Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly place Got there early and was able to check-in right away. We stayed in a suite that was roomy. Had comfortable beds. Very clean and no smell to the room. Buffet breakfast was good compared to other motels. Had a lot more options. Staff helpful and friendly. Definately stay there again. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and clean.... but few amenities Would have been nice if there was a place inside the hotel to eat lunch or dinner. Nothing fancy, just a few chooses so that you didn't have to go out. Maybe an indoor pool. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay We came for a visit to Dorney Park and it was great! The staff was so nice and welcoming! It was right across the street from dorney and very convenient. It was a little hard to cross the street but thats ok. The room was very good. The only thing is that every time you walk in the door you have to enter the password for the wifi. It was a little annoying but overall, great hotel! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So relaxing Quick check-in, Very helpful staff. rooms were clean and comfortable. REally enjoyed my stay August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever I was looking for an affordable Hotel in close proximity to Dorney Park / Wild Water Kingdom. I could not have gotten any closer. Holiday Inn Express was right across the street. The rooms were very spacious and clean, well decorated and affordable. Breakfast was and extra bonus....every breakfast food imaginable was available free of charge. Already making plans to return next summer with my entire family for our annual family reunion. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellence I would recommend this hotel for the staff hospitality in itself. The hotel was clean friendly and welcoming. The Staff went over and above to make our stay fun and comfortable. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We had two rooms and had no complaints. We had to leave the motel at 6 a.m. and although they did not officially open breakfast until 6:30 they were kind enough to put out most of the breakfast items for us. That was really kind and helpful since we were headed out to a bike race. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, very quiet, and great breakfast! We enjoyed our night at the Holiday Inn across from Dorney Park, and it was really fun to be able to see the park. Easy drive into downtown Allentown, too. But the room was very quiet and pleasant -- we were glad to be getting away from it all. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Stay EVER The staff was great. Very friendly and welcoming, from the moment you walk in until the moment you leave. What was not great was the room. We had the misfortune of being placed on the first floor, right next to the lobby. I was going to ask that we be moved but didnt want to be one of those guests, so I stayed. BIG MISTAKE. 1. I had to keep the curtains closed at all times so that everyone in the parking lot wasnt staring into my room. 2. The walls were VERY thin. The next morning I was woken up early by slamming doors. At first I assumed that it was a hotel guest because surely the staff wouldn't be slamming doors that early. I was unable to fall back asleep because the door continued to be slammed shut at one minute intervals. On top of this I could hear all of the chairs being moved around in the breakfast area. When I went to get breakfast, the selection was to my satisfaction and there was still plenty of food left towards the end of service and there was no rush to get guests out of there, which I appreciated. BUT while there, I realized that the slamming door I heard all morning came from the breakfast area as staff was continuously coming in and out of an employees only door to the kitchen area. They couldn't invest in a swinging door?? I am sure that I am not the first guest to complain about this problem. Overall horrible and not worth the kinda money they charge. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One satisfied customer This is certainly my hotel of choice. My wife and I Stayed here three times in the past 6 months, and each time was better than the previous. Staff was extremely accommodating, always a very warm and friendly morning or evening greeting. The room was very spacious, clean and odor free and quiet. The appliances were adequate. The breakfast was delectable even though there were not such a wide variety. All in all, I do not see myself staying at any other Hotel in that vicinity. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest experience! From the time we walked in, the staff were welcoming and helpful for us. We weren't there for Dorney Park but feel the location of the Inn is great for that and reaching all areas of the Leigh Valley. We have stayed here before when our son attended Muhlenberg and looked forward to coming back. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service and Quiet property Hello, I am a business traveler and have stayed in multiple hotels, brands and locations. This location is excellent. No highway under your window, easy to locate, and enough good resturants and shopping close by. The rooms are pretty sound proof as I am a light sleeper and have no problem staying asleep which has been an issue in other places. Very friendly staff, front desk staff is very pleasant and personable. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room with great amenities I found the room to be much larger than most properties I stay at. I truly like the space and able to relax in different parts of the room. I never feel cramped in the room because of the space provided. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean room Having some issues at check in the GM took some time and listen to my problem and had it straighten out by the time I checked out. I will stay again and hope for the best. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and quiet room We had a great stay at the HI at Dorney Park. The desk staff was super! The young lady who assisted us went far and beyond by correcting our priorty card status and finding out how many points we had accumulated. We will definitely stay here again. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by several stays at this hotel We have stayed in this hotel several times during visits to Allentown. As usual the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, our room was on the first floor this last visit and at about 6 AM it sounded like some one was continuously opening drawers, the continuous noise was very disruptive to sleep. I suspect our room was very close to the kitchen or near the conference room. In any event on future visits I will request we not be located on the first floor. In general this is our preferred hotel in the Allentown area. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff On check in the gentleman was very professional, personable and genuine as was the young lady on my depature the week before. Thanks March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, as usual. My spouse and I visit every Christmas. The manager and his team are so great during the holidays. This is our 4th time there. Great value and great service. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room & amenities I asked for a room in a specific location of the hotel. Thank you for coming through! My stay was Very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was the perfect start to a busy day. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review Everytime I stay here it is a real pleasure. However, I must say that, when I made the reservation. I asked if the rate could be matched to the stay I had the weekend of September 28 to September 30. The front desk staff told me no, they were full, the weekend of October 19th to October 21st. It really didn't look like they were full. But, I will still be back rhere. Thanks for everything. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience. From the minute we came in the door we were made to feel welcome. The young lady at the front counter (Rosalinda) went out of her way to answer our questions to include giving excellent suggestions for dinner that evening. She was attentive and very kind even though she was also very busy. She never acted as if we were an inconvenience and was always smiling. The rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. Even though the hotel was nearly fully booked everything, to include breakfast the next morning was peaceful. Would most definitely stay again. October 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second Rate Guest Felt like a second rate guest. Checking in was efficient, but the service was a bit lazy. Management seemed to value an incoming tour group over other guests. No morning paper given or it was stolen. Breakfast was impossible to reach due to a tour group of senior citizens. I will not choose this specific hotel in the future. October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4