Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and excellent staff the staff are wonderful and the rooms are very clean and comfortable bed. THANK YOU! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place this is the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at and one of the very best motels that we have ever stayed with. Staff was great and place was spotless and well taken care of. Give this place your consideration. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and servive Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Very close to all the Washington attractions without paying the higher hotel rates and parking fees. Very good breakfast selection. Hotel is new or very recently redone. Only complaint, which is outside the hotel's control, is the frequent fire engines travelling down the road. Pull out couch is not very comfortable (very thin mattress) and sheets were not clean. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay This is a very nice hotel. I looked at it on line and it looked very nice and i was hoping it would look the same in person and it did. I was very pleased with this hotel. The entire staff we encountered was excellent. They were very kind and helpful. The free continental breakfast was good. The hotel is really clean. I would definitely stay here again and again and would recommend this hotel to others. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it The staff was friendly especially Amanda went out of way to accomodate. Breakfast was good and the kids were happy with the pool next door. Shuttle to the near by metro was real convenient. Only problem was dropped calls on our cell phones, but had free wifi and parking. Would love to go back on my next trip to DC. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly accommodating service My family and I stayed at this location for 4 nights - 5 days. It was a great experience. The staff, this includes front desk, breakfast servers, shuttle drivers and housekeeping, was more than friendly and accommodating. The shuttle to the Metro was on demand. We never had to wait more than a few minutes, if that. I felt like I knew the shuttle drivers and the front desk people by the time we left. Everyone was always smiling and very helpful. The room was very inviting, clean and comfortable. The Housekeeping people did a great job. The whole hotel was well maintained, which also includes the gym area. We would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn in Alexandria. We would also stay here again if we ever make it back to this area. The complimentary breakfast was awesome. Such a variety of food that my son, who is a picky eater, had a few choices and enough to eat. The food was better than some restaurants. The breakfast servers were on top of things. We liked the location as well. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and nice room everything was very nice from check in to check out....wish i could have stayed longer!! August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Not So Great Stay The staff was great, there were a few issues with my stay and the staff took care of me Tim and Jesina; not sure if I spelled the name properly. Regardless of the staff, I don't think I would stay here again. I checked in very late, early AM. After unloading my luggage, I killed spider and cricket; then later there was some weird worm life insect. I was moved to another room later that morning. They only took $22 dollars off my bill, in addition to not giving the room I reserved. I reserved the extended room/kind of like a suite...the exact same room I had in Pooler, GA. The first room, with the insects was a larger handicap accessible room, the second room was a regular King Standard. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Shelf After an 10hr drive from Canada the front desk could not be any more helpful . thanks folks had a prefect stay August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service Enjoyed our stay!! Our granddaughter enjoyed the pool! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Pull out sofa not too comfortable but ok for one night. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choices. Would stay here again. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and rooms were good Hade a family reunion there they picked a great location were we could drive or cab it all over. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & hotel has good staff We called in advance to check breakfast options before booking, because we were planning to stay at location for 4 days. We were told they typically included bacon and eggs in their breakfast options. Each morning we were served only sausage. However, the last day of our visit, we asked the attendant if there would be bacon on that day. She did make some for us, but there was not any put out for the other guests. The staff here is very helpful and friendly. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! This was my first time staying here.I stay in the area about 5 times a year ,3-4 days at a time. The price is very reasonable and the rooms are clean. The staff was very helpful with any questions that we had. I will stay here again. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service with a Smile! Stayed for 3 nights using reward points and visited Washington DC. The staff was extemely friendly and professional. The room was comfortable, clean and perfect for our needs. No Doubt why "The IHG Rewards Program" is the best in Industry. Keep up the Great Job. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you come to love about Holiday Inn Express My stay here was quite pleasant. The staff, rooms, and breakfast all met the standards you come to expect with Holiday Inn Express. Getting out of the parking lot is the only real downfall as you have to wait for a busy intersection. Although, that is a real stretch. I highly recommend staying at this location if you are in the area. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk staff; great location Enjoyed the proximity to Old Town and Mt Vernon, and the Metro. Food choices for breakfast were excellent and the hotel lobby was clean and relaxing. Checkout was a breeze and the hotel staff were knowledgeable and helpful in answering questions, giving directions and making recommendations. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the D C area who wants to avoid the congestion and expense of staying in the District. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for family DC sightseeing Great staff. Great location. Close enough to DC but far enough out to get free parking and free breakfast at a decent room price. Everyone in the hotel was always friendly with a kind morning and evening greeting. The suite was roomy, quiet and comfy and allowed us to spread out for a long week stay without feeling cramped. Shuttle to the Huntington Metro station was free and super convenient; just 8 minutes away around the corner. (By being near the final Huntington stop on the Yellow Metro loop, returning trains were mostly empty so you can easily get a seat for the 1/2 ride back into DC. The yellow loop serves many of the downtown DC sightseeing stops(including Alex. Old Town/King St, Pentagon and Reagan airport) without having to transfer trains so most of the Metro rides to and from DC are easy trips.) Breakfast had plenty of traditional choices but we wish there was more fresh fruit besides apples and bananas. Excellent coffee and cinnamon rolls! Lots of free parking. Lobby and hallways clean, updated and nicely decorated. One - three miles south on Route 1 were plenty of chain restaurants for lunch and dinner. We'd gladly stay there again on a future trip. Was a great value. No complaints! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Best Holiday Inn value in the area: the building is only a few years old and the rooms are in good shape. I stay here frequently when traveling for work, and I've never had a problem with the cleanliness of the rooms. Rooms are almost always below government per diem rates. Other comments about tour groups can be true, but the noise never goes past 10 p.m. Do not stay in the room under the breakfast area unless you're an early riser. Can' t beat the location and the friendliness/helpfulness of the staff. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed for four days to visit the DC area. Staff was outstanding. Fred the shuttle driver was great. Front desk staff (Jose and Phil) were friendly and very knowledgeable. Breakfast selections were great all four days. The dining room staff was really good about keeping everything available for guests. The spa was a hit with our party after walking all day in the DC area. The only minor glitch was the AC in our room didn't work the first night so the GM adjusted the room rate for that night. It was repaired the following day while we were in DC. It didn't detract from the overall great stay we had. No problem recommending this particular hotel to those wanting to stay in Alexandria overnight to take in the sights in DC during the day. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Warrior Review I work in the Alexandria area monthly, have been for the last year. I found this property in June 2012 and was sold! The facility is relatively new ( 3 years old I think) and always clean. The staff have made me feel like family and know me by name. I've come to call this place my Alexandria apartment! Great all around place to stay fellow road warriors! June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The rooms are absolutely pristine and very up to date. Very surprising given the cost for this hotel right outside of DC. Although the hotel was perfect, the surrounding neighborhoods were a bit on the rough side. Would I stay there again? Yes, probably would. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pro's and Con's Excellent location for getting around easily. Had a problem with the bathroom and ask to have it checked and was assured that it would be by the front desk. It was not and had to listen to the toilet rub for two nights. Even with the bathroom door closed it was frustrating. Only one person trying to the breakfast on Sunday and she was overwhelmed and not able to keep up. Had trouble keeping food table filled. Neglected to give us our Priority check in water etc. They were not busy at the time we checked in and did not seem focused. Also, recommended a place to eat that was good for take out and delivery (but not for eating in). Very disappointed and let them know at the desk. On the other hand, Phil (from Toledo, Ohio), who worked on the front desk was very professional and was an excellent representative for HIE. Also, apologized for the lack of service in the bathroom. He understands customer service very well. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable to all the local areas. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not as friendly as other Holiday Inn Express - Breakfast was disappointing I am used t o staying at other Holiday Inn expresses where the staff are really friendly and helpful. Perhaps it is just a DC thing; I didn't really feel the staff was very friendly. Certainly not rude just "indifferent" For Breakfast I always eat oatmeal. The only choices were peaches and cream or blueberries and cream and others and cream... No plain oatmeal or oatmeal and brown sugar. This seems pretty basic to me, but they got it wrong. I am allergic to milk, so the and cream did not work for me. There also was not any cranberry juice; usually found at other Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast attendant was friendly enough. I suppose it was not her fault they not have what I like... Based on other H-I-Ex I was was expecting more... I did not starve, but it was only OK. We could not open window to let wonderful fresh air in... Nobody seemed to know how to get onto the walking / running trail along the Potomac that was less than a half mile away... June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in my weeklong stay This hotel came recommended to me by a manager of another HI Express hotel based on what I described to him about other experiences. The biggest disappointment was with how the GM handled my dissatisfaction with the upgraded room. I paid extra for a jacuzzi suite where the jacuzzi tub didn't work properly. That is, the maintenance man had to show me how to get it to operate after it would only produce lukewarm water the first night. I explained this to the GM in my second day and the best she could do was see if another room on the side of the hotel where the hot water tanks were located but as it turns out, they were not. At the time I checked in, I was a Gold member. I am now an Platinum member. You would think the GM would show appreciation for my business but I never got the feel she did. In fact, she made a comment insinuating something in our first conversation that left a bad taste in my mouth. In addition to the jacuzzi tub, here is a list of items that fell well below my expectations: 1. Inadequate attendants for breakfasts on 5/17 & 5/18. They had large groups in both those days and in one case, just one attendant that was doing her best but overwhlemed on 5/18. We had to wait as much as 15 minutes to have things prepared. She did her best but was just one person. But both days, they ran out of most food 2. No coffee offered for non breakfast times. Only IHG hotel I've stayed at this year that didn't offer coffee for "off times" in breakfast area. I was told by attendant that it was mgmt choice to not offer 3. Cleaning staff should have better grasp of English language. I made some simple request about housekeeping of my room and they were not honored 4. Attention to detail. Housekeeping often forgot to replace items and the shower curtain was torn in many palce. In my opinion, it should have been replaced long ago 5. When I received my bill, it was incorrect. I was quoted an avg nightly amount by hotel booking service (I called hotel directly) and the bill was $80 higher. The front desk clerk adjusted amount but I was surprised to have to have a conversation about this issue. 6. I was not recognized as a Gold member status upon check in and even had to ask about the welcome water. I was told by front desk clerk that they had run out. He did offer anything out of cooler. But my issue was with the standard welcome I had become used to at other hotels. I would like to point out excellence service by Phillip at front desk & David the maintenance man. They both stood out in response and in their service. That being said, I am VERY disappointed in the hotel GM. I requested a phone call at check out but never received it. I would have discussed my experience with her but since I never received the call, it just again showed me her indifference to my loyalty to IHG hotels and HI Express in particular May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kids, Kids, Kids!!! The room was clean and well maintained. All the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was stocked with good food. 2 of the 3 nights we stayed there there were kids (maybe a school group) on another floor that were running up and down the halls, jumping off of chairs and just plain old unruly. We called the front desk to express our concern but nothing was ever done to stop the rowdiness. We listened to the noise for hours on those 2 nights. For what we paid for the room we were extremely disgusted. My only other negative comment would be about the traffice in the area. The traffic is horrible! Too bad this nice hotel isn't located in a better area. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience, but. . . . . . My hotel stay exceeded all my expectations. Everyone was friendly, helpful and professional. My ONLY negative feedback is the amount of fragrance in the cleaning supplies for the room. I am not normally sensitive to fragrances, but this was overbearing and gave me quite a headache. I requested no cleaning during my stay for this reason. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mount Vernon Weekend Excellent service. Beds were very comfortable. Room was very quiet in relationship to the location of the Holiday Inn Express, which was where we wanted tobe. An excellent value for the price May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this Holiday Inn, especially Fred the shuttle van driver, were excellent. They were knowledgeable of the area and made great recommendations. The room was in good condition but it won't be long before it will need some freshening up. Overall an above average but not excellent experience based on the price paid for the room. May 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>