• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet allowed up to 20 lb with one time nominal fee of 50 dollars 1 to 7 days. Pet not allowed in public areas.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
AMC Mansell Crossing 14 Theater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
VERIZON WIRELESS AMPHITHEATRE
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Andretti Speed Lab
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Roswell
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:59
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Alpharetta’s New Hospitality Headquarters

Enjoy all the fun and excitement of Atlanta without all the hustle and bustle since the Holiday Inn Express® Alpharetta Roswell is located conveniently between Alpharetta and Roswell, Georgia. Guests can easily get to downtown Atlanta attractions such as the Georgia Aquarium only 20 miles away.

Stay local and enjoy the American Girl store, IMAX Theater, and a classy shopping experience at the North Point Mall just 5 minutes away! Our
View More

Alpharetta’s New Hospitality Headquarters

Enjoy all the fun and excitement of Atlanta without all the hustle and bustle since the Holiday Inn Express® Alpharetta Roswell is located conveniently between Alpharetta and Roswell, Georgia. Guests can easily get to downtown Atlanta attractions such as the Georgia Aquarium only 20 miles away.

Stay local and enjoy the American Girl store, IMAX Theater, and a classy shopping experience at the North Point Mall just 5 minutes away! Our hotel's staff and facilities are perfect for leisure and corporate guests! You can host your next event or meeting in our meeting room, which can accommodate up to 70 people. Check your email from anywhere, including the Business Center, using free Wi-Fi access with 10 meg of download and 10 meg of upload speeds. Because we're near Roswell, Georgia, our guests can enjoy the ease of access to GM IT Innovation Center, HP, Oracle, Verizon, and other close by companies within 10 minutes. Relax and enjoy a heated, indoor pool and a whirlpool or have fun in our outdoor pool. Enjoy your exercise with a good workout in the Fitness Center or take a jog on the Big Creek Greenway, a 14 mile trail located behind the hotel in easy walking distance. Every morning, we serve a free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with items like delicious cheese omelets and crispy bacon. We look forward to having you stay at our hotel!

View Less
Features
Other hotels in Alpharetta, GA can't compete with our services and amenities. Our indoor, heated pool and whirlpool help relax you completely, and our personable staff makes you feel welcome. Our guests enjoy being so close to North Point Mall where the American Girl store is located. Experience Andretti's Indoor racing, w the choice of miniature Indy cars or Go Karts gaming center, and Sky Bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG membership and billing issues 1) My IHG membership with Intercontinental Hotels is not recognized. Ambassador Level at Intercontinental and Gold at Holiday Inn. IHG should treat membership levels equal in their own group. 2) I was double billed for two nights, charged for 4 nights. The front desk was unable to correct the billing error, even so they caused it. I was referred to 800 Customer Service number instead. Well, my Credit Card picked up on it and put a stop payment in place, plus fraud alert from this H I location. Thank you for your attention, Marc September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and sleep I would recommend without any hesitation this hotel if you are in the area. The customer service is above average and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. You are conveniently located to the interstate and other businesses. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and inviting throughout I found the common areas and room to be clean and inviting. I will be staying here again. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled of smoke. Lamp lights 1 not plugged in and needed bulb. The other switch was broken. Medical necessity for ref rig which had to be brough Room smelled of smoke. Lamp lights on either side of bed weren't working. One lamp wasn't plugged in and needed bulb. The other lamp switch was broken. Maintenance came right away to fix. No refrigerator in room when requested for medical reason.When I called they were going to send a bucket with ice. Somehow within half hour one was found. Amazing microwave came with it. Spots as if soda exploded on TV ( in front of bed) lower left corner. AC was on full force when we entered. Room was freezing. They offered to move us to a different room after we unpacked and returned from our evening event. Music on intercom in hall could have been lowered especially late at night and early am (4am). We had stayed in Duncan Holiday Inn which was excellent. Even the on line review is quite different from this review. Breakfast was good as was the server's service. Small eating area. Not enough room to sit together for some families. I would never recommend this as a place to stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good this time The room smelled of old cigarette smoke. The TV had soda stains on it. The lights did not turn on had to call to fix. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great service, clean and comfortable room. Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell is a wonderful hotel to stay overnight. Very clean, friendly staff, room was beautiful. The Holiday Inn Atlanta/Roswell made my stay in Roswell an extremely pleasant experience! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service. Comfortable clean quite rooms. Close to work, restaurant and other amenities. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, relaxing environment. I spent a week at Roswell Holiday Inn as part of a work travel. My overall experience was great. Clean rooms, good breakfast that included a breakfast bar and menu option. I did have problem connecting to the internet. This would have been a major disappointment have I not been able to tether using my work cell. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with nice pillows The room I stayed in was very nice: King size bed with a sofa area. The surroundings were quiet allowing for a good night rest. The restaurant service and food was not at all good. The wait staff is a bit rude. The fitness area is not worth the effort. Very small room, older equipment, and the TV doesn't work. No weights, matts to use and no view. All great reasons to NOT work out! Overall, a nice place to stay but go elsewhere for your meals and work-out. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location I stay here at least 4 weeks out of each year, a home away from home. Always greeted with a warm welcome The only real negative is the wi-fi, not sure who the provider is, but I got faster internet on my 9600 baud modem. They need to fix that with their ISP August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Roswell, GA -- best staff in town! Great pillows and bed -- very, very comfortable The best staff in town, hands down! The entire staff there always makes you feel welcome and valued. I have stayed there many times and this is only hotel in the local area that I choose to stay. Breakfast buffet is excellent, with plenty of choices and it's nice to choose from eggs, gravy, bacon, sausage or cold items such as bagels, cereal or fruit. Definitely worth the cost. Great place to hang your hat and rest your bones. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly Accomodating Everything about my stay at this Holiday Inn was beyond my expectations. I arrived a few hours early and was quickly and easily allowed to check into my room early. The room was a nice size and clean with a very comfy king sized bed. The air conditioning worked very well, which was important since it was a blistering hot day in August. I met some friends down at the pool and enjoyed a swim before dinner. Afterwards, I enjoyed a shower in a very clean bathroom and slept well in the huge bed. The next day, I realized I had left a towel and a pool toy down at the pool the day before. I asked the front desk if anyone had turned them in. They were incredibly helpful in tracking down my lost possessions. I even told them not to worry about it because they weren't anything important, but they were persistent. After about 10 minutes, all of my misplaced possessions were back in my hands and I was a very grateful guest. The front desk was also incredibly accommodating in granting my request for a late checkout. My bill was right exactly what I was quoted. All in all, I had an exceptional experience at the Holiday In in Roswell and I wouldn't hesitate to return again next time I'm in the area. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel Our stay was an enjoyable experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area as very nice; however the hot tub, though hot, did not have any working jets - this, however, didn't deter from the overall experience. The breakfast could have been warmer, but it was safisfying. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service I would recommend this Hotel to any business who want to stretch their dollars with awesome service.. The fast internet speed was very helpful to complete my work. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar service The bar tender couldn't make change, and had a poor attitude. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant stay Internet service was poor to non-existent, and staff would rather be disenagaged instead of cooperative and resolvent. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all experience The overall experience was a good one. Initially when checking in, I expected a double bed room but I was informed that my company requested the arrangement and not was the hotel. I was hoping that i could receive a rolling bed but that wasn't available either. The room was a little small but overall, it presented extremely well. I would recommend it to someone else. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by check out early overall bad hotel had to moved to other hotel down the street July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Customer Services The hotel smelled fresh coming through the door. Dangelique greeted my wife and I with a beauiful smile. She was very pleasant, warm welcoming and professional. Great services. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but. , . . We were disappointed about having to pay for breakfast. The Holiday Inn where we stayed the day before gave us free vouchers for breakfast. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mom and 2 kids I was there for a conference as well. Elaine was wonderful with my check in issue of a school credit card. So kind and helpful. Also had a package delivered and Grant was extra helpful Hotel is a great value for the price. My kids ate free at the breakfast buffet. My only comment is that breakfast was the same everyday. A little change would be nice Hot tub was not working at first but was fixed. Room was comfortable nothing fancy but clean. Nice sheets and pillows June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stayed at the facility as a result of attending a conference nearby. From the moment I arrived the staff was friendly and helpful. I had to amend my reservation once I arrived and they were more than willing to help me. I was given extra breakfast coupons to feed my children and suggestions were made for activities for them while I was attending the conference. Our room was clean. The hottub was not working properly and the pool was on the smaller side but was kept clean. We used it several times and enjoyed the time there. There are a few worn spots on the carpet in the hallway but overall the facility was well-kept and very nice. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO GO - Not up to Hi Standard Internet very slow. Meeting rooms unacceptable No IHG reward given on checkin June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inn The staff at our Holiday in was friendly, courteous and helpful. Our room was clean and inviting. My bed was, oh, so comfortable. The breakfast menu was plentiful and delicious. We had an all-around pleasant stay while there. The staff and other guests were so friendly. Upon leaving to head home, our 15-year-old son said: More people said hi to me in that hotel than made eye contact with me in the two years I've been walking my dog at home. We very much enjoyed our stay there. Thank you very much. We plan to look for other Holiday Inns when we travel in the future. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I enjoyed my stay at Roswell Holiday Inn. Rooms were neat and clean. Bed was soooo comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Help I need the invoice cost for this stay. They were not able to print one at the hotel check out. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again Absolute worst property. Elevator worked on and off, WiFi was sketchy and the worst part was the unfriendly staff. I used points to stay and they would not even give me the complimentary breakfast. they informed me that it was for paid guest as opposed to the guests that makes an effort to stay at all Holiday Inn properties all year long. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and multiple fire alarms at night While the room and bathroom were clean, the service here was terrible. The first night the fire alarm went off 3 times between 2-3 am, once for several minutes. In interacting with the staff over Fri-Sunday, no one smiled, asked how we were, greeted us, or anything nearing being hospitable or even professional. The front desk clerks were actually sullen! The only staff member who seemed to care was a young woman in the morning dining area on Sat morning; the room was clean, she was smiling and looked professional. On Sunday, the prep area was dirty with dishes, cleaning rags, warm OJ and the person working seemed to not care an iota. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, but A very tired property. Room was uncomfortable with table, no desk and small. Restaurant/bar staff was not very friendly, cable TV didn't work for time I was there. It was out on entire property. I wouldn't be so critical if it was a Holiday Inn Express, but certainly not a good property for a full service Holiday Inn. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Staff are very friendly and helpful. very clean room. May 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading