Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioner air cond. a bit loud .Persilla at the front was very helpfull and friendly. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I stayed at this location for 3 months, and I have no complaints!!! I really did enjoy my stay. The staff was excellent and always treated me with respect and ensured all my needs were met! My room was always cleaned properly and breakfast was good. The gym and spa (which I called the sauna), was always available. I can honestly say that I will stay there again. Thank you all for an extremely comfortable stay! Thank you, Guadalupe September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around hotel Only complaints would be better/firmer pillows and a little better wireless internet September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by End of our road trip Great Hotel, secure, clean with a good breakfast and fast internet. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Comfort and Complete Convenience Stayed at the hotel for a leisurely get away with my husband and it was totally relaxing, clean, and worth the time away from home. The breakfast area looked good and clean, food was tasty, room tidy and very clean. Just an awesome weekend experience. Totally love the location to the National Harbor for a very affordable price. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. The Inn is in a great location, near the highway and had plenty of options for restaurants. The Inn sets away from the street some and has a noise abatement wall which helps with the street noise. The breakfast was adequate. We'd stay again if we came back to town. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Other amenities It would have been an excellent experience, if the amenities like toothpaste and shaving cream were available during my stay. I travel by plane and most of the time I expect that the hotel has these amenities. I go to Alexandria and Falls Church 3-4x a year. I did stay on two consecutive times in another Holiday Inn close to Falls Church. This time I decided to stay closer to Alexandria. I am coming back to Alexandria this October. I may or may not come back. We will see. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BEDS THE ROOMS WERE REALLY NICE AND CLEAN. THE BED SLEPT VERY GOOD. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bacon for breakfast staff was very helpful with area choices & timing , pantry was a nice amenity & BACON on the breakfast bar . August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Probably not the best choice for me in the future. My biggest complaint was the fact that on Tuesday morning I mentioned that there was no hot water for a shower and was assured that it would be taken care of. When I arrived back at the hotel mid afternoon Tuesday, they were surprised to hear of my complaint. The maintenance person said he would look into it. Wednesday morning STILL no hot water, no call to reassure me or to keep me updated ... UNLESS I ASKED.. Wednesday mid afternoon, when I asked again about the problem, I was told the "plumber" had to order a part. Thursday AM no hot water. The manager did offer to change my room ..... but as a very harried traveler, changing rooms is a hassle I don't need .... packing and unpacking .......... again.. The property is nice enough. It was close to where I need to be at 6:30 AM. Because of the hour I had to leave I did not avail myself of the breakfast, as I needed to be where needed at 6:30 AM. However, I did have to call down every morning to ask if hot coffee was available, and they responded that they would make some, which they did. The manager told me they didn't have coffee 24/7 .... but I ask .... HOW MANY PEOPLE NEED TO BE ON THE GO BEFORE BREAKFAST?, so that appeared to be non-responsive. Providing coffee in the lobby for two or three people does not seem to be too demanding or out of the question. The Room air conditioners are VERY noisy. In short .... the experience was not all that great. The staff was nice enough, but relatively unmotivated unless I called each morning. Holiday Inn used to have a motto "THE BEST SURPRISE IS NO SURPRISE". It seems to be lost on this location. By the way, I received no Rewards Member "recognition. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel overall We had this hotel chosen for us by a relative for a family reunion. Great choice overall. Great location to restaurants and shopping. The staff was great and accommodating. The breakfast was very good and changed daily. The rooms are standard size hotel rooms. I believe the pillows were down alternative. My parents room had a wet smell for a few days, believe someone spilled water on carpet and did not vacuum it up. This hotel does not have a pool (sister hotel next door does) and their hot tub was closed for maintenance. We tried out the fitness room, it was decent size. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed! Staff was helpful and courteous. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and larger than I thought they would be. A special thank you to our wonderful breakfast attendant, Nancy, who always went "above and beyond" with her daily work. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boy........have I been missing out! I travel for business extensively and must admit that I usually stay at another chain's hotel. Boy....have I been missing out! This was one great hotel and an AMAZING STAY! The room was comfortable, clean, spacious and very well equipped. I really enjoyed the breakfast and variety of offerings. As a business travelor who really needs to access the web. Their internet speed was BLAZING FAST! In fact, I have stayed in at least 25 other hotel chain brands and can undeniably state that the internet service at Holiday Inn Express easily had the fastest connection speeds that I have ever encountered outside of my home network. I am on the road for either business or leisure travel approximately 200 days a year and I can't for the life of me believe that I have been missing out on this great hotel. I am certainly a Holiday Inn Express fan now. A proud disabled veteran business travelor. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC游 因为有车,我们选择了位于DC郊区的酒店,酒店提供免费车位及早餐,还有到地铁站的shuttle bus接送服务,到DC非常方便。 August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very comortable. Close to DC and dining and shopping. Great friendly service. The place was clean and well kept. I will stay here again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All expectations were met and then some! We couldn't have asked for anything more or anything better during our stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable and clean. Great water pressure in the shower and the bathroom lighting was very nice. We felt very safe during our stay. The parking was generous and well lit. We didn't use the pool, which was actually next door at a different hotel. It was ideally located to the interstate and to Old Town Alexandria. We would definitely come back to check out the historical places and would most definitely stay at this hotel again. A special shout out to Damani, in the breakfast area, for his hard work and keeping that smile during the busy morning rush! We appreciated all of his efforts! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay recommed this location. Great desk staff, Pricella was great, very helpful and very friendly. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would come back to this hotel If room and restroom cleanliness is a "must" for you, then you will be happy staying here. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel was excellent, staff was great. The Hot tub was not working at hotel, but had arrangements with the hotel next door to use their facilities. A little inconvenient but at least had an option. The Shuttle service to the Metro was outstanding and one of the main reasons we stayed at this location. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our visit The staff worked hard to make our stay very pleasant! The only negative aspect is that the pool that we were allowed to use was at the hotel next door and it was very, very small pool. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for a visit to Washington D.C. This was a last minute family trip to the Washington D.C. area. The hotel is nicely situated - there is a courtesy shuttle to the Metro train to Washington D.C. with free parking at the hotel - hassle free in and out to the sights! Very close to Mt. Vernon and expressway. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was hearty and provided a good start to a long day of sightseeing. Pool was at the hotel next door. Decent value for the area. Staff were responsive to our needs. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation hotel Great location - convenient to Mount Vernon, Old Town Alexandria and DC. The shuttle to the Metro was prompt and available whenever we needed it. Our queen suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast selections were a cut above the typical offerings for a free breakfast and the breakfast area staff was responsive and friendly. Minor con - shared pool at the neighboring property is small. Overall, a very pleasant hotel with an excellent staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Need to change up the menu. I stay a lot at IHG and am getting bored with breakfast. Perhaps breakfast sandwiches? August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay just need more breakfast options Overall an excellent Holiday Inn facility, location and service. Just need more options for breakfast, specially for the healthy minded like myself. I did not find organic or non-GMO food, more variety of fresh fruits (only apple, banana, orange), no healthy nuts or seeds. I could only have water and fruits basically, because the juice machine contains lots of sugar and additives. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! Recommend Hotel. We had an excellent experience. Rooms were extremely clean and the staff was very helpful. We appreciated the fact that there was a shuttle service that helped us get to and from the metro. We spent very little money on taxi's and enjoyed having a nice breakfast before we got our day started. I highly recommend the this hotel. If we were to return to Washington DC we would definitely stay there again. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Facility The room was just a little tight for space with four people, but overall, the facility was comfortable and clean. It is also in a great location if you're going to do tours of downtown D.C. i will definitely stay again, but will book a suite in advance. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very clean. Courteous staff. Staff very helpful with reccommendations. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made me feel at hom I really enjoyed my stay, it was a last minute thing I just needed to get away for some me time!! I loved everything about my room. Every time I walked in and out of the hotel I was always greeted and asked if I needed anything. My overall stay was great!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay My stay was excellent and I would like to visit again in this hotel and also in the Mississippi Gulf Coast area. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet stay and great breakfast It's important to me to have a quiet room when I'm traveling and we had a very quiet room at our stay. The breakfast was delicious, especially the individual western omeletes! The HVAC system was my only complaint. It would come on and cool the room and feel quite cold, and then it would wait until the room was quite hot before coming on again, too much of a time period between coming on to keep the temperature comfortable. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>