Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent HI Express Property Our second stay at this HIE. Arrived the day before a Penn State football game @ 2pm. The ROOM was ready as advertised. The first room had two Queen beds and being tall people we needed a King Bed. The hotel front desk was able to change our room and that was wonderful - and NO HASSLE. The staff were also helpful giving us directions to the funeral home and church we needed to be at. As an aside - the staff was always smiling and talkative - made us feel very comfortable. The breakfast bar was excellent - even that new pancake maker. Check out was a breeze. And we were surprised that the FOOTBALL FANS were very quiet and respectful. (Then again they were and WE ARE) November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great; overall experience. Front desk manager very accommodating. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 3 days while on a business trip. Loved the service, the cleanliness of the hotel including the room. A few minor cons: - the bathroom was very outdated, had to be very careful when turning on the shower so as not to pull the faucet out of the wall; very low water pressure too - the sink and the mirror were not in the bathroom which is very inconvenient especially if sharing a room with a work colleague on a business trip November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly people Enjoy staying at the Holiday. My wife likes to travel with me sometimes and likes the service at Holiday Inn. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Covenient and clean Check-in was quick. Room was clean and in excellent condition. The refrigerator, microwave and water/snacks were a definite plus. Close proximity to stores and restaurants. The breakfast was not that great. The hot items (eggs and sausage patties) were empty when I came down at 8:30, so I had to settle for cold cereal and a biscuit. The eggs that came out later were cold in spots and watery. Overall, this is a nice place to stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Clean and comfortable. Staff was great. I cut my finger shortly after checking in and all local pharmacies were already closed. The front desk staff had bandaids and antibiotic salve that lasted the entire weekend. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Just stayed at the holiday inn express in Altoona. The rooms are ALWAYS clean and the service is good. Nice breakfast and coffee every morning. It's the only place we stay in Altoona. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Another Stay Stay here when visiting son at Penn State. Clean average hotel. Some staff friendly some not so much. Even though breakfast is free it is horrible October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Warm and fresh . full assortment coffee everywhere... October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th stay in 5 months.. and will be coming back soon convenient, affordable, near some great places to eat! Our son is a new student at Penn State Altoona, and the easiest part of him going away, is staying at the Holiday Inn. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Is a very good hotel the employees are very nice, I did not put a 5 stars on the room because they smell like cigarettes but it was very clean and comfortable they also have delicious breakfast. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Very nice property. Especially liked garden and putting green October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place Holiday Inns are so reliable - the Altoona location was very nice - clean - friendly great location. We would stay again !! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The staff was very friendly. I enjoyed my stay and i plan on staying here everytime that I'm in the area. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, disappointed with the bathroom/shower being separate from the sink The room was very nice and comfortable. We did not like the sink being in the room rather than in the bathroom. It had very minimal counter space around the sink which was very inconvenient. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was well presented. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and services It's a delight to walk into a room at this Holiday Inn Express. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What internet??? You advertise free wireless internet at this location, but the service is so slow and intermittent that it is entirely unusable. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and not so friendly Upon arrival I had a lovely girl check myself and my family in. As my husband is in the military I request the military rate for myself and my parents room. It would seem the supervisor on duty would not honor the military discount for my parents room as she would for mine and my husbands. This was highly disappointing as throughout the whole trip with my parents we had been using the military discount at each of the 7 other Holiday Inn Express' with no problem at all. The supervisor was very rude about the discount and it was highly disappointing to witness such behavior from someone representing the company. The hotel itself was very outdated and the rooms had a burning smell which we were informed was due to 'new' air units having been installed. #Funny they say that considering the air units looked like they had been there for at least 2-3years already!# The breakfast was nice as always...that's about the only positive review I have for this particular hotel. The hotel ran out of water bottles at the front desk, which was not helpful at all, as there was a baby in our group and we had requested water for making bottles. All other hotels had been more than generous in providing water free of charge. The supervisor on this occasion advised paying at the vending machine for water! I would not recommend this hotel.....the only reason we stayed here was to visit and meet up with friends. The area itself is very nice and the general public are very nice to be around. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice Very nice clean and large room. Service was great. The breakfast area was very well maintained. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Welcoming Stafff We were very pleased with our stay here and will return if we ever come back through the area. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again We had a nice experience at Holiday Inn Altoona. My only concerns were the air conditioner in the room, it was very loud and woke me several times during the night and the microwave had a bad odor when in use. Other than that, the hotel is clean, the room was nice and the staff was friendly. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation The purpose of my trip to Altoona was to relax and catch a couple of minor league games. Being from Philadelphia I did want to see the Phillies minor league team. The location of the hotel for this was ideal. During the day, I took in the horseshoe curve and a few other sites. The staff at the hotel was terrific in assisting me with directions to the things I wanted to see. The room was larger than what I had expected. It was nice and clean. I could not have asked for better. The area itself has some breath taking views. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confident Courteous Staff We have stayed at this hotel over the last 20 years. Price, Quality, accomodations & Service could not be better. They have continually made improvements to the rooms and grounds. Our rooms are always spotless, bathrooms are updated from year to year. They treat us like family! Would recommend to anyone. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The coffee is awful, very weak. Need a BOLD coffee August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We came to Altoona to visit the DelGrosso Family Amusement Park. We drove in on Thursday and stayed the night at the Holiday Inn express, went to the park all day on Friday, and then left Saturday morning. The hotel is located in a high commercial area so there are lots of restaurants and shops right there. However, when you go out on the back patio/garden area, you completely forget that you are right in the middle of town. The water features are relaxing and it is nicely set up. My 2 year old loved looking at the fish. Breakfast both mornings was excellent. There were lots of options to choose from and they had several hot items to choose from and not just cereal and breads. The pancake machine is pretty awesome. Our room was very clean and extremely comfortable. I had asked for a crib or pack and play when I made my reservation and was happy to see that there was one already set up, along with a note about how the crib and sheets are sterilized to make sure they are clean for my child. The staff at check in and check out were super nice. And I really liked that housekeeping was coming to our room early on Friday when we left. So many times when you are staying a second night, they leave your room till the end of the day to clean, and if you have been out all day, that means you either come back to a dirty room, or you have to wait while they finish up. We came back and our room was clean, our towels refreshed, and that was very nice. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling in the area. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room, and great breakfast!!! the whole experience was awesome! need i say more. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 College Road Trip On our way from Rochester NY to northern NJ to Pittsburgh, we stopped in Altoona to rest up from 9 hours of driving. Holiday Inn Express is usually dependable, and this location was no exception. It has an attractive lobby, and large, comfy, clean rooms. We received complementary water and snacks for being IHG rewards members. The room had a small fridge and microwave, which we always find handy. There seemed to be a good selection at breakfast, which we grabbed on the run. The only negative was the front desk staff. They weren't rude nor inefficient, but they lacked any amount people skills I expect from that role. No "hello", no "welcome to Holiday Inn Express", no smile. Mechanical and lacking in pleasantness. It did not affect our stay, but I expect more from people who deal directly with the public. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water is too hard! This is the second year in a row we have stayed here, and while the staff and over all conditions of the hotel are nice, they need a water treatment system. The soap doesn't seem to rinse off in the shower. The water leaves you feeling like you have a coating of slime. Same thing as last year, we were hoping they would have fixed it, and the staff is/was aware of it. Other than that, everything else was fine. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and amenities would definitely recommend. nice room and amenities August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and accomadating During our stay the staff was very friendly and helpful above and beyond what they needed to be and the hotel was very clean and comfortable as was our room, even when we decided to extend our stay they were wonderful. And the hotel was very well located for the stores we needed to go to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Our breakfast was hot and very good with lots of variety sure to please anyone's taste. August 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>