Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I belong to the Southern Cruisers Riding Club and we make an annual pilgrimage to the Big Bend Area. We always stay in Alpine. This was my first visit to this Hotel and everyone one was awesome. Room was Awesome. The Staff were amazing. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Alpine. Rebecca, Lori, Jazmine (See I told you all I was bad with names please forgive), you folks made us feel like we were home, and you had known us for a long time. Look forward to next year.... HangTen May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay I booked two rooms, when my co-worker and I arrived we let them know we wanted to put one of the rooms under his name so he could get his points. Easy enough right? Wrong! Got my room key but it took almost 20 minutes to get his. My tv didn't work so I called the front desk. My co-worker and I went out to eat and got back later, my tv was now on. I got ready for bed and was about asleep at 9:45 when a couple knocks on my door and then some one tried coming in. Luckily I had the latch over the door. By the time I made it to the door I was a little startled and asked what was up. The guy outside wearing shorts and at T shirt said the computer said I wasn't in that room, it was vacant. Needless to say I kept hearing noises all night thinking someone was trying to come in the room. When I checked out it was the same guy but now dressed correctly and working the counter. He asked what room and all he could say was oh yeah, not an apology or anything. Terrible experience... May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have staay a few times a this hotel,always clean always comfortable. My last stay the front desk clerck was a little rude, nothing major just a small attitude. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere Excellent hotel,nicely appointed, Very clean, Friendly atmosphere. Excellent breakfast choices with good quality. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Texas Traveling I had spent a great deal of time at this hotel. some of my time was for work the rest was relaxation. the staff is exceptionally friendly and after my first few weeks I began to be part of the family there. the staff was very helpful and always did their best to get a smile for you. as my time there was continually extended for my work the Manager continued to help extend my stay. she went the extra mile to make this happen. she continued to extend an exceptionally friendly atmosphere the entire time I stayed. I am returning within a week and am looking forward to my return there March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay. Called and got a room with no problem. Facilities are clean and so are the rooms. Need some upgrading on the plumbing. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean room with great breakfast We stayed here for 2 nights with our ihg points. The rooms were large and very clean, the beds were comfortable and the air conditioner/heater worked with no problems. There is a train track close by but we were not able to hear the train, and it only went by once a night, I think. The internet worked well. The breakfast was very good and there was a manager reception at night with cookies, chips and salsa and coke, I believe there was beer also. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We toured Big Bend National park from this location and could get there and back in a day easily. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the Alpine area. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality This hotel is one of the very few that I find that can't be beat on comfort and hospitality. The staff alone makes this hotel feel like home away from home. Every one from the cleaning staff to the front desk to the hotel manager always makes you feel welcome. I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in this area. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The right location and clean room We were in Alpine for the Cowboy Poetry Gathering. The location of Holiday Inn and clean accommodations made for a pleasant stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable room and terrific staff I'm a regular visitor to Alpine, and have found this property to be my favorite. They make every effort to accommodate any request I have (top floor, away from elevator & ice machine). They have begun a happy hour in the breakfast area, and I met some very nice people who live very close to me - small world. I'll be back again! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Very much clean with comfortness and best location in Alpine. February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Skid Marks on Sheet Holiday Inn Alpine deserves zero stars. Stayed there one night. Pulled back the covers. Found skid marks (feces) on sheets. Manager comped the night and gave enough points to earn half a room at another HIExpress. This facility is not managed effectively. Have picture but refrained from adding it to post. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service This is the only place we stay now when we visit Alpine. Staff is ALWAYS friendly and accommodating January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliably Consistent This is the typical, new Holiday Inn Express location. Good food, clean rooms and knowledgeable staff. I definitely recommend them. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Really enjoyed the location, comfort and especially the friendly staff at this motel. We will definitely come back. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alpine is in the middle of Everything you want to see If you are visiting the Big Bend area I strongly recommend staying in Alpine. While staying in Alpine I recommend the Holiday Inn Express. During my stay I enjoyed an included good hot breakfast and night time beverages. The rooms and Hotel were very clean. The staff greeted us with smiles and were very helpful. The indoor heated pool was a bonus. We were able to visit many attractions within a "relative for West Texas" short distance. The Davis Mountains, Big Bend, Marfa, and Vanhorn are within reasonable reach. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel, staff needs work I was looking forward to a great stay in a new hotel. The original staff at hotel was friendly and when I requested a room on the top floor, the answer was, rooms are pre-assigned. After not sleeping much the first night, with resistance, I got a room next to the exit stairs for the remainder of my stay. Staff was outside smoking when I went to request anything. I do want to compliment the cleaning staff for an excellent job and stopping me to ask if I need anything. I hope to have a better experience next trip November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alpine Excellent hotel. Excellent service. Room's r great and well maintained. I especially love their attention to making a regular person feel like we r with family. thanks Rebecca, Patty and mr Peresh November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Among the best When traveling for leisure my wife and I almost always stay an HI Express because of their consistent quality/price point. We found the Alpine HI Express to be among the best .... quiet, good size rooms with wet bar, mattress that provide support without being too hard, and so forth. Even had a couple of soft pillows rather than only overstuffed firm ones. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, breakfast experience just O.K. I'm a frequent guest at Holiday Inn Express. Everything was great except the breakfast experience was not up to their standard. I was there for three nights and on two of the mornings the breakfast attendant was not doing her job. The hotel was not very busy, yet we ran out of orange juice, eggs and cinnamon rolls. Also, the coffee carafes were not maintained. I had to change one out myself to get coffee. Meanwhile, the attendant was socializing with a guest (I believe) and neglecting her duties. One thing I know about Holiday Inn Express is that they work very hard to satisfy their clientele and I'm sure my comments will be addressed. I will be back in Alpine again and I will stay at this hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Manager! Rebecca, the Operations Manager at this location, was Great! Knew all about the local area and restaurants. Was available at the front desk at all times. Ran a tight ship and was constantly checking the conditions at the hotel. Very easy to talk to and represented Holiday Inn and the local Alpine TX area admirably. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Hotel - A Few Minor Flaws My girlfriend and I stayed here on the weekend of October 11th - 13th, 2013. The place looks new, is very nicely decorated, and the furniture and fixings are well designed and are well matched. Almost everything is spotlessly clean (reception, the dining room, the corridors, the bedrooms and the bathrooms), and the housekeepers did a great job (though I never saw even 1 of them smile at any time). The hotel was also quiet; we weren't disturbed by noise from other guests, and there was very little traffic noise, despite the hotel being situated directly on HWY-90 (we slept with the window open on both nights). So, in all major respects, the hotel was excellent, and well worth the cost of the stay. Some other, less-important observations. The shower head was well situated - I am 6'2", and often have to squat to use hotel showers effectively because the shower heads are situated so low on the wall - however, the shower head had 3 spray settings, none of which provided good, even coverage. The soaps and shampoos were exponentially better than in most hotels (nasty smelling soap is a pet peeve of mine), so it was a nice surprise to have a higher standard of toiletry provided. The coffee, both in the room and in the dining room, was typical low quality, undrinkable hotel swill, and the continental breakfast had fewer choices than are served at other hotels (though they still served cereals, toast/bagels, muffins, eggs and sausage, etc). And the dining room staff (who, again, never smiled) barely kept the most popular items stocked; food and drink choices were often virtually depleted before they were replaced. In summary, a very nice hotel with a few minor flaws, but I would definitely stay there again the next time we are in the area. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This was the best experience ever my 20 year old boy got stranded their and i was back home and so worried but the comments and the pictures could not lie wow the staff treaded him as their son made him feel home ,the breakfast was huge and put beagels in his room wow in this time zone ,yes a good staff excist at this holiday inn many thanks to you all October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It was a GREAT place .I would stay here again. Everyone was very nice. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very well kept I have stayed at several Holiday Inn hotels, I was very impressed with the furnishings, the pool and sauna. I forgot my camera and traveled back to pick it up they had ready called and left a message. Honesty is always a value. I will always stay at this hotel when I travel to Alpine. :) September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alpine road trip Very quick competent check-in, found our points & used some. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls' trip made good My sister and I recently stayed at this property and were greatly impressed by the cleanliness, the comfort (great mattresses!), and the friendly and helpful service -especially the breakfast staff. A great trip to Big Bend country, all of which was an easy drive from the hotel, and which we won't soon forget. Just wish there was an outdoor pool and a deck to watch the sunset. Otherwise, all was great. Thank you. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is clean, the staff is friendly, the bed is comfortable, the room was big, overall just a very nice Hotel. I would tell anyone wanting to stay at this Holiday Inn Express to do so! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay there again! Amazed by the warm and inviting decor as soon as you walk in the lobby. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful - from front desk to housekeeping. Rooms were chic, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast had a wonderful variety, tasty and constantly checked and promptly replenished. Wish we would have stayed more nights! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great comfortable facility This HIE (Alpine) is always in excellent condition in every aspect. The whole facility is in top operational condition, looks and smells great. August 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>