Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay in Altoona H/I Express in Altoona is where I prefer to stay in Altoona. The staff is always good. The lady at Breakfast is always ready with a kind comment and the breakfast is always good and quickly restocked. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for handicapped to lobby and breakfast although we had reservations, and the hotel was booked for several events, the desk lady was very helpful and accommodating to us handicapped folks, giving us a 2 queen non smoking room near the lobby and breakfast room... September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff. Well maintained. Very nice property. Recommend highly. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Breakfast was hot and well stocked. Area was very clean. The landscaping is exceptional and well kept. Looked kind of dated on the outside but was great inside. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Altoona The staff was very polite at this location. This is an older hotel that has had a face lift in the rooms. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A too high price for the room We stayed in Holiday Inn Altoona on our way from Pittsburgh to Philadelphia. It was convenient and had good reviews. Since the price was high, I expected the same modern quality as in other HI hotels I frequented during this Journey. The people at the reception were very welcoming. Not a bad word about them. The room however was very disappointing. It really needed a modern touch. The channels on the television gave a good indication of the room. It was as if I got back to a hotel room from 10 years ago. Things were basically good, but for the price I paid, I think what was offered was poor. To recommend this place I would suggest price/value reconsideration. A positive thing was the patio, a nice place; open doors from the breakfast room to the patio would have been a good option. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay Always a clean place all around. Internet is always available and works. Dark rooms to sleep in daylight hours. Flat screen in every room with the ability to hook up computers or gaming systems. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Penn State Parent all was as hoped.. great. the bill was incorrect though, overcharged by $38.00.. the staff was baffeled on how to credit their error to our credit card. the room and location and the accommodations are just perfect for us. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excessive Construction Noise All Night - arrived and the staff kept saying "This noise is beyond our control and we can do nothing about it" -no recommendation or suggestion of other properties. -no offer to move me to another room for the second night of my stay - no other rooms available, no discount offered no other recommendations provided. - breakfast juices were "out of service" September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Accomodations Room was clean, internet worked fine, gym next door, breakrfast was good with variety August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return to Altoona Have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express previously and am always pleased with everything. Am especially happy with the comfort of the beds; housekeeping staff are great with cleaning the room quickly and efficiently while I am out. I really appreciate having fresh coffee available in the early morning and having complimentary bottled water is also a nice feature. Although I did not partake of the breakfast food offerings, everything looked fresh and a good variety....and while getting my coffee, I observed the staff refilling everything as needed and tables being wiped off immediately after use. I have no complaints.. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor construction noise from 9 pm to 6 am no action from hotel to stop noise. Hotel actually vibrated August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and clean rooms! Love staying at the Holiday Inn! Great service... Nice rooms at a great price. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Does not value the Platinum membership at this property Although this is the third time I have stayed at this hotel, it is likely to be my last. Three times out of three times, I have asked for an upgrade due to my platinum membership and all three times, I have been denied such an upgrade. The bathroom in the room was horrible. Very small with toilet and and tub in the bathroom with the sink outside the bathroom in the sleeping area. So if you want to do something with the sink, you have to disturb the others in the sleeping area. The only great part about this hotel is the breakfast area. This was the best breakfast experience that I have experienced at any Holiday Inn. Great food choice as well as the dining area was large, roomy and very inviting. Other Holiday Inns should take note of the Altoona model. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean, updated, and great customer service We traveled to this area to meet our new born niece and selected this hotel based on internet reviews. The reviews were correct. This hotel is extremely clean, has been updated, and is staffed by personnel that seem to care about the hotel and the customer. I would definitely stay again when in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Everything was clean and comfortable. A bit pricey for what you're getting, though. I know it's difficult, but better quality breakfast items would be nice. Also, pretty sure there was only one computer for the guests in the lobby. Would be nice to have a regular business room with multiple computers. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again I have my choice of properties to stay in while traveling for business and have stayed in my share of properties I would not stay in again; however, will most definitely stay at this property the next time I am in Altoona for business. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Altoona Very convenient, clean, friendly hotel! Easy check in and check out. Rooms were more than adequate for my stay August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn express needs new Breakfast items eggs, sausage and bacon are not good at any Holiday Inn Express. they need to change the vendor. I do not eat at the hotel any longer as I cannot stand the poor quality of the eggs, bacon and sausage. The pancakes when available are good. powdered eggs with processed/american cheese is not good. wafer thin bacon in a lump is greasy and has a bad after taste as does the bacon and eggs. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Stay The hotel was clean and comfortable and it met our basic needs. It would have been nice to have a pool or hot tub though. We'll probably go there again since it's in a good location. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service~greeted with a smile! Upon check in we were greeted with a smile and sweet spirit. The room was comfortable, quiet and we had a great nights sleep. Very pleased with the breakfast food and area, that gal works hard! Would come back in a heart beat when needing a room in Altoona. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness is my top priority This hotel is really clean and Im super picky about this. I have not been disappointed the three years running my agency has used them for a yearly meeting. I always look foreward to the effiecient and friendly staff there. . August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No limpiaron habitación No limpiaron la habitación porque salimos tarde y era la una de la tarde August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This is an excellent hotel. Of the 3 H E hotels on our trip, this was the best. The staff was very polite and personable. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay I always try to stay at Holiday Express Inns when I travel. I am always made to feel at home no matter where I am. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfasts are outstanding. Looking forward to my next trip and staying at a Holiday inn Express! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay and relax! Excellent experience on my way through central PA. The proximity of both amenities (baseball stadium AA team, restaurants right next door, amusement parks within 20 minutes, and shopping of all kinds within 5 minutes) and comfort (nice room, comfortable bed and bathroom, internet, and very clean) made this a restful stop on my recent mini-vacation. Staff was attentive but not overbearing, and just an overall nice night after a long trip on the road. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice job Holiday Inn! - amazingly comfortable beds - I want one just like it! - very friendly and accommodating service - beautiful grounds, landscaping, pond, fountains, courtyard, putting green - delicious full breakfast - clean - this hotel tries really hard to make your stay nice August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, little pricey for area. Great hotel, close to great places to eat. Front desk staff were not very friendly! House keeping staff very friendly. Plenty of towels, wall unit for air condition did not work, had to use manual use of air. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite in Altoona This hotel never disappoints: Great breakfast, comfortable rooms, professional staff, better clientele than other hotels. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with fair value A typical room, great location near the interstate. Rates were very high for an average room, but got a corporate discount which made it a value. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>