Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location I stay at this hotel frequently and always enjoy my stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Class Act on All Accounts. I've stayed in many HIEx's and this is easily the best value, most comfortable and best staffed yet. I can't begin to tell you how much my boys and I appreciated the Beds, Amenities (pool/spa) and the staff was exemplary!!! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful, helpful staff, nice pool We had a great time staying there. The room fulfilled all of our needs at a great price. The staff was extremely attentive and we are already planning our next visit. :) April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good I had a great experience staying at this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and, most important, clean. The staff is nice, especially the blonde lady who serves the breakfast! I did not have the chance to use the pool or the gym, but next time I definitely will; and there will be a next time! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay The stay at this hotel was nice, I had a lot of facilities in my room like a fireplace, jacuzzi. The bathroom is very clean and big, but the bed is amazing this is a very important aspect when I chose to get back to this hotel for the second time. The lady from breakfast was very nice, she help us a lot during breakfast time and she has a big heart. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique hotel with great service The hotel was like no other Holiday Inn property I have ever stayed at. Beautiful furnishing throught the property. I will stay at this hotel whenever I am in the Detroit area. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property We had an excellent time at this hotel. My wife and I were not very keen on Holiday Inn until we stayed here. Beautifully decorated, close to activities that we wanted to see, staff was friendly and helpful. Overall. a great experience. I think we will be looking for Holiday Inn the next time we travel. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 3/15/14 A horrible experience! Not only is the manager extremely uncooperative, but when we arrived very late at night with 3 children in tow, it took an extremely long time to check in due to the fact that the front desk computer had our reservation for the following weekend. I had to look up my reservation in my e-mail on my phone to show proof otherwise the front desk clerk would not have given us our room! Really? She also told us that this had happened before. If I would not have saved the confirmation e-mail and not had anywhere to stay with three kids......I am sure you can imagine how angry I would have been. We were already angry before we arrived to due the lack of cooperation by the hotel manager in regards to our reservation before we even arrived! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location it was great stay..keep up good service...up-to-date fresh room.. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff member that checked me in 3/24 is a warm friendly person thank you dearborn for hosting me! obviously not every staff member can be as great as another i just have to note the gentleman that checked me in should be a role model for the others. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Poor management, did not get my monies worth. My family got sick after staying due to the temperature in the hotel. The window in my bedroom would not close, allowing wind to enter throughout the night. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with a family The gentleman at the front desk was extremely professional, friendly, and helpful. The family suite was perfect for our family of five. A great place to have a little extra room for all of us. We would stay here again. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated, cramped, and low lighting Was not greeted as a Platinum Rewards guest, or offered anything. Typically I'm offered points or snacks at other IHG locations. The bathroom was small & difficult to move around in. The toilet had a tendency to run on. The lighting was so bad in the bathroom, it was difficult to get ready in the morning. Other rooms had newspapers at their door in the morning, but mine did not. Breakfast didn't feature any meat. On the positve side: The workout room was nicely remodeled, and the hot tub was a welcome relief after a long day. The television was nice, and the channel choices were abundant. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member This hotel don't give the same extras that all other IHG hotels do. I was not recognized as a member. When I asked if I received my room up-grade because I'm a Platinum member I was told "This hotel don't do that"...When I asked if I get a bottled water or a snack for being a Platinum member, after the girl stopped laughing I was told "Are you serious?? We don't do that" This is the first IHG hotel that does not give the two extras that every other one I've stayed at does...Then I get to my room with a 5" rip in the desk seat and then center of the bed broken down...This is a pour excuse for a IHG hotel and left a black mark on the name for me. I'll be back in town in three weeks, but I think I'll try the Hampton Inn. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another great stay I do enjoy this hotel. Staff is awesome. Only thing i wish that they would do is increase wifi strength in the rooms. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and convenient location best hotel in this area for the price. we've stayed here several times and always had positive experience March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence When you want joy and privacy this is the place. The Holiday Inn Express experience is more amazing then I would have thought possible. Excellent everything - take advantage. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quaint and quiet This property is very nice to stay in. It is very clean, housekeeping does an exceptional job cleaning the room each day. I have been assigned to work in Allen Park for 6 weeks and it has been a very good experience. This week I was in the suite with fireplace and jacuzzi tub, perfect for the hours I work. It is a nice feeling to come home away from home to a clean and relaxing room. I highly recommend this hotel you will be glad you did. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent. Affordable. Ive stayed here on more than one occasion for leisure. Beautiful lobby, nice looking rooms. Cozy beds and pillows. Can't go wrong with the price. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Drove past this location on numerous times, but never stayed..Had the pleasure of staying there this weekend and was pleasently surprised at the quality of this hotel March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, quiet hotel Stayed at this property for a leisure/business trip. The hotel is in a quiet location - alhough it sits next to a highway, you do no hear it. The hotel is an older property, but it is quaint and furnished with beautiful antiques in the hallways. The rooms are nice - not too fancy, but comfortable. I had a king, jaquzzi room with a fireplace, and it was exactly as it appeared in the photos on the website. The room was very quiet, and I slept incredibly well in the room - it was dark, the matress was firm, as I like it. There was a selection of pillows on the bed - firm, soft, etc., so you could customize your sleep. The bathroom was nothing fancy - a standard bathroom. Had a two-person jaquzzi tub. A stand-alone shower. A single sink. Standard hotel amenities. I did have a challenge with getting the jaquzzi tub started at first, but the front desk helped me find the breaker reset button and everything worked great after that. The fireplace was perfect on a cold, snowy winter's day. It warmed the room very quickly. Controlling the temperature in the room was easy. The room was clean, but I found that a bit more attention could be focused on making sure to vacuum the carpet where the floor and the walls meet. My room had a microwave, which worked just fine, and a mini fridge, which worked great! Too great, almost - my water froze, but that was fine with me - I love my drinks COLD! Internet in the room was good on my laptop, but my ipad had challenges picking up a signal. However, I think that was my device's issue, not the internet in the hotel. The front desk is friendly, but not overly friendly. I do believe they could show a bit more enthusiasm toward the guests, but I didn't have any issues. Everytime I approached the front desk, they were curteous, kind and efficient. The breakfast is a standard hot breakfast - waffles, pre-made egg/omlets, toast, bagels, cinnamon rolls, cereal, yogurt, fruit. All tasted great. The staff was very helpful to make sure I had all I needed. I would definitely stay at this property again. It was quiet, relaxing, and I was able to get some much needed rest. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel but stingy with towels Overall this was a decent hotel. Have stayed in much nicer and also much worse. Our family enjoyed the cookies that were offered in the evening but were disappointed to find out that is only on weeknights. We also enjoyed that there were movies to borrow. The selections however were a little too mature/inappropriate for families with children. Most were rated R. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Curtains would not stay closed and we had to use a chip clip to keep them closed for privacy more than anything. Heat was also difficult to regulate. We ended up turning it off at night because there wasn't a happy medium between being stifling hot and chilly. Internet was frustrating. Rather slow, not sure if it was due to where we were located in the hotel. Breakfast area was very nice, food was average. Loved that coffee was offered around the clock. Swimming pool was nice, especially during week night. The hotel was very conveniently located and was perfect for our visit to The Henry Ford. Front desk staff our first night was very helpful with suggestions for ordering food in and providing towels. Our biggest COMPLAINT: the house keeping staff left the shower head pointing out toward the bathroom when cleaning. This resulted in the bathroom being flooded with water when you would turn the shower on. By the time you could get it shut off and adjust it so it would spray IN THE SHOWER, the entire floor was covered in water. The first night we figured it was a fluke accident, retrieved extra towels and cleaned it up. The second night however it became annoying and was obviously not a fluke. We went to the front desk to explain the situation and ask for towels to clean up the mess. We were questioned about the number of people in our room as if this was a determining factor in how many towels we were going to be allowed to clean up a mess that was caused by the actions of their staff. We were provided with 2 HAND TOWELS to clean up the entire bathroom floor covered in water. This was unacceptable. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast experience I like the crew member Mrs. Ana about her hospitality. I like the sunny smile from the deputy manager. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Really fast internet I stayed one night and it was one of the best hotels ive stayed at in a long time. The staff were all very polite and had an answer for even question/ concern I had. The room was very modern with a very comfortable bed. The internet was very fast (25Mbp/s UP). The breakfast was a standard breakfast but there are no complaints there. The whole hotel had a very clean, up kept look inside and out. There were no noise issues or anything March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My "go to" in Detroit Staff is helpful and efficient. Lots of restaraunts close by. Very dependable service all the time. Breakfast is great. I've spent over 80 nights here and it remains my go-to when I travel to Detroit. Based on rates in the area, it's a pretty good value. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hambiente El hambiente del hotel es muy bueno y ayuda a relajarme, el desayuno estubo bien en calidad y variedad, disfrute mucho la piscina esta muy relajante y es bonito ver nieve del otro lado del cristal mientras estas en el jacuzzi, la cama es muy comoda y el baño esta excelente, muy limpio aunque seria mejor un cancel en vez de una cortina para evitar tirar agua afuera de la tina. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this Place. the rooms are nice but the staff are very cold no smiles when you enter and they act like you are bothering them With Diabetes so present in the US, why cant we have some better choices for Breakfast? Everything is high carbs or high sugar. Low fat is the worst becasue they always add sugar February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Wonderfully update property. Close to all things Ford in the motor city. Great value. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stuff didn't work i was a little disappointed with my stay. microwave didn't work, phone next to the bed didn't work, dvd player didn't work, cold shower one morning, fire alarms went off three times in one night with no apparent problem according to staff. had snowfall and lot wasn't plowed until late the following night, people were getting stuck in driveway and parking lot. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Staff was very attentive and helpful, always cheerful. February 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>