• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, the hotel has a no pet policy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
DaVinci Discovery Center of Science and Technology
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Allentown Fair and Allentown Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Parkettes Gymnastics
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:96
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free large parking lot provides ample and convenient guest parking. Limited bus and truck parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0679

Allentown, Pennsylvania Hotel Accommodations are Ideal

Situated just across the street from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, our hotel's location is perfect for families wanting to join the fun. Business travelers love that we are close to all of the area businesses, Lehigh Valley Hospital and two colleges.

Few hotels in Allentown, PA can offer the short driving time to so many of the area's premier attractions like we do. Just minutes away, the Valley Preferred Cycling Center and the
View More

Allentown, Pennsylvania Hotel Accommodations are Ideal

Situated just across the street from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, our hotel's location is perfect for families wanting to join the fun. Business travelers love that we are close to all of the area businesses, Lehigh Valley Hospital and two colleges.

Few hotels in Allentown, PA can offer the short driving time to so many of the area's premier attractions like we do. Just minutes away, the Valley Preferred Cycling Center and the Coca-Cola Stadium provide athletic entertainment. Chance your luck at the Sands Casino, take the kids to the Crayola Factory or hit the slopes at Bear Creek Ski Resort. Whether it's shopping at the Promenade Shops at Saucon Valley, touring local wineries or enjoying the rides at Dorney Park, our hotel's guests love that we're so close to everything.

Corporate travelers can rest easy knowing that we offer complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and a well-equipped business center for all their technological needs.

While you stay at our hotel's location in Allentown, you're free to take advantage of our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar every morning and help yourself to coffee or tea available 24-hours a day. We also have a fitness center available for workouts. Reserve a room at this Holiday Inn Express® Allentown hotel today.

View Less
Features
Our Allentown, Pennsylvania hotel is extremely close to Dorney Park and LV Hospital Cedar Crest. Being located off I-78 and surrounded by restaurants and shopping makes our hotel the ideal choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DINING ROOM Why no dinner in the large dining room? I do not pay a manditory 18% tip and a $2.50 delivery fee EVER June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations and location The Holliday Inn Allentown City Center was easy to find as was the parking garage-directly behind the hotel. There are quite a few places to dine within easy access of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure our comfort. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Staff During Saturday's breakfast there was confusion as to when breakfast started and ended. The front desk staff as well as the sign stated that breakfast would end 11am. I went down at 10:15am only to be told by the breakfast staff that breakfast ended at 10am. I was not the only guest arriving after 10am so the staff became agitated that guest were arriving at this time. They began to tell everyone breakfast is over causing a bit of confusion. Some guest left and some began to try and make plates with the food that was leftover. Some of the staff became nasty and had attitudes. I left at that time. The following day I got up earlier to avoid a confusion and during that time the staff's attitudes were better. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent facilities The facilities at Allentown offered all the amenities needed for any type of stay. The personnel was great and the overall service was excellent. You have all types of businesses around the facilities at a short walk distance. I highly recommend it. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stairs Arrived Saturday around 4pm, only one elevator was working and my room was on the 8th floor. Waited for the third run of the elevator before we could fit in. Took the stairs down at least 5 times as it was much faster than waiting. The front desk stated continuously that it will be fixed within the hour. Someone got fed up and pulled the fire alarm around 10pm......bad idea but I understood his frustration. Elevator was finally fixed some time just before midnight. Unacceptable!!! Otherwise, the staff was friendly, the room was adequate, but the breakfast was barely edible. I will not be staying here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Normal hotel experience We attend a conference in the hotel, and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The carpets were a bit dingy and needed to be cleaned, both in the common areas and our room. The hotel itself is a little dated but well-maintained in general. The conference room chairs were actually more comfortable than I was expecting, which is a good thing considering we were there 8 hours a day for 3 days. Glad to see there was a pool and fitness center, but didn't have time to use them. Also like the convenience of the parking garage for a downtown location, and very reasonable rates for parking. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Phone in room did not work, 1 elevator did not work, television could only get about 8 channels. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff at the desk was wonderful It was raining and we were struggling to find a place to stay. This really fit the bill, and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The free breakfast wasn't free though, and it was a disappointment. Though the people who served it were nice and courteous. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Empolyee I would like to send a special Thanks to your employee, Denise, who made the special effort to help me and direct me to a close restaurant and then on to your property.. Please let her know how much I appreciated her help. Thank you. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and services Uno mumero!!! Kudos to all the front desk staff. Appreciate all the assistance given during my stay. Will be back soon June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Great Place to stay. Buffett is reasonable. Staff was very friendly and willing to assist when I had questions, comments or concerns. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverge First Holiday Inn I ever stayed in that I had to pay for breakfeast. They offered coffee during the day but it was not available. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QMAC I AM always welcomed at the Center City HI, by a warm, friendly staff. I have yet to have a need unmet! I AM excited that the Allentown community has this level of character operating in the Service Industry. The town will do well with JR and his staff on the case for GROWTH! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable room setting Staff was great and very friendly. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The bar has daily drink specials, but lacks the bar atmosphere. There is no music unless paid for in jukebox. Food was good although restaurant was only open for breakfast to dine-in and dinner to eat at the bar or in your room. Overall, my experience was great. I recommned you stay if you want excellent service and a quiet, yet friendly atmosphere. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a pleasant experience Gentleman at the front desk was very nice. Room was comfortable clean and had all the basic amenities. Slept well, bed was comfortable. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service and comfortable room Front Desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. Parking was convenient and reasonably priced in a garage next door. Room with king-size bed was large and comfortable and included a small couch as well as a desk and chair. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly and Helpful Staff The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and Denise at the front desk was wonderful - going out of her way to make our stay extra pleasant! I would definitely recommend! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay! We only neeed a place to "lay our heads," but our girls loved the pool. Our 19 year old and 4 year old loved swimming in the pool while we had our son at a local baseball tournament. It was nice that the girls had something to do. We liked that it was in the city so the girls could walk to get something to eat or eat in the hotel. We only slept and showered due to the busy tournament schedule. Staff was very friendly and we stopped in the bar after the tournament and it was very nice. It fit our needs nicely! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service When I checked into your hotel I was exhausted - I had traveled a long distance and was greeted at the front desk by Merrell. What an outstanding team member you have in Merrell. He was friendly, and extremely helpful in getting me a great room. Honestly he was like that with all the other customers that were there as well. I want to commend such a great hire as I am in HR and know how valuable great team members are. Thank you for a peaceful night in your hotel. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience with Staff and Stay!!! I found myself in Allentown due to my sister having surgery at Lehigh Valley Hospital. The staff was SO helpful!! A big shout out to Denise at the front desk, which helped with adjoining rooms and a computer issue. Thanks Denise!! A big shout out to Chelsea in the restaurant. She was so attentive and helpful. We had breakfast 4 mornings and were fortunate to have Chelsea as our server all 4 mornings. Thanks Chelsea!!!! Other restaurant staff were very personable as well!! Thanks to Karen in the kitchen for the great food!! She always checked to see if everything tasted fine. I will be making another trip in 2-3 months to Allentown and look forward to seeing all the gang at Holiday Inn Center City!!!!! May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Good location to several Allentown attractions and within walking distance of Allentown Brew Works and the Bayleaf restaurant. Overall the room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint is that we paid for breakfast with our stay, however the staff closed the restaurant at 10am rather than 11am as it advertised on the chalk board and website, thus we missed out. They had a small sign on the desk counter in small print, however no one advised us prior. We enjoy Holiday Inns though and look forward to staying at another in the near future. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guest 5 Stars...The professional, courteous staff from the GM to the parking attendant...TOP NOTCH. When the facility upgrades take place, the scale will need a 6 instead of stopping at 5!!! April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The staff was extremely courteous and catered to all our needs. They answered all our question and even made suggestions for every thing from restaurants to hair salons. Because if the fantastic service we received from the staff, we would highly recommend this hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in so-so Allentown. Superb food, lounge, and staff. Very clean and quiet. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convention Site We stayed 5 nights and were pleased with everything about the hotel. The desk staff were wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I also appreciated being able to come and go freely from the parking garage without additional charges. My only request was to have hot cocoa in the rooms, or at least available on request for those who do not drink coffee or tea. The Ballroom and adjacent areas were easily accessible and spacious, food was hot and plentiful and wait staff helpful and friendly. We would stay here again, if in the area. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service and Comfortable Bed I had a wonderful experience while staying at the Holiday Inn in Allentown, PA. During my stay at the Holiday Inn I experienced a problem with the TV set. It did not work properly. When an unsuccessful attempt was made to fix or replace the TV, to my total surprise I was moved to another room which had a TV that did work. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay at the Holiday Inn. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convention guest, great room. I stayed in your establishment during the Association of Concert Bands convention, end of March 2014. The room was very well kept and pleasant. The hotel added a refrigerator at my request, no extra charge. I had a difficult time at first adjusting the heat - it was too hot and when I turned it down, got too cool but I eventually worked it out. When I arrived @ 6:00 PM, it took quite a while to get a meal in the bar area and for two nights in a row later in the week I couldn't get a Strawberry Daiquiri (a relatively common drink). I did have some difficulty getting around town because of the one way streets and road construction. It might be a good idea to provide guests who park in the garage some instructions on how to get out of the garage and back to the hotel, too! It was a great convention and part of the reason was a great hotel. Thank you. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed We were here for a convention of 200 members and all rooms were occupied. When a convention is using the facility, you would expect staffing to be prepared for that event which was using all of the facilities and ballroom. The food & beverage staff were overwhelmed, the wait staff seemed to be new and not knowledgable of the menu, and it took 40 minutes to get our appetizers and they forgot one of the items. After this we took our food needs outside of the hotel for the remainder of our stay. We only asked to have our room cleaned for one day on this 4 day stay.........to help them with their overload. However, the cleaning crew did not empty the wastebaskets, refill the tissues, or refresh the ice bucket liner. While the location is convenient and the staff was professional, the lack of sufficient F&B assistance was poor planning when you have an event this size on property for 4 nights. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was convenient and very nice, would visit again We had a very enjoyable stay, the hotel was a good location, parking was convenient and the restaurant was very good. I would stay here again. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Staff Friendly and Helpful I arrived into the hotel late probably close to midnight, front desk Merrell saw me tired after a long flight, he rearrange a room that is specially quiet, so that I could rest good and start the next business day fresh. Celsey in the restaurant during breakfast, recommended from the menu and took care of me when I was eating alone, constantly coming over to look and offer me service and attention. Good BBQ burger from the bar Thanks everyone in Holiday Inn Allentown. Keep up the good service. March 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Dorney Park / Wildwater Kingdom Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Night Pic Dorney Park / Wildwater Kingdom
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading