•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2015)
(e.g. Apr-19-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great price The common areas are being remodeled, and they ought to be. However, the rooms were comfortable and the service was great! April 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Altoona I always stay here. I've stayed in 4 others & none compare in any way to the Holiday Inn Express !! April 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and atmosphere The room had all amenities, clean, quiet friendly and helpful staff. April 10, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by soft bed Everything was great except for soft bed. I prefer a firmer mattress and most of your motels have better mattresses. April 7, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Stayed here for 5 days for business. Overall stay was good, comfortable mattress, big room, everything was clean, friendly staff and excellent breakfast choices. The pillows seemed very soft but I always travel with my own "my pillow" (best pillow ever!), so pillows don't matter to me. The dinner on Tuesday was very nice as well. I was surprised with beer and wine choices. This hotel is dated and it shows, mainly on carpets and furniture. The bathroom is very small and I didn't care for the sink next to the room entry door. All carpet throughout the hotel needs to be replaced because it gives the hotel a rundown look. However, the room had new wallpaper, freshly painted ceiling and the tiles in the bathroom looked new. Water pressure in shower is good but water was very soft, almost slimy. The internet connection was intermittent which was a problem because I needed to be online for my job. It got a bit frustrating! Also, they need power outlets on each side of the bed. I had to unplug the alarm clock to be able to plug in my CPAP. The other side didn't have any outlets. Something to think about if you have 2 people with CPAPS. This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to several eating establishments. Planet Fitness is next door and you will receive discounted daily passes when showing your hotel room key. This hotel has nice perks, but I prefer to stay in hotels with a more updated decor. April 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Very courteous staff,very up to date hotel.I would stay at this hotel with my family and would recommend it to anyone looking for a safe,comfortable room. April 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everyone here, from the front desk staff, to the hostess at and the breakfast bar, as well as the housekeeping staff, is always friendly and welcoming. April 2, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing! We have stayed at several other Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this one is NOT anywhere near the same quality. It looks and feels like a budget hotel but charges as if it were more. We did get a clean room, comfortable bed and a quiet night of sleep. However, the room lacked expected features like more than just one plug to charge devices and a comfortable bathroom. The tub and toilet were crammed in a small closet-size room and the sink was in the bedroom. Also, for this brand and price, I expect cleaner hallways, cleaner grounds, nicer decor and friendlier service. This is obviously an old hotel with attempts being made to update it. The entrance flooring carpets are stained and dirty. The hallways are an eyesore with pink doors and worn green carpet that needs better vacuuming. The elevator is small and noisy. We travel a lot and compared to our experiences, this front desk was not very friendly or welcoming and likewise, other staff (housekeeping, breakfast) ignored guests. We used to live in this area and return occasionally. We will not stay here again as there are much nicer hotels in the Altoona area at better locations with better prices. We only tried it this trip because of the high rating and our positive experiences with other Holiday Inn Express hotels (at least 4 other HIE in the past few years). This was a disappointment and a poor value for the money. March 29, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T09:37:51.580-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_194, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_AOOLT, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>