• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service dogs are always welcome. No other pets allowed. Sorry.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Society of Manufacturer Engineers SAE
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Detroit Inst of Arts Museum & Science Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ford Rouge Factory Tour
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Henry Ford Estate/Automobile Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:176
  • Car Parking Available
  • 176 parking spaces located on the hotel property. Large area for trailers with antique cars for the Henry Ford events. Motor Coachs welcome , wash area and air.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:42
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:53
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:4252

Hotel's Allen Park Location is Minutes from Detroit

The Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Allen Park - Dearborn is near Detroit at Greenfield Village and conveniently located off I-94 at exit 206. Guests are just minutes from downtown Detroit, Dearborn, Downriver and Detroit Metro Airport (DTW). As "the nicest Express in the Midwest

Features
A unique experience awaits our hotels guests. Situiated in Allen Park / Dearborn , just minutes from downtown Detroit vibrant nightlife , the Holiday Inn express hotel boast a beautiful exterior , grand lobby and warm inviting decor. Close to all major venues in Detroit and Just 10 minutes from the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. We look forward to your visit with us.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stained Glass windows, Pump Organ in Lobby, great atmosphere From the first look at the Lobby, to the unique look of our room, what a great place to stay. Comfort all the way Close to our destination. Clean and quiet. Will return!!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and very clean hotel I really enjoyed my stay. I was able to check in a bit early and the hotel room was very relaxing and very clean. I will definitely be returning in the near future. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by was pleased overall the room was very clean and inviting. I liked the appearance of the lobby/dinning area as well as the outside of layout of the hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Allen Park Holiday Inn We use this hotel for both personnal and business styas while in the Detroit are. Great Hotel, just a few suggestions for continuoes improvements. The wife was not happy with the limited TV cahnnaels , no Hallmark, Lifetime, TVland and USA. My pet peave of all most most hotels is the temperature of the hot tub / whirlpool, yours was teped at best, shoot for 102 degrees. other then that we will be back. Staff at vdesk and breakfast was excellent and should bve commended. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by .Would Recommend Convenient to area attractions. Clean and comfortable with welcoming staff. Kid friendly with a nice pool area, small outdoor patio and DVDs in the room with a DVD library at the main lobby. Outside of the hotel is in a business storage area but inside is cool and comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem This is a great hotel. The property is well maintained and very nice. I felt very safe in the area around the hotel and the staff was friendly and courteous. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay I liked everything about our stay!!! I would stay here every time I go to Detroit, it was a very nice Hotel I loved it. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome looking hotel with great staff! The hotel was very unique looking, they had very friendly staff, and great breakfast! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep. This hotel is a hidden jem in Detroit. The staff were great and made you feel at home. The hotel is in a nice area close to the freeway. The room was very quite and very easy to relax in. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service I experienced great customer service and of course the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I cannot always find a good sleeping experience. Other hotels usually do not have enough pillows or the mattress is uncomfortable. This hotel was great as usual. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool and hot tub, relaxing atmosphere The hotel had a few roof leaks, so at first impression, it was like..."not another one of these hotels"! However, the leaks had no effect on our stay. The breakfast was great. If you forget to pack something for your trip, the front desk more likely than not will have what you are missing. Great stay for children also. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and good customer service This was my second time staying here. The staff was much better this time around. The breakfast was also better, offered more and healthier choices. The guest room was clean, had no problems getting extra towels and linen. The only thing I would recommend is that the fitness room be open 24 hours instead of closing at 10 pm, I would like to have access to all services that I am paying for. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would return in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Reward points When we booked our room via telephone, they took our IHG number, but did not give us the credit. Not sure where that fell short, but during our 1 week vacation in 3 different states, we stayed 4 nights in Holiday Inn and Express and would expect our reward points. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room great location . great staff. nice breakfast . good location. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great staff. good breakfast attendent. nice fitness center. enjoy my stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Room with wonderful service This hotel was wonderful! We loved staying here. They had a nice workout room, pool, June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean bathroom This was the first time I stayed in this hotel. Overall the hotel was quite good. It is very close to some shops on the other side of the highway. Detroit is easy to access within 15 minutes. The Henry Ford Museum is on less than 10 minutes away. Con's: Noisy airco Holes in the curtains, so light could enter my room. Fewer choice in breakfast than other holiday inn hotels. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My room was upgraded to a suit. The room was very clean and I enjoyed my stay at this property. I would recommend this hotel to my co-workers and family. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast low customer service Front desk was not attentive to my concerns. Not adequate toilet items upon check in. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff very nice people at all the level of staff. good food. comfortable pillow. sleep like babby June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service . Comfortable Pillows great service at check in and out. nice breakfast and grat service by breakfast attendant June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location friendly staff . good take care of guest. location was great . nice breakfast serving lady. very happy. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sleepless at Allen park The hotel itself is nice. The hotel is close to the highway so it was just too noisy for me. The outside lights from the hotel were just too strong so they did not help either. The snake by the main entrance was an added entertainment so I am not going to complain about it. Next time I will request a room facing the back of the hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke smell big time in 142; No Internet access Smoke smell big time in 142; No Internet access. This review is also too complicated and lengthy. I want to help you but it should be quicker. Frankly, you should give us a free stay. We liked the hotel but having no Internet and then the room being permeated with smoke was really a bummer June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay... This facility is conveniently located to my family, is near shopping, and excellent attractions like Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum. It is not far from downtown Detroit and other suburban locations. This is a good value and a nice place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy access to I94, and clean well appointed rooms Our stay was enjoyable, we were able to get to Dearborn quickly, and then to Comerica Park for Tigers game. The room was quiet, no outside noises, even though we overlooked the Interstate. Breakfast sausages were as always tasty. The menu did not include eggs. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressive!!! The staff were very accommodating and courteous. The lobby was beautiful, have not seen another Express hotel like this. The room was very clean and everything in the hotel looked clean and new. Would recommend and would stay there again without hesitation. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Face Stay at the Holiday innexpress Allen park, Mi very good hotel . clean, good location , great service. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good people, location-musty room needs channels and power I am a frequent (weekly) business traveler and have become accustomed to multiple power outlets conveniently placed on or through light fixtures on nightstands. Also, limited channel line-up. Although tv content provider was Direct TV, I was unable to pull-up channel line-up guide using my computer because of site customization. Everyone was very friendly, location was good, but my room (236) was very musty and had a strong odor of mildew. Several fixtures in bathroom looked rusty. If it wasn't for a very short stay, I would have asked to be moved. I am a IHG Gold-Elite member and enjoy the benefits and will continue to look to stay with IHG hotels. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay I have stayed here many times and enjoyed the hotel until now. The bathroom had hair on the floor. It was unswept and unmopped. The toilet was not level and ran all night. The temperature in the room could not be regulated. One side of the room was hot and the other was cold. The coffee pot did not work correctly and overflowed on the counter. June 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel  Front Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior View Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading