Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Two issues: (1) I have asked for a wake up call but did not get the call in the first morning on March 18. (2) I have asked (and was promised from the hotel front desk) to get a receipt in the early morning of my departure date (March 21). However, when leaving the hotel at ~4:30am, I did not get the receipt and the front desk could not print out one quickly due to the printer problem. The front desk has promised to send me a receipt but I have not got it so far after 6 days. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed..nice room the beds were comfy the rooms were nice...the pool and hot tub was nice but that is about it "nice" the pool closes @ 10 pm so that was a bummer stayed there for a concert and would have liked to go to the pool/hot tub after the concert the breakfast is "fair" not much to choose from one of my room smelled like "fishsticks" i as not staying in that room had 2 rooms i offered my family in that room that i would go complain about the "smell" and change rooms but they said "its okay" so i left it alone.. its a pretty clean hotel but pretty boring i would not stay there again it was just ok... March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must Stay Great location when in Metro Detroit area. I have stayed several times and the staff is excellent and the rooms are clean and quiet. Ownership is constantly investing in both room and property upgrades. One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in and I stay in about 60 different ones every year! March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good night sleep The staff were great, provided excellant service and directions. Very good nights sleep, both nights. I will bring my swimming suit next time so I can enjoy the pool. February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst holliday inn express in system I will never say at this hotel again. I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past six years. I have watched it slowly fall apart.since it has changed ownership. I would have have left ,however it was late and I had to be at a meeting first this in the morning. The owner/manager did not acknowledge me as a priorty club member. He told me there was only one rate for the room. He was smug and rude he acted like he didn't care if I stayed there or not. My room smelled like dirty socks. There was very little food for breakfast. I will stay at a different Holiday Inn next time I am in Detroit. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay for the airport We stayed at the hotel to facilitate access to the airport for a flight. The room was clean, the staff very friendly and accommodating. The continental type breakfast was self serve and surprisingly good. I would definitely recommend this hotel February 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fireplace and Jacuzzi Tub #1 This hotel is not modern. So don't look for it if you check in. It is mostly a business hotel cause it is near the airport. But has not Vintage things around. The decor is dated. But it is suppose to be. I spotted some very nice pianos all throughout the Hotel that were old and unique. The room was large. Bigger than what I expected. It was a tad on the warm side. Not sure if that was cause of the fireplace or not. A few times I actually had to turn the AC on and that was in the middle of winter. I did enjoyt the Jacuzzi Tub though. The room was quiet and the Bed was comfortable. I didn't visit the gym. But I did get a chance to wake up early to check out the free breakfast. Loved It! You could have anything you wanted. Better than anyplace I have been too with free breakfast. Pancakes, Waffles, Sausage, Pastiries, Juice, Coffee, Tea, Energy drinks, Cereal..the list goes on. The only thing that was disappointing about my stay was that while I was there there was water main break that set off the fire alarm. That scared me and my partner half to death. It got fixed. But I was disappointed that the hotel didn't give a discount to there guest for the inconvience that night, no matter how small it was. The entire front desk area was buried in water. It may not have been in my room but it was stressful for a few hours when we weren't sure what was happening or if it would be fixed or what?? February 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed When we travel we always try to stay at Holiday Inn,usually this means a clean comfortable room at a fair price. We had stayed at this particular Holiday Inn before and experienced no problems. This time we were not so fortunate. The toilet in our room did not work, which you must admit is a big deal. When notified of this, the person on the front desk, expressed her sympathy but did not offer to get it fixed or give us another room. On checking out we were asked if we enjoyed our stay. Do they not communicate or even take a note that the toilet doesn't work in that room. Can you enjoy your stay without a working toilet? The other matter I find far more serious, is the fact I only used my credit card at the Holiday Inn. It had not been used at all until that point. A day after returning home I was notified by my credit cart provider that my card had been comprised. Unauthorized usage had been attempted. My card was duly cancelled . I can only suspect the worse. We were also promised a copy of the bill would be sent to our email address, this did not occur. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel was good but ... They would not put towels in the exercise room even though I requested them on three separate occasions. I ended up getting towels from the pool area or bringing one from the room. In addition, there was no material to wipe down the machines after a workout. This is very unprofessional. The rest of the stay was good January 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never been treated like this. We were caught in a snow storm and stopped at this Holiday Inn Express. The person at the front desk was not friendly at all. Did not care that I was a Priority Club member. Our room was very cold when we went into it. The heat was not on, took most of the night to get it warmed. The next morning at breakfast my daughter open a carton of milk and it was spoiled to the point of "globs" coming out when she poured it. When she told the staff they told her to just get another one. She did and it was the same. She went and told them again, they said they would check into it. We were there for a half hour and they never checked the milk cooler. I stay at Holiday Inn Express all the time for Business. So I know they are not all like this. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I will no longer be able to stay here I have been staying at this hotel for years, as I do work with both Ford and Chrysler. I will no longer be able to stay at this location because I can not access my corporate VPN. Something has recently changed with this sites internet security which limits my coworkers (who have complained of the same) and myself from accessing work emails. This severely limits my ability to perform my job correctly. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by you dont get a good night sleep this was our second visit to location the first time no problem the second incident occured at 5:50 am with the fire alarms going off. once dressed and outside we were told by other people staying there that it was a few showers setting them off hummmmmm about an hour later another staff memeber said oh no not again when they were told as to the fire alarm they state the elevators set them off once again strange -- no one from the hotel bothered to let anyone know what was going on or even said sorry at check out . i contacted ryan the manager later that day he knew nothing abouth any alarm and nothing was logged -- that is pretty sad when you are a manager and left in the dark as to what is goin on at the hotel . we will NOT be using this place again we went for our anniversary thinking of a relaxing time and that didnt happen. talking to ryan again he claims their fire alarms go off all the time -- lovely just what you need false fire alarms December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Very clean and comfortable.. Easy access to many restaurants and shopping. A very "regal" property with lots of dark wood and amazing antiques throughout. Very pleasant and professional staff. Will definitely stay here again! November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We were originally trying to get a good hotel in downtown Detroit, but when the World Series hit town that became impossible. We chose this one despite the fact that there were no reviews at the time, and because we have had good experiences at the Holiday Inn. It was perfect, one of the best hotels we have stayed at and that includes 5 star hotels. The furniture and bed was very comfortable for a hotel. The pool was room temperature and the weight room had just enough equipment to give you a work out. Nice to have a tv in it as well. They still had fresh coffee later at night and the breakfast was enough to actually not have to leave the hotel to get nourishment. The staff was as good as I have ever encountered. There is plenty of shopping available in less than a mile and it feels very safe. My only complaint is that I couldn't figure out how to get the tv volume to work when we tryed to watch downloaded movies on it via a laptop and an HDMI cord. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great STaff and Hotel The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and resources to getting around. The hotel was very tastefully decorated and the facilities were excellent. October 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below the Expected The third Holiday Inn a row I visited during the week, but the staff did not reconaiezed me as a Priority Member and was so cold! Also the breackfast was below your standard October 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4