• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BETHLEHEM
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed unless they are service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:23
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:54
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Allentown West! Allentown's newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Allentown West is located near Iron Run Corporate Park and Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom amusement park, talk about business and pleasure! The hotel is near the follow companies; Air Products, Continental AG, PPL, Wacker Chemical, Liberty Mutual, Nestle Water, Amazon, Sam Adams, Kraft, Nestle Pet Care, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Muhlenberg
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Allentown West! Allentown's newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express and Suites. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Allentown West is located near Iron Run Corporate Park and Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom amusement park, talk about business and pleasure! The hotel is near the follow companies; Air Products, Continental AG, PPL, Wacker Chemical, Liberty Mutual, Nestle Water, Amazon, Sam Adams, Kraft, Nestle Pet Care, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Muhlenberg College, Cedar Crest College and Lehigh University. Our 100% non-smoking hotel is close to Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom, Bear Creek Ski Resort, Blue Mountain Ski Resort, Lehigh Valley Steel Hawks Football Team, Lehigh Valley Iron Pigs, Lehigh Valley Phantoms, the PPL Center and numerous golf courses. Our hotel guests will enjoy a wide variety of amenities including; complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, complimentary Smart Start Hot Breakfast Buffet, a variety of sleeping rooms, oversized 444 square foot king suites, and 560 square foot family suites, indoor heated pool, Fitness Center with cardio and weight machines, Business Center with printer and a 325 square foot meeting room.
View Less
Features
Newly renovated and converted property. Conveniently located off of the PA Turnpike 476, Route 22 and I-78 in the heart of the West Allentown/Fogelsville Industrial Parks. Complimentary Express Start Breakfast buffet and a heated indoor pool open year round!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service Staff were attentive to my needs down to the last detail! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL This was a nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. We had a good stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service...ok rooms Very convenient location....staff is very friendly. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel excellent service at the hotel . front desk and cleaning service. on the other hand the restaurant at the hotel not so good . more than one hour to get breakfast. and almost got charged twice for tips. overall the hotel is nice and clean . September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Comfortable stay. Would stay again. Not much more to say. September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No good No good is bad room to much ligth the person in the desk is bad no good September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night It was a nice hotel and I slept well. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A lousy night We were unable to get any sleep the night we stayed there due to a party going on in the hall outside our room. Had to call the front desk 3 times (starting at 12:30 am) before it was handled. The gym was absolutely filthy, none of the exercise machines worked and there were no sanitary wipes to wipe down the machines. No hot water in the shower September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service You can't ask for more........... Good services and well informed front desk August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed my Stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Allentown Center City was above my expectations. The hotel was clean and the price was reasonable. The professional staff left the best impression because I found everyone to be genuinely friendly and helpful. I came away feeling that everyone took great pride in their work. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer visit Very clean hotel room, excellent sleep comfort. Will stay again at this hotel next time in Allentown. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great location in downtown. Comfortable/peaceful - nice bed and shower. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast 1hour waiting on food come to find out that the order was never put in also waitress no where to be found .very up setting a party of 7 .they then told us that order was just put in by that time we left that's the last time I would try eating there. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay Staff were excellent as stated before. Bartenders were not so. Waited for a menu, then they did not come back to take the order for a full 5 minuets, while leaning on the other end of the bar. Toilet seat in 801 is the wrong type. Ice machine on 8th floor broken, and the freezer in my room needed defrosting. Also, the room darkening shade does not close all the way. The room issues were minor and forgotten, due to the amazing front desk ladies. They were not just asking questions about my daughters wedding, they were genuinely interested. They were complimentary, funny, and a pleasure to interact with. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay... Staff was friendly, room was okay- just don't eat at the bar/lounge in the lobby. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/clean rooms I booked this room last minute for a day trip to Dorney Park. It was only 20 min away. The hotel was very clean and the staff were wonderful...very happy and available if needed. The pool is nice because its heated. I would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff , very helpful for a one day stay , staff was great . had a great time at the bar/lounge.... August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge this hotel on the route your GPS will take you to get there So, as a business traveler spending 15+ days a month in hotels, MAYBE I have a different expectation from some other reviewers. I want super friendly, efficient, thoughtful staff, a clean room, and knowledgeable staff to guide me on where to eat. Stayed one night this week. Denise, our check in lady was delightful, pre-empting every question I had. My room was clean (a little dated) but clean. For dinner - i did not dine in - the hotel is going through a change of menu, and was too bread based for my gluten intolerance. Explaining this to the bar staff they recommended an alternative gluten friendly restaurant 2 blocks away, and it was tremendous. One thing this hotel cannot control is the route your GPS will bring you in to the hotel. As you look around on your drive you will think "oh my!", but don't judge the hotel, the staff, or the fabulous Downtown Allentown hospitality and spectacular new restaurants by the suburbs your GPS takes you through to get there. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge this Hotel by the neighborhood When we first pulled up I was quite disappointed with the appearance of the neighborhood and the area, but I must say you shouldn't judge the hotel based on the neighborhood. The staff was extremely attentive and accommodating. We ate dinner in the bar/lounge and I must said the food and service was awesome. As for the breakfast, the food was average and the waitress was not very attentive, yet the place was empty. But other than that it was a wonderful experience. Robin was a doll and extremely helpful even when a friend of ours was incorrectly booked at another location by a 1-800 service rep. Robin was able to rectify the issue and accommodate my friend with a room. I definitely recommend this hotel and we will return. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable Overall stay was great. Clean room, clean bathroom, safe, secure. and centric. Would be great if breakfast was included. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by didn't get what I reserved I reserved 3 rooms with king sized beds, but when we arrived there were no rooms with king sized beds available. Also, the walls were extremely thin and there was a gathering in the room next to mine until 1:15 a.m. which kept me awake. The hotel is rather dated, dark and smelly. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business stays. Clean comfortable hotel in the middle of downtown Allentown. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regular hotel - Bad breakfast The hotel is 'regular' good - nothing extraordinary about it. The reception service is quite efficient. But do not count on them to give you meaningful information about what to visit: we asked and got no real good answer. Our room size was big. But the breakfast is really really bad: $ 12 buffet menu with almost nothing to choose from and all was pretty cold. Plenty of staff but all inefficient. A much better option is the dinner around the corner. Also the brewery down the street (Allentown Brew Works) is very good and not expensive. Downtown Allentown where the hotel is located is not very appealing even if you can see they trying to modernize it. We went to the farmer's market on the fairground and this was a very nice experience. Beside that ... don't know what to highlight about Allentown. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I've stayed at the Allentown Holiday Inn downtown location 6 years in a row. The service has always been good, but it has gotten better over the course of my stays. The staff is friendly, and the service is very good. The restaurant has a relatively new chef, and he has improved the menu greatly. The Chicken and Pasta Alfredo dish was superb (I received a very generous portion). I can't wait to return again next August. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel in Allentown My stay was convenient to downtown Allentown venues and businesses. Staff was pleasant and the beds comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet No internet service for all 3 days I was at the hotel in Allentown. The lounge was not staffed even for breakfast, which I thought was included. The front desk told me it was a subcontractor separate from them and offered no help. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We are repeat customers...........great!! We stay at the hotel 5 times a year for business weekend. Always friendly staff, clean lobby and rooms, like the idea of a city hotel instead of motels!!!!!!! July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All things considered Over all about what you would expect for a downtown HI Parking is poorly marked There was toothpaste on the front of the vanity from the previous occupant of the room. The restaurant was closed for lunch because of some renovations in the back, no big deal except a sign letting you know that would have been nice so one would not wait in front of the sign saying please wait to be seated when your not..... July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad location and not much better hotel First I have to say that this hotel is pretty far off the highway especially when you have to drive through some interesting neighborhoods to get there. The parking garage isn't overly convenient nor does it give the feeling of being overly safe. I really wouldn't want to need to venture out to my car late at night. The refrigerator listed as an amenity in the room needed to be requested and in that case they brought you the smallest fridge that I have ever seen -- forget about it having a freezer. The sounds through the walls, ceiling and under the doors was some of the worst I have ever experienced. My wife couldn't sleep because of the lack of noise insulation. Bonus points or room upgrade for being a Platinum member -- forget about it. Also normally the Holiday Inn hotels don't include free breakfast although this one was listed as complimentary breakfast on the Holiday Inn official webpage but we were told that was an error during check in. The garbage on the sidewalk when checking out from the night before riff raff was just an added bonus to the experience. On the bright side nothing happened to our car in the parking garage and we learned from our experience. To say that if we were staying in the area and this was offered as a free stay that we would pass on it is the honest to God truth as this is a hotel we would recommend staying clear of. I have over 100+ stays with the Holiday Inn chain and comparable hotels and this has to be one of the worst by in far. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overcharged and Hotel phone doesn't work We had a very nice stay over the 4th of July weekend. After returning home, I went to use the credit card that I had used at the Hotel and it was declined. After checking, I found an additional charge of $121 made to my card after I checked out. I am unable to reach the hotel for help in resolving the issue as the phone is not working. Even your 800 reservations line is unable to reach them. They gave me an email, but that doesn't work wither. In the meantime, I am getting fees on my credit card for exceeding my limit!!!!!!! July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading