressure was excellent so the shower was the best of any hotel we stayed at during our vacation. The breakfast was good, They have accessible computers and a printer so our son was able to print out his boarding pass for the next morning. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport but not on the extremely busy Hwy 129. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small bathtubs but nice location This hotel has three good restaurants within a short walking distance. It also has easy access to Alcoa Highway. It is much better than trying to pull off of, or directly onto the highway from the other hotels down the road. The rooms are very clean, air conditioning works great and the daily service is good. The drawback for me is the very small bathtubs. The bathrooms are also a bit cramped. It is only a factor for me because I usually stay a week or so at a time and the occasional relaxing bath is just not possible. I would also say it is a little quieter than the hotels directly across from the airport. Hope this info helps. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great - Hotel Needs Updating It needs updating a lot. But, the staff was great. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, Nice People Cole was great at check-in and throughout my stay. The Breakfast Staff was the happiest I've seen in a long time. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Reservations / Late check in Having to make a reservations at the last minute in always a pain. In this case I called and checked if a room was available and told the counter that I would be there in 15 to 20 min. No issues here the room was available and everything worked out just fine. I hate getting in at midnight and perhaps I was a little cranky, I am not sure. But I will say that I was not met with a smiling face and a glad you decided to stay here like I have many other times in other HIE locations. Dont get me wrong I had a great stay but my check in experience was not what I have become acustom to on many previous Holiday Inn Express stays. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay The hotel was almost full but we stayed in comfort and were treated well by all the staff. This is a nice facility and conveniently located and my special requests were efficiently and professionally addressed. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Alcoa/Maryville Location is excellent. Great Steakhouse next door. We were in town to enjoy riding motorcycles in the moutains and to attend a concert at The Shed at Smoky Mountian Harley Davidson who in fact recommended this hotel. The staff was excellent and the room was great. We had a King suite with jacuzzi. Very spacious, relaxing and quiet. We did not use the jacuzzi but it was very large. We will request this room again as we visit the area multiple times each year. This was our first stay at this hotel and will be our preference in the future. No complaints here. Thank you for a peaceful and relaxing stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm staff - Shuttle available very early Warm and helpful staff. Shuttle to airport was available very early. Clean and quiet rooms. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by March 2014 stay for five nights We are here for spring break. The hotel is at good location and is only one hour drive from Smoky Mountains National Park. We visited the park for three days. An easy drive from the hotel. All you need is to turn right at nearby first traffic light and stay on the road. Once the four lanes (two lanes each way) becomes two lanes, you are at Townsend-a town near the park. There is a paved walkway across the street from the hotel. You can walk to Maryville about two and half miles. A very nice walk along the stream. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will recommend to anyone. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older motel? Service and comfort was very good. My only comment might be that the rooms are smaller then other holiday inns. Not accustom to double beds versus Queen. Other then that no probles March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Very friendly staff! They say they won't post this, unless I put more words in...so here they are. March 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>