Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas2013-Great experience This is a wonderful location for anyone visiting multiple family members. The price value is superb and the service rock star! Thank you, Dr. Velonda January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 fantastic suite We really enjoyed our 2 night stay in the jacuzzi suite and look forward to returning very soon. Did not want to leave because it was so relaxing. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfest and clean room happy to stay 3 night in xmas eve. room are bigger than normal hotel and clean bathroom. more happy come with nice hot breakfast and hard working kitchen staff. also close to monorail easy to reach washsington Dc for tour December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All-around experience Used this hotel for a school conference in the area. Would definitely use it again and will highly recommend it to friends and peers! Accommodations were immaculately clean and comfortable and the staff was attentive and kind. The shuttle service (to-from the conference and Old Town) was always on time and the drivers were terrific! Can't wait to return to the area and return to this facility!!! December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mix of good & bad We spent 3 nights over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend to attend a wedding and do a little site seeing. Problem #1. No hot water. On Thanksgiving afternoon we had no hot water in our room. Staff at that time had no idea what the problem could be and unfortunately didn't have available rooms to move us to. Turns out the day crew DID know about the problem - one side of the hotel has been having problems with hot water due to the placement of the hot water heater on the other side of the hotel. The same problem happened the next day (love shaving with cold water) and somewhat the final day when it took ~5 minutes for the water to heat up. Problem #2. Not enough parking. The hotel shares a parking lot with a sister property next door. They decided that on the Friday after Thanksgiving that they would seal the back parking lot. By the time we got back Friday evening there were only 4 parking spots left, 100+ yards beyond the other hotel, that had signs on them that the cars needed to be moved by 9am the following morning. The person covering the front desk that evening didn't really seem to care about the parking issue and basically in so many words told me - not my problem. The next morning there were cars everywhere including blocking all the fire lanes. These two problems outweighed several positives to our visit. Carmen at the front desk was especially pleasant. The two women running the breakfast room the 3 mornings were super nice and went out of their way to be nice and help out our 7 year old daughter. They all were smiling and greeted us. Room was big and well maintained. I was comp'd 1/2 a night off for the first cold shower. When checking out I summarized what I shared above with the front desk person. He acknowledged the parking problem had generated a lot of complaints and was sorry about the water problem but he couldn't do anything for me. I left my cell # for him to give to his manager. I was hoping they would call but I never heard from them. Overall not up to par for a Holiday Inn Express experience. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but a car is a necessity This hotel was in a good location being close to historic Alexandria and the DCA airport. When we arrived the front carpark was closed for resurfacing and all parking was at the rear of the hotel. Signage would have been good to indicate this instead of just a tape barrier preventing access. Initially we were unable to see the rear entry door to the hotel because a bus was parked across the entry preventing access. We have a disabled parking permit and this did cause some issues as there are no marked spaces at the rear of the hotel and all car parks are narrow in width. The gutter edge also does not have a cutout so you were required to bounce everything over the edge (including a wheelchair if you used one). It also meant that you were unable to place your luggage on a trolley at the car - you needed to leave the trolley on the higher level and carry everything across. The luggage trolleys were still located at the front entry and maybe these should have been placed near the elevator on the bottom level while the resurfacing was carried out. The guest laundry was a little hard to find at first as it is not listed in the guest compendium, and we needed to enquire at the front desk. They gave us verbal directions, however there was no signage on the bottom level of the hotel where the laundry was located. It did take some walking up and down the corridor to find it. That aside, it was a pleasure to find that the laundry was free of charge and you only paid for your washing powder. The breakfast food was of the same quality as we have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. There is only one restaurant within walking distance of the hotel so you really need to have a car to find somewhere to eat dinner. Also for the first time at a HIE there was no microwave in the room which required you to go out to have dinner. Other locations have had frozen meal options available for purchase which could then be heated in the room, or were located much closer to food outlets. The hotel is pleasant and we would stay there again but now we know we would need to eat dinner before returning to our room at night, December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean room and Hotel The room was very nice, clean and comfortable! The breakfast was very good and the staff excellent! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The staff we friendly and responsive. The room, clean. The hotel was easy to find and accesible to chain stores and restaurants. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service - comfy room Enjoyed my stay very much. Front desk was helpful with questions and check-in. Breakfast of sausage and biscuits tasty. Good location - all in all a positive experience. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! Quiet, Enjoyable, Clean The breakfast buffet had everything you could name for breakfast, and the people seemed like they enjoyed it. I told my husband after we left that everyone seemed friendly, and it sounded like people having breakfast at home. The women who were working the buffet were working hard to keep everything available, and they worked the whole time we were there. There barely was an empty seat. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in this experience The room was not up to the standards we have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express. The window treatment either covered the air conditioner/heater or had to be left open. The air conditioner/heater was noisy and did not work well. We ask for another room but it was the only King room available for the two nights we were in town. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness and helpfulness of all staff My wife and I spent eight nights at the hotel during our visit to DC and the surrounding area. Every member of the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. The young man and lady at the front desk during the daytime and evening hours were very professional and did all they could to answer our questions and help us during our stay. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met our needs My family came to the DC area to participate in the Marine Corps Marathon. We needed a location that had reasonable access to the Metro, free breakfast, and reasonable pricing. This location fit that bill perfectly. We had an enjoyable stay. We slept well. We enjoyed our breakfasts. The staff was courteous & helpful. The room was clean as was the building in general. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Room, breakfast (especially those hot cinnamon rolls), staff and location were all excellent. Holiday Inn Express provides good service consistently throughout the US and that was one reason for booking in the D.C. area - no surprises. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable,convenient King suite was large, well appointed, comfortable and quite (even a room facing the hwy). Breakfast was as good as motel breakfasts go - generic cereal, breads, rolls, etc. Did have scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage, pancakes, fruits. Difficult time getting a reasonable rate. Prices up and down on different days. Had to make inquiry multiple days. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality workers are the sign of a quality business Had a great stay here, with a bunch of our family staying at the same time. The staff were uniformly friendly, competent, and knowledgeable, and they took great care of us. Thanks so much! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service front desk help was A+ In 2 wks of travel they always greeted you each time you came in and was very cheerful and helpful. Working in customer service for 30 years I would have hired any of the front desk help that work at your facility GREAT JOB !!!!!!!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay! Stayed three days and found this hotel to be excellent value. The staff were friendly, room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the fact that it was a non-smoking facility. The shuttle to the Metro was an added extra and the location was close to restaurants and old town Alexandria which is a wonderful place to visit. Would stay again and recommend to friends. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied in every area. With a party of seven in two rooms it is usually a cramped situation but not this time. Large spacious rooms, clean comfortable beds made for a good experience. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to Alexandria! We chose this hotel because of access to Mt Vernon, Old Alexandria, & the interstates. We were very pleased with the ease of access to these various points & the helpfulness of the staff in directions to various other services (such as Baskin-Robbins). The breakfast menu was not as good as other Holiday Inn Express locations we have used - some standard items not offered & the pancake machine on the blink. Be sure to get a room on the back side of the hotel. We made the mistake of accepting a streetside room. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good price Consistently friendly and helpful staff make this one of my favorite hotels to stay at - I'm a repeat guest and plan to return next time I'm in the DC area. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean convenient location, courteous help and very clean hotel September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was on a work trip and stayed 5 nights and right off the back I was very welcomed. I was originally booked for a room with no microwave and asked if I could be upgraded and with out question the lady at the front desk did because I was platinum status. Staff was very nice and helpful through out the whole stay. Hotel was very clean. Enjoyed and highly recommend this hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Nice and quite environment. Great for relaxing. Could take enough rest for attending the conference everyday during our stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is a great place to stay that is convenient to either drive or take the Huntington Metro to DC. We did both during our stay. The staff is friendly and professional. Breakfast was as good as you can get for what it is. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting DC. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and relaxation First time ever staying @ Holiday Inn. Was very surprised how clean and updated the rooms were. Breakfast was good, didn't have to go anywhere else to eat. Staff were pleasant as well. Will recommend to family and friends as well as use again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good breakfast We were extremely happy that the room looked as good as the pictures posted on their website. We were there for 10 days visiting Washington, D.C. And it was very close to the metro, the breakfast was good, all the staff there including cleaning ladies were very nice. Good area with a lot of restaurants, we would definitely stay there again. Very happy with this hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and excellent staff the staff are wonderful and the rooms are very clean and comfortable bed. THANK YOU! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place this is the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at and one of the very best motels that we have ever stayed with. Staff was great and place was spotless and well taken care of. Give this place your consideration. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and servive Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Very close to all the Washington attractions without paying the higher hotel rates and parking fees. Very good breakfast selection. Hotel is new or very recently redone. Only complaint, which is outside the hotel's control, is the frequent fire engines travelling down the road. Pull out couch is not very comfortable (very thin mattress) and sheets were not clean. August 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>