• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:19
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel allows service animals

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking lots are well lite, and share the lot with the hotel. Parking is complimentary for hotel guest and can be accessed with 1 entry/exit points.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:124
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:124
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:19
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
When it comes to The Holiday Inn & Suites Alpharetta our stylish new hotel satisfy the ever evolving needs of todays traveler. From our sleek new guest rooms and suites, we have the perfect room for every guest. Our location is excellent for shopping, dining and sightseeing. These can all be accessed with our complimentary shuttle when traveling within 5 miles of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Alpharetta. We also offer 1 meeting room for small meetings or family gatherings and is available through
View More
When it comes to The Holiday Inn & Suites Alpharetta our stylish new hotel satisfy the ever evolving needs of todays traveler. From our sleek new guest rooms and suites, we have the perfect room for every guest. Our location is excellent for shopping, dining and sightseeing. These can all be accessed with our complimentary shuttle when traveling within 5 miles of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Alpharetta. We also offer 1 meeting room for small meetings or family gatherings and is available through the sales office. Our space can hold up to 45 guest depending on set up. Our outdoor pool is the great place to enjoy the crisp, fresh Georgia air. You can lounge poolside, soak in the sun or just wind down your day. If you need to access a computer or print a document, our 24 hour business center is available for your out of office needs. We are perfectly situated in the Alpharetta Business Corridor, which include: UPS, IMB, GE, Siemens, McKesson and many more. Our staff is also available 24 hours and can assist you all of your travel needs. Make sure you enjoy our free daily hot Express breakfast bar, with our signature cinnamon rolls before you start your day. Also enjoy a hot cup of coffee, tea or hot cocoa. From a fitness center to free WI FI access in every room, we will take good care of you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpharetta. We have the basic travel needs to make you feel at home, while on the road for business or pleasure.
View Less
Announcements
Thank you all for being guest of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We wanted to make everyone aware that weather permitting, our beautiful outdoor pool will close for the season on September 30,
View More
Announcements
Thank you all for being guest of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We wanted to make everyone aware that weather permitting, our beautiful outdoor pool will close for the season on September 30, 2014. We will reopen next spring just in time for your family vacations and getaways.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable -- Great Staff! I booked this location at the last minute reading no reviews prior to our stay. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the location. Updated rooms, nice bedding, with a well stocked breakfast the next morning. The staff members we came in contact with were pleasant and verified repeated if we were satisfied with our stay. I would recommend this location to anyone needing to stay in the area. A Great Experience! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to American Girl Store Up to date, clean, and friendly staff. Comfortable furnishing and slept well. Breakfast staff were attentive and pleasant. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the staff I will be happy to come back here at any time. My wife and I found everything to our satisfaction The breakfast area was very clean and the food was hot and very tasteful. I will be happy to recommend the hotel to all my family and friends. Thank you for making our stay so pleasant. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by David Excellent staff and hotel. Will make you feel at home and want to return to the hotel June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for price and location Stayed two nights at the hotel for a weekend getaway. Room was nice and clean, staff was great, breakfast was good. Location to mall, stores, movies, restaurants and highway was easy. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Ok, but. I like Holiday Inn Express. Good price for a clean, fairly new facility. However, streetlights shine in right on the pillows on the bed and in your eyes in the rooms on the side of the hotel on which I stayed . And the curtains do not close all the way!. I'm not sure I've ever seen a place where the curtains do not close all the way. Right on the pillows! The breakfast variety is good, but the eggs are icky. And the TV package doesn't include Fox Sports South so I could not watch the Braves game. And the person at the front desk thought they were on TBS. It's been a long time since that was the case. I'll have to think about another place next time. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We stayed three nights for a conference in the area. The hospitality at the hotel was outstanding. The room was large and spacious, at a very reasonable price. The breakfast each morning was excellent with a wide variety of choices. The staff went out of their way to assist us. I would highly recommend this hotel. May 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and breakfast must be improved Stayed 2 days in April. On both days breakfast choice was very poor. First day only 3 yoghurts left at 7am. Next morning NO yoghurts available. Refrigerator almost empty and other typical items also missing. Indoor pool only open from 10 am - 9 pm. Opening hours make no sense for business travellers. Best practise: Pool at HolidayInn Express in Greer SC is opened from 6 am - 10 pm. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Services Front Desk Clerk Dangela was Awesome. I was greeted with her smile. Very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and welcoming. Great Breakfast and very convenient location. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to relax My over all experience was great at this hotel. The only down side was there pool. They rent it out for swim lesson and it is packed with kids and parents sitting around watching. No places for the guest to sit. When class is over they let the kids stay and swim and mess around. There equipment is all over the poolside. It makes it very uncomfortable!!!! April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE Everything there is perfect. Alex was very helpful to anything and everything I needed. The manager in the morning greeted everything as they arrived in the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel. Rooms were perfect and I felt as if i were at home. Everything was so neat and clean. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room smell Room smelled. Got into my clothes etc. Not pleased. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice....However, I am a very frequent traveler and I have yet to have a horrible experience in any IHG property. Because of that, I guess I tend to get sort of "nit-picky" on these properties (which may not be a bad thing). I stayed at this location while visiting my daughters for the weekend (13 and 10 years old). They love to swim and I picked a new location this time based on the pool and fitness center. I was excited to relax after a good workout (which I could observe my children at the same time) in the hot tub. The hot tub was not working and the jets seemed to be broken very badly. Also, we tried to swim in the pool on a Saturday morning, but there was a rehab/physical therapy class going on all day and afternoon. Although the instuctors tried to be helpful, I did not feel comfortable taking up space from the class so my daughters could splash and swim. Other then the pool concerns we had, the facility is nice and great! Just be warned if you plan to swim on A Saturday, you might be better suited somewhere else. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was a very nice IHG property. My only low marks on my ratings are for the bed. It is not the fault of this particular hotel, it's all IHG hotels, the beds are just WAY too hard for my preference. Some people like very firm beds, I do not. I really wish they could find some kind of adjustable bed so that those of us that prefer a softer bed can get a good nights sleep. For anyone wondering why I keep staying at IHG, it's what my company pays for. I don't have a choice. So, I keep writing these reviews, hoping someone actually reads them and takes my request into consideration. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snowmageddon During my most recent stay at this hotel, Georgia experience a winter storm that shut down the majority of the state of Georgia for three days. On the first night hundreds of thousands of travelers were trapped as a result of poor planning by the state, myself included. While I had a room to retreat to many did not., and thousands spent the night in their cars unable to get out of the gridlock cause by the states lack of actions. Those that acted quickly were able to find accommodations at local hotels, others were not so lucky. Once the Holiday Inn Express was completely book, the GM Vinny, allowed many of the stranded travelers to stay in the lobby where they and their love ones were safe and warm. Vinny's generosity and compassion is a tribute to the IHG brand and won over many of the stranded travelers over to the IHG brand. Great job Vinny. See you in a week. Barry C February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near Perfect At check in I was not greeted as a rewards club member nor did I receive any of the check in perks. Although the above mentioned perks were not provided the clerk was very friendly, courteous, polite and helpful. He took care of a minor issue I had with my pet. The room was excellent, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was lacking somewhat. Basically the food that required cooking was overcooked. The breakfast attendant was very energetic, polite and greeted every person that came in for a meal. She was a ray of sunshine to start the day with. (VERY GOOD)! The manager on the other hand was, quite the opposite of the breakfast attendant, He did not greet ANYONE in the lobby or breakfast area. In fact he was fussing and belittling the employees in front of the guests. Which I found to be VERY unprofessional. While the above mentioned issues were somewhat disturbing I would still give this hotel a GOOD TO EXCELLENT review. The really important part of my stay which is the cleanliness and comfort of the room and hotel i would rate as EXCELLENT. So all things considered I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. 4.5 Stars! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a wonderful stay at your facility. Thank you for the bottled water and crackers during check in. Breakfast was also excellent. January 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Condiction/Heat Unit Ran all night. None of the controls worked. Very frustrating when you are trying to sleep and get ready for an early meeting the next morning. Had to switch rooms. My situation was dealt with when mentioned to management. Out side of a little frustration and lack of sleep I will continue to be a fan of Holiday Inn Express. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Internet If you just look for an one night stay this place is not bad. The hot breakfast is decent, the location is very convenient to highway and shopping mall. If you need to use internet, better turn your personal hotspot on because the internet is so slow you won't get connected. During my stay, I went to the lobby and the business center, no luck, the internet was painfully slow. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Computers The business center computers need replaced. One would not work at all (even after informing staff) and the other was incredibly slow, almost could not work on it. It took me forever to print out my boarding pass. A co-worker who stayed her almost 2 years ago said the same thing occurred when she stayed here. Wireless is very poor quality. Kept dropping connection and slow. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIghest Quality Service My hat goes off to Vinny and staff for going above and beyond during my recent visit. I would especially like to give a special thanks to Emmanuel for his dedicated services to this hotel. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Clean and Comfortable. No Issues. Staff friendly and helpful. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great plact to stay We stayed overnight on 18 Oct and left the following morning. We were greeted with a friendly face who got us our room and information really quick. Let us know if we needed anything to let him know. The room was decent size as we had two queens. The indoor was really nice too along with the Jacuzzi. There was a fitness room next to that and if we had stayed longer would have used that. That had some nice features in it as well, especially the TV. The free breakfast buffet was outstanding. You had a ton of choices to choose from on what you wanted to eat. The lady who was in charge kept insuring everything was stocked up. If we are in this area again we will stay here. Close to a lot of places to eat and shop. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as advertised We wanted an indoor pool since our stay was in October. The pool was great and the kids loved it. Beds were very comfy. Staff was polite and helpful. It's close to shopping and many restaurants. We would definitely stay again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay It is with great pleasure that I write this review. I had the opportunity to return to Alpharetta and stay at the HIE on Mansell Road.Vinnie and his team did a fantastic job of greeting me and upon arrival and in making sure that my stay exceeded my expectations. Great job and I will see everyone in a couple of weeks on my next visit. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review Staff was nice and the room was great. We took the shuttle. The only thing I would change was to have the shuttle van cooled down before we loaded up to go - it was very hot. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very new and clean motel. Nice location The only drawback was the room and beds felt damp for some reason. Service was good. Staff at front desk easy to communicate with but cleaning staff and breakfast attendant not so easy. We thought we got a good price until we talked with a couple that were charged one half what we did. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the Area You will not be disappointed staying at this hotel if you are in the Alpharetta area. Great staff always has a smile and a hello for their guests. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will Not Stay Here AGAIN!!!!! Had items go missing from my room, customer service at the hotel is practically non-existent....I was told any item left in the room is not the hotels responsibility if it goes missing, so to me this lets me know that the hotel staff can't be trust with my belongings....no feasible resolution to the problem has been come up with yet and we are a week into the issue....I have switched to another brand hotel, and WILL NEVER NEVER NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN!!!!!!!! August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business/leisure The hotel was ok. We found things from the past guests in our room on the floor in both the living area and bedroom. The covers for the pullout bed had big yellow stains. We asked for another one and it was the same thing. It also didn't have a bed pad on it and had stains on the bed itself. We doubled up on sheets. Someone threw up in the pool and they didn't bother cleaning it up and they knew about it. The hot tub didn't work the whole time we were there for 8 days. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Swimming Pool Photo #1 Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading