Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Tvlr What a nice place to stay. I called on the way after checking on my phone for the "next" towns Holiday Inn Express... she was so friendly on the phone and helpfull. We arrived, carried in the things, and immediatly checked in and put in our room. When my husband came out of the rest room after the flush... His voice was very sad and he said "I didn't do it... no paper even..." The toilet water had run onto the floor. She ...wish I could remember her name... put us in the only room they had left because of a ball tournament in town, and didn't charge us the extra charge for the nicer room. Slept like babies. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is conveniently located between Lafayette and Shreveport just off the I49 and on McArthur Drive. You can get anywhere in Alex in 10 minutes. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was great, lots of choices and plentiful. Staff was friendly and accessible. It is the first motel off of I49 and was relatively quite not a lot of traffic around. Two women on Sister Weekend and we felt safe during our stay. Would recommend this for anyone staying in Alex. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - don't go to this one unless you have to. I have always loved Holiday Inn but this was not one I would ever recommend. Room was way too warm and the temperature control will not allow you to go below 69. I felt the room was not up to par for a Holiday Inn. Just not a clean feeling hotel or room. Would not stay here if you are passing through. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay for the most part. The decor, breakfast buffet, and amenities were great. We took advantage of the pool and fitness room, as well as the warm cookies at check-in. The staff was very helpful and provided a mini sewing kit for a last minute clothing glitch. The only negative was that the walls seemed thin, and we could hear the person in the room above us pacing throughout the first night of our stay. Fortunately, the second night was much better. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay Within A Month This was my second stay within the last month and I have to say that this is my hotel of choice when coming to Alexandria, LA for business or pleasure. Anyone who does not write a great report about this hotel is obviously just after free accommodation. The staff are first rate and the rooms are extremely clean. I have never had an issue here but can honestly say if I did it would be dealt with immediately as they just can't do enough to make your stay the very best. Great Staff - Great Stay!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long term accommodations My recent 4 month stay was made less stressful due to the hotel staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you don't smoke don't stay here! Placed in a smoking room and was not advised of this at check in! Two near sleepless nights of stale smoke smell. Thermostat on wall did not work. I question if I will book another Holiday Inn in the future! June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor reservation process I definitely reserved for two queens when I reserved online. When I got there, I was given a king and was told that there were no double queens available. Why at the time of my reservation was two queens an option? If I knew it wasn't an option, I would not have made the reservation. The staff didn't seem to be at all concerned with this issue either. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Great Service This is just an amazing hotel. The staff are fantastic and will do anything and everything to make sure your stay is the best ever. I was able to work, relax and thoroughly enjoy my stay. I brought my entire team of soccer players to stay as part of a camp and the staff couldn't have done anything more to make sure we were safe and extremely well looked after. Best hotel ever!!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay after a long day When I arrived at the hotel, there were other places near, but decided that the Holiday Inn Express would be a good choice. I was able to use my American Legion to received a reduced rate, even though the price of the room was not an issue to begin with. The rest of the story, it was a good relaxing stay on a trip to New Orleans. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ask before you stay This was a disappointing stay for us. We always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express when we travel. But this hotel was full of children playing in a tournament. So we could not use the pool or exercise room because it was always full of children. We had to walk in the parking lot just to get some exercise. When I suggested to staff that it would have been nice to know before we checked in that hotel was full of children I was told that they would be full of children all summer for tournaments. They really did not care to hear any suggestions. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week Long Stay Staff friendly, very clean, and quick response to requests. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like being at home Great service. Staff is friendly and helpfull. Coldest fridge in your room I have ever seen. Love the breakfast . June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor conditions and customer service Overcharged for a King Suite, rates higher during the Sunday thru Thurday period. Room with a broken thermostat, uncomfortable couch bed, The carpet was spotted and behind the sofa was cereal from the previous guest. Vent fan was not working properly, slow draining water in the sink and bathtub. Very unhappy! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and price Will stay there again. Great price and service. Excellent breakfast. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 05/14/14 Stay As always, the friendly staff greeted me upon my arrival and had my room ready. I always enjoy staying at this site because of the friendly staff and amenities. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express, and this one by far top them all. I can't say enough about great service all a round the comfort of the beds, the cleanliness of the room. The entire staff was very professional. The service at breakfast surpasses all. I will definitely there when I am in the area. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Alexandria, LA 05/01/2014 Very good accommodations, no problem in general. The only issue I would like to mention was running water in the shower. It could not be turned off and it was not just a drip, therefore I did not hear it, just noticed it. Sorry, I forgot to mention to the staff, I should have. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alex LA well located, friendly staff, great service, nice stay April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnightin Alexandria My wife and I travelled to Alexandria and chose to stay at this establishment this time. We were greeted by a very friendly gentleman at the front desk. It was only an overnight stay but breakfast was good and the lady taking care was very thoughtful and considerate. At check out the manager was very gracious and made us feel like they really appreciated our business. This property is one to which I will return. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sleep Quality and ability to relax I was in room 304 and on my second night of four nights, I was interrupted by another guest at approximately 1130 p.m. I called the front desk 3 times and nothing was ever resolved. I slept 2 hours that night. My biggest complaint is that the staff didn't know what else to do but tell them to keep quiet. Obviously that didn't work. I experienced similar rude awakenings during my stay. I understand you can't control everything. I was also told by the manager that Friday and Saturday's, during softball season, was especially loud and that they wouldn't be able to do anything about "that" noise. That confirmed that I wouldn't make another reservation at the hotel. Suggestion: Never tell a paying guest that management can't control excessive noise past a certain time at night. If a guest does have a problem and they can't resolve it, call the police. I was told I could call the police...that's not my job. Lastly, I was there with a group of 25 personnel. In the future, we will plan on other arrangements unless I hear something different from the staff. R/ James Toutges March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Smokey The hotel smelled very much like cigarettes from the minute that I walked through the door. Hard to relax and all of my stuff smelled of smoke when I checked out. I stay at many IHG hotels and rarely have this issue. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Clean Front Desk Agents and GM were very helpful and friendly. Everyone from the bartender to the GM was fun and real. No fake attitudes, just great hospitality. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICES As a "Gold Club" member, I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inns and this one is by far one of the best. The professionalism of the staff is outstanding and the facilities was great. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really nice We enjoyed our stay there. After a 14 hour drive it was just what we needed.. The hotel staff was very nice and recommended a fantastic place to eat. Room was clean beds comfy and felt at home. We will definately stay again! February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cost Outways the value I have stayed at hotels for the past 2 years for more nights than I have stayed at home. I try to stay at IHG hotels when possible. This hotel needs some serious work with the plumbing. The water pressure in the shower is horrible. It also takes at least 5 to 10 minutes to get the water hot. There is a sign stating that the hotel has some conservation program and that is the reason but it makes no sense because of how long it takes to get warm. Also this is the most I have ever paid for a holiday inn express stay. Don't charge such high prices if you don't want to be reviewed like a high price hotel. Also it was cold and the room would NOT get above 65 degrees and it was cold all night. The pillows are small and worn out. This hotel needs some serious upgrades! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great managers and staff We have stayed at this hotel for many years. ...would not stay anywhere else! The managers are like family, wonderful people, always go above and beyond. The rooms are always clean and comfortable...and love the cinnamon rolls !! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Alexandria, LA for several years and all I can say is that we love it. The managers are wonderful...same with all the staff....great hospitality and experience. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good. Staff were very friendly and very accommodating. Especially the front desk lady on day shift with red hair. She was nice and even remember me by name and my room number the next day. I forgot to the front desk when I checked out that the fridge/freezer in room 329 makes a noise like a playing card against the spokes of a bike all day and all night long. You may want to take a look at it. Thank you! January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Much for so Little The hotel staff is wonderful, but the price per night is really high considering how much hotel has to offer. The hotel is older and the wear and tear that comes with age are evident around the building. The water pressure is very low in the showers . The Candlewood Suites next door is brand new and has a much better than this hotel. January 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>