Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Outing I was able to easily book my stay online, check-in went very smooth, our room was extremely clean and the staff was wonderful. The spa and pool were great to take a dip in and when I requested a late check-out there was no hesitation in saying yes. I really appreciated the stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Comfy beds, full breakfast, friendly staff, large pool. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Alpine I travel 3 quarters of Texas on business. The Holiday Inn in Alpine Texas has a very high traffic area of tourist. The entire staff from this travel location is superior service, they make you feel very comfortable and at home every visit. I highly recommend this location when traveling through the Alpine Area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hospitality ! Very much warm and friendly front desk staff. Breakfast items have very good choices. Pool and spa are very much relaxing and clean.i August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy suite Large, comfortable suite. Comfortable bed. Plenty of storage space (drawers and cabinets). Good lighting and sufficient/convenient electrical outlets. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall this is a nice property and is well maintained and staffed. We only had a couple of issues regarding to the room, mainly the bed was too hard for our taste, the shower curtain had mildew and a partially used bottle of lotion was left by the previous guests and was not replaced for our stay. The choices of TV channels were more than we had been used to. We had access to all of the HBO channels. We were surprised a little when we were contacted a couple of days before our stay that we had been upgraded to a King Suite without additional cost. That was a nice surprise. If we return to Alpine, Texas, we will most definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and courteous staff Overall experience is just fine. Three complaints. 1. The air conditioner has only one speed--high and fast. Tough to sleep with this cool air spilling over you. or even sit near this machine. 2. The covers are to heavy. a simple sheet and a light blanket would be just fine. 3. I stayed six nights. My room was not vacuumed every day. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The hotel is extremely convenient for those entering the area from Marrathon. The University is practically across the street. The hotel is very convenient to the small downtown area with easy access to all roads. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was quite good and the managers reception each weekday afternoon was a welcomed. The only issue I had at all was the ability of the air conditioner to remove the humidity from the room. Yes, I know, SouthWest part of Texas is dry correct? The level of humidity was actually quite high at night and although the air conditioner kept the room at a comfortable temperature, it was like lying on wet sheets a couple nights. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Was contacted prior to arrival if had any requests which I thought was outstanding. upon arrival discovered that in the rear are covered ports for motorcycles which was nice. friendly service. this was 2nd time here. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and good insulation The beds were extremely comfortable and the room very quiet. Overall, it was a great place to spend the night. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motor Bike parking for my bike I have sen first time covered motor bike parking which is great. Awesome staff and service. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alpine Oasis This relatively new Holiday Inn is clean, convenient and has the absolutely nicest housecleaning staff I've ever encountered at a Holiday Inn in all my travels. My only wish would be that it had an outdoor swimming pool, which a hotel like this begs for during hot West Texas summers. I'll definitely stay here again on future travels take me to the Big Bend region. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff provided excellent service. Breakfast selections are great. Hotel is well maintained and close to major highways and area attractions, July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF My second stay at this hotel and it will not be my last. In my opinion, this Holiday Inn Express is the best place to stay in the Alpine/Marfa/Big Bend region. The staff from the front desk (Rebecca) to housekeeping (jasmine) made this stay. Hope to see everyone again, and soon bamatex July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent amenities and great service Traveling with family to Big Bend and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel for its quality staff and great facilities and amenities. Would certainly recommend. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rural Hotel I had a very good five night stay. This is a great hotel to stay at when you are in Big Bend country. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Holliday Inn Express in Alpine. The hotel was nice and the staff was awesome. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel Very good location with west Texas look landscape. Clean hotel and friendly front desk staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM STAY JULY 11TH 2014 OVERALL A GOOD QUALITY HOTEL TO STAY AT. THE MATTRESSES WERE FIRM, A GOOD THING TO HAVE. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay with comfort and great hospitality Hotel is very nice, clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great Very helpful front desk staff. Very nice appearance, except for a broken window in the front. Room was not vacuumed and my 6yr old son kept finding stickers with his bare feet. Not to mention the popcorn, sunflower seeds, and other unidentifiable items left on carpet. Front desk offered to vacuum it and did it willingly. There was no water pressure. You shouldn't have to stand against the wall, that the showerhead is on, to get water. Lastly, the mattresses are an equivalent of plywood board with little fluff on top. It made for a sore drive home, after sleeping on it. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels often. This location was exceptionally nice and very comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. We stopped early in the day to see if we could check in early so we empty our luggage from the car before touring the Davis Mountains. The staff was able to get us in our rooms early and also recommended a nice restaurant for dinner. Will stay there again if in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel One of the best hotel in the southwest with great staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Experience My experience with this Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. The staff is professional, courteous, and accommodating. The hotel was clean and quite comfortable. This property boosts the reputation and brand name of the Holiday Inn chain. It is an asset to the brand. Only one thing I would change. Please stop serving turkey sausage for the breakfast. Give me pork or give me death! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a great time at this hotel. Very restful. The manager's reception every night was very nice. I recommend this hotel to all. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This location is always our choice when on a business trip in this area. It is a total package of comfort, friendly folks and delicious breakfast. We highly recommend it. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Viaje por Alpine Lugares maravillosos , carreteras seguras, gente nice July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was contacted the day before to confirm the room, this was great and the first time this has happened! I would stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short enjoyable stay From the start of our arrival to checkout, the staff that we encountered were friendly, polite and very professional. First impressions are lasting impressions and this particular hotel will definitely be recommended to other teams in my company as well as other business associates that will be traveling to the Alpine area. Great job in taking the sting out of our four hour drive to Alpine. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High School Graduation Came to attend the 2014 graduation of a family member and had a wonderful experience at the Alpine Holiday Inn Express. June 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>