• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, the hotel has a no pet policy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
DaVinci Discovery Center of Science and Technology
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Allentown Fair and Allentown Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Parkettes Gymnastics
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free large parking lot provides ample and convenient guest parking. Limited bus and truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0679

Allentown, Pennsylvania Hotel Accommodations are Ideal

Situated just across the street from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, our hotel's location is perfect for families wanting to join the fun. Business travelers love that we are close to all of the area businesses, Lehigh Valley Hospital and two colleges.

Few hotels in Allentown, PA can offer the short driving time to so many of the area's premier attractions like we do. Just minutes away, the Valley Preferred Cycling Center and the
View More

Allentown, Pennsylvania Hotel Accommodations are Ideal

Situated just across the street from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, our hotel's location is perfect for families wanting to join the fun. Business travelers love that we are close to all of the area businesses, Lehigh Valley Hospital and two colleges.

Few hotels in Allentown, PA can offer the short driving time to so many of the area's premier attractions like we do. Just minutes away, the Valley Preferred Cycling Center and the Coca-Cola Stadium provide athletic entertainment. Chance your luck at the Sands Casino, take the kids to the Crayola Factory or hit the slopes at Bear Creek Ski Resort. Whether it's shopping at the Promenade Shops at Saucon Valley, touring local wineries or enjoying the rides at Dorney Park, our hotel's guests love that we're so close to everything.

Corporate travelers can rest easy knowing that we offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a well-equipped business center for all their technological needs.

While you stay at our hotel's location in Allentown, you're free to take advantage of our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar every morning and help yourself to coffee or tea available 24-hours a day. We also have a fitness center available for workouts. Reserve a room at this Holiday Inn Express® Allentown hotel today.

View Less
Features
Our Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel is extremely close to Dorney Park and LV Hospital Cedar Crest. Being located off I-78 and surrounded by restaurants and shopping makes our hotel the ideal choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel was fine and as expected. Don't plan on breakfast at the hotel October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean! Staff is very friendly! Room was huge and very up to date look. Nice area. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay We enjoy ourselves at the hotel. The only thing i didn't like is paying for the parking. I appreciate the parking discount the hotel offered. I will stay there again if i come to Dorney Park next year. I bought a virgin pina colada from the bar the Saturday night to take to my room but they didn't have lids for the cups so i had to used napkins to cover it. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic atmosphere. The Holiday Inn in center city Allentown, took really good care with me during my stay. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Trust me, our group was quite wild to the patience shown was very appreciated. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review of restaurant staff was unsure of themselves, breakfast was different each day although I ordered the same thing, not all the components were on the plate, didn't have egg beaters although it was offered on the menu, prices quite high for breakfast items September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Limited outlets, but otherwise all good. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and put up well with the bustle of convention-goers late into the night. The building is fairly old, like most of downtown- so it shows a little age, and the number of outlets available in the room is lower than I would expect. But other than that, all accommodations were fine, and I had no issues during my stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything around town In town for a convention, being for both business and pleasure. This location was a comfortable stay including those soft plush beds I've come to appreciate about Holiday Inns. The bathroom was clean and room spacious. Their was a parking garage right behind the building for convenient parking and not overly expensive. I enjoy that this hotel has doors to a bar/restaurant inside the lobby for easy enjoyment of food and drinks. Recommendations for minor improvements would be to include a fridge in the room (a feature in some of the Holiday Inns I've stayed in) and higher quality complementary coffee. I did not partake in breakfast here so I can't comment on their food at this one. Overall it was a great location right in the quaint downtown of the city and a short walk to the museum, restaurants and businesses. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it Traveled from Harrisburg, PA for a concert at PPL Center. Great location to the venue. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very nice place to stay nice rooms, bar, location. Friendly staff Parking September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend ! We were in town for a concert at PPL Center. This hotel is a few blocks from the venue (walking distance), so that means NO TRAFFIC !!! The staff is above and beyond friendly and helpful with what's around the area. Room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in the state. AAA+ September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for PPL Center Events Staff are the best - Kathy, Denise and others were outstanding in answering questions about the location when I booked. It was nice to meet them in person. PPL Center Eagles concert was 2 blocks easy walking. It is an older hotel that is being updated. Could not take a shower - great water pressure but it was either cold or very hot. Coffer maker and hair dryer in bathroom. New flat screen TV, free wifi, did not use the pool but it looked very clean. Gym room had issue with a water leak from upstairs but they were cleaning it up while I was there. A lot of places newly opened to grab some food nearby. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location The hotel is only two blocks from the PPL Center - an excellent location for attending concerts. Although the hotel went through some learning pains with the opening of the new PPL Center with the Eagles concert, the hotel staff (particularly those working in the dining room and bar) exceeded expectations in accommodating the huge and lively crowd. With more concerts coming, I'm sure the hotel will continue to learn and apply. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service....food not so good! We were in town for The Eagles concert and it was just a couple blocks away! Perfect!! Service from the front desk to our waiter in the lounge....excellent. Very disappointed in the food. Would recommend..... September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service Staff were attentive to my needs down to the last detail! September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL This was a nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. We had a good stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service...ok rooms Very convenient location....staff is very friendly. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel excellent service at the hotel . front desk and cleaning service. on the other hand the restaurant at the hotel not so good . more than one hour to get breakfast. and almost got charged twice for tips. overall the hotel is nice and clean . September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Comfortable stay. Would stay again. Not much more to say. September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No good No good is bad room to much ligth the person in the desk is bad no good September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night It was a nice hotel and I slept well. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A lousy night We were unable to get any sleep the night we stayed there due to a party going on in the hall outside our room. Had to call the front desk 3 times (starting at 12:30 am) before it was handled. The gym was absolutely filthy, none of the exercise machines worked and there were no sanitary wipes to wipe down the machines. No hot water in the shower September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service You can't ask for more........... Good services and well informed front desk August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed my Stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Allentown Center City was above my expectations. The hotel was clean and the price was reasonable. The professional staff left the best impression because I found everyone to be genuinely friendly and helpful. I came away feeling that everyone took great pride in their work. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer visit Very clean hotel room, excellent sleep comfort. Will stay again at this hotel next time in Allentown. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great location in downtown. Comfortable/peaceful - nice bed and shower. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast 1hour waiting on food come to find out that the order was never put in also waitress no where to be found .very up setting a party of 7 .they then told us that order was just put in by that time we left that's the last time I would try eating there. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay Staff were excellent as stated before. Bartenders were not so. Waited for a menu, then they did not come back to take the order for a full 5 minuets, while leaning on the other end of the bar. Toilet seat in 801 is the wrong type. Ice machine on 8th floor broken, and the freezer in my room needed defrosting. Also, the room darkening shade does not close all the way. The room issues were minor and forgotten, due to the amazing front desk ladies. They were not just asking questions about my daughters wedding, they were genuinely interested. They were complimentary, funny, and a pleasure to interact with. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay... Staff was friendly, room was okay- just don't eat at the bar/lounge in the lobby. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/clean rooms I booked this room last minute for a day trip to Dorney Park. It was only 20 min away. The hotel was very clean and the staff were wonderful...very happy and available if needed. The pool is nice because its heated. I would definitely stay here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff , very helpful for a one day stay , staff was great . had a great time at the bar/lounge.... August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Dorney Park / Wildwater Kingdom Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Night Pic Dorney Park / Wildwater Kingdom
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading