• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, the hotel has a no pet policy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
DaVinci Discovery Center of Science and Technology
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Allentown Fair and Allentown Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Parkettes Gymnastics
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free large parking lot provides ample and convenient guest parking. Limited bus and truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0679

Allentown, Pennsylvania Hotel Accommodations are Ideal

Situated just across the street from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, our hotel's location is perfect for families wanting to join the fun. Business travelers love that we are close to all of the area businesses, Lehigh Valley Hospital and two colleges.

Few hotels in Allentown, PA can offer the short driving time to so many of the area's premier attractions like we do. Just minutes away, the Valley Preferred Cycling Center and the
View More

Allentown, Pennsylvania Hotel Accommodations are Ideal

Situated just across the street from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, our hotel's location is perfect for families wanting to join the fun. Business travelers love that we are close to all of the area businesses, Lehigh Valley Hospital and two colleges.

Few hotels in Allentown, PA can offer the short driving time to so many of the area's premier attractions like we do. Just minutes away, the Valley Preferred Cycling Center and the Coca-Cola Stadium provide athletic entertainment. Chance your luck at the Sands Casino, take the kids to the Crayola Factory or hit the slopes at Bear Creek Ski Resort. Whether it's shopping at the Promenade Shops at Saucon Valley, touring local wineries or enjoying the rides at Dorney Park, our hotel's guests love that we're so close to everything.

Corporate travelers can rest easy knowing that we offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a well-equipped business center for all their technological needs.

While you stay at our hotel's location in Allentown, you're free to take advantage of our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar every morning and help yourself to coffee or tea available 24-hours a day. We also have a fitness center available for workouts. Reserve a room at this Holiday Inn Express® Allentown hotel today.

View Less
Features
Our Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel is extremely close to Dorney Park and LV Hospital Cedar Crest. Being located off I-78 and surrounded by restaurants and shopping makes our hotel the ideal choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for family celebration Attentive staff Suites provide opportunities for both privacy and socializing October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay Room was spacious and clean. HVAC system worked well October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for price This hotel was perfect for our needs, but if you want to use the indoor pool, they don't have one but you can use the pool at the garden inn next door. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows frequent travel often leads to poor sleep. I slept great and the pillows definitely contributed!!! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Review It is a great chain. This hotel had central air and was really comfortable. A feeling of home. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I enjoyed my one night stay. Very clean and homey hotel. The suite accommodations were excellent. I slept well. The staff was warm and friendly. I will go back again! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location overall dependable; entrance is a little tricky coming in off of Rte 22 October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean rooms and friendly service We have stayed numerous times at this Staybridge and each visit has been very enjoyable. The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is always friendly. It is conveniently located and easily accessible. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home My husband and I like to stay at this property when we visit our hometown. It is so close to shopping, dining, and the main highway that runs through the Lehigh Valley. We always enjoy the breakfast; the food is very good. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay My family and I just stayed overnight, check in process easy, room spacious, full kitchen, very clean. Definitely would recommend! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast and Social Night Nice breakfast and good food on the Social Night . My kids liked their taco and chili. My wife liked the king size sleeping bed. But the swimming pool is a little bit small and my kids found some bugs in the pool. We'll be likely to go back next time. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "OK" Staybridge Suites property I returned to this property because I had stayed there back in 2011 and it was great. This visit was "ok," but the hotel seemed to be "missing" something on this trip. The staff was polite, but not overly so. Our room was comfortable--the bed was very nice, but for half our stay our bed wasn't even made. We ate breakfast almost every day, but the food quality wasn't the best. The menu needed a few more choices as well. Overall, I'd give this property a 6 out of 10--I really expected more. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ron 109 Excellent location. Convenient to highways and attractions. Rooms September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Traveled with my family for a concert in the area. The two bedroom fit all of us all nicely. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It is not like it used to be I have been staying at this location several times. This recent stay was not pleasant due to the low maintainable quality of cleanses of the rooms August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the crowds If you're staying there on weekends during the summer, expect lots of families visiting Dorney park with their screaming kids, who take over breakfast and turn it into bedlam. There were 23 - I counted -- 23 people ahead of me in the waffle lane, and some of them did multiples. I came back later, and there was no place to sit. And the noise in the hallways meant a restless sleep. So you end up paying premium prices for a less pleasant experience. Presumably when it's not as crowded and the rates are lower, this might be a nice place to stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms Stayed here overnight dropping daughter off at school. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and spacious. Would definitely stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and professional service. Rooms were clean, firendly staff and other areas of hotel were kept clean. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need bigger beds Place was nice and comfotable for a family of 4 in a 2 bedroom suite. The master need to have king size beds. We had one day the room never even got cleaned. But the housekeeping staff was so honest I had to check into a different room for 1 night and i forgot a bad of brand new guuess clothes in the room and they could have very easly taken it and they did not they found me and gave it back. I didnt even know it was missing. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inspector Great rooms! Great Service! Great Location near the company i was going to visit. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM NICE, BUT VERY NOISY NICE ROOM, BUT THE WALLS AND FLOORS MUST HAVE BEEN MADE OUT OF PAPER. YOU COULD HEAR EVERY FOOT STEP FROM ABOVE, WOKE ME UP SEVERAL TIMES. DONT STAY HERE IF YOU ARE A LIGHT SLEEPER. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice in Allentown We have had 3 very comfortable visits under difficult personal circumstances. Staff made us feel very welcome. Sonia at front desk even remembered our pet and would ask about him. All in all the right place at the right time and price. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For Families with Food Allergies As a mom of a child with severe food allergies, I've been so very happy with Staybridge and the kitchen provided. I can cook a decent meal on the stovetop, the refrigerator is a reasonable size for all the food I bring from home, and the kitchen has been very clean at each location that we've stayed. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic accomodations The room was fantastic, comfortable bed, living room area, very clean room and common area's. Only complaints are the tv remote for the living room tv didnt work so great and some hairs in the bathroom but nothing over the top terrible. Great hotel and great front desk staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Great stay! I am a stickler for making sure that the hotel I stay at meets my expectations of a clean room and good customer service. Your hotel was fabulous! I was taking my family back to my hometown where I was born. I've told them stories of Lehigh Valley since my kids could understand. This was a last minute trip but your hotel was accommodating from the beginning. We arrived in the evening and everyone there was very welcoming;the front desk staff went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. The room was very clean as well. We had a nice breakfast the next day before leaving. I was also grateful that your staff was very willing to transport me back and forth to the airport upon arrival and when picking my rental car up. I will always stay there and recommend your hotel to everyone. Thanks again! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly and accomodating They were friendly and helpful. Took our baseball team in after the other hotel that we were booked at was a total dump. We could not have been happier with Staybridge. Loved the grills by the pool. We had a team barbeque and enjoyed every day there. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stop - Great Location Nice place to relax from a long trip. Conveniently located near the highway, stores and restaurants. Room was very comfortable and spacious, however, the furniture is starting to look old and carpet was stained. Overall, good place to relax. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed here for a trip to Dorney Park. While there are hotels closer to the park (this one is about 15 min away), we chose this one because of the free breakfast, free internet and pool. Hotel is centrally located. There is a Red Robin, Waffle House and BJ's all in the same parking lot and a Target shopping complex across the street. You can also get food delivered (Domino's Pizza was yummy and fast). The hotel offers all of the comforts of home. The kitchen is stocked with dishes, pots/pans and silverware. We had a suite with a king bed bedroom and pull-out sofa bed in the living room. The only downside is that the bathroom area is a bit small. The only downside is that the air conditioner is not well insulated, so every time it kicks on/off, it's very loud. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, cereal, breads, one meat, an egg dish and make your own waffles. Everything was hot/fresh and replenished quickly. It would be nice to have more than 1 waffle maker because, for my family of 4, I was standing there, hogging the machine, for 10 minutes. The pool is outdoor and not heated. It's a bit on the small side, but was fine for the kids to play in. The hot tub is glorious. There weren't enough towels in the pool area. Overall, this hotel is a very good value. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend this hotel I'm picky and after doing a lot of research on accommodations in the Allentown area I chose this one. I did not need a suite but I chose to stay here based on its reputation. Most other accommodations in the area had some sketchy reviews. But not Staybridge. I made a good choice. It is clean and with great staff. Were I to need a full service suite with kitchen and living room I would choose here. I didn't need that for my stay but it was impressive none the less. Stay here if you are staying in the Allentown area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worked great for my family Great stay and value for a family of five. The spacious room had everything we needed for the nights we were in town. Everything was neat and clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice variety of options for the breakfast and evening social time as well. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Dorney Park / Wildwater Kingdom Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Night Pic Dorney Park / Wildwater Kingdom
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading