Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BDMR This is the first time I have ever stayed in Alexandria. The hotel was great. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar offered many choices from a hot breakfast to something quick. They have a snack time in the evening with free snacks and drinks. I will stay here again when I return to Alexandria. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At Home The staff was a great sight to see, they greeted everyone with respect and welcome them to Holiday Inn. I will always stay at this Hotel when I am in Alexandra. Thanks Staff for a fun and great night sleep September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Did not like check thought she was little rude . To busy talking to some guy did no acknowledge status. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were very friendly. Very clean rooms, the entire place was very clean. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Spent one night in the hotel with family. Had a double queen bed suite room. Very spacious for family. Staff is very courteous and addressed any requests that we had immediately. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Keep Looking If you like cold showers and rooms that are falling apart then this is the place for you. I have stayed here several times and if you do not take your bath/shower before 7am forget hot water. The rooms are starting to fall apart. A disappointing stay for one of the most expensive places to stay in Alex. And be prepared to be stared down by the smokers and drinkers after dark when you walk from the parking lot to the lobby. I am a platinum elite IHG member and will only stay here as a last resort. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alexandria Hotel was nice. Staff was nice good restraunts in the area August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nevermore Second stay @ this property. Do not want to stand and wait to check in while one employee informs the clerk about another employee's poor performance. Do not like having a mix-up over whether or not to re-locate me because the hotel did not realize it was a two night stay. I would have preferred to be moved to the candlewood. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Warning. Remodeled on the outside, still old underneath. Service is Awful. We stayed her on our long drive back from the beach as a half way point. Not a good neighborhood. This hotel has recently went through a remodel, but it still has the old window units to cool the room. Could not get comfy from a/c. Either real cold or real hot. The walls and floors were thin. I could hear people walking above us and talking in the rooms beside us. We arrived and the fold out sofa did not have any sheets and when I called the desk and asked for some. He said this is a Holiday Inn Express and we don't deliver to the rooms, you will have to come to the desk and get it. I am a Platinum Priority Member, so I have stayed at MANY IHG properties including Express and have NEVER been treated this way. This was by far the worst property I have ever stayed at. I was not recognized as a prioity club member either. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in Alexandria This is a very nice and apparently relatively new facility. Our suite was very large, with a comfortable chair and ottoman in the bedroom, which also included a very large TV. The living area was furnished with a sofa and coffee table and a 32 in TV. It also included a wet bar (i.e. a bar sink, refrigerator, microwave, plus cabinet space). All the furniture was high quality and contemporary styled. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay You won't find a better place to stay in Alexandria. The service and staff are outstanding. It is one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in and the staff can't do enough to make your stay first rate! June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Alexanderia, La Typical of the Quality rest stop, breakfast, Price, and staff that Holiday Inn EXPRESS has become known for. Good location to the Interstate and other places like restaurants and fuel. HI Express is always the first Hotel that we look for, June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They didn't want our business When we called on the road, the evening clerk was incredibly unhelpful. When we arrived, he maintained the attitude - when asked where dining was, just pointed down the road & said we'd find it. Didn't recognize Priority club members - just said take a water bottle if you want it. Down the road led us to an overwhelmed Applebee's. He did get up when we were experiencing problems with the TV, and came down to help. Room had a refrigerator, which we stored some meds in. BUT someone had unplugged it - I noted that & plugged it in. Also, the clock radio had no power cord - Very weird. HOWEVER, the room was very comfortable, the breakfast was the usual fine fare, and the morning staff were all friendly and managed our concerns. May 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping The service level is deteriorating, especially hygiene. Unclean bathtub, toilet bowl, dirty fridge. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat Place to stay in Alexandria !!! Excellent room, neat and very clean. Breakfast was the greatest and always fresh and HOT !!! If you want a great place to stay in Alexandria, don't miss this Holdiday Inn Express. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tremendous service, staff was excellent, rooms very nice I highly rate this location, the staff was exceedingly helpful, sincere, the rooms were fantastic. At the ned of a long, hard day you look for a little pampering and this location really knows how to treat a guest. This is my pick for Alexandria and surrounding towns. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home sweet Home Enjoyed the stay, staff friendy and mae te stay wrth coming back March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You don't get what you pay for One of those hotels that goes the cheapest route possible. Thin walls, repairs are not kept up. 2nd floor door to stairs slams shut every time. Brought to the attention of maintenance but nothing is done. You can hear every footstep above because there is no sound proofing and yet they charge top dollar. At check-in there was a wait and the couple in front of me waited a long long time to get their room. Some gov't rate problem. I upgraded the overall experience to avg due to free evening drinks and the bed and pillows were clean plus nice TV. The next night in a neighboring town was much nicer and less money to boot. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality At Its Finest Clean, beautiful decor greeted us that evening, as well as the friendly desk manager. Slept like babies, and awakened for early morning meeting. Breakfast was hot, tasty, and ready. The General Manager was on site, leading her outstanding team by example. I will return! February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service Rooms are some of the nicest in the Holiday Inn Express chain across the country. Staff is great all the way from the general manager to the cleaning staff. I stay here about every other month and they do a good job at making you feel at home. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel The Manager there was very helpful with providing me with a service that was not required. I give this team and Hotel location more than Five stars. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth / Comfortable 2 weeks With the exception of the weather which was a bit chilly during my two week stay, I could not have been happier with the extraordinary hospitality and service I received. Two members of the staff exceeded my expectations more than once during my stay. Dodie at the front desk and Rolando in maintenance were constantly striving to make my stay as comfortable as possible. As I travel all over the USA 3 weeks out of every month, I could not have felt more welcome at a Hotel. Thank You Alexandria Holiday Inn Express. See you next time. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Evacuation Loved the staff, the room, happy hour, the warm cookies everyday - made the stress of another evacuation from a hurricane more bearable! January 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service I have been a platinum member for about 6 years running and I don't normally get too excited about poor service and rude staff. I stayed at this location for about 19 days, just about every other night I had to go to the the front desk and ask them to keep the noise down, turn down the lobby TV, ask guess to keep quiet, The last night I stayed there, and I mean the last night I will ever stay there, I asked the front desk to keep some kids quiet, they were running up and down the hallway, having loud conversations outside of my door by the elevator, etc... Now I have kids of my own, so I get it, they are at a Hotel, and being teenagers, it is what it is. I called the front desk several times, and asked him to try to do something about this. Every time he responded with, "I'll get right on it" but he never did, and at 1:00 AM, when I was checking out, he stated "there is nothing I can do about it" By the way I did get charged for that night. So the next day while driving back home, I called to speak with the manager, she wasn't available, so the clerk on duty, asked the purpose of the call and after I gave the whole story, she took up for the night clerk, and told me she would pass on the message to the manager. Took my number and all. To this day, I haven't heard a word from anyone. January 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Value, Great Staff, Questionable Management, Aging Property My family were on a road trip across the country staying in various IHG (mainly Holiday Inn Express) Hotels. While many were neutral to memorable for good reasons, this hotel stood out for many of the wrong reasons. It began with our room being subpar, especially considering it was the most expensive of our trip. All of the appliances (clock, refrigerator, tv) were unplugged. When the fridge was plugged in, it made in incessant clicking noise. The a/c unit looked downright unhealthy and the toilet was not firmly attached to the floor. After talking with the person at the desk she moved us to a better room. The next morning we talked with the person at the desk and he offered to reduce the price of the room to within the realm of the other hotels we stayed at. While this was appreciated we still wanted to make sure the manager knew about the problems. When speaking with the manager, the overall impression was that our communication with her was an inconvenience and not very appreciated. After reminding her that Holiday Inn policy (printed on much of the information in the hotel) was satisfaction or the night is free - we were promptly informed that it was not the policy of that location. Sadly this is our worst interaction with any IHG personnel on the entire trip. On the other hand all employees below the manager level were very nice and helpful - we even spoke with the maintenance person who made sure he fully understood the issues we had with the room. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice rooms just don't expect a good breakfast experience Our check in was quick and easy, the desk clerk was very friendly. We asked the desk clerk to suggest a restaurant and the place she suggested was awesome! This is really important to us as we were from out of town and really didn't know that much about the city we were visiting. She gets a gold star. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The only negative about the rooms was the noise from the people upstairs. The breakfast was cold and sparse compared to other Holiday Inn Express' we have been in; pancake maker wasn't working and there was no out of order sign on it so everyone kept trying to make it work; tables were way too small; felt like I was eating at a child's school cafeteria table. Overall it was a good experience and I would go back there, I would just go out for breakfast. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need a good cleaning! The staff was very nice and friendly. The rooms however, need a good deep cleaning. It would be also nice if they served sugar-free syrup during breakast. November 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff at this facility is always friendly and helpful. November 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel smell and food Hotel had a terrible smell. Staff was spraying something in halls to cover up or try to cover up smell. Maybe it is carpeting. Breakfast eggs were overdone, leathery, food not up to par with other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Dining tables were inadequate, small, round that you had no where to put food, etc.Bathroom lighting totally inadequate and magnifying mirror light does not help at all. You really need brighter lighting and different fixtures. November 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4