• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 47.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Club of Illinois
Distance From Hotel:1.24MI
Attraction:
Life Time Fitness
Distance From Hotel:0.44MI
Attraction:
Illinois Prairie Trail Bike Path
Distance From Hotel:0.09MI
Attraction:
Boulder Ridge Country Club
Distance From Hotel:3.21MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Large truck and RV spaces available. Large vehicels are to park on gravel part of parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Algonquin Hotel's Tranquil Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Algonquin hotel's location in Algonquin, IL is removed from the urban atmosphere of the Chicago area, while still conveniently close to everything you need. Leisure travelers find plenty of entertainment in the area, while corporate travelers enjoy the abundance of local business opportunities in Algonquin.

The hotel is six miles from I-90, which takes you into downtown Chicago in about an hour. The
View More

Guests Love Algonquin Hotel's Tranquil Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Algonquin hotel's location in Algonquin, IL is removed from the urban atmosphere of the Chicago area, while still conveniently close to everything you need. Leisure travelers find plenty of entertainment in the area, while corporate travelers enjoy the abundance of local business opportunities in Algonquin.

The hotel is six miles from I-90, which takes you into downtown Chicago in about an hour. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service can be used to commute to business destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel.

If leisure is the theme for your stay, you'll find plenty to do at this hotel's location in Algonquin, IL. Guests can take a trip into downtown Chicago to take in the sights and experience the nightlife. The Algonquin Commons are located nearby and offer numerous shops and restaurants. The Grand Victoria Casino is just 12 miles away on the scenic Fox River and provides plenty of table games, slot machines, restaurants and other entertainment.

The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Algonquin hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub to help guests relax during their stay. Print documents in the 24-hour Business Center before working out in a well-equipped Fitness Center. Next time you're in the Chicago area, visit Algonquin, your home away from home.

View Less
Features
During your stay here in Algonquin, this hotel provides you with a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning that includes fruit, pastries, cereals, yogurt, coffee and all of your favorite hot items.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean, modern, comfortable. The internet was very slow. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weak/slow/no connection to room wifi and noisy air conditioner/fan Lobby was nice, check in friendly, break fast better than OK, room was fine. My issues were extremely weak to non existent wifi in my room, and an extremely noisy air conditioner/fan - impossible to sleep with it on - unfortunately this is what I remember most about my stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised Generally, I stay at the InterContinental Hotel or similar hotels. My last stay at a Holiday Inn was several years ago in Wisconsin and this newer Holiday Inn far exceeded my expectations! It was a great rate and then I was able to include a hot buffet breakfast for only $5 more! This included one of my favorite coffees - Royal Cup Coffee! The room was new, clean June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service There was two rooms of family members and the staff got the rooms adjoining which helped the family out great seeing there was a two year old. Everyone was very polite and helpful. It was nice that there was a restaurant inside the hotel which had friendly wait staff. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel A wonderful hotel and staff, very clean and pleasent. Great pool and food. A definte stay over and over again. Bennigans is a major plus as well. As for the beds, must have been the most comfortable bed my husband and I ever slept in. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesomely clean Rooms were excellent and sparkling clean. Bennigans restaurant superb. Breakfast at the hotel was great. Would definitely stay there again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, comfortable modern facility I was very pleased with the Elgin Holiday Inn. From the time that I walked into the lobby through to my check out 2 days later, I had an enjoyable time. The facilities were modern and well maintained. The staff that I encountered were pleasant and professional. My room was large, clean and modern. I did use the exercise area and was pleased to see that it had a wider range of equipment than most of the hotels that I have visited. The equipment was new or very well maintained. I did not use the pool because it was not open before 7:00 but the area was attractive and inviting. Over-all, I had a very good stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely destination This place met or exceeded our expectations. The staff were the best! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House Hunting We are moving back to the Chicagoland area and setup shop at this HI. I almost did not want to hunt and see if we could live there. Great people, wonderful Bennigans attached. I had everything I wanted in one place. My wife did not think it was as great when I said lets stop looking for homes and just work out a deal to stay here.....MD June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would never return While staying at this Holiday Inn property we were unable to get internet access. We spent the first 45 minutes of our stay on the phone with a tech who attempted to resolve the problem. We moved to a different floor to attempt to resolve the problem. After two frustrating evenings and two interactions with a very rude hotel employee, we changed hotels. We were promised a call from the manager. It did not occur. While we know this is not typical of service at the Holiday Inn, because of the attitude of the personnel and the inability to get our work done due to the internet problems, we would not return to this property. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I was there for one night only but it was very comfortable and cosy! I recommand it! Nice staff! June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Elgin For two days we had no water for the sink or shower, it was warm at best. Notified the front desk and never heard back. Everything else was as expected for a Holiday Inn. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable roomand good service Room great, food good, staff very helpful. Nice location, easy to find, June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed some relaxation! This hotel was our stop on the way home from a 2-day cancer walk. All we needed was food and relaxation, and this place delivered. Very nice hotel, nice staff, and great room service! Thank you!! We will be back again next year! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cuartos amplios con cama y almohadas excelentes los cuartos muy amplios con camas y almohadas excelentes. Descanse verdaderamente bien. El personal muy atento y servicial. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, not great Being Platinum member did me no good. The alarm clock went off at 5:00 am. Thin walls, I could hear the TV next door. This property is like an excellent Comfort Inn. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Overall my stay was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It would be nice to have a variety of pillow sizes, but I'm not complaining. The breakfast buffet was average hotel fair, but very well stocked. The staff was friendly and helpful. hte only complaint is that the room was blistering hot upon arrival. It took several hours to cool down to a reasonable temp. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property and service too Hotel seems newly renovated. Very nice spacious and comfortable rooms/Beds. front desk very helpful and accommodating. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep My daughter and I had to spend the night in Elgin because her brother had a baseball game there on Friday and oddly enough she had a volleyball tournament the next morning at 7:00am. We had an enjoyable experience with a clean room. We didn't really get a chance to experience the amenities, but we did get to watch the Blackhawks game in Bennigan's and get a good night's sleep in comfortable, clean beds. My daughter was very happy with the appearance of the room and the bathroom. She slept well and played well the next day. I would recommend it. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Internet Holiday Inn - Elgin seriously needs to improve their wireless situation. It was impossible for me to get online unless I was in the lobby and even then I kept getting kicked off and had to sign in again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service at the Front Desk Jessy and David gave me excellent service at the Front Desk. They took care of all my needs. They were very friendly and professional. I also had a business call with Kaitlyn, Social Catering Manager. She was informative and knowledgeable. she gave me enough time to listen to me. Thanks Kaitlyn. I will be making a follow up visit with her. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Awesome Stay- just what my husband and I needed! Thank you! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but they need to do something with the internet connection I work for a company with it's headquarters not far from this hotel. I've stayed here off and on for about 15 years. In the old days the phone system at this property allowed only the weakest of dial up internet connections. When they did get wireless internet you pretty much had to be along the elevator shaft or you had little or no signal. When they did get wireless setup so that you had good signal strength all over, then you had a situation where there was obviously just not enough bandwidth for the number of rooms. This is a big property with 8 floors. SO, A few years ago I started staying at another hotel as the weak internet was just not going to work for me when I needed solid connections for Skype and webex demos. Well last week I forgot to make reservations far enough ahead of time and this was the only hotel available. I figured it had been a few years so surely they had modernized their internet by now. Buuzzzz wrong answer... From about 7pm to 11pm the internet randomly dropped connections or slowed to the point that it was un-usable. Hotel is nice and clean, rooms are laid out well for business travelers and the Bennigans downstairs has good food for a hotel restaurant. Lots of things to like about this property BUT THEIR INTERNET STINKS! In all fairness I did not complain to anyone during the stay but when I sleep in hotels about 100 nights per year I know what bad internet connections look like. For this particular visit it did not matter as much as I had my trusty iPad with cellular data and I scraped by with it. Sorry but I will not be returning unless the ot-H-er guys start missing the mark and make me look elsewhere. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great bed Beautiful hotel with great atmosphere. My room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Bennigans restaurant which is attached to the hotel is excellent. My only issue was that the front desk was not very friendly. It seemed like the girl was being bothered by me and other guests checking in. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing Room ready before 3. Friendly staff. Very clean room. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! This hotel never fails to do an excellent job. Great room. Clean. Bennigans is smartly set up. Good breakfast. Will return again as I have. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice indeed This facility was very nice indeed. Did not expect to have such a clean and modern hotel on this trip. A real treat. Stay here when you are in the Chicago area, you will not regret it! Top notch hotel, staff, and service. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great dont understand Dont know how you get breakfast coupons stayed here twice for a week in the last month one time got them next time i didnt dont understand April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group stay Kaitlyn, from catering services, did an excellent job. She understood the circumstances of our family and adjusted the situation as needed. She was very helpful and willing to help. The hotel was in top-notch condition and we will use the location again. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable bed, nice room. Pool and and hot tub great The staff at this hotel was very friendly they had an upgrade for me when I got there did not to ask. It was a very nice suite the pool here is one of the bigger ones I have come across more so for children. Nice hot tub has a Bennigans attached to it good food and bar. There is no breakfast but they do serve coffee. Would go back as I have stayed here many times before. March 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading