Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was a good night spent! As I said above, my night spent traveling was great! July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff did address questions and looked on the internet for me to try and answer them in an appropriate and timey manner. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Stay Restful over night stay. Visiting family in the area for the weekend. Great comfortable bed, and all amenities. Always know I will be taken care of here. Thank you! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service overall.. The first contact was by phone, with the desk receptionist. She was very friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Upon arrival, the same service was found. Rooms were great, beds great. Was surprised and impressed, to find different different types of pillows.. Enjoyable stay, Thanks.. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience Each time I stay here it's clean, quiet, and comfortable. The past couple of times I've checked in, Lisa has been at the front desk. She is very personable and professional. Overall always a nice stay at this property. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great IHG experience After a long day on the interstate my wife and I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express in Alvarado Texas. The greeting we received and our first impression of the property were both outstanding. The front desk staff greeted us with smiles, welcomed us to the hotel, and thanked us for being IHG Rewards Club members. Checkin was smooth and took only a few minutes. Our room was very nicely appointed, clean, and fresh as were all the public areas. The desk staff was very helpful in giving us directions to a great little local restaurant where we enjoyed a very nice meal. Then back to the hotel for a good nights sleep. Our bill was ready for us and under the door by the time we woke up which made checkout smooth. We also enjoyed an excellent breakfast the next morning before departing and were greeted in the dining room by the hotel manager. All in all, the Holiday Inn Express at Alvarado hit every right note a traveler wants. We recommend this hotel and when we travel through this area again this is where we'll be staying. May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad internet I have stayed at this location twice over the past few weeks. The internet is terrible. I thought they would have fixed it after my first stay but no. It was still unusable a week later. I asked about it on my second stay and the staff said that a guest is an IT expert and had fixed it. It was still unusable though. The hotel is clean and comfortable but if internet access is important do not stay here. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Thanks for your great staff and service. We enjoyed our stay. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The beds were very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, & the breakfast was awesome. The pool & rooms were very clean. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF BUT THE REST WAS AVERAGE AT BEST The entire staff were excellent. The suite was very large but cheaply and sparsely furnished. it was also noisy. The carpet was dirty and worn down and the room did not feel clean. Breakfast was managed like there was an extreme food shortage. The internet was at times fast, but mostly it was slow. If you like TV the selection here is probably the best you will find anywhere. The pool is great for the family. There is more than enough parking, and plenty of areas for your dog to roam. Their rates a pretty good, and overall I would recommend that you give it a try. I know that management is trying to improve those areas that need it. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Thank you for putting me up for four nights. I had a great stay. Room and staff were excellent. Very smooth check in and check out. No interruptions! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Cozy My Husband and and I made an emergency stop at this Holiday Inn Express when I35 turned into a sheet of ice while on our way to Ft. Worth. Then hubby came down with the flu, so we spent two nights recovering & recuperating in this clean homey Holiday Inn where the staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were heavenly! The rooms were modern and clean! The only con was loud truck noises from the interstate on our second night. I'm not sure what made that night louder than the first night, but we manged with earplugs. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and accommodating staff The staff is very accommodating. For a hotel adjacent to the interstate, my room was very quiet. The young lady at the front desk upon my arrival was very kind and professional. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in icy road conditions We made the reservation while waiting to drive 1/4 mile on the icy road to the exit ramp at Alvarado. It was immediately confirmed. When we arrived, the staff was very friendly, and the beds were wonderful! December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's an alright hotel... I stay almost exclusively with IHG properties. They are the most consistent chain wherever I go. This hotel was different from most others. I was not greeted as a platinum member like I usual am and there was no goodie bag. Not a huge deal but it's nice gesture. I was upgraded to a suite after I asked. The suite was large and had a kitchenette. But the room was sparsely furnished and the kitchenette looked to be made out of the cheapest materials available. The room was clean and comfortable but not what I expected based on other HIEs I've stayed at. The biggest problem came on Monday morning. This trip was a personal trip rather than business and my husband was along. We were relaxing in bed watching TV and enjoying a lazy morning when all of a sudden our door opened. The cleaning lady must have decided that we had left already. It wasn't even 9am, a full two hours before checkout. An hour later when my husband was out at the car and I had just got out of the shower, the maid again tried to come into our room. I mentioned it at the front desk when we did check out and got a quick "We'll talk to the cleaning staff". So this hotel isn't bad so long as you keep your door latched to keep housekeeping from walking in on you and don't mind being rushed out of your room. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a town this size. The hotel is good for a community of this size. The room was clean, and neat but very sparse in appearance. It could use a more "home" like feel. The bed was comfortable. The thing that is needed most is improvement in the internet speed. It is very slow for a business traveler. This needs to be improved as that is one thing that is very important to business travelers. The connection crashed once but came back up shortly. Overall I would stay there again if I needed to spend the night in Alvarado. November 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Internet All the hotel has to offer is good except for the internet service. Many of us use the internet daily for personal use and work. I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and all 4 times the internet was extremely slow or down. The coffee machine had used coffee in it. It was not cleaned. I will not return to this facility. I will go to Burleson instead. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Quiet, and Clean Spent Satuday night at the HI Express in Alvarado. We didn't want to get into either Dallas or Fort Worth because of the Texas-Oklahoma game and its associated crowds, complications, and inflation. Went to Alvarado instead. Had a great stay: nice room, decent breakfast, friendly and efficient staff. 27 miles from the HI Express in Alvarado to the Kimbell in Ft. Worth; makes an easy drive on a weekend morning. This inn is a strategically good place to stay if you want to visit the Ft. Worth cultural district -- particularly on a weekend when traffic is light. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel but did have my ipod go missing from my room when I was there. Very clean and staff was very friendly. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort,and service were great we were treated very well,the staff were great as well.We look forward to our next stay,and will tell everyone we know. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk staff and hotel staff- very effiicient and VERY FRIENDLY We were pleasantly surprised to find such helpful smiling faces and LARGE CLEAN rooms. If we're ever back in Alvarado - we are most certainly staying here again! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Your staff was wonderful to us as we were there for a quick vacation. I choose the location as it was in between the two places we were visiting ... Six Flags and Dinosaur World! Breakfast was great and the staff member who attended breakfast was a great help with our youngest who can be picky about things in the morning. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay anywhere Arrived at 3:30 to check in and after several failed attempts at rooms for either had not been cleaned yet or had guests still in the room as a stay over, I was asked to come back at a later time. 45 minutes later i did receive a room once i found a spot in the parking lot to park where there was not trash sitting around where it looked as the parking lot had not been cleaned in a couple days. It was a very disappointing attempt at using reward points. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Made Reservation by calling hotel Direct. Did not get room type I reserved, was offered no alternante accomidations. You have had over a year fix the entrance to the Hotel property. Fix it already. Saturday guy (evening) at check in not so good. Sunday guy was good. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Apathetic Staff Upon solving the maze to access the property, there was no parking in front due to visitor's vehicle parked in front. The desk was unmanned, as clerk was watching basketball in the breakfast area with "friend". Assigned me a room that was either uncleaned or occupied (I didn't walk in to ascertain which). I came back downstairs and she had a difficult time assigning another room. I offered to stay at another Holiday Inn property, but she said she would find a room. Room had a sagging bed, irregular thermostat and a broken coffeemaker. Breakfast the following morning was a challenge, as there were several maids occupying tables having breakfast themselves! I have no desire to sleep in a vehicle while traveling, but that would be my preference over ever staying at this property again. I have been a Priority Club member since its inception and have been a loyal customer over the years, but service such as this and these poor facilities will have me staying elsewhere. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed our stay at your Hotel. However I do not understand pets in your hotel. Some people are very alergic to Pet Dander, I however, am one of them. You allow people to become sick from Alergies, but have a no smoking establishment. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome as always. I frequently stay here for business. Great staff that always welcomes you with a smile, nice quiet location...and the beds are really comfortable. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great People They were great at this hotel! We stayed here for a long time while waiting for our new place after our home burned down. we had excellent service and wonderful breakfasts. They even let our 2 small dogs stay with us. Would definitley recommend this hotel in the future and all of the Holiday Inns are great so far. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Thumbs Up!! Nice, quite, comfortable and good food!!! Absolutely no complaints and will stay here again next year! January 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Barking dog, no sleep, no help! Down the hall was a loud barking dog. I called night clerk at midnight asking for help, shut up the dog, move the dog, or move me. When I called clerk again at 4:00 a.m., clerk told me he'd gone up to room, but no one would answer the door. He said he was sorry, had received numerous noise complaints on the dog, but couldn't help me or return my lodging fee. Doesn't a hotel like this have a plan of action to deal with unruly or noisy guests or pets that impact the rest of other guests? What made it worse is the general manager never returned my numerous calls to him. He did answer the hotel line once, but said he'd have to get back to me in five minutes--never called me back! So no help, no sleep, and a manager who won't return my calls. It all adds up to a hotel I'll never stay at again, and based on my experience, I can't recommend any one else to stay here either! January 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>