• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, the hotel has a no pet policy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
DaVinci Discovery Center of Science and Technology
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Allentown Fair and Allentown Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Parkettes Gymnastics
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free large parking lot provides ample and convenient guest parking. Limited bus and truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0679

Allentown, Pennsylvania Hotel Accommodations are Ideal

Situated just across the street from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, our hotel's location is perfect for families wanting to join the fun. Business travelers love that we are close to all of the area businesses, Lehigh Valley Hospital and two colleges.

Few hotels in Allentown, PA can offer the short driving time to so many of the area's premier attractions like we do. Just minutes away, the Valley Preferred Cycling Center and the
View More

Allentown, Pennsylvania Hotel Accommodations are Ideal

Situated just across the street from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, our hotel's location is perfect for families wanting to join the fun. Business travelers love that we are close to all of the area businesses, Lehigh Valley Hospital and two colleges.

Few hotels in Allentown, PA can offer the short driving time to so many of the area's premier attractions like we do. Just minutes away, the Valley Preferred Cycling Center and the Coca-Cola Stadium provide athletic entertainment. Chance your luck at the Sands Casino, take the kids to the Crayola Factory or hit the slopes at Bear Creek Ski Resort. Whether it's shopping at the Promenade Shops at Saucon Valley, touring local wineries or enjoying the rides at Dorney Park, our hotel's guests love that we're so close to everything.

Corporate travelers can rest easy knowing that we offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a well-equipped business center for all their technological needs.

While you stay at our hotel's location in Allentown, you're free to take advantage of our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar every morning and help yourself to coffee or tea available 24-hours a day. We also have a fitness center available for workouts. Reserve a room at this Holiday Inn Express® Allentown hotel today.

View Less
Features
Our Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel is extremely close to Dorney Park and LV Hospital Cedar Crest. Being located off I-78 and surrounded by restaurants and shopping makes our hotel the ideal choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied The hotel staff was very helpful and attentive, allowed reentry in room to retrieve a left item and use of pool showers after the Bethlehem half marathon race after check out. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay everything was great, the room ,service, front desk, and breakfast! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Stayed overnight for the Runners World Festival. Hotel was very clean and convenient. Just wish I had asked about late check out sooner. The race on Sunday ends at 10 ish,and we had to get back to the hotel and be out by 11:00.Maybe the hotel could extend late check out for runners during this annual festival October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Eggs were bland and the coffee was not hot or available after breakfast. Would have preferred a king bed versus the queen. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast very good breakfast with cheery staff. Enjoyed the good location next to freeway and other restaurants October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great atmosphere Everything was great. The breakfast was done so nicely. The room was very complete. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gretab place to stay Room was beautiful and clean!!!! Staff was awesome!!!! I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value great value for the price, friendly staff, very clean, short way to Bethlehem October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations did not fit event My friend and I stayed two nights for the Runner's World Festival. We were shocked that late checkout was not an option. Staff was adamant about us having to be out of the room by 11:00 am on Sunday. We were barely done with the half marathon by 11:00 am. We had to pack the car before our event and change quickly prior to our ride home. A late check out and some hospitality with same would have gave us a more relaxing weekend which is what we had been hoping for. We are not likely to stay at this hotel or recommend it in the future for this event. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quailty Hotel Quality Hotel, Close to casino. Clean and helpful staff October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Shower Curtin Had A terible odor We spent the weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday. Although we had a pleasant weekend, the smelly shower curtain really made our stay at Holiday Inn less than desirable We actually had to keep the bathroom door closed in order not to smell the mold and mildew. I was actually happy to leave on Sunday morning as my allergies were really bothering me, I was really wheezing.. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best all around This was the best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed in.staff was excellent,not one complaint on the room or breakfast.If you are in Bethlehem stay at the Holiday Inn. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Exp Beth very nice property - close access to highways close by great entertainment venues October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Interstate First night of stay, awaken on several occasions with truck jake brakes from highway. Staff very cooperative in changing room to street side. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. Location is convenient to interstate yet is quiet. Great value and exceptional complimentary breakfast. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Convenient for 2 night stay, activities in Bethlehem October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, CLEAN hotel with staff attentiveness Location was right off the highway, yet I didn't hear any noise from the traffic. The hotel was fully booked the night we stayed, and there was a wedding party present as well, however, we heard no noise at all. The bathroom was clean and the shower worked great. The bed was comfortable and I felt safe. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place at a great price. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are the best, breakfast in the morning is a plus. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Far Above Typical HIE Great place, felt like a higher end property when it came to room size...but actually nicer since it included breakfast (yum) and was a MUCH better deal. Comfy beds. Quiet. Fridge and micro and bar in the room. Really spacious. Will be back! October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Only recommendation would be extending coffee service past dining room breakfast service October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly hotel All round this is a very good standard of hotel with friendly helpful staff at the front desk, in the restaurant and among the cleaning staff. Decent choice of reasonable quality food for breakfast, ie fruit cereal October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conveniently located for our weekend plans Hotel is located near a major highway, but you don't hear any noise. Windows didn't open which is a pet peeve of mine. Room was clean and quiet. Ample breakfast in the morning. Coffee quality not up to "Seattle par" for this coffee snob. Rate seemed a little high (special rate for wedding), so it makes me wonder what the regular rate is. Has pool and hot tub, but we were there for too short a time to enjoy it. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saning at The Holiday Inn The bed was very comfortable, I sleep great. The room was nice and big, the tea was great. The bathroom was huge and roomie. I enjoyed saying a he Holiday Inn Express October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience The facility is very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and able to solve a small problem quickly. I have stayed at this facility several times over the last few years and will return if needed. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff made me feel comfortable and answered any questions that I asked. The overall stay was what I expect from IHG. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Room was spacious and very clean. Pillows were so comfortable compared to other hotels we have stayed at. Bed was comfy too. Breakfast was very good with lots of different foods to choose from. Will stay there again when in the area. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nicely surprised Our stay at the holiday inn was 5 times better then we expect. Very happy with everything. So happy that the next night when we had a problem at a Bed and Breakfast we had booked I went online to find another Holiday inn express to stay in in Lancaster PA. Happy with that one also. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good breakfast had a great time and the staff was very friendly. the room was clean and comfortable. the breakfast was really good. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Great friendly staff free shuttle and breakfast clean hotel very happy with our stay October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no reservation night away I have to say the staff was great we showed up with no reservations and the young lady behind the counter was very sweet she took very good care of us. The only room available were the suites so we took that, it was nice the only complaint is the fan in the bathroom didn't work, and the coffee was terrible. September 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Dorney Park / Wildwater Kingdom Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Night Pic Dorney Park / Wildwater Kingdom
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading