• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service dogs are always welcome. No other pets allowed. Sorry.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Society of Manufacturer Engineers SAE
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Detroit Inst of Arts Museum & Science Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ford Rouge Factory Tour
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Henry Ford Estate/Automobile Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:176
  • Car Parking Available
  • 176 parking spaces located on the hotel property. Large area for trailers with antique cars for the Henry Ford events. Motor Coachs welcome , wash area and air.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:4252

Hotel's Allen Park Location is Minutes from Detroit

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Allen Park - Dearborn is near Detroit at Greenfield Village and conveniently located off I-94 at exit 206. Guests are just minutes from downtown Detroit, Dearborn, Downriver and Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). As "the nicest Express in the Midwest

Features
A unique experience awaits our hotels guests. Situiated in Allen Park / Dearborn , just minutes from downtown Detroit vibrant nightlife , the Holiday Inn express hotel boast a beautiful exterior , grand lobby and warm inviting decor. Close to all major venues in Detroit and Just 10 minutes from the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. We look forward to your visit with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and gread atmospher Enjoyed my stay very clean the room had alittle musty smell but other than that very clean...would definatly stay there again..... September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was excellent , conditions of Hallways and my room were sub-par August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE Everyone @ the Holiday Inn were very professional and welcomed our 40 TH reunion like we had known them our whole lives THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with Excellent Service I always choose this hotel when in the Michigan for business. I have ALWAYS received great service and value from this location and that is what keeps me coming back here. Because of their great service, many of the hotel staff know me by my first and last names. This a great location with outstanding staff and a breakfast buffet that I would never past up. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grat bed, clean Great staff at the front desk. needed a crib for our daughter and they were very accommodating to get that to us. pool is al title dated but served us well. very nice foyer and lounges. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST Your people are helpful, sincere, and very polite. The efficiency, courteousness, helpfulness, and sincerity of the staff at this Holiday was overwhelming to both of us. From the front desk (Grace and all the others), the restaurant (Rebecca and all the others) to the maids (Jammie, Milisa, June), your janitorial staff, and even your security staff in particular Dennis who was helpful on more than one occasion. If all your hotels were like this you absolutely would be number 1. Thank you to all your folks at the Southgate Michigan Holiday Inn. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average No carts to carry luggage from outside. Hotel appears aged, could use some updates. Bed was comfortable, clean linens and towels. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Guys Sheila, Megan and Mike from the restaurant / Bar staff made a long and difficult business stay much better with there friendly attitudes and attentive service. Thanks guys August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean The hotel had a nice atmosphere with a great looking restaurant and pool. The was comfortable and clean. The only problem was slow internet. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and caring staff Employees at Holiday Inn Southgate are caring and very responsive to guest needs at any stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kids outting it was fun and sad my daughter is going to collage and will miss her so thats why i went there to bond with my kids 17 and 13 August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good restaurant and excellent value Really average, just a one night stopover. Convenient to destination. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Room and Rude Staff A not my problem attitude with the front desk and a filthy guest room. I hope you have a better experience. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet rooms with a great breakfast great hotel to visit in the area. comfortable bed and clean restroom. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Washroom The wash room was somewhat cramped up. It would have been nicer if the washbasin was also in the washroom as opposed outside. The door stopper at the bottom of the washroom door was broken. Subject to this there is nothing in my opinion that was found wanting or average. Would like to stay here in the future travels. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay First time in Michigan and they make it wonderful for me, the front desk welcome and help me every way I ask , they got my daughters from the airport and to the airport for us I enjoy my stay Thank you Grace July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed traveler I do not normally fill out surveys, but the disappointment with this hotel and its 3 star rating compelled me to respond. Do not be fooled by the rating. It is not a 3 star hotel. This hotel is run down and dirty and not worth staying at with all the other options available in the area. This is nothing more than a roadside motel. The carpeting in the halls has more stains than clean spots and the hallways are dark, dirty and smell. Also check the milk before you put it in your coffee. The Staff was excellent and its a real shame they do not have better facilities to work with. We actually checked out early and moved to a different hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always just perfect I stay here quite a few nights during the year, and everyone always goes out of their way to make my stay perfect. I have never been dissappointed. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway I loved this hotel! The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating! The hotel was spotless! Pool was clean! July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dated and shabby The rooms and common areas just seem a bit dark and dated, but the bathroom facilities in the rooms are really pretty bad (missing caulk, loose fixtures, broken tiles, rust, etc. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great pool Easy check in and out. Friendly staff! Used restaurant in hotel for dinner and breakfast. Awesome pool! July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Room was a little noisy. It also smelled like bleach. Bathrooms could use an upgrade. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Stayed almost a week and this hotel was comfortable. It's an older hotel and the hallways had a little musty, stale cigarette smell to them. The smell must be from old carpeting before non-smoking policy. The room did not have this smell. Did not like having the sink vanity across entryway of bathroom and in direct line of sight when opening door to hotel room. Little weird to have light/exhaust fan switches on wall outside instead of inside bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Restaurant was good. We ate dinner there one night and breakfast a couple of times. Housekeeping did a good job of straightening room every morning and giving adequate towels. My teenage daughter's complaint was all outlets were already used for lamps, tv and fridge in room. No extras to charge electronic devices without unplugging something. These were all small inconveniences that I've run across one time or another staying in a hotel. Hotel's inner courtyard had a duck with her ducklings waddling around. Got a kick watching them in the mornings and evenings. Spoke with the maintenance man "Chief" while in the courtyard a couple of times. Extremely nice and friendly individual. I would definitely stay here again. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bargin We were very pleased with the service, food, and price. There is an excellent restaurant onsite, along with a very nice pool area. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, great overall service Would highly recommend this hotel to stay in. Excellent condition of rooms, large indoor pool. Staff was friendly and service was fantastic. Food was excellent and great value in the dining room. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Layout and functionality The entry door handle must be pulled upward to open. I have never seen this type of setup before. The sink was in the room hallway and the toilet and shower / tub were extremely tight. Little maintenance items seemed to need more attention around room. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I am platinum level and stay almost exclusively at the Holiday Inn Express. I usually do not like to stay at Holiday Inn, because most have been out dated and I would get the feeling that they were some what dirty. This Holiday Inn was very nice and the band in the bar was great. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, good value, nice pool! Most importantly, I found all of the staff at this hotel to be very friendly and that is important to me! I like the fact that the hotel has a full service restaurant and bar. The corporate rate I received was very reasonable compared with other hotels I have stayed at in the area that offer considerable less in the way of service! Very nice swimming pool! Some new carpet in the hallways probably wouldn't hurt sometime soon. I have more trips planned to this area and will certainly be staying at the Holiday Inn, Southgate again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Very Good Location and Very Comfortable Again as always when I stay at this location I receive TRULY FIRST CLASS SERVICE! The staff is outstanding and well directed by the Mgr. Theresa. Then I must add that Sales Mgr. Janet insures that all my needs are met and often exceeded. The service from Toni at the Manager's Special on Wed, night was great. The staff really make you feel like very close family members. Please pass on a very special thanks from me. It was also great to be greeted by the owner Tom and spend a few moments talking. Like I said, this group is outstanding always going the extra mile to make you feel at home! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by guest Most of the experience was just fine. The refrigerator in the room had a very loud ticking noise that kept me from getting to sleep when I needed. The waitress at the bar was NOT in a good mood. When we asked how she was she responded saying she was not happy and it had been a bad day. She explained why and we told her that we we were sorry and hoped that waiting on us would make her day better. She didn't smile and probably should have just been home. The music was good but breaks were long as the whole band were on their cell phones the entire break. Seems like 1/2 hour - 45 minutes was a little long. Anyway, not too impressed or disappointed either way. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel  Front Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior View Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading