Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for a visit to Washington D.C. This was a last minute family trip to the Washington D.C. area. The hotel is nicely situated - there is a courtesy shuttle to the Metro train to Washington D.C. with free parking at the hotel - hassle free in and out to the sights! Very close to Mt. Vernon and expressway. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was hearty and provided a good start to a long day of sightseeing. Pool was at the hotel next door. Decent value for the area. Staff were responsive to our needs. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation hotel Great location - convenient to Mount Vernon, Old Town Alexandria and DC. The shuttle to the Metro was prompt and available whenever we needed it. Our queen suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast selections were a cut above the typical offerings for a free breakfast and the breakfast area staff was responsive and friendly. Minor con - shared pool at the neighboring property is small. Overall, a very pleasant hotel with an excellent staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Need to change up the menu. I stay a lot at IHG and am getting bored with breakfast. Perhaps breakfast sandwiches? August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay just need more breakfast options Overall an excellent Holiday Inn facility, location and service. Just need more options for breakfast, specially for the healthy minded like myself. I did not find organic or non-GMO food, more variety of fresh fruits (only apple, banana, orange), no healthy nuts or seeds. I could only have water and fruits basically, because the juice machine contains lots of sugar and additives. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience! Recommend Hotel. We had an excellent experience. Rooms were extremely clean and the staff was very helpful. We appreciated the fact that there was a shuttle service that helped us get to and from the metro. We spent very little money on taxi's and enjoyed having a nice breakfast before we got our day started. I highly recommend the this hotel. If we were to return to Washington DC we would definitely stay there again. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Facility The room was just a little tight for space with four people, but overall, the facility was comfortable and clean. It is also in a great location if you're going to do tours of downtown D.C. i will definitely stay again, but will book a suite in advance. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Very clean. Courteous staff. Staff very helpful with reccommendations. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made me feel at hom I really enjoyed my stay, it was a last minute thing I just needed to get away for some me time!! I loved everything about my room. Every time I walked in and out of the hotel I was always greeted and asked if I needed anything. My overall stay was great!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay My stay was excellent and I would like to visit again in this hotel and also in the Mississippi Gulf Coast area. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet stay and great breakfast It's important to me to have a quiet room when I'm traveling and we had a very quiet room at our stay. The breakfast was delicious, especially the individual western omeletes! The HVAC system was my only complaint. It would come on and cool the room and feel quite cold, and then it would wait until the room was quite hot before coming on again, too much of a time period between coming on to keep the temperature comfortable. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and inviting Everything from the lobby to the rooms looked brand new. The staff was courteous and friendly and the shuttle was very convenient. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with quick stay! Everything was new and clean. Staff was friendly. The only thing that was rather annoying (in all the Express Inn's we've stayed at...) there are no towel hooks or anywhere to put your towels in the bathroom. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not the worst Lost my room reservation for failure to communicate with 800 reservations. They found a solution but not what I purchased online and not without being asked to please figure it out, July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Everything about this hotel was outstanding! Staff were very friendly and very helpful! Very clean hotel! Breakfast was good. Very good location too! I will definitely stay at this property again! July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Expectations The hotel was nice and clean, however I asked for and paid for the Romance package. The Romance Package was supposed to include a bottle of sparkling champaigne or wine and a romance basket, it was also supposed to be pre-set up in our room before we got there. When we arrived nothing was in our room. I called down to the front desk and Vincent told me it just arrived and he would have it sent up. About 15 minutes later someone arrived at our room with the "romance package". All it was was a bottle of sparkling cider (alcohol free) and a box of those Annie's cherries, you know the ones that are chocolate covered and have that liquid inside, and it came in an IHG rewards bag (nothing romantic about that, and there was no basket or even "package"). I was disappointed because I expected a little more thought and quality in the package. I was willing to look past the fact that it wasn't set up like it was supposed to be, but it would have been nice if the sparkling wine would have actually been wine or champaigne and had alcohol since in the description it specifically said wine, which indicates there will be some alcohol content. It also specifically described it as an "overnight stay romance basket". This was not an overnight stay romance basket. We could have bought a box of those cheap cherries ourselves and saved us almost 50 extra dollars. We still went back out and bought an actual bottle of wine as well. Other than that the room was nice and clean and the staff was friendly. I wouldn't say NEVER stay here, just don't get the romance package, it's a waste of money. It's really unfortunate because we have had romance packages at other hotels that have been really nice, so maybe my expectations were just to high. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service and convenience of hotel were fantastic. Would stay again in a second. Convenient to Metro to get into DC. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HANDS DOWN BEST HOTEL STAY WITH FAMILY Nancy's omelettes were AWESOME kept everything Clean, Fresh and Hot!! Vincent very helpful with all our needs. Fred also very attentive. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was outstanding. I had a somewhat complicated group of rooms reserved for a funeral and we were able to sort through it all and juggle the details. The rooms were very nice and quiet, particularly considering the proximity to a fairly busy road (are there any roads not busy in the DC area?). I would not hesitate to stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moving my son back to Chicago from DC! Great hotel to use as a "base" for your trip to DC. If you have your car this is close to the highway, restaurants, shopping, etc. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Commendable staff The front desk clerk was observant and responsive. While I checked in, 6 or 7 biker dudes were planning their rowdy, wives-left-at-home evening. The clerk recognized that I was a little uncomfortable, and she checked me in quietly and efficiently. I mentioned this to the hotel manager, and he sincerely said "Thank You, I'll pass the compliment on to her." He seemed like a customer-centric person too. After breakfast hour, I observed the attendant thoroughly cleaning the shelves below the counter (yes BELOW the counter). The hotel was very clean overall, clearly because the staff is detail oriented. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two thumbs up Picked H.I.E. because of it's location to family and the reviews on trip advisor. PROS: Very clean room. Condition of room - I did upgrade to a suite. Lobby area small but bright and clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast good. CONS: Air conditioner unit below window was a bit too noisy. Overall a comfortable stay and would recommend. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Road noise, bus stop noise, emergency vehicles noise, elevator noise. Handicap room eventhough I'm not handicapped. Weak showers and shower heads. Staff great. Breakfast great. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Very good hotel, nice and clean. I went for memorial weekend and room was very clear and breakfast was very good and lots of selections June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front Desk Service Was Great and satisfying. The staff was very efficient June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, brilliant shuttle service Lots of good things about this hotel. It was just a shame that one or two of the staff were rather surly and unwelcoming. Most were very helpful. Good shuttle service to Metro station. Free use of computer. Comfortable bed. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The Fort Belvoir Holiday Inn Express is what I absolutely expect from an IHG hotel. Excellent staff assistance, clean, good food and generally great atmosphere. Oddly enough, the one thing that didn't happen -- I wasn't greated as a Priority Club member or provided with any points, welcome bag, etc. Not sure why that happened but I was too tired to mention it during my stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 10, 2014 This was our second time staying at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Alexandria- Fort Belvoir. Our first stay set the standard, everything was beyond our expectations. We loved everything about the hotel. When we stayed recently I was disappointed in the customer service when we arrived. The young man didn't have any type of uniform or badge identifying him as a Holiday Inn employee. He was on the phone, I'm assuming with another guest, and he didn't speak in a clear audible voice. When we got to the desk it took him to long too acknowledge us. We were tired and it was after 11:00 pm. We stood waiting for him to check us in for more than 5 minutes. That was a turn off. We love the hotel, but customer service needs work. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, location, and staff I was amazed at the amenities - thought they'd be slimmed down since this was a Holiday Inn EXPRESS. Instead I found a very nice sized room, breakfast, hot tub and pool, and very helpful staff. Will definitely stay again when we go back to Washington DC. Also, great location to hop on the Metro and ride into D.C. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable exercise room and customer service Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for three nights in early April, 2014. Problem 1: Tried to used the exercise room two different evenings. The first evening, the temperature was 82 degrees. When I let the front desk know of the high temperature in a room where people exercise, I was told that the AC would be repaired the following day. The third evening I found the temperature to be a bit cooler, this time 79. The front desk suggested I go to the hotel next door and use their exercise room (the temperature there was 80). Needless to say, I didn't exercise much. Problem 2: When checking out, I mentioned to the clerk I wanted to speak to a manager about my problem. I was not asked what the problem was or offered any type of apology or an "I'm sorry", she just handed me the Manager's business card. I completed the Holiday Inn survey online, and a week later the Manager contacted me. We had a pleasant chat, she apologized for the clerk not being more attentive, and as a way to make up for my unpleasant experience, offered to credit my Rewards Club Account 10,000 points. In the five weeks have passed, I have neither been credited the points nor have I been able to contact the Manager (phone calls and email are not returned). Waiting to see if someone from Holiday Inn will contact me about this. On the good side, the room was nice, the breakfast was better than what most Holiday Inn Expresses serve (they even had some healthier choices like sugar free syrup) and the location was convenient for what I needed. Unfortunately on my next trip to Northern Virginia, I will not consider this specific hotel as an option. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room My wife and I stayed in your Alexandria-Fort Belvoir Holiday Inn Express for six nights which we consider an extended period of time. Throughout our stay we were impressed by the courtesy of the cleaning staff and their willingness to adjust their schedule to ours without any questions asked. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Your breakfast area was always clean and the offerings were superior. Thank you for making our visit to the D.C. area so pleasant. May 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>