Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service 100%satisfaction,freindly staff, grate breakfast variety easy parking September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alvarado Stay This property was excellent. The staff was excellent, helped me sort out my reservation even though I had it mess up online. My only complaint was that it was hot and the room was not cooled down prior to arrival. The room was on the top floor which couldn't help but it took quite awhile for the room to get to a comfortable temperature. It never really got cool, just tolerable. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Guest Service and Comfortable Rooms I had a long day of work with an 8 hour downtime in between. Checked in to Hotel. Used my room primarily to get other business taken care of. The room was very user friendly as far as being comfortable and having room to set up computer and printer. The air worked perfectly. The room was clean. Area was quiet. Came back after the second shift of working and the bed was very comfortable. More than enough soft cozy towels and washrags were provided. I will stay here again. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while in Alvarado Hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. Room was exceptionally clean. Would and will definetly stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Our experience at this location was very good. No negatives, only positives! We were in town to see motorhomes at Motor Home Specialists and the location was perfect, maybe a 2-3 minute drive. And they accept pets, always important for us. Consider a first floor room, the ceilings are 11-12' high making the already spacious rooms appear even more spacious. Only drawback is the windows are then at sidewalk level. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds The beds at this location are probably the most comfortable beds I've slept in. Made for a real relaxing nights sleep. The mosquitos in the pool area is the only negative experience I had. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service and Facility Stayed at this hotel for a lengthy amount of time, staff was very helpful as well as courteous . The only problem was the WIFI was spotty , besides that an all around 5 star stay! Would recommend as the best in its location. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful of what you expect Hot Tub didn't work, Internet didn't work, parties in the pool area late at night. Not what I expected, and far worse than any HIE location I stayed at over the last 10 years. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Beds, yummy breakfast the beds were super comfortable and the breakfast was great...the gym has limited equipment, but there was something to get a bit of exercise in during my trip. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff service The manager and entire staff go out of their way to assist us each time we stay on our business trips. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We called from the highway late at night. Mary, who was working the front desk, secured us a quiet room away from the road noise. Then, she made certain that the parking area remained available for our car and trailer. Excellent service! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was a good night spent! As I said above, my night spent traveling was great! July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff did address questions and looked on the internet for me to try and answer them in an appropriate and timey manner. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Stay Restful over night stay. Visiting family in the area for the weekend. Great comfortable bed, and all amenities. Always know I will be taken care of here. Thank you! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service overall.. The first contact was by phone, with the desk receptionist. She was very friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Upon arrival, the same service was found. Rooms were great, beds great. Was surprised and impressed, to find different different types of pillows.. Enjoyable stay, Thanks.. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience Each time I stay here it's clean, quiet, and comfortable. The past couple of times I've checked in, Lisa has been at the front desk. She is very personable and professional. Overall always a nice stay at this property. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great IHG experience After a long day on the interstate my wife and I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express in Alvarado Texas. The greeting we received and our first impression of the property were both outstanding. The front desk staff greeted us with smiles, welcomed us to the hotel, and thanked us for being IHG Rewards Club members. Checkin was smooth and took only a few minutes. Our room was very nicely appointed, clean, and fresh as were all the public areas. The desk staff was very helpful in giving us directions to a great little local restaurant where we enjoyed a very nice meal. Then back to the hotel for a good nights sleep. Our bill was ready for us and under the door by the time we woke up which made checkout smooth. We also enjoyed an excellent breakfast the next morning before departing and were greeted in the dining room by the hotel manager. All in all, the Holiday Inn Express at Alvarado hit every right note a traveler wants. We recommend this hotel and when we travel through this area again this is where we'll be staying. May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad internet I have stayed at this location twice over the past few weeks. The internet is terrible. I thought they would have fixed it after my first stay but no. It was still unusable a week later. I asked about it on my second stay and the staff said that a guest is an IT expert and had fixed it. It was still unusable though. The hotel is clean and comfortable but if internet access is important do not stay here. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Thanks for your great staff and service. We enjoyed our stay. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The beds were very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, & the breakfast was awesome. The pool & rooms were very clean. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF BUT THE REST WAS AVERAGE AT BEST The entire staff were excellent. The suite was very large but cheaply and sparsely furnished. it was also noisy. The carpet was dirty and worn down and the room did not feel clean. Breakfast was managed like there was an extreme food shortage. The internet was at times fast, but mostly it was slow. If you like TV the selection here is probably the best you will find anywhere. The pool is great for the family. There is more than enough parking, and plenty of areas for your dog to roam. Their rates a pretty good, and overall I would recommend that you give it a try. I know that management is trying to improve those areas that need it. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Thank you for putting me up for four nights. I had a great stay. Room and staff were excellent. Very smooth check in and check out. No interruptions! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Cozy My Husband and and I made an emergency stop at this Holiday Inn Express when I35 turned into a sheet of ice while on our way to Ft. Worth. Then hubby came down with the flu, so we spent two nights recovering & recuperating in this clean homey Holiday Inn where the staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were heavenly! The rooms were modern and clean! The only con was loud truck noises from the interstate on our second night. I'm not sure what made that night louder than the first night, but we manged with earplugs. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and accommodating staff The staff is very accommodating. For a hotel adjacent to the interstate, my room was very quiet. The young lady at the front desk upon my arrival was very kind and professional. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in icy road conditions We made the reservation while waiting to drive 1/4 mile on the icy road to the exit ramp at Alvarado. It was immediately confirmed. When we arrived, the staff was very friendly, and the beds were wonderful! December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's an alright hotel... I stay almost exclusively with IHG properties. They are the most consistent chain wherever I go. This hotel was different from most others. I was not greeted as a platinum member like I usual am and there was no goodie bag. Not a huge deal but it's nice gesture. I was upgraded to a suite after I asked. The suite was large and had a kitchenette. But the room was sparsely furnished and the kitchenette looked to be made out of the cheapest materials available. The room was clean and comfortable but not what I expected based on other HIEs I've stayed at. The biggest problem came on Monday morning. This trip was a personal trip rather than business and my husband was along. We were relaxing in bed watching TV and enjoying a lazy morning when all of a sudden our door opened. The cleaning lady must have decided that we had left already. It wasn't even 9am, a full two hours before checkout. An hour later when my husband was out at the car and I had just got out of the shower, the maid again tried to come into our room. I mentioned it at the front desk when we did check out and got a quick "We'll talk to the cleaning staff". So this hotel isn't bad so long as you keep your door latched to keep housekeeping from walking in on you and don't mind being rushed out of your room. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a town this size. The hotel is good for a community of this size. The room was clean, and neat but very sparse in appearance. It could use a more "home" like feel. The bed was comfortable. The thing that is needed most is improvement in the internet speed. It is very slow for a business traveler. This needs to be improved as that is one thing that is very important to business travelers. The connection crashed once but came back up shortly. Overall I would stay there again if I needed to spend the night in Alvarado. November 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Internet All the hotel has to offer is good except for the internet service. Many of us use the internet daily for personal use and work. I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and all 4 times the internet was extremely slow or down. The coffee machine had used coffee in it. It was not cleaned. I will not return to this facility. I will go to Burleson instead. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Quiet, and Clean Spent Satuday night at the HI Express in Alvarado. We didn't want to get into either Dallas or Fort Worth because of the Texas-Oklahoma game and its associated crowds, complications, and inflation. Went to Alvarado instead. Had a great stay: nice room, decent breakfast, friendly and efficient staff. 27 miles from the HI Express in Alvarado to the Kimbell in Ft. Worth; makes an easy drive on a weekend morning. This inn is a strategically good place to stay if you want to visit the Ft. Worth cultural district -- particularly on a weekend when traffic is light. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel but did have my ipod go missing from my room when I was there. Very clean and staff was very friendly. September 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>