• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service dogs are always welcome. No other pets allowed. Sorry.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Society of Manufacturer Engineers SAE
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Detroit Inst of Arts Museum & Science Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ford Rouge Factory Tour
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Henry Ford Estate/Automobile Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:176
  • Car Parking Available
  • 176 parking spaces located on the hotel property. Large area for trailers with antique cars for the Henry Ford events. Motor Coachs welcome , wash area and air.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:4252

Hotel's Allen Park Location is Minutes from Detroit

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Allen Park - Dearborn is near Detroit at Greenfield Village and conveniently located off I-94 at exit 206. Guests are just minutes from downtown Detroit, Dearborn, Downriver and Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). As "the nicest Express in the Midwest

Features
A unique experience awaits our hotels guests. Situiated in Allen Park / Dearborn , just minutes from downtown Detroit vibrant nightlife , the Holiday Inn express hotel boast a beautiful exterior , grand lobby and warm inviting decor. Close to all major venues in Detroit and Just 10 minutes from the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. We look forward to your visit with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway I loved this hotel! The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating! The hotel was spotless! Pool was clean! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dated and shabby The rooms and common areas just seem a bit dark and dated, but the bathroom facilities in the rooms are really pretty bad (missing caulk, loose fixtures, broken tiles, rust, etc. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great pool Easy check in and out. Friendly staff! Used restaurant in hotel for dinner and breakfast. Awesome pool! July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Room was a little noisy. It also smelled like bleach. Bathrooms could use an upgrade. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stayed almost a week and this hotel was comfortable. It's an older hotel and the hallways had a little musty, stale cigarette smell to them. The smell must be from old carpeting before non-smoking policy. The room did not have this smell. Did not like having the sink vanity across entryway of bathroom and in direct line of sight when opening door to hotel room. Little weird to have light/exhaust fan switches on wall outside instead of inside bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Restaurant was good. We ate dinner there one night and breakfast a couple of times. Housekeeping did a good job of straightening room every morning and giving adequate towels. My teenage daughter's complaint was all outlets were already used for lamps, tv and fridge in room. No extras to charge electronic devices without unplugging something. These were all small inconveniences that I've run across one time or another staying in a hotel. Hotel's inner courtyard had a duck with her ducklings waddling around. Got a kick watching them in the mornings and evenings. Spoke with the maintenance man "Chief" while in the courtyard a couple of times. Extremely nice and friendly individual. I would definitely stay here again. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bargin We were very pleased with the service, food, and price. There is an excellent restaurant onsite, along with a very nice pool area. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, great overall service Would highly recommend this hotel to stay in. Excellent condition of rooms, large indoor pool. Staff was friendly and service was fantastic. Food was excellent and great value in the dining room. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Layout and functionality The entry door handle must be pulled upward to open. I have never seen this type of setup before. The sink was in the room hallway and the toilet and shower / tub were extremely tight. Little maintenance items seemed to need more attention around room. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I am platinum level and stay almost exclusively at the Holiday Inn Express. I usually do not like to stay at Holiday Inn, because most have been out dated and I would get the feeling that they were some what dirty. This Holiday Inn was very nice and the band in the bar was great. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, good value, nice pool! Most importantly, I found all of the staff at this hotel to be very friendly and that is important to me! I like the fact that the hotel has a full service restaurant and bar. The corporate rate I received was very reasonable compared with other hotels I have stayed at in the area that offer considerable less in the way of service! Very nice swimming pool! Some new carpet in the hallways probably wouldn't hurt sometime soon. I have more trips planned to this area and will certainly be staying at the Holiday Inn, Southgate again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Very Good Location and Very Comfortable Again as always when I stay at this location I receive TRULY FIRST CLASS SERVICE! The staff is outstanding and well directed by the Mgr. Theresa. Then I must add that Sales Mgr. Janet insures that all my needs are met and often exceeded. The service from Toni at the Manager's Special on Wed, night was great. The staff really make you feel like very close family members. Please pass on a very special thanks from me. It was also great to be greeted by the owner Tom and spend a few moments talking. Like I said, this group is outstanding always going the extra mile to make you feel at home! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by guest Most of the experience was just fine. The refrigerator in the room had a very loud ticking noise that kept me from getting to sleep when I needed. The waitress at the bar was NOT in a good mood. When we asked how she was she responded saying she was not happy and it had been a bad day. She explained why and we told her that we we were sorry and hoped that waiting on us would make her day better. She didn't smile and probably should have just been home. The music was good but breaks were long as the whole band were on their cell phones the entire break. Seems like 1/2 hour - 45 minutes was a little long. Anyway, not too impressed or disappointed either way. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missed the mark. I have stayed at several Holiday Inn properties throughout my lifetime and this one was the most disappointing. Outdated, worn, oddly smelling, and in need of updating are words that I would use to describe this hotel. for the amount of money you spend on this hotel go ahead and find another. I should have followed the other ratings I had read online about this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows Women need good lighting for makeup. The distance between the sink and the mirror is too far for applying makeup. A wall mounted magnifying mirror is needed. Your Nashville hotel had one. No lighting at the full length mirror. The third mirror only had a table lamp. A bench or similar would have been nice in front of the full length mirror. Since the room had two queens, and could contain a family of four, I think an additional table or bench would work. The bathroom lighting seemed dim, but since the sink was outside of the bathroom, it may not be an issue. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Slept well, bed is very comfortable. Continental is one of the best I've experienced with a lot of variety to choose from. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff went out of their way to help my wife and her girlfriend with their needs. The front desk had help me on the second night that we had stay there as we just came off of the water boating in the hot sun and made my day complete and perfect day June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Everything was great. Was here 5 days and was able to relax when returning to my room from work. Cant ask for too much more. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 50th Birthday Party I live close to this hotel and have never been there before until it was recommended to me by a friend as I was looking for a place to have a birthday party that would fit my needs, not only did the Holiday Inn do this for us but they was very helpful with the planning of the party, from the time that I checked in to the time that I checked out the staff from the front desk and the lounge was very warm and friendly, to think that this hotel is so close to home, we will be back there just for little mini getaways and really hoping to take advantage of the Green Field Village package soon. I really don't think that my 50th Birthday could of turned out any better had it not been for the staff at the Holiday Inn and for that I thank them from the bottom of my heart. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay! This was our third stay in the past three months. All three were associated with events held at the hotel. The rooms were excellent, the food outstanding, and the hotel service excellent. One recommendation I would make would be to increase the number of electrical outlets available to the guest in the rooms. Many other Holiday Inn properties provide multiple outlets throughout the room - this is needed at this property. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for weddings and events I have done business with this hotel many times and they always do a great job. This is the perfect place for a wedding. The food and sales team are truly the best. The décor of the hotel is so beautiful and the rooms are comfortable. Great beds, fridge and microwave and free breakfast. Jacuzzi suites for the bride and groom. You will be amazed with the perks and staff you get at the Holiday Inn Southgate. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelant location & staff Another great stay! Was back on another business trip and received outstanding service again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a friendly place Our friend away from home. The shuttle service was great. Always where we needed to go. The breakfast was great and so was the happy hour. Thanks June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a major refurb I travel every week and this is the first review I have written on. Hotel. This is an old hotel that I would say was best in class in the 1980's. I stayed in room 119 and definitely had a smell to it. Almost like an old cigarette smell that they couldn't get out. It also smelled musty at the same time.The bathroom door from the outside looked decent but when you shut the door it appeared rotten on the backside. The bathroom is extremely small with just the shower and toilet in it. They had updated the shower head and that was the best thing in the room.The sink was outside the bathroom by the entrance to the room. If you are a business traveler and like working from a desk then this isn't the place for you since there is no desk. It had two kitchen table like chairs with a table like you would find in a hotel, once again, from 1980. The remote to the tv was nasty and once noticing it washed my hands immediately. There is a brand new hotel right behind this hotel that is worth every penny. I would have stayed there but my company just made Holiday Inn their exclusive hotel chain. I was suppose to stay for 3 nights but checked out after one. I went to another Holiday Inn which I would recommend in Belleville. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Quality of Room Our room had a distinct greased and smokey smell. Requested non-smoking room so not sure what the smell was. Water damage on bottom of shower door and windows and drapery was dirty. Also tile floor not washed, sticky. Food was good in dining hall, breakfast was great. Entertainment in bar was good as well. Tables were sticky and not clean in bar and terrace area of dining room. Could use some updating in rooms with paint and fresh carpeting and draperies. Mattresses and pillows were great! May 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Costo Calidad Hotel no recomendable, hotel demasiado descuidato y viejo. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip but very relaxing thanks to this Great Location and Outsanding Staff This hotel gets all my stays when ever I need to go to Detroit. They operate this location as A 5 STAR Hotel. Service, food selections and location are all outstanding. Then you add the personal service, you just could ask for anything more. PLEASE PASS A BIG THANK YOU FROM ME! April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Communication Everything was great except nobody mentioned till I got to the pool that it was not available for a month April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Group - Uncontrolled Kids Running Wild We were in a first floor room (room 110) and stayed the nights of Friday, March 28 and Saturday, March 29. Friday night, late night, kids were running up and down the halls and doors were opening and closing making lots of noise. Reported the problem the next morning. The front desk staff said they had received complaints. The next evening, I stopped at the front desk before turning in and told them, I hoped they would make sure the kids were not running wild again. The representative said the security personnel would be watching closely. The next morning at about 7 am, it started up again and did not stop. I complained again and was told, the police was called last night and the people were warned. It was sad to see the kids parents did nothing to control the kids they were supervising. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I enjoy staying at the Northline HI because of the location and the people who work there. Since I stay for almost a week at a time, it is nice to have comfortable and friendly staff to deal with. Particularly, Megan in the restaurant is super; she remembers your favorites and provides superior service while being professional. Claudia in the restaurant, not only greets me with a smile she talks and makes everyone feel comfortable and relaxed. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice place to stay for business. Close to many restaurants. March 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel  Front Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior View Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading