• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 47.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Golf Club of Illinois
Distance From Hotel:1.24MI
Attraction:
Life Time Fitness
Distance From Hotel:0.44MI
Attraction:
Illinois Prairie Trail Bike Path
Distance From Hotel:0.09MI
Attraction:
Boulder Ridge Country Club
Distance From Hotel:3.21MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample complimentary parking. Large truck and RV spaces available. Large vehicels are to park on gravel part of parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Algonquin Hotel's Tranquil Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Algonquin hotel's location in Algonquin, IL is removed from the urban atmosphere of the Chicago area, while still conveniently close to everything you need. Leisure travelers find plenty of entertainment in the area, while corporate travelers enjoy the abundance of local business opportunities in Algonquin.

The hotel is six miles from I-90, which takes you into downtown Chicago in about an hour. The
View More

Guests Love Algonquin Hotel's Tranquil Locale

The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Algonquin hotel's location in Algonquin, IL is removed from the urban atmosphere of the Chicago area, while still conveniently close to everything you need. Leisure travelers find plenty of entertainment in the area, while corporate travelers enjoy the abundance of local business opportunities in Algonquin.

The hotel is six miles from I-90, which takes you into downtown Chicago in about an hour. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service can be used to commute to business destinations within a five-mile radius of the hotel.

If leisure is the theme for your stay, you'll find plenty to do at this hotel's location in Algonquin, IL. Guests can take a trip into downtown Chicago to take in the sights and experience the nightlife. The Algonquin Commons are located nearby and offer numerous shops and restaurants. The Grand Victoria Casino is just 12 miles away on the scenic Fox River and provides plenty of table games, slot machines, restaurants and other entertainment.

The Holiday Inn Express® Chicago - Algonquin hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub to help guests relax during their stay. Print documents in the 24-hour Business Center before working out in a well-equipped Fitness Center. Next time you're in the Chicago area, visit Algonquin, your home away from home.

View Less
Features
During your stay here in Algonquin, this hotel provides you with a complimentary, hot breakfast each morning that includes fruit, pastries, cereals, yogurt, coffee and all of your favorite hot items.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious bed and large suite My husband and I stay at your hotel and we were very pleased. Amenities were wonderful. Atmosphere was so relaxing and your rooms so spacious. No outside noise was detected. Very quiet. We enjoyed our stayed and would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place , rgood price This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. Roomy, fairly quite, all the comforts, I would highly recommend and will choose as my place of stay on other visits to the area. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff, Excellent Services, and Comfortable Beds Let me preface my review by acknowledging there are various factors that affect a guest's experience at a particular hotel. The guests themselves might be having a bad, and that could easily affect how they perceive the level of services they receive. (That is not to say a guest's perception or judgment on the quality of services received is always mediated by the mood he or she is in). As always, my stay at this hotel was pleasant. During that stay, I sensed that almost every other guest seemed to be enjoying his or her time as well. Without a doubt, the hotel management is doing a lot of things right, and the staff is delivering excellent services as well. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and comfortable beds We stayed here because my nieces's wedding reception was here. I am so glad we did! I was so impressed with the room! It was VERY clean! I loved the fact that the pillows told you what comfort they were (Soft or firm). I want that bathroom sink for my home! Everything was updated! The shower had a light over it. It was NOT dark and gross like a lot of hotels. I wanted to stay there and we will definitely come back to this Holiday Inn if we need to come back to town! The employees at the front desk were friendly and very helpful. Thank you for make our stay very enjoyable! September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The front desk can either make or break a hotel Had the misfortune of speaking with a less than enthusiastic and somewhat argumentative front desk person on check out day. She was overly defensive, somewhat accusing and I just walked away from the matter. A member of the restaurant eam overheard the conversation stepped in after-the-fact and addressed it without my knowledge in a very courteous and professional manner that was very much appreciated. Kudos to the restaurant team member! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a weekend get away My fiancee and I frequent this hotel at least once a month. The staff is extremely friendly, and the rooms are top notch. The location is very convenient and it usually has great rates! Better than the candlewood that is right down the way, both in quality and price. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by seversons The rooms were beautiful.. and sooooooooo comfortable.. I loved the huge mirrors for putting on my make-up. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large comfortable room-very nice I was there for a class reunion and many of the other out of town classmates stayed there. The comments that others made were very positive in reference to the facility and staff. I hope we have our next reunion here as the overall experience was great. This is an outstanding location for business or to travel to Chicago. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. We have stayed many times. Hotel is great. Decor great. Comfort great. I normally say nothing but good things. Only thing this time is we came in late , left a little late the next day and got no towel or clean up service. Had to go down and ask for towels. It is a first but still luv the place and will be back anytime we are in the area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I chose your location because it had 2 restaurants on-site. I wasn't disappointed. The food and the service were excellent and fairly priced. As for my room, it was spacious and comfortable. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurants were friendly and made me feel welcome. If I am every in that area again I would definitely stay with you again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I always enjoying staying when I am on this side of town. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel This is our second visit to this hotel within a year. We want peace and quiet and that's exactly what we got for 3 glorious nights in room #400. It is at the end of the hall away from all activity and we loved our room. Very comfortable bed made for great sleeping, along with the low whirring noise of the AC and blackout curtains. We always had fresh linens and fresh towels in our bathroom. Everything was very clean. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average We stayed here for a wedding and I would say this hotel is average. Nothing stood out as being exceptional, they didn't offer breakfast, ect. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet speed This hotel is beautiful. Rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The issue with this location is the unacceptable internet speed. I would have rated this hotel excellent except for that challenge. I work from my hotel room and it is important that I have decent speed. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Gathering for a Funeral The Holiday Inn was very accomadating for us with great service and very nice rooms. The family came into Elgin from many parts of the U.S. and we all had a very good experience at the hotel. The resturant was especially fun and we had great food. Thanks! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice. We stay at this Holiday Inn whenever we drive to (and from) Michigan (from Minnesota) and have never been disappointed. The hotel is nice, clean,and quiet. It's nice to have the restaurant attached, Keep up the good work. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jessie is AWESOME! Much to my dismay, I was stranded in O'Hare for the night. American Airlines put me up at the Elgin Holiday Inn. Although it was a bit of a hike from the airport, my stay was great, especially considering the hassles I had been through that day while traveling. From the moment I walked in the front door, I was greeted by the desk concierge with a smile and warm attitude. I was immediately more at ease. Jessie, the young lady behind the desk, was super helpful and beyond kind. She confidently handled my airline voucher (something none of the taxi drivers wanted to deal with), and quickly had me checked into my room. She was even kind enough to inquire about my morning schedule, and, if I would need a taxi in the morning. I told her that yes, I needed a taxi, and she took care of the rest. Overall, my hectic, stressful day ended on a positive note largely due to the kind service I received from all the Elgin Holiday Inn employees I had contact with, but Jessie in particular went above and beyond. P.S. If any of Jessie's managers/bosses are reading this, I advocate giving her a raise! She's a valuable member of your team (: August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OOOps I was given a room already assigned to another guest. I walked in on them. I apologized to the other guest, but was not given an apology at the front desk. Just excuses. Not professional at all. As a Platinum member, I was not recognized nor did they care. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY GREAT HOLIDAY INN Front staff was super when we checked into our two rooms. Beds where soooooo comfortable. Rooms where very roomy and clean. Bathroom was huge compared to most holiday inns. I would love to stay here again if we are in this area. Don't hesitate to stay here. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We have stayed here many times. Will keep coming back to stay when visiting the area. Also recommended to anyone coming to this area. No complaints..nothing at all ! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NW Chicago must stop The Elgin Holiday Inn is the best I have found in NW Chicago. Good facility and staff. Easy interstate access. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value and service Best Staff on the planet Hotel and Resturant !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant room, but.... Pleasant room, unusually good breakfast. But shucks, folks, given the overall quality of the facilities and the price-bracket you have positioned yourself in, it's inconsistent---and tacky---to provide only cheap paper cups and flimsy plastic drinking vessels. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If I wanted a sauna, I would have gone to a gym! Normally, I would say that this, or any, Holiday Inn property is wonderful. However, this one had one problem..... My Room. It was a very hot day when I checked in at the nice and cool front desk. I went to the 8th floor in a Very Warm elevator, walked down a Hot hallway and entered into my EXTREMELY HOT room. It had to be in the high 90's inside the room! One would think that since I requested a room on this floor, they would send someone up to turn on the AC. Not the case here. So I turned the AC, which worked fine, on and went in to take a cool shower. The bathtub faucet stuck out of the wall an extra 3 inches or so, giving it a terribly cheap look, and when I turned the shower on, water shot out from the back of the faucet, soaking the floor as I tried to cool off in this sauna of a room. I do have to say that the room was absolutely SPOTLESS. Very nice job by the housekeeping staff! Will I stay there again? Probably, if the need arises. I know several people who have stayed there and gave it high praise. I think this must have been an oversight by the hotel Owners/Managers or the maintenance staff. By the way, it was room #800. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I got a room upgrade Room upgrade , no other HIE offer me that she was very nice and polite July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality and value I stay at this hotel fairly often for business, but this was a personal trip with my two daughters. I consistenly receive nice upgrades as a Platinum Club member. The staff is great. Everything has been rennovated, so the rooms are very nice. My kids also enjoyed the pool. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property Great property and solid service. With that said they did make one very glaring error. They charge my credit card for my stay instead of charging it to my company that's set up for a direct bill. Still haven't received a credit. Very bothersome surprise. Jeremiah C Sullivan July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, the staff was friendly. Our family reunion was held here and they were able to accomodate everyone and all needs were met in fine style. Having Bennigans next to the property, put the icing on the cake. Stores of all types were just a short ride down the street. Would reccommend to anyone visiting the Elgin/Chicago area. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Offers a Comfortable Stay The hotel recently completed a refurb and the results before and after are a tremendous improvement. Room comfort is very good, Bennigans does a great job to offer a lively atmosphere with good food, to boot. The only complaint I have is the WIFI is spotty on some floors and rooms and you can find yourself all checked in with no WIFI signal available. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, facility, and amenities! This was by far the best moderately priced hotel I have ever stayed in. The entire facility had the sense of a luxurious 5-star hotel. The room was very nice, the bed the best ever! It typically takes me the first night to adjust to a hotel mattress but not this time. I slept like a baby from the first time my head hit the pillow. The staff were most excellent! From the Check-in person who warmly greeted us upon our arrival to the service person we encountered on the elevator who chatted with my wife and me (and genuinely told us to have a great day!) to the dining room manager and server, who treated us extremely special, we felt welcomed and very special - like we were appreciated and they were glad were there. The 3 nights we stayed made for a great experience. This hotel property and staff deserves whatever internal and external awards for quality, service, and value that are available. This experience is the standard that all hotels, wherever they are, should aspire to achieve. June 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading