Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay!!! This is a great hotel. Will stay every time we come to area. Over all service of staff, breakfast area and room comfort is great!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Property I enjoyed my stay at the Knoxville Holiday Inn express. Excellent restaurants that are walking distance to hotel. The elevators seemed rather warm, but the warm reception I received at the desk upon check in and checking out was just really nice. I would highly recommend this hotel. Courteous, Clean, Location, Staff, all wonderful. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay again The Lady whom was serving breakfast was the most friendly, helpful person I have met. A plus to this hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't leave anything behind The hotel is nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I have stayed here several times and have always been satisfied. After my latest stay I arrived home and realized I left my phone charger behind on the night stand. The front desk told me it hadn't been turned in and that someone from the housekeeping staff would call me. That never happened. I assume they either threw it out or kept it. This lets me know that if I ever leave anything valuable behind I probably won't get it back. I probably won't stay at this hotel again. There are too many other choices in the same area. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hair in my bed! Check in was a mess as nothing was set up and there was no mention of me being a platinum member. The room was old and needed some serious updating. When I turned my bed back there was hair in it! Disgusting! August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT a Great Stay Although the staff was very cordial and tried to be accommodating, I was extremely disappointed to find my first room infested with gnats. Only to be moved to a great suite where the toilet "song" all night, the ironing board collapsed on my foot twice, there was a stain on the bedding and I was not too sure of the cleanliness of the bathroom. I have stayed at this property before while visiting the area, and had no complaints. I am not sure what happened this visit. I won't completely give up on the property, but I will avoid it in the near future. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Manager. We stayed a total of 4 days at the Alcoa Holiday Inn Express. Brian the hotel manager made us feel welcome and provided us with the flexibility we needed to enjoy our stay. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The hotel was neat and clean and the staff was very accommodating. We will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express if our travels return us to this area. Our thanks to management and staff. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Atmosphere We extremely enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The staff was very friendly and accommodating and made us feel at home. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. Our family enjoyed the pool, and we appreciated that they had towels in the pool room so we didn't have to worry about bringing our own. The breakfast was hot and fresh and there was pretty much anything you could want to eat. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great General Manager I was traveling with a group. There was a mix up on the billing but Brian was extremely helpful getting everything straight. He took the time to make sure everything was corrected and we were satisfied. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dr. Great place, great people who were helpful... Longer and longer to satisfy the demands June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome This is one of our favorite hotels. Our upgraded room had everything we wanted and a view of the mountains. We can't wait to come back again later this year. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place A very nice play to stay, that's close to the airport and offers a free ride to and from the airport. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home In Knoxville Holiday Inn Express ALCOA (KNOXVILLE AIRPORT) I stay here on business every time I am in the area. The hotel itself it situated off the beaten path, so, no traffic, very low noise but very nice restaurant VERY close to your door. Puleo's Grille, try it you will not be disappointed. Hotel staff goes out of the way to be nice to you, although they are understaffed at times. Breakfast buffet is always plentiful, hot and clean. For those guest that are into fitness, there is a super nice jogging/bike trail, Greenleaf or something like that, just across the street the goes for MILES…. Well lighted, and paved…so no excuse not to exercise April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would give 6 Stars I have had to stay here many room nights over the past few months. We had the whole family in for a funeral, and I made sever trips back. These people were awesome. The service at this hotel is far superior and super friendly. I have stayed at full service hotels that should aspire to be this well managed. I could not recommend a hotel any higher. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service The front desk was excellent one of the best I've had the pleasure of being greeted by. Hotel location is great for travel to Knoxville and surrounding location. Would highly recomment to any one visiting the area. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel, reasonably priced My 1st time staying here. Staff was friendly although there was no complementary water or gift for being a priority club member. Front desk was helpful in recommending places to dine. Breakfast area is awfully small and was tough to get a place to sit down and eat. The room was clean, however I found the bed to be a bit on the hard side which made it uncomfortable to sleep. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is in need of a hotel near the Knoxville airport. Lots of good restaurant choices close by. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was Rewards Night, and it was great!! Will go there again, recommend to everyone. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Property, Great Staff This is my second time staying at this hotel. It is a clean, well kept property. Wonderful staff, they are very accomodating. I highly recommend this property January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Express This hotel exceeded my expectations for cleanliness. The staff were extremely friendly and made my stay enjoyable. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Alcoa HIE, as always! We've stayed here several times and have always been pleased with the sevice and comfort. In particular, the free breakfast has always been excellent, including several different food choices and hot dishes. This is my preferred hotel for the Knoxville area. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, comfortable and adjacent to Greenway I stayed at this HIE twice last week (at the beginning and end of the week), and thoroughly enjoyed my stays. The hotel is very convenient to the airport (only 5 minutes away) and there are several very good restaurants withing walking distance. I preferred Texas Roadhouse. The front desk can give you a 10% off coupon! If you area runner, walker or biker you will enjoy the ready access to the Greenway - it's just outside the front door of the hotel. Just ask the front desk to point you in the right direction. I appreciated all the help that Denise at the front desk provided. I will stay here again when I return to Knoxville. This is a real gem of a hotel. They do a really nice job of recognizing Priority Club members and provide a treat upon check-in. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Called hotel to get directions and exit nuumber and desk clerk was unable to tell me. Found hotel and enjoyed my stay. Location was great for the areas I had events scheduled for. October 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4