• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: OLD TOWN ALEXANDRIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, except service animals with proper documentation.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking at our hotel is free of charge. We have parking in the front and around back. It is uncovered parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:48
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Alexandria, VA Hotel's Seven Miles from Fort Belvoir

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is set just off historic Route-1/Richmond Highway near Old Town. Business and military travelers benefit from having the I-495 Capital Beltway and I-95 within two miles of the hotel's door. Alexandria, VA is just across the Potomac River from Washington, DC.

While you're here, you can securely communicate with clients via the free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Alexandria, VA Hotel's Seven Miles from Fort Belvoir

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is set just off historic Route-1/Richmond Highway near Old Town. Business and military travelers benefit from having the I-495 Capital Beltway and I-95 within two miles of the hotel's door. Alexandria, VA is just across the Potomac River from Washington, DC.

While you're here, you can securely communicate with clients via the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. The Business Center and meeting room make it easy to get work done so you can enjoy the area. The hotel's central location in Alexandria, VA is one mile from such companies as VSE Corporations and Applied Technologies Group. We're just an eight-mile drive from Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA).

The hotel's leisure guests love Alexandria, VA, as well. We're close to George Washington's Mount Vernon, Arlington National Cemetery and about eight miles from the attractions, museums and monuments of this nation's capital. You can go shopping in Old Town Alexandria, tour the artwork at the Athenaeum and then wrap up the day with dinner and a drink at Gadsby's Tavern.

Our guests love the complimentary shuttle to the nearby Huntington Metro station. You'll be energized to see the sights thanks to the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy the comforts of home, a 24-hour Fitness Center and more from our hotel's perfect location in Alexandria, VA.

View Less
Features
Stay connected while in Alexandria, VA with the hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. No matter where you are in the hotel, you can check email or work from your laptop.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great location... Friendly staff, clean rooms, dog friendly and very close to Metro and a dog park! Would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn when visiting again. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Clean Room Ours was a short stay and the room was a nice size and very clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We used the shuttle to take to the metro which was complementary and very helpful. It was also easy to park our car in the garage. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and close to Historic Alexandria The location to historic Alexandria and the river walk area were very close to the hotel. It made for a pleasant walk. My only complaint was the very late afternoon cleaning of the room. This should be done earlier, especially if a guest is staying for several days. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite For Price! The suite that I stayed in was beyond my expectations. The balcony was easily my favorite part of the room! September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed No acknowledgement for being platinum elite rewards club member. Spent 2 weeks touring Virginia, stayed at IHG throughout, this was the only stay we had issues with. Check in staff bland and unresponsive, room ok but expected much more for the price, very expensive and not worthy of price, carpets stained, net curtains very grubby, bed clean and comfortable but pillows were lumpy and linen had never seen an iron, just gave a shabby overall appearance. Overheard some restaurant staff discussing bad pay and conditions, not good, and certainly not a happy team, all in all very disappointed. Hotel offers shuttle bus to King Street metro, which is main area for shops, metro one end harbour the other end. Too far to walk from hotel, we chose to walk to Braddock Road metro 15-20 mins. Good links for 25 min journey to Washington main tourist attractions. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price & Comfort Visited early Sept and received great room rate on a very comfortable room with many amenities. Hotel shuttle service to Reagan Airport (for subway commute to D.C) and King Street (for food and shopping) took the challenge out of touring the area. Front desk personnel, housekeeping, shuttle drivers and wait staff very attentive and helpful. Wonderful trip. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Time in Holiday Inn at Alexandria I found my bed to not be clean. The sheets were soiled. The door to the bathroom needed repair. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room Very comfortable, standard amenities, clean, well appointed room and bath. Easy access to attractions in Alexandria via free shuttle. Great location. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay A nice place. We've been there before and will return. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a delicious breakfast The rooms are large but not well furnished. A single chair when there is room for a sofa and coffee table, a desk and office chair, and a dresser with a mini-fridge are among the amenities. The HVAC units are just too loud and perhaps need to be upgraded. Nice flat screen TV with lots of channels but too far away from viewing most viewing locations in the room. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience The waitress we had was very friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean and all the staff we came in contact with treated us very well. Would stay here again if we were in the area September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very nice Great hotel. Clean. Good location for walks to King's street, etc. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alexandria Old Towne Holiday Inn--Excellent Experience This is a great hotel when visiting the greater DC area. Set in Old Towne Alexandria, the surrounding area is historic and beautiful. The hotel offers quite an awesome experience--a surprising experience for the value. The area is a must-see and this hotel is a must-stay! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and value The shuttle was very useful amenity that made me comfortable immediately staying in a Holiday Inn I had never stayed at before. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub Not Operable Breakfast food HORRIBLE. Location GOOD. Pool was difficult to enter August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay and cleam room Quiet stay and clean room. Located near King Street and Duke Street. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't stay here again The hotel looked like it was in a great area. The parking garage is dark and a little creepy. The room I was in smelled awful. I had to buy an air-freshener for some relief. The business center printer did not work, and I thought the breakfast was free, but was told (after I finished eating) that I was going to be charged. The location was OK. There were restaurants and bars near by. The bartender on the hotel lounge was very nice and very accommodating. Overall, I'll most likely look elsewhere when I need to stay in Alexandria again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location rooms were great, parking card key never worked. parking expensive. recommend grab and go breakfast options be added. Pancakes and OJ for $14.95...ridiculous! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alexandria Historic District The property is very attractive and fits in well with the area. Close proximity to the King street area for numerous dining options. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine but dated This hotel is in a good spot, 15 minutes talk to metro, walking into Old Town, nice outside area, and several restaurants a block away. At whatever point Holiday Inn updates this hotel, it will be nice. The pillows weren't my favorite but I still got a decent night sleep. Make sure you set the AC to quiet mode or it will be noisy at night. When I stayed there, the elevator shafts were boiling hot, which wasn't great when I had just come in from outside where it was already hot. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and food quality for a very expensive breakfast Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was poor and overpriced. Breakfast is included in a number of hotels in the area that I have stayed at, particularly at the price point of this room. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Beverage: we can't comment since we didn't eat at HI except to say there was only one package of cream for the in-room coffee pot. We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn, especially the courtyard view from our room. The Giant Foods across the street provided delicious muffins for breakfast. The shuttle to the airport metro allowed us to leave our car behind as we toured DC. Unfortunately the last shuttle back is 10:45 PM from the airport which we missed one night. We walked back from the next Metro stop, an 8 block pleasant walk. The hotel is driving distance to the Old Town section but worth the trip to stroll that part of Alexandria. Only one negative is the struggle to get out of the underground parking garage as neither of the two cards we were given worked properly. Fortunately the main desk is able to open the bar to allow cars to leave when the manual button is pressed. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Everything was fine here. Very comfortable, quiet and clean. Only problem was the in room coffee. Only had one pack of decaf...nothing else. I called the front desk, this was around 9PM and told them. They said they would send it right up, but no one ever showed. Seems petty, but I like my coffee when I am getting ready to go. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel I have ever Stayed I stayed at this hotel for the Sherlock Gridlock Convention with my daughter and her friend. When we drove up, the girls were very excited. One even commented, "Wow. Nice!" And the complements stopped there. The outside and lobby were nicely done, but the rooms were horrible. The first room they put us in smelled foul, like mildew. As we entered the room, we realized the carpet was wet. They sent housekeeping up with the key to another room. She acted like we had done something to offended her, The second room was not much better. The room did not smell like mildew, but it did not have a fresh smell. The quality of the sheet were horrible -- very worn and thin. Outside of the hotel there were waterbugs. Unfortunately, there was one in the hall when we were leaving. I felt very bad for the girls because they were looking forward to staying in a nice hotel before starting back to school. The bar was nice, but it closed at 10 p.m. -- on a Friday night! The one good thing about this place is that you can take pets there. I have a German Shepard, but I won't take her there. She is like a member of the family, and she deserves better than this! August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, poor restaurant Pool towels too small. Wifi password hard to understand over phone. "Lounge" restaurant at front of hotel, not very professional. My order was incorrect. Business center is actually just a computer right next to the lobby. Shuttle service - great, but gets full. We had to wait at the airport an extra 30 minutes for the next shuttle. When in the DC area again, I would definitely skip this particular hotel (I have no problems with the chain itself, just this one wasn't the best time). August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for price We were very pleased with the hotel. It was within walking distance of a metro, in a cute residential neighborhood, and near the Potomac for relaxing evening walks. Facilities were clean and neat. Complimentary breakfast would have been nice, but otherwise we have no complaints. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and was very pleased with the location and staff. The staff was friendly and answered all my questions. I did not use the restaurants because we were traveling during the day. I did hear the pizza was good. I woudl return to this location in the future. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient Easy drive in to well-located hotel. Excellent access to DC Metro. Nice walk into King St. - Alexandria after a day of work. Everything was as expected, except slow but free wireless internet.. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I must admit I read into many reviews and was nervous about my choice, but I ended up being pleasantly surprised. I stayed here for the pool for my family to use while I was working and the rate was much better than in Crystal City with no pool. I was given a room upgrade on check in without asking and found a spacious and well equipped suite. They also promptly brought up a roll a way bed for one of my kids. Bar tender was very nice and attentive. Food was good (bar food) and breakfast was also good. I did not eat dinner there. The pool was nice albeit a bit restrictive as I was chastised by the lifeguard for jumping in. Not a bad thing, I just found it odd. The shuttle van to Airport (Metro station) and King street were very convenient. Very easy to get to D.C. monuments on the Metro. Nice grocery store directly across the street with beer and wine selection. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria! Holiday Inn Express Alexandria - Ft. Belvoir Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading