Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in Altoona, IA I have stayed in this motel several times in the past and generally it has been a good experience. However, this time I found that the front desk was unmanned several times. Also, the internet service was terrible and the "800" number I was given to call was no help. I am expected to work at my job at night, after working all day so the internet service is important. Unfortunately, I had a better connection using my "hotspot" on the cell phone as compared to the motel internet service. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Smelled wonderful, great mattress, and awesome breakfast. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall Vacation We had a very nice room, very clean, breakfast was hot, staff was helpful October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff, very clean, cost above average As always a big fan on HIX. This location was a bit more likely due to the casino proximity. Freindly staff and very clean hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Casino but far enough away to be quiet. The hotel was very clean and neat; breakfast was what you would expect but nice. The milk and cookies in the lobby in the evening were a nice touch. ;-) This hotel is only a mile from the casino convention center so the area is quiet, but the casino, track and convention center is just down the road and the hotel is just off the highway.. easy to find. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations Was told would get 2 bed Handicapped room. Was verified 3 times. Check in was told the room was given to someone else. Question why do handicapped rooms only have one bed? Logic states even 2 twin beds would be better than one bed. Everything else was good. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight stop This is what I love about Holiday Inn Express....driving from San Francisco to Chicago with son, not sure how far we will get each day. Find this one on GPS. Call 3 hours ahead, reserve a room, arrive exhausted at almost midnight. Pleasant hello from staff, given room promised, asleep within 10 minutes of arrival at hotel. Clean, well lit, internet ready. Bathroom has nice towels, great showerhead. Grab a banana in the morning, and away we go. This place was just what we needed. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I have just started staying at Holiday Inn Express. Haven't been disappointed by my experience at any of the one's I've stayed at. The cleanliness, the staff, and the choices for breakfast are great. Even the little things, like having an iron in the room sure help. After a tough day of work in different town. it can take you out of your comfort zone somewhat. It is nice to know what to expect when you are off and can count on the same amenities at a Holiday inn Express. I love the exercise room and the pools as well. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Freindly, courteous staff, from the front desk, to the housekeeping and breakfast people. I recantly stayed during the Iowa state fair, a total of 12 nights, the place was full every night, not a room open, everything run smoothly, great job! I'll be back! Thanks. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August stay Excellent 10 days. Comfortable, quiet and accommodating. I did laundry twice and since the dryer was broken the hosts dried it in their dryer. I would like to point out that the manager and the desk person were outside the front door on many occasions smoking. This left the desk vacant and I think that it portrays unprofessionalism on the part of Holiday Inn. One time she left her keys out there and a guest brought them inside! I will be back. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax I checked in after being on the road for 11 hours with three children and was exhausted. The staff was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make me and my children feel comfortable! THANK YOU!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nascar weekend My wife and I made the trip the first weekend of August, 2013. We'd not been to this facility before. It exceeded our expectation. Our room was clean, the bathroom was clean. The staff, including housekeeping, was very friendly. It was close enough to the track to be convenient, but not so close it was rowdy. Close to a nice city walking trail, too. Highly recommend, and we'll definitely be back. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet! We were impressed with the Clean Smell this hotel had the minute we walked in! Our room was very clean and VERY QUIET! Breakfast was wonderful...staff were very polite! Will definitely come back and stay here again! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience at this hotel!! We stay at a lot of hotels and this is one of the best experiences we have had. The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel was extremely clean and convenient, and the environment was just great! I would highly recommend this hotel! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We stayed for 3 nights and the service was great. Since we had a suite it was very comfortable for all of us. The only complaint is we wished the suite was separated for the sleeping area and the exhaust fan in the bathroom was on its own and not hooked up with the light. Very noises. Other than that we are planning again for next summer at the same hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Altoona stopover ! This HIE was average, the room was decent , about what you expect from a HIE. The price to value is not very good and when we asked the desk for directions it seemed like we were bothering them even though it wasn't busy at all . I wouldn't rank this as the best or worst HIE I have stayed at but thats about all I can say . June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I really like this hotel. My checkin was just excellent- warmly greeted by both folks at the front desk. My platinum status got me an upgrade to a really nice room. The whole place is very clean. The beds are comfortable. It's right next to I-80 but there is no noise issue. The breakfast is typical Holiday Inn Express food but with plenty of selection. It's only about 2 minutes from various restaurants and fast food places and the horse track/casino. I will keep staying here whenever I'm in Des Moines. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My stay was everything you could ask for. When I arrived my room keys and registration were ready and waiting. abbi was very cheerful and professional. She and all the staff made my two week stay enjoyable. When I'm in Des Moines again on business I will stay here. Pat May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! For some reason the iron was defective. They get another one really quick. The personnal are great! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Will stay here again, great place right off the interstate and close to good food April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Hotel was very clean, beds comfortable. I really appreciated the workout room and great breakfast. Only complaint was that in my room I could hear a ticking sound similar to water pipe noises. This happened pretty constantly throughout the time I was there, both nights. It would go on for about 5 minutes, then nothing for about 5 minutes, then on again. I opened the window and the highway noise seemed to drowned it out enough that I could sleep. There wasn't much close for food options. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Nice location for business in Altoona. Close to restaurants and other attractions. February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Able to Relax Being a business traveler I'm always wanting a room that's away from roadway or street noise. I got that with this hotel. Checkin and checkout was relatively fast and easy. I also liked getting the complimentary cookies and milk in the evening. With the cold weather (it was single digits and below) the main hotel entrance was warm; with the double set of doors. That little thing made a big difference. The grocery store was only about a couple of miles away; if that far. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyed the hospitality. Would recommend this location for business travelers. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet. Everything rated a 5, except, the wireless would not work, and they will not give Government rates. The front desk referred us to the Ehost support number, and Ehost never followed up, even after two phone calls. All Ehost could advise was there was a "hardware" issue, and that it WAS with their equpment. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Basically a new motel with great service. Staff is committed to service excellence. I highly recommend staying at thislocation. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs This is located in a field and there were two bugs that made their way in from the field. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Visit things were great and the folks were friendly and customer oriented. November 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for the service rendered I got a bottle of water as "recognition" for being a Platinum member. I reported a problem with the water tank of the toilet and was told by the front desk guy they could only fix it the next day even though I told him it was not usable. No offer to move to another room. I ended up fixing the problem myself. Not only didn't honor the group's negotiated rate, charged a higher one than the one offered in the internet. The cleaning staff is really nice, the front desk staff pretty rude. The internet is VERY bad and makes you enter the password every time your computer goes into screen saver. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stop This locations Staff and Management are Top Notch!! I have stayed at this location many many times and and will continue to do so. The location is close to many attractions, and eaterys. Also very easy to access from any direction. Enjoy your stay!! October 22, 2012
<<prev2