Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Access I believe that the staff at this facility is great. Clean rooms and choices for breakfast plenty. My only regret is the internet service offered to business clients is inadequate. Although you can get access to the WEB, if you are a business traveler and require VPN service, this location will block you and it will require you to leave and attempt conectivity at an alternative location.ie Mcdonalds, Starbucks.... Numerous times this incovinience was expressed to the staff and they could not resolve the issue. If leisure trip, excellent place to stay. If on business avoid this location. I have recommended that future colleagues weight this issue before booking this site. Review your service provider they are affecting your rating. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great location just off highway very quiet at night great breakfest good value for the price good workout room room was like a suite very large very clean very confortable bedding March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Choice Excellent place to stay. Super clean and convenient. will stay again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for our Muhlenberg College Visit! The front desk, breakfast staff and room staff were excellent, attentive and helpful! We will stay again next time we visit our son at school! February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK for a room Some issues with TV and not as courteous and lacking compared to Holiday Inn Expresses that I've stayed in. Fellow traveler also had issues. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very spacious comfortable and relaxing it was the nicest place i stayed in the lehigh valley and would stay there again in a snap and reccomend others to stay there to January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast. Would stay again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Escape! Good Location! My husband and I visited the hotel to escape our children for a night in celebration of our 8th wedding anniversary. We wanted someplace near restaurants and shopping, and we wanted a whirlpool bath to relax in. The Holiday Inn Express had all of that. It's directly across the street from Dorney Park, which is perfect for families if you are visiting the park. It's also very close to many restaurants, shopping, and only 25 minutes from Cabela's. The hotel was very clean and nice. The whirpool bath was amazing! It was big enough for two, and had great jets. I soaked in that thing all night. The room was very spacious. It also had a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. In addition to our king size bed (which was very comfortable), there was a pull-out sofa. There is also a TV and a desk. The pillows were also great. The toiletries were from Bath and Body Works, which impressed me, My husband and I enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back next time we can have a romantic getaway. We will likely return this summer with the kids to go to Dorney Park, since the location is so convenient. I think this hotel also had a nice breakfast, but we missed that because we were taking advantage of the quiet and sleeping late for a change. I would recommend this hotel for anyone, especially the whirlpool room! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast sub par among HIE chain Overall this location was very nice but the breakfast needs some work. Not as well stocked, fresh, and properly cooked as any of the many other HIE locations I have patronized. One morning I asked if they would restock the bacon. I was told that since they had beef gravy they did not serve a meat that day. Strange, because the only reason I assumed they had served bacon was that there were bacon crumbs in the tray...so was that a lie or were the bacon crumbs left there from the day before? Unimpressive. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work. I use this hotel several times a year. Seasonally (summer) it can be overpriced for what is just an average stay. The TV didn't work in my room last time; the desk person said that there had been a power failure, but she hadn't a clue how to get the thing back into operation. Neither did I. So, no TV, but they did offer a 15% price reduction for the inconvenience. Breakfast room is always fine and the help there friendly as can be for 6:30 in the morning. Convenient location for Allentown. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met our expectations for Holiday Inn Express Same service we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Just one unknown - the desk clerk when we checked out could not answer my question about "Next Stay Bonus" points. She did not know when or how they would be applied. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub I stayed here one night on my way to thanksgiving my wife and I got the room with the hot tub and were surprised that It was a two person hot tub and not a Jacuzzi bath tub. The king room was spacious and the bed was most comfortable. The staff was also very nice everyone always had a smile. If you are in Allentown this is a great hotel and worth the stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Wegmans Used as a stop over headed North, easy to find, clerk was very helpful and fixed my reservation without asking. Breakfast had a good assortment of food. One problem was the bathroom light shorted out due to the the condensation from the jacuzzi, maybe I was in it too long. It was ok once it dried out and it worked by mid morning. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy AC unit but over all satisfied. The AC/Heater unit was comes on with loud noise and wake me up at middle of night, I would say it needs to be maintenance. Other than that, room was clean and bed was comfortable. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by look forward to my next stay Great room, clean, nice and comfortable for a great price November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvment Stayed here a year or so ago - I had hot water for my shower, spouse did not. This time the hot water was plentiful and it appears as though there has been some remodeling/upgrades. As far as value - it is a bit overpriced. On the computer, the room quote was one price, but when reservation made by phone, price was five dollars higher ??? We had to travel to Allentown and stay overnight because of a death in the family - asked if there was any help on the cost. There wasn't any. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet broke and hair in my bed. I checked in late went up to my room and checked it out. My toilet seat was broke and the shower didn't look very clean. I had a meeting to attend so I didn't bother with the drama of the staff. When I got in my bed that night I found some hair about ten inches long in the sheets. Since I shave my head, it wasn't mine! When we went to check out at 6 a.m. the staff at the front desk could not be found to get a receipt for the room. I had another meeting to attend so again did not want the drama of dealing with staff that could not be found. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection Every time we stay in Allentown or just passing through we stay at this property. Joe the GM, and Laurene always give a warm, friendly welcome. They always state if we need anything just ask. Upon departure they ask if everything was satisfactory or if we encountered any problems. Needless to say, we've never had a problem all the times we've stayed there. The young lady in charge of the breakfast area is very friendly. She keeps the area very clean and well stocked with food items. Upon arrival, the exterior and interior are very clean. The hallways and rooms are spotless. The rooms have all the necessities necessary. The workout room is enjoyable. We won't stay anywhere else. THANKS!!!!!!! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, convenient location My trip was for business. The hotel was convenient and very comfortable. The affordable price made it a no brainer. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! The staff at Dorney Park Holiday Inn Express, had become like an extended family. I have many choices, but I would continue to stay with them every chance I got. The Manager of the property was friendly with helpful suggestions as to where to eat, and visit while a guest at his hotel. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OkayHotel Location was good. Close to park and science center as well as places to eat. Room was nice size and had refrigerator as well as microwave. The staff member that check us in was great. Afternoon cookies and breakfast was a nice benefit as was free parking. Now the down side. Doors do not block noise from the hallway. AC either worked to much or not at all. Room was cold one minute and extremely hot another. Front desk staff was made aware in the middle of the night but offered no solution. Internet connection did not work in our room (it may have been because we were close to the elevator) but this was not good for us as we needed it for work. Was not offered the IHG rewards program at check-in and would have signed up at that point to earn rewards for this stay. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty ,no wake-up call or return call from manager When I checked in at 10.20 PM and used the WC there was a huge ball of hair and dirt in the toilet. I would have asked for a room change but it was very late at night. Called front-desk to report and also ask for wake-up call. Never got the wake-up call. Evidently my phone was not working! Next night ask for wake-up call. They called me one hour to early. On the second day when asked to talk to manager, was not there and left message to call me back, now three days later still waiting to hear back. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Perfect place to allow kids to enjoy Dorney Park. The staff was exceptional and could"t be more helpful. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond what I excepted This hotel conveniently located across street from Dorney Park,The hotel was quiet and clean. I've read some reviews and it really didn't give this hotel justice. I have stay in many hotels in my life and by far this is one the best. Great breakfast,I call front desk on purchasing some items,their very helpful, and answer the phone quickly.My room was on third floor facing the park. I will attend Haunt week next year and this will be my hotel. Awesome stay!!!!!!! Great front desk. Stay 10/13/2014 October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, bad customer service My husband and I stayed here for a wedding last weekend. When we called to book in the block of rooms with the other wedding guests and to take advantage of the group discount, we were told there were no longer rooms available in the block and that we would not get the discounted price. To me that did not make any sense. I can understand if there weren't rooms available on the same floor as the rest of the wedding guests, but why wouldn't we be able to get the group price? No one would talk to me about this matter after I called three times. I've never had luck with a Holiday Inn and it's safe to say I won't ever deal with them again after my last experience. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room There was little spiders and ants all over our room and we had several bites the next day. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent check in, room was as expected. Had a problem with hot tub, but was quickly resolved by clerk from front desk. Bed was a little soft, but fine as that's a personal choice. Breakfast fine with good choice and very attentive attendant. Overall a good stay and good value. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, comfortable, clean and great breakfast. Great hotel. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Service was great. Was able to check in early, which was very helpful. The front desk provided good information regarding local points of interest. The breakfast was wonderful. Love the bacon and sticky buns. Good variety. The hotel was located was right off the highway and convenient to many local venues. This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. And will definitely stay here again when visiting this part of PA. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outrageously expensive! I only stayed here because other members of my group had requested that the group stay here. I was able to find a lower price online than the group discount price I was quoted over the phone. Even so, there were plenty of other hotels very near that offer just as good accomodations at half the price! One member of our group was brave enough to stay next door and walked over for our lobby get-togethers. I know he saved a lot of money. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We only stayed one night, but the room was very comfortable bed was comfortable, and because they only had a handicap room available, the bathroom was quite spacious. TV channel options were terrific. Restaurants were varied and easily accessible. I would stay at this location again if in the area. September 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>