Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-08-2015)
(e.g. Oct-09-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Overall! If you need a comfortable and welcoming place to stay in Alvarado Holiday Inn Express is the place to go. They rooms are large, clean and comfortable and nice and dark for sleeping. The staff is so nice and helpful and you feel like you've known them your whole life. I didn't eat breakfast, but I heard it was delicious. I opted to sleep because I was tired. The bright lights in the parking lot made me feel comfortable about what I had to leave in my car and I could see my car from my room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place in this area. Thanks HI Express! :-) October 6, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean This hotel is attractive and appears to be fairly new. The lobby was warm and welcoming. Front desk gentleman very nice and checked us in efficiently. The room was spacious, very comfortable and very clean and I have very high standards. The complimentary breakfast was as good and plentiful as any I've seen and the breakfast area was clean and comfortable. October 1, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Par when the roach crawled from behind the headboard it ruined my night , need I say more. September 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! We stayed a few nights in Alvarado while on a quick shopping trip back in the US. Alvarado is smack-dab in the middle of RV dealerships (which we wanted to check out) and close enough to Dallas/Ft Worth/Arlington/others that we could also get some regular shopping done. It's extremely conveniently located off of I35 for those who need to break while traveling. Based on the reviews, we chose the HIE Alvarado. Wow! It turned out to be a very good choice. Quite frankly, usually a hotel is a hotel is a hotel with a few variations. In the case of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alvarado, it was so much more. Without a doubt, the biggest reason was the staff. Everyone at the front desk never failed to greet us as we came and went. More importantly, they were incredibly helpful when I had a problem shipping my "package from h*ll," especially Shanna who said that she would personally make sure that it went out. It worked (online verification with the shipper)! The other three, Brian, Tim and Harrison, also kept a sharp eye on the PFH while some shipping bugs had to be worked out between the seller and the shipper. I was leaving before things had been completely settled and it was such a relief for me to be able to leave, knowing that the package was in good hands. Victoria and Magda ensured that the breakfast items were hot and plentiful. Regardless of the time, there was always a sufficient supply of all of the breakfast items. We've stayed at numerous "name" hotels where it seemed like the food was rationed--if you didn't get up at the crack of dawn to beat the thundering hordes, too bad. The breakfast room was also kept immaculate, with plenty of copies of the daily paper available for anyone who wanted one. The entire hotel was extremely clean and well maintained, especially our room. I'm sorry that I don't know the name of the person who did such a super job, but I hope the hotel reads this and credits her/him. The pool and hot tub were a nice way to end the day. My only VERY SMALL complaint is that the shower didn't work in the pool bathroom; however, to be fair, I believe they were doing work during our stay, so that may have since been fixed. If it seems like I'm a fan of this hotel, you're right. We've stayed at very high end hotels and other mid-range ones and HIE&S Alvarado could easily hold its own against any of them. It was a very pleasant stay for us. September 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed my stay, easy access to highway, very clean, great food. and the Happy Hour late night pancakes were great!!! Keep up the great job IHG!! September 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alvarado the room was great. nicely decorated and the bed was soft and comfortable which is hard to find in hotels. the sidewalk in the front could be cleaned up a little but for the most part our stay was nice. September 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SUPER COMFORT The hotel was well maintained that gives any one the feeling of comfort and ease from boredom. The breakfast was good enough. Lastly the Staff were courteous and helpful. September 9, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you need The hotel was clean and modern. It's reasonably priced and no frills. Customer service was excellent and responsive. I'll stay there again when in town. September 8, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T13:24:22.445-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_128, tr_128
  • loc_en_US, sid_FTWAL, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>