Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but needs some updates. I was expecting a hot tub, but it had not worked in months I was told and the pool needed chemicals changed since it was not clear. When I got to the room there was a nasty old dirty towel in the tub. Other than that the stay was great, friendly staff, decent breakfast, and big beds and chair. Breakfast was hot and choices good, but could use pastries and chocolate milk added. Nice clean rooms. Could hear people in halls above but no noise in rooms. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk Staff Someone left me a phone message and I could not figure out how to retrieve the message so I called the front desk. I was told the hotel had no such service. I assured them they did as a red message light on my phone was blinking; however, when I pushed the button as instructed on the phone, nothing happened. She checked with another front desk staff member who agreed with her that this hotel had no message service as part of their phone system. When I again assured them that they did provide this service, they checked with maintenance who told them to tell me to push the blinking red button. I had already done that numerous times without success. The light blinked all night on both phones in my room and I never was able to retrieve my messages. Front desk personnel really should be better trained. Hair dryer in bathroom did not work. At check-in I was told that my request for a ground floor room was not relayed to the staff and I was told by front desk staff the hotel was booked solid so there was nothing they could do. The hotel was not booked solid and I did not appreciate being lied to. Just tell me there are no rooms available on the first floor; don't lie to me. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by msChrissy I love staying at holiday hotels or inn no matter where travel, it"s the only hotel I can stay away from homE and feel relax March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place w/friendly service From the friendly welcome to the manager's reception on Wednesday evening and great breakfast staff, all fit together to be a welcoming experience when on the road. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Very clean, relaxing, and friendly! When we checked in, we were greeted by Ashly. She is a major asset your corporation!! Ashley was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable of the area. She always had a smile and willing to answer questions. The rooms were neat and clean every day. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen staff/breakfast This hotel was extremely clean, our room was always spotless. Breakfast was hot and tasty with great choices. The breakfast attendant Carol was very accommodating and very pleasant, she was a joy to see each morning We will definitely stay again! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating experience. We were priviledged to be guest at the Holiday Inn Express, Alliance, Ohio on January 23rd and 24th of 2014. Upon entering the lobby we were met by Ashley, she was very pleasant, helpful and accomodating. We found the service there to be excellent. The beds were very comfortable and we were able to get a good nights rest. After many hours of stressful travel in slick and below zero conditions it was difficult to unwind. We will usually turn on the television to help us settle in. Our one complaint would be that the television stations/channels were a big disappointment. Absolutely nothing interesting to watch! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi room was awesome! Very nice, comfortable, romantic, clean room.. Was a great place to go get away for the night. The staff was very friendly and polite. We'll be back.. Thank you. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time are stay was great nice friendly staff very clean rooms and the room and hallways smelled so clean and fresh got up next morning to a great breakfast down stairs every thing was good and hot I cant wait to go back January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! My family of 5 recently stayed at this hotel over New Years Eve. There is not one thing in which I could really complain about that bothered us. Check in was fast, simple, and friendly. They even gave us a bottle of water. The Room was extremely clean and up to date with extremely nice beds, pillows, sheets, furniture, lcd tv. The pool hours were great and it was clean with plenty of towels. Breakfast was hot, fresh, and tons of options with a very friendly attendant. This stay was so great that I am trying going to try to reach out to the manager to see if I could get a hold of 2 of the firm pillows that they use. These pillows were the best part of our trip! I hope they will help us out because searching for the perfect pillow seems to be a lifelong challenge. Thank you for your great service guys! God Bless, January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff everyone we came in contact with was very helpful and very pleasant. the woman in charge of the breakfast was very accommodating and helpful as was the the woman who checked us in and out (it was the same person) and I have forgotten her name.Your best asset is your employees. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not a single blemish My family stayed one night in Alliance. We had not a single tiny complaint about anything. The HIE was very clean and comfortable with everything in working order. The breakfast was more than we expected. The food was delicious with plenty of variety of items and beverages. We will stay there again on our next family visit up north. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff ! Very accommodating. Enjoy my stays here. The staff is always great. Al M. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience the staff could not do enough for me. Recommended a dinner with 10% off if I showed them my room key December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Very clean, nice staff, good breakfast. Great location for Mount Union football. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad Excessive heat all night long. Had to run air conditioner all night to keep room cool. Otherwise a pleasant stay. Service and breakfast was excellent, with great staff. Also kept a misplaced package safe until we returned to pick it up. Stupid requirement to enter a nickname with only letters and numbers. After six tries, I finally got one. Who cares if a name has been used before - you have enough other info to identify the sender. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Visit Excellent staff. Very clean. Extremely comfy bed and pillows. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I travel to Alliance for business regularly. We usually have 10-20 people with us, and the staff of this hotel is up to the task. This is my favorite hotel in all of OH October 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Start to a Day I Wanted to Remember I was in town for a friend's wedding and made these reservations months in advance. I was told the first time I tried to made the reservation that the hotel was booked and I'd have to look elsewhere. I contacted the Bride, who had blocked a number of rooms out for her guests, and she told me to try again as she was just told there were plenty of rooms. The second time I called, I was able to make a reservation. After driving over two hours to reach Alliance, I showed up early so I had time to get ready for the wedding. However, when I got there the extremely rude staff mentioned my room was not ready and I would have to wait in the lobby until it was. I asked if there was a public restroom I could use to get ready and I was told "no". I ended up having to get ready in a friend's hotel room, with a number of other people, which does not bode well minutes before a wedding. After spending a decent amount of money on this hotel for the night, I would have expected a much better experience. The staff was extremely rude and unhelpful, I barely used the room I paid for as it wasn't ready until after I left for the wedding and the breakfast was absolutely disgusting and not up to par of the surrounding hotels. All in all, this was an awful experience for us and we will not be recommending this specific hotel to any travelers. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and restful Went East of Canton to escape the noise and traffic, and glad I did. Lots of restaurants, and easy traffic flow. Quiet at night, and choices of coffee shops in the morning too. Only fifteen minutes from Canton, so keep this location in mind if you go to Ohio. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Property within radius of Amtrak and Auto Rental My party enjoyed our three-night accommodations during early October 2013 due to staff communications; the also referred us to their Yellow Cab from Amtrak. Maybe this too is within radius! An off-site auto rental was keen also since the company picks you up to sign the auto rental contract and returns you. So this hotel is also excellent for the auto rental company radius!! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not best experience. Elevator was broke but that was ok until we got to room and keys didn't work so we had take stairs again to get new keys. Room was clean but shower stall was very dirty. I've stayed here before and had no problems. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff! This is our third stay at the hotel over several years and each has been very enjoyable. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The lady who tends the breakfast bar is a sweetheart. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great staff We only stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Alliance, because of the friendly staff and nice accommodations. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience. Great motel experience. Friendly staff. Very clean motel. I would highly recommend this motel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in Northeast Ohio I stayed in this hotel as it was recommended by a colleague. Great value for the price. The room was large and spacious with a large corner desk area, mini-refrigerator, microwave oven and a room safe large enough to fit a laptop computer, etc. The room safe was locked with a key which alleviated the need to create and remember a digital code. The complimentary breakfast served each morning was more than sufficient. Every morning there were biscuits, sausage gravy and eggs (either scrambled or as omlets) and either bacon or sausage patties. There was also a pancake machine that automatically cooked two pancakes at the touch of a button. The exercise/fitness room was also sufficient for my needs. It provided a couple of treadmills, a cycling machine and an elliptical machine as well as towels, water, and a LCD television. The only thing that it didn't have that I would have liked was some type of weights. Otherwise, it was fine. Overall, I don't think you could find a better value in the area. In fact, I can't think of any reason to stay anywhere else in the Alliance, OH vicinity. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall a nice hotel this is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and both times the service and the hotel have been great. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed having refrigerator & stove in room. Wish there would have been more tv channels Your staff was excellent!!! Very pleasant to talk to. Everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. They provided us with a magazine of things to do in Alliance. We had been discussing going to dinner and they asked if we were going to the Texas Roadhouse, which we were, and they advised us if we show our room key we would receive a discount on our meal. We did go to Texas Roadhouse (absolutely delicious) and rcvd the discount w/no problem whatsoever. They offered us a bottle of water as we were checking out. (very nice touch) August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding experience From the moment we entered the doors of the Alliance Holiday Inn until we checked out the service and experience was outstanding. The front desk upgraded us and checked us in early. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast bar was well stocked and the lady working the breakfast bar was friendly and helpful. Check out was very easy. After we checked out and left, we went back a couple of hours later to ask to use their phone book. The front desk even assisted in finding the number and address for us. Thank you for the wonderful experience. We will definitely return when we are in the area. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds but Room was clean-beds were comfy. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast looked OK. I chose Raisin Bran N coffee..Poured skim milk on cereal and took a bite to find that the milk was starting to sour. I almost gagged. Threw cereal out and went across the street to McDonald's for some oatmeal. Little disappointed in their breakfast choices. There were eggs, sausage n biscuits and some sort of pastries which I won't eat. I would have liked to seen fruit, greek yogurt, healthy high fiber n protein cereals and fresh milk. August 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>