• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, the hotel has a no pet policy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
DaVinci Discovery Center of Science and Technology
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Allentown Fair and Allentown Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Parkettes Gymnastics
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free large parking lot provides ample and convenient guest parking. Limited bus and truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0679

Allentown, Pennsylvania Hotel Accommodations are Ideal

Situated just across the street from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, our hotel's location is perfect for families wanting to join the fun. Business travelers love that we are close to all of the area businesses, Lehigh Valley Hospital and two colleges.

Few hotels in Allentown, PA can offer the short driving time to so many of the area's premier attractions like we do. Just minutes away, the Valley Preferred Cycling Center and the
View More

Allentown, Pennsylvania Hotel Accommodations are Ideal

Situated just across the street from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, our hotel's location is perfect for families wanting to join the fun. Business travelers love that we are close to all of the area businesses, Lehigh Valley Hospital and two colleges.

Few hotels in Allentown, PA can offer the short driving time to so many of the area's premier attractions like we do. Just minutes away, the Valley Preferred Cycling Center and the Coca-Cola Stadium provide athletic entertainment. Chance your luck at the Sands Casino, take the kids to the Crayola Factory or hit the slopes at Bear Creek Ski Resort. Whether it's shopping at the Promenade Shops at Saucon Valley, touring local wineries or enjoying the rides at Dorney Park, our hotel's guests love that we're so close to everything.

Corporate travelers can rest easy knowing that we offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a well-equipped business center for all their technological needs.

While you stay at our hotel's location in Allentown, you're free to take advantage of our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar every morning and help yourself to coffee or tea available 24-hours a day. We also have a fitness center available for workouts. Reserve a room at this Holiday Inn Express® Allentown hotel today.

View Less
Features
Our Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel is extremely close to Dorney Park and LV Hospital Cedar Crest. Being located off I-78 and surrounded by restaurants and shopping makes our hotel the ideal choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Excellent value, we dropped off our granddaughter at Lehigh and our daughter, her husband our granddaughter and my husband and myself stayed in the junior suite. The beds were comfortable as well as the pull out sofa there was enough extra bedding to make the pullout comfortable for her. The refrigerator was convenient. Overall our stay was great. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check-in clean room I had booked a Jr. Suite. The room was large and very clean. Swimming pool was very clean. Breakfast had a wide variety of food that was offered and the breakfast was always full with fresh food. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel We felt this hotel was very very clean . The staff pleasant and attentive to our needs. Looking forward to returning to this hotel even just as a get a way. We would recommend this hotel highly to friends and family. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing was very relaxing but wasn't the best holiday inn I have stayed at August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love HIE! As with all Holiday Inn Express Hotels we stay at, this one was just as nice. It seems this style of hotel fits us the best and we are always satisfied when staying at one. I think they raised the bar for hotels as far as service, cleanliness and friendliness. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is what it is Overall pretty clean. I didnt really expect much from a holiday inn express. My opinion, a little over priced for a nights stay. Most improvements could be made on food choices for breakfast. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stop enroute to family wedding Location made an excellent stop midway for journey south August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Pick I invariably seek out HIE for all travel as they consistently provide a very good cost/value experience. Clean room and bathroom, comfortable living space, upscale business amenities. I have come to rely on HIE to provide a known product when traveling. The ONLY reason I put I would not be staying at this property again is because I am moving to the area, but I will certainly recommend it to any friends or relatives coming to the area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable Great service and staff. Will definitely stay again during Christmas. However stay away from room 101 if there are a lot of people in the pool. Sound travels through the wall. Overall a great experience. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Attending a wedding in the area and had traveled 500 miles. Very welcoming and friendly staff, the chocolate cookies were a plus. Breakfast was wonderful and the breakfast staff was very friendly and efficient about replenishing the food and supplies. very clean and comfortable area. we were very pleased with the information about the Historic Area that was available to us as well as near by attractions. Would staff again if in the area. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Clean rooms, comfortable beds. ALL the staff were friendly and helpful. Go to Braveheart restaurant for great food. Internet doesn't work in room. We had to go to 1st floor to get reliable internet access. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't think twice This is a very clean, friendly place to spend the evening or week. The staff is courteous and willing to help whenever needed. The rooms are pleasant and the beds were really comfortable. This was not my first time staying and each time it was a good experience. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice! This was an EXCEPTIONAL visit. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast area was clean and well kept. The lady kept a constant supply of delicious hot foods. The front desk staff was very helpful and gave perfect suggestions for entertainment and great directions to get there. I will certainly return on my next visit. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel great family restaurant, awesome breakfast included with cool pancake maker. Large , clean rooms, able to comfortably sleep family of 5 August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is Great.....except..... The WIFI is not correct and barely usable. I had to plug into the CAT5 jack in order to work. Being that I am the head of a 25 memeber IT team doing a WIN7 upgrade in this area, I offered my services to help. I was told this was on going and that a local Tech from the Hospital had offered his services, free of charge, to help with the problem, and was it was declined. Take care of this very fixable issue, and you have a 5 star hotel! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay It's been a couple of years since I stay at the Holiday Express in Betheham...as in previous visits it did not disappoint. Staff is always AWESOME, Rooms are always CLEAN and the breakfast was GREAT. Thanks as ALWAYS and I will continue to stay at the location whenver I come to town for business or pleasure. I would recommend this location to anyone. RM August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay for a Wedding Other than the value, for the location, this is a great hotel - very typical of what to expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Easy to find off of the main highway and provided great service and breakfast for wedding guests the day after. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was clean and the front desk staff was friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT place to stay!! I cannot recommend enough this hotel. Clean, friendly July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation great for families, good pool and jacuzzi. clean rooms and furniture. close to attractions. great breakfast selection!!! completely different from other hotels. will definitely return again next time i come to PA July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay. Stayed 3 nights over 4th of July weekend. Room was ready and clean and refreshed early everyday. Breakfast a little light on eggs and bacon but rest of items kept stocked even during the am rush around 8am. Shuttle to local Sands Casino/Outlet/Stacks awesome. Called when ready for pick up and driver precisely on time and where we expected. Construction on roads around the hotel an bit confusing, but did not slow us down any. Would go back in a heart beat. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Very comfortable and enjoyable stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is friendly and attentive and the rooms are clean and fairly quiet, even when the hotel is full. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alarms Hotel was clean and room was nice but was woken up by the smoke alarms and had to exit the building all because of a false alarm due to lightning. Won't stay here again. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and comfortable. The hotel was clean and safe. Near a highway, but the noise was never a factor. Several breakfast choices nearby and a short drive into Bethlehem. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property This is a new property and a delight to visit! We arrived late and I, (as a former Tour Operator) had the opportunity to watch the night Manager(Melissa?) deal with a number of customers(difficult and normal) in a most professional way. We will stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel is clean ad has a friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel, only thing wrong is they still have smoking rooms. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel and staff were great. The surrounding area is under road construction. Also there is nothing within walking distance except residential. Sands Casino is very close and downtown Bethlehem is really old school cool. You must east breakfast at the Blue Sky On 4 th street July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CFS Review Hotel staff was outstanding... They went out of their way to insure our needs were not only met, but anticipated. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and comfortable Have stayed here before and have been pleased. Parking is an issue, cost was higher than previous stays. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern The Holiday Inn has certainly updated its image and facilities. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The perfect place to relax for our kids after a day at a lacrosse tournament. Breakfast was perfect start to our day. A little something for everyone. And, a friendly and helpful staff made our stay perfect. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Dorney Park / Wildwater Kingdom Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Night Pic Dorney Park / Wildwater Kingdom
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading