Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel but did have my ipod go missing from my room when I was there. Very clean and staff was very friendly. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort,and service were great we were treated very well,the staff were great as well.We look forward to our next stay,and will tell everyone we know. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk staff and hotel staff- very effiicient and VERY FRIENDLY We were pleasantly surprised to find such helpful smiling faces and LARGE CLEAN rooms. If we're ever back in Alvarado - we are most certainly staying here again! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Your staff was wonderful to us as we were there for a quick vacation. I choose the location as it was in between the two places we were visiting ... Six Flags and Dinosaur World! Breakfast was great and the staff member who attended breakfast was a great help with our youngest who can be picky about things in the morning. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay anywhere Arrived at 3:30 to check in and after several failed attempts at rooms for either had not been cleaned yet or had guests still in the room as a stay over, I was asked to come back at a later time. 45 minutes later i did receive a room once i found a spot in the parking lot to park where there was not trash sitting around where it looked as the parking lot had not been cleaned in a couple days. It was a very disappointing attempt at using reward points. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Made Reservation by calling hotel Direct. Did not get room type I reserved, was offered no alternante accomidations. You have had over a year fix the entrance to the Hotel property. Fix it already. Saturday guy (evening) at check in not so good. Sunday guy was good. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Apathetic Staff Upon solving the maze to access the property, there was no parking in front due to visitor's vehicle parked in front. The desk was unmanned, as clerk was watching basketball in the breakfast area with "friend". Assigned me a room that was either uncleaned or occupied (I didn't walk in to ascertain which). I came back downstairs and she had a difficult time assigning another room. I offered to stay at another Holiday Inn property, but she said she would find a room. Room had a sagging bed, irregular thermostat and a broken coffeemaker. Breakfast the following morning was a challenge, as there were several maids occupying tables having breakfast themselves! I have no desire to sleep in a vehicle while traveling, but that would be my preference over ever staying at this property again. I have been a Priority Club member since its inception and have been a loyal customer over the years, but service such as this and these poor facilities will have me staying elsewhere. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed our stay at your Hotel. However I do not understand pets in your hotel. Some people are very alergic to Pet Dander, I however, am one of them. You allow people to become sick from Alergies, but have a no smoking establishment. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome as always. I frequently stay here for business. Great staff that always welcomes you with a smile, nice quiet location...and the beds are really comfortable. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great People They were great at this hotel! We stayed here for a long time while waiting for our new place after our home burned down. we had excellent service and wonderful breakfasts. They even let our 2 small dogs stay with us. Would definitley recommend this hotel in the future and all of the Holiday Inns are great so far. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Thumbs Up!! Nice, quite, comfortable and good food!!! Absolutely no complaints and will stay here again next year! January 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Barking dog, no sleep, no help! Down the hall was a loud barking dog. I called night clerk at midnight asking for help, shut up the dog, move the dog, or move me. When I called clerk again at 4:00 a.m., clerk told me he'd gone up to room, but no one would answer the door. He said he was sorry, had received numerous noise complaints on the dog, but couldn't help me or return my lodging fee. Doesn't a hotel like this have a plan of action to deal with unruly or noisy guests or pets that impact the rest of other guests? What made it worse is the general manager never returned my numerous calls to him. He did answer the hotel line once, but said he'd have to get back to me in five minutes--never called me back! So no help, no sleep, and a manager who won't return my calls. It all adds up to a hotel I'll never stay at again, and based on my experience, I can't recommend any one else to stay here either! January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room Good sized room and bath, comfortable bed, easy check in/out. There are food places to reach on foot but nothing of much merit to eat anywhere locally. Clean, quiet enough (room faced front of hotel), large counter in bathroom. AC/heating motor would not turn off. Good lightproof curtains. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service and the best bed in texas I would recommend this H.I.E. to all with out one hesitation. I travel and stay here at least four times a year, or more, and i usually travel with a few teenagers. WE ALL LOVE IT HERE. The staff is very friendly, and helpful.. and the accomodations are the best.... i have never slept in a better bed in any hotel. Pure comfort. The rooms are clean and fresh. The breakfast buffet has quite a variety to choose from. The pool has always been very clean and my teenagers love it. RWHOUSTON November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast choices Everything was great, but the the breakfast bar. A lot of good choices, but the breakfast bar wasn't keep full. Always out of stuff and then you had to wait. When they did fill it up it was gone again within a few minutes because they didn't put out enough. November 29, 2012
<<prev2