Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 349 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Quiet and Friendly

By

July 18, 2016

club

The hotel property is nice, clean, quiet, and friendly. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

clean,nice staff

By

July 10, 2016

club

everything was well maintained, pool was crystal clear, breakfast was good. Liked the happy hour.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our pool as well as our breakfast and Manager's Reception. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

July 09, 2016

club

stayed here before. enjoyed our stay again. only inconveinence was too many commercial vehicles parked in guest parking spaces. power company's. we had to walk too far from our parking space, when these vehicles were parked in the best places.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for leaving word on your stay. I do apologize for the high volume of commercial vehicles that were present at the time of your stay. I am glad you returned to our hotel and enjoy staying with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Love the accommodations especially the pool.

By

July 06, 2016

club

Great stay close to everything. Alpine water is the best I've ever tasted. They should bottle it and sell. Some great restaurants and good day trip excursions. Hopefully, can return and spend more time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our pool area, I hope it was a nice relaxing swim for you. If you ever return to the area I hope you stay with us again. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 02, 2016

club

Very nice hotel with clean room, very friendly staff, excellent hot breakfast. Close to the Davis Mountains and Big Bend Area. The hotel has reception area from 5-7pm Monday thru Friday that was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for leaving word on your stay! I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our Manager's Reception in the evening. If you ever return to the area, we hope you stay with us again. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

reasonable and good service

By

June 29, 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this beautiful part of Texas.Convenient to all parts of the magical spots of this area. Make reservations early to secure our reservation of this increasingly popular destination

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for leaving word on your stay! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

summer ride

By

June 28, 2016

club

we enjoyed our stay after a hot day of riding the room was very cold and the bed was awesome for a good nights sleep. the pool was great.
Breakfast each morning was very enjoyable.
My group as decided to make this a yearly ride and we will always stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Alpine.
Staff very friendly and gave us recommendations of places to eat and ride.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you and your group stay with us in the future! Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

June 20, 2016

club

I have nothing to complain about the service , location, or anything negative to say about the hotel. Enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you for your review! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly appreciate your thoughts on your stay and if you ever return to Alpine we hope you stay with us again. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

The place to stay in Alpine Texas

By

June 19, 2016

club

After spending several hours in the car traveling to West Texas with two small children, HI Express Alpine provided a pool, hot tub, Wi-Fi and breakfast in a comfortable, clean, welcoming facility for the night before heading on to New Mexico.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure all of our guests are comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Two night stay

By

June 19, 2016

An up-to-date hotel conveniently located on the approaches to the city. The suite was excellent, and the proximity to the railroad tracks was not a problem.
There was a choice of dining options in Alpine itself, which was a really good base for exploring the region.
The early evening reception was appreciated by all, and the hotel staff were always helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for leaving word on your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to hear our guest feedback on their stays. If you ever return to Alpine, we hope you choose us once more. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Needs Proper Cleaning and Updated

By

June 14, 2016

club

This Hotel is in a great location but has been let run down. Housekeeping needs to do a better job at cleaning the rooms, wiping things properly , and have a supervisor check the rooms to make sure it is up to standards. Mold should not be a problem unless it is ignored and nothing will turn me off of a bathroom faster than seeing mold.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for leaving word on your stay. I do greatly apologize that you were not happy with your stay. I do appreciate your feedback as it helps us better our service. I will most certainly speak with the manager over housekeeping and see that we improve in that area. Once again I do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Nice new place

By

June 13, 2016

club

The hotel is doing their best to make a good presentation.

The breakfast could have been as good as the coffee

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for leaving word on your stay. We strive to make our hotel give a welcoming and home feel. In regards to our breakfast, I will see how we may improve it. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing our hotel.
Read More
Read Less