Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BE CAREFULL WITH RESERVATIONS MADE VIA PHONE I requested a room on Hwy 75 North on the north side of Dallas. The stated exit number didn't exist upon my arrival. Upon calling I was told my room was reserved near the Dallas Airport which was an hour out of my way. Although told I would be penalized for not keeping my reservation persistence led to a cancellation without penalty. I asked if the agent could help me with a reservation in the area originally requested and was told they couldn't do that but I could call a hotel directly and make the reservation myself. Which I did and the Holiday in was very nice as expected. Although the phone reservation system was not helpful at all the hotel experience was great. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Staff was friendly. Enjoyed are stay. Pool and room very clean. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Holiday Inn Express Holiday Inn Express has been the hotel of choice for my family. The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable and we feel safe during our stay. Also it's very affordable. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was very nice. However, I left two dresses in the closet and I have called several times and no one has returned my calls and the people I talk to say they do not know anything. This is very disappointing to me because this is our second stay at the hotel and it is very nice for the price, but the customer service I have received since I left has been awful. One of the dresses was new and never worn and the other one was my favorite. I am not sure I would go back just since no manager has had the decency to return my call. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice warm beds and wonderful service Iv'e stayed in this particular hotel on occasion the rooms are great, the service is wonderful and we love the old Hollywood feel which it makes it seem homey. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, enjoyed the swimming pool The room was large and comfortable with adequate lighting. The furniture was also comfortable: the bed and chairs. There was adequate room for our clothing in the dressers. We enjoyed the pool. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend to anyone. Staff excellent and facilities always clean. Top priority for us. Staff was very friendly and helped several times for directions and recommendations for surrounding area and Dallas. Maid cleaning room took extra care to clean as we had our 98 year old mother with us requiring extra cleaning for the handicap stuff. Breakfast food was okay but the staff person in charge kept everything as clean as possible and constantly had refills available and greeted us every day! When in area again, we will definitely stay here. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location we like to thank again Mr Oscar for his excellent service during our arrival. The rest of the team was also very helpfull and caring since we were travelling with our twins. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you so much! We had two rooms reserved for a wedding party. I needed to check into one of the rooms early (noon). Your absolutely wonderful desk clerk was able to check availabilities and get us in at noon. This was absolutely unexpected, but so very appreciated by my 81 year old mother. Thank you so much for going above and beyond to make our stay perfect!!!!! May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by last time room not ready, had to pay more to get in. Toilet clogged. Had to repair it. No coffee at 6:30 AM May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff were extremely friendlys and always helpful! The manager was extremely plesant and attentive to our needs! Great stay! May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Love Holiday Inn - We have stayed at many different Holiday Inns. and were not disappointed with our stay in Allen. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we could have stayed longer Our stay at the Allen North-Event Center Holiday Inn Express was only for one night based on a tight itinerary. The room/suite was so comfortable that as we left having enjoyed our stay so much, we commented that we wish we could have stayed longer to just kick back and enjoy the wonderful accommodations. This included everything from the well-appointed furnishings in the room and the breakfast/happy hour lounge to the wonderful Jacuzzi in the suite. The desk and other personnel were very nice and informative. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service I was very upset upon arrival to find out we did not have adjoining rooms after making the reservations this way. I was NEVER told on the front end upon availiability. I was told this when I checked in. We then requested rooms next to each other and was placed on seperte sides of the elevator. UGH!!! I went back down to front desk and was moved but still not next to each other. This is the WORST experience I have ever had and have stayed at this location on several occassions. I have also stayed at other Holday Inn Express and never had this issue in the past. Also found two dirty cups in the floor between the bed and the wall. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kept coming back I stayed at this hotel for 50 nights over 3 months, so I thought I would share my observations for other travelers. I had my choice of other close competitors but chose them after researching all the others. Staff was friendly and attentive. Always greated me with smiles and hello's. Room always cleaned well. No issues observed. Decor is nicer than similar Holiday Inns in other towns. Gym equipment in working condition, clean, and nice big flat screen to watch while working out. On one of my return trips, my TV was not switching channels very fast. A tech looked at it the same day, reset the server, and then it worked like a breeze. TV channel selection is second to none. Must have 100 channels with multiple premium channels... Nice location. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and grocery store. One exit away from malls and even more restaurants. Breakfast is good with a large selection. Ate it every day. Never saw an instance where items were low. Hot cinnamon rolls too good/ate too many :) Had no instances of kids running the halls or loud drunk people at night...which I have seen at other places. Wanted to have something to complain about so my review would not appear to be a puff piece, but can't think of anything that was negative. Congrats to you and your staff for running a solid/friendly establishment. I would return to this location and recommend it to co-workers/friends. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and hotel Only stayed one night. Reserved the standard room online which meant that I was subject to whatever was available. However, the staff met my request for a King bed, even though it was an accessible room, which was not a big deal. The hotel appeared to be somewhat new, was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very attentive and accomodating both at check in and at breakfast. I didn't eat much from the breakfast, but did notice it was fully stocked and did have sausage which was refreshing as I had stayed at another Express 2 months ago and had to ask for several things which should have been out already...like decaf coffee. Would definitely stay here again if the need arose. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Spent 2 nights during the Homeschool Basketball State Tourney. Quiet and comfortable. Would use them again. Staff was very nice....all of them. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! When we checked in the gentleman that checked us in was very nice, our room was awesome! Clean bathrooms and our bed was comfortable. The hotel breakfast was good, we got there early so it was fresh. The best part was the jetted tub. It was so relaxing after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. The only thing is that in the bathroom I could hear the guests in the next room. I don't think they were really loud, I just think maybe the walls were thin. We will be staying there again. February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less Than Pleased Based on the description of the room ":1 KING 1 DOUBLE 2 ROOM SUITE NONSMOKING PILLOWTOP BEDS SPACIOUS LIVING AREA WITH SOFA BED. WATCH 2 HI DEF 32 INCH LED TVS IN STYLE. FREE WIFI INTERNET. IHOME ALARM RADIO.IN ROOM SINK REFRIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE TO COOK SNACKS FROM THE 24 HR MART. ROOM SAFE TO FIT MOST LAPTOPS. SPACIOUS BATHROOM WITH JETTED TUB IN SHOWER." which is taken directly from this hotels website, I was expecting something different than what we actually got. The sofa bed is the size of a twin bed. Most sofa beds are at least a full size and maybe they should have indicated this so that we could have made sleeping adjustments. The Ihome Alarm clock did not work, something was broken on the docking station. I have no idea what is meant by an inroom sink, but the only sink in our room was in the bathroom. Nothing at all by the fridge and microwave as the description indicates. Also, there was no jetted tub in our room. I called down to the front desk as I thought that they had possibly put us in the wrong room only to be told that this type of room in their hotel doesn't come with a jetted tub. I told her that the website states it does and she seemed unconcerned and said she would pass on the info to the manager. I did pay for a jetted tub, therefore I wanted one! We got up early for breakfast and at 7:15, it was so picked over that the only thing left were a few muffins and some toast. The eggs and all of the hot foods were gone already. I could not find a staff member to inquire about this, so we ended up just grabbing someting at a fast food place down the road. We stay at Holidays Inns frequently (over 30 stays last year) and have always been more than pleased with the room and the staff. Although this is a newer hotel, I was not impressed in the least and would definitely seek other accomodations next time we come to Allen. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will Come Back I booked the Jacuzzi suite at this hotel for my 12yr anniversary on 2/9/13. My decision to do so was based upon feedback of others reviews and the hotels overall layout and pictures available online. This hotel is very clean and well kept. The room was very spacious with up to date furniture. The bathroom was super clean. Its hard now days to find clean bathrooms at hotels and especially ones with white tiling such as this one, but it was very well kept. We had an abundance of towels which was great cause most times you have to ask for extra! My only complaints and not really a complaints but lack of communication among the front desk hosts, was upon booking we asked for late check out. Well by 10am our door had been knocked on twice by house keeping and by 11am the front desk was calling asking if we would like to book the room for another night. The bed was so comfortable and cozy and to have be disturbed from a deep sleep from knocking and the phone rining was not cool at all. Also upon arrival there was issues with our room cards opening the side door where we was parked. I told front desk this the first time and was told it was fixed. Well it took another trip of going to front desk complaing about this after standing outside twice in the rain before it was fixed. Needless to say I'm coming down with a cold but overall very nice and clean hotel. We will be returning!!!! February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit Everything was fine, staff was very friendly and did a really great job February 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO SLEEP We have stayed at this hotel in the past and it was a nice place to stay. Evidently, there has been slacking on the part of upkeep and management's and employee customer service. Upon our arrival the person that checked us in was very nice and professional but, it was downhill from there. At about 1130 we rec'd a phone call stating our TV was too loud. I told the front desk there was no way that it was ours and did she come up to check and see if indeed it was our TV. Her response was 'No, this is a courtesy call" I asked my husband courtesy for who? We are middle aged not hard of hearing individuals and never have had complaints of any kind where we have stayed previously including this hotel. During the night the air-conditioner fan started making this rattling knocking type noise about every 5- 15 min and it kept us up all night. When taking a shower the water in the tub did not drain properly and the pipes in the bathroom made a noise as well. I reported the repair issues with a list for maintenance upon our check-out and by the time we traveled home got a call from management offering 1000 points or a $20 off on our next stay. All I can say is that was insulting if management were at all concerned about the problems we endured and the possibility for us returning to their property that would not have been the offer to make. February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Very Poor Breakfast We had an enjoyable stay at the hotel with a large suite, until it came time for breakfast. The scrambled eggs were runny and more like grits in consistency and had a bad flavor. The boiled eggs were very much like trying to chew rubber. The donuts were stale and hard to chew. Even the cereal was stale. About the only things we had that were good were the instant oatmeal and orange juice. They could honestly do MUCH better with their breakfast. Since there are so many choices of hotels in the north Dallas area, will probably not be staying here again. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management is HORRIBLE I recently stayed there and prepaid for a 1King 1double 2 room suite. When we got there the room was not cleaned and ready to be occupied by us and then the room was wrong. One room had a king and the other had one full size bed. The manager said that their terminology was different to that off other hotels and Holiday Inn and a double room means a full size bed apparently. We were so inconvenienced by the lack of bed space and all they could offer us was a ten dollar credit back. This type of inconsistency is unacceptable and for a person that travels all over the world and reserves hotels rooms constantly, I think this Holiday Inn stands alone in their description of room beds. Huge disappointment! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So relaxed! I really loved this hotel. Not too big, not too little, I slept better here than I have in months. It was quiet, breakfast was hot and staff was beyond friendly! Will stay again when I return that way! January 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Day staff is terrible. The breakfast is the worst HIE, ever, They cut the rolls in half trying to make them go further, but that dries them out. The powdered eggs are not cooked correctly and runny. Nasty.... The staff really charges me $1.50 to send a local fax when they do not have a fax machine in the business center. I stayed there 5 nights this stay and have been here a todal of 10 in the last 3 months and I will not be back. I hope it was worth your $1.50. I am platinum and I have stayed in a few HI's. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For two years - always a good stay This hotel is a bit more polished than other Holiday Inn Express locaitons. I stay 40 plus nights a year - 95% of those at Holiday Inn Express locations. This is in the top 5% of anywhere I stay. It's well run, a bit more upscale inside and outside of rooms and they have kept the property up. Total price of my typical stay makes for a good value. I will say - the hotel pool is outside and next to highway noise. I would say if your bringing your kids or having thoughts of relaxing, the pool is the only negative. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn Express ever My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. We have no complaints whatsoever. It exceeded every expectation, and we would recommend this facility to everyone. October 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor front staff Made reservation for a king and dbl and sofa bed. After arrival, the key wouldn't open the room door. They then placed us in a room with 2 dbl's and 2 twins (which were stuck in a tiny add-on room). No offer to change the price of the room. Very disappointed in this property and wouldn't stay again. October 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Softball My family stayed here for a softball tournament. The room and hotel was great. The only issue was I checked in around 4pm and went back to the tournament so we didn't get back to check out the room until around 830pm. Well we get outside the room and you can hear kids in there playing. So we were given a room that was already occupied. I'm sure it was a simple accident but that would be a big deal if someone walked into a room I was staying in. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4