• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 47.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Illinois Prairie Trail Bike Path
Distance From Hotel:0.09MI
Attraction:
Life Time Fitness
Distance From Hotel:0.44MI
Attraction:
Golf Club of Illinois
Distance From Hotel:1.24MI
Attraction:
Algonquin Commons Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.35MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Large truck and RV spaces available. Large vehicels are to park on gravel part of parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Algonquin Hotel's Tranquil Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Algonquin hotel's location in Algonquin, IL is removed from the urban atmosphere of the Chicago area, while still conveniently close to everything you need. Leisure travelers find plenty of entertainment in the area, while corporate travelers enjoy the abundance of local business opportunities in Algonquin.

The hotel is six miles from I-90, which takes you into downtown Chicago in about an hour. The
View More

Guests Love Algonquin Hotel's Tranquil Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Algonquin hotel's location in Algonquin, IL is removed from the urban atmosphere of the Chicago area, while still conveniently close to everything you need. Leisure travelers find plenty of entertainment in the area, while corporate travelers enjoy the abundance of local business opportunities in Algonquin.

The hotel is six miles from I-90, which takes you into downtown Chicago in about an hour. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service can be used to commute to business destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel weekdays when presceduled.

If leisure is the theme for your stay, you'll find plenty to do at this hotel's location in Algonquin, IL. Guests can take a trip into downtown Chicago to take in the sights and experience the nightlife. The Algonquin Commons are located nearby and offer numerous shops and restaurants. The Grand Victoria Casino is just 12 miles away on the scenic Fox River and provides plenty of table games, slot machines, restaurants and other entertainment.

The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Algonquin hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub to help guests relax during their stay. Print documents in the 24-hour Business Center before working out in a well-equipped Fitness Center. Next time you're in the Chicago area, visit Algonquin, your home away from home.

View Less
Features
During your stay here in Algonquin, this hotel provides you with a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning that includes fruit, pastries, cereals, yogurt, coffee and all of your favorite hot items.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Ever Sales manger very rude, Didn't say she was sorry. You can here everything in the next room over. Everything was closed but the bar, area. One elevator worked at the time. Bugs in my room, sheets and towels were dirty, its like they made the bed, and didn't change them. October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing bed The bed was VERY comfortable. The pillows were a little hard to sleep on as I don't prefer ones so "high" that don't lay more level with the rest of your body. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff and accommodation's. Very nice staff and accommodation's. Staff greeted us knowing we were in town for a funeral of a family member. Room was very nice and clean. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mold on tub Grout There was mold on some of the tub grout. Otherwise no complaints October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Served our purpose - there for a wedding and it was easy to get to. Staff was very friendly. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff When I arrived, very friendly person at front desk. Made me feel welcome and important. The Holiday Inn also set me up in a Suite, which made my overnight stay extra special and comfortable. My Corporate office is near this hotel so I have the opportunity to visit often and I have not been disappointed. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Able to handle large family/crowd Our rooms were comfortable/clean. Only disappointing experience was the smoking in the bar area (I can't believe that some of the rooms are designated smoking rooms). Decent space for the fitness facility, but needs to be upgraded - with better quality treadmills and elliptical. Towels in the fitness room would be nice, too. Front desk staff responsive to requests for utensils (needed in room). October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed was great !!!!!! Couldn't have ask for a more perfect stay.....got there early and they had a room ready for the 3 couples to change into our wedding clothes , as the wedding was at 3pm. Thank you so much !!!!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bad pillows everything very good,except for 4 hard pillows rather than 2 soft and 2 hard giving the customer the right to choose. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep! Hotel was in a great location, close to wedding venue, restaurants and shopping! Bar area was in an open area. Well stocked and could serve a large gathering. Lounge was a nice gathering area.Landscaping was very nice. The dining room overlooking a lake with beautiful large oak tree was a very nice surprise! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We stayed in Crystal Lake the Thursday before our son's wedding so we could be near his home for final prep. The front desk was extremely helpful and friendly upon our arrival. I did notice a large population of business/conference attendees but we were never disturbed. The rooms were clean, comfortable and pretty much noise free. Would definately stay again. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, clean room nice hotel. nice grounds. nice room. i was only there to sleep, but the experience was good. nice gift shop. nice staff. however, if u have a dog, even if service dog, you won't get as nice a room. the view will be a brick wall. was ok, tho, as i only slept there anyway. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Oaks The services provided at this hotel are top notch. It is the location of this hotel which we enjoy the most. Early morning walks around the property is amazing. The grand oak trees must be two hundred years old if not older. This is a great hotel to wake up at. Take the time to walk around the property it will set the stage for a great day. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by District Manager I have stayed at this location several times and have been very satisfied. I do not recall any instance that was unpleasant. I especially appreciated the welcome I received at checkin. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience in Crystal Lake A group to which I belong has selected the Chicago NW Crystal Lake vention Center as the site of it's annual meeting for the past several years. It is always a pleasure to return, knowing that we will be treated well as individuals, and as a group. The facilities are just what we require, and the location is perfect. Staff are friendly and helpful. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Far away away from the action, but close enough to get a bite to eat! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and location. This is a wonderful hotel with a caring staff. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. Their Three Oaks Lounge located off the lobby is a great place to relax and converse with a fantastic bartender named Heidi. I actually book my stays there based on when she works.. Yes she is that awesome !! September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds... Location was great We had a very nice room with comfortable beds. The location was conveniently located to many nice restaurants and shopping areas. Would definitely stay here again. September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Staff were very friendly and were attentative to my room issues. It appears the location could use renovations and does seem that they are trying to do so with minimal guest inconvenience. (Which is a good thing) September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My husband and I booked this hotel for our wedding block. The process through booking the block was very easy and the staff was absolutely wonderful! We ended up booking about 30 rooms. Although we were given a discount on our rooms, I was a little disappointed that our room was not free as it could have been had we gone with other hotels. Overall, the hotel was very clean and the beds were super comfy :) September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Recently, I enjoyed a lovely stay. Clean. Very comfortable bed. Quiet room. Wonderful service at the front desk, the lobby area, and the restaurant as well. The only glitch was my breakfast the morning of my departure. I ordered the prime rib skillet with eggs cooked medium well. Initially, the prime rib was tender and moist but the eggs came out hard and rubbery, so I asked the waitress to return my plate. For the redo on my order, the eggs were barely over-easy and raw egg white oozed out. On top of that, my entire plate (with the exception of the undercooked eggs) was apparently put in the microwave because the prime rib was tough and chewy, the potatoes soft not crisp, and the fruit garnish was hot. That never should have happened, and a fresh order should have been prepared. Other than that, the other meals I enjoyed were a delight. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Very nice hotel. Very Very nice staff. Very helpful and friendly. Wish the free internet was more reliable. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Great Value The staff were amazing and so helpful and friendly. Great price very clean all needed amenities September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice hotel The photos on the website did not really do the hotel justice. We were pleasantly surprised by the overall appearance of the lobby, the cleanliness and attractiveness of the room, and the amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. The desk clerk even called after we got to the room to check that everything was all right. I would certainly recommend the hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and Great Facilities! I recently stayed at The Holiday Inn in Crystal Lake Illinois and can't speak highly enough of my stay there. The facilities from the hotel room itself, to the bar and restaurant were fantastic! I can't speak highly enough of all staff that I had contact with too. They were all very friendly and made me fee right at home form the very beginning. I would highly recommend The Holiday Inn! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to relax and enjoy Hotel staff and ammenties were top rate.I've stay in a lot of five star hotels and this is one of the best of them. I love the bed and pillows, which is a plus in my book, I usually don't care much for hotel beds. Breakfast buffet was good. Clean and freindly enviroment. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blackened A nice, relaxing place after an afternoon of Blackened (band). September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was not Satisfied at all I was not pleased with my stay, filled out my survey and it made me make a post. This is why I am typing this September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Staff Although I do not recall the bar tenders name, I have stayed here several times and she is extremely attentive to all of her customers and not only delivers excellent service but is an awesome representative for the Holiday Inn brand. She is one of the reasons that I keep coming back to stay at this property! Keep up the great work. The rest of the staff is also very good but she stands out and deserves recognition. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets in Crystal Lake Never had any problems, comfortable beds and good sound isolation. Will stay again. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express-Algonquin located close to Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Express-Algonquin located close to Crystal Lake
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express-Algonquin located close to Crystal Lake Front Desk Lobby Lobby Holiday Inn Express-Algonquin located close to Elgin
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading