Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Look at your bill before you leave. I enjoyed this stay for the most part. Everything was comfortable with the room and the bed was excellent. The room was very clean. What I remember most about this hotel is a simple detail that just really annoys me. I stayed here on business. For what ever reason, I didn't review the bill carefully prior to leaving. A "Toll Call charge" was added to my bill. The call was a 1-866 phone number which is a toll free call. However, the hotel phone system must be programmed incorrectly. While the amount was small, I was still bothered by the charge and mad at myself for not asking about it at checkout. I called the hotel and the desk clerk stated that 1-866 numbers were in fact toll calls. This of course is not true. Anyway, as a loyal Holiday Inn customer (Platinum IHG member), I expected better customer service. While I won't not recommend this hotel.....just don't expect much from the staff and double check your hotel bill prior to departing. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, and comfortable! We had a very nice experience at our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Alvin. I had made a mistake when making my reservation and the front desk staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The hotel and our room were very clean and neat! We definitely appreciated the hot breakfast the next morning. We will definitely stay here again when traveling in this area! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Very nice, comfortable, clean stay. Customer service was excellent and everyone was very friendly and attentive. Great place to stay without spending a fortune! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I cannot express enough thanks for the staff taking care of my family when I was away on business. They took very good care of them, giving them a personal touch. Thanks! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Service The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and to be sure everything was as it should be. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will return convenient to visit family near Alvin and to do family business October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff and Management This about the third time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn in Alvin and always enjoy my stays. The personnel know me by name and make me feel so at home. Very good bunch of folks! Thank you Hanna and Cheryl for making my stays from home pleasant. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel convenient to either south Houston or Galveston. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff... the staff at this hotel went above and beyond the call of duty to help us navigate around the city..we were there for wedding and running late most of the time..they helped calm us down with their demeanor...and directions...one of the best hotel managers that i have met...thanks for all your help!!! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home... I started using the Holiday Inn when I moved. I go back to visit family and now my children are calling it Mom's Holiday Inn and the staff remembers me and are so amazing. Can not say enough nice things about the staff and the hotel as well. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Place to Stay... I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and each time it has been a very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, Clean Rooms and Hotel and at a great rate. Thank you to all who make my stay comfortable. I look forward to staying with you again soon. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best Holiday inn Express that I have stayed I stayed here for tow nights and had a very pleasant experience. The staff are extraordinarily polite and helpful and very nice breakfast servers were very treated guests as if they were in a nice private club. Room was better then most of five star hotels. The gym was well equipped and popular (crowded), but the pool was a bit short for serious lap swimming. Hotel for this qualities it was very reasonable rate.The very best Holiday inn Express that I have stayed. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Service We were checked in quickly and with a friendly smile. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and quiet. We had a great stay there. Thank you! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I stay at many hotels every month and this location stands out above them all. The staff is wonderful. Holiday inn should consider sending new trainees to this location to learn how people should be treated. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly staff and the accommodations are excellent. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, comfortable bed and smelled clean when you walk in the door Staff very friendly and was a pleasant stay. Our second time there. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, professional staff and great service Dear Cheryl, Hanna, Brandon, James, Fantasia and the remainder of the team. As you know I stay at a Holiday Inn somewhere in the World 24 days out of each month on business travel. Each of you at this location serve me with Five Star service each time I stay with you. I appreciate each of you and look forward to my upcoming stays. See you next week. Sincerely, JB August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel and staff! The Hotel was very nice and the staff were very professional. They provided a nice quiet atmosphere for the family and I would definitely use again when staying in the Alvin area. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend I had a long drive in from Garland Tx and i was a little tired and i was a little rude due to that my rooms were not what i had reserved. but the staff made a couple of adjustments for our party and made everything right. plus they were not disrespectful about us staying pass the time in the lobby and actually let us stay untill we were ready to go and that was around 2am. so all in all in was a great experience. everyone at Holiday Inn Express thank you in was AWESOME... August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Great place to stay and very convienent to resturants. Was glad I chose to stay at this property. Will be back again. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very Clean. Very Comfortable. Friendly Staff. Excellent Breakfast. However, Housekeeping Is Short-Staffed. Management Has Instructed Them To Service Turn-Overs Before Stay-Overs. As A Result, Our Repeated Requests For Early Housekeeping Each Day Was Hit Or Miss. Management Should Consider Adding Housekeepers To Meet On Time Housekeeping Demands. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express This is one of the best holiday inn express hotels that I have stayed in. The staff is friendly, the hotel itself feels brand new, it smells really nice, the bed is so comfortable that I want to change my bed at home. I also loved high-def TV and the numerous channels available. If your staying in the Galveston/NASA area it is definitely worth the extra drive to come stay here in Alvin! June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Turn Over Service not done Property itself is a great place. However housekeeping service is poor to say the least. I stayed 3 nights, the first two were fine my room "appeared" to have been serviced. On my last night I had worked late and did not arrive until after 8pm, my room was the same as when I left that morning, trash bins had not been emptied, bed undone, bathroom not cleaned. I called and ask to speak to the night manager, the young lady that answered said she shows the room to have been turned over. I asked to speak to the manager upon checking out, however i was informed she was not in. I let them know about my room not being turned over the night before, the young man gave a a coupon for extra points and told me the manager would be calling me. I have yet to receive a call, I guess its not important to them. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with James Great service and a good place to stay. My company has a corporate account with Holiday inn So I practically live in this hotel chain. To give you a hint I've been with my company for seven months now and i am just a few points away from platinum point status. I stay at this hotel about 3 to 4 times a month and of the places that I stay in this is one of my favorites . I Wanted to give a shout out to the man behind the counter James. He always has recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the area and is always friendly and fun to talk with and get you checked in super quick. I really appreciate it after a 6 hr. drive from north Dallas. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel My husband and I stay at this location quite frequently, and each time we go everyone is kind and courteous. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and we love the breakfast that they serve. We will for sure be back again!! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service from James made our stay great! After spending all day flying to attend a funeral, we arrived at the hotel at 11:00pm and we were greeted by James. His warm, attentive service was a great way to end a long trying day. He quickly and efficiently checked us in, found us an upgraded room that made our stay even more enjoyable. We stayed four nights and never once heard a door close or noise in the hallway. The staff were all wonderful and attentive. The hotel was very clean and never anything out of place. The hostesses that were in charge of breakfast were very impressive. Everything was always fully stocked and kept wiped down and clean. We had no complaints during our 4 night stay. Thank you for making an emotionally hard 4 days much easier to deal with. And no, we did not disclose the reason we were there and we were not Priority Club Members, so the service wasn't based on this. The service is just that good. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, even better staff. Hotel is well kept, very clean and comfortable. Some of the best staff I have ever experienced at a hotel! They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and well take care of; would stay here again. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to hang your hat ~ This property was a joy to visit, it is clean, quite, and easy access to town and the Highways. The front desk was very friendly and helpful, the room was easy to relax in with a walk in shower & plenty of room to unpack. Will stay here on each and every future visit. Keep up the great job !!! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice, friendly place to stay... While visiting family in Alvin, my daughter, grandson and I stayed for two nights. The staff was very professional, friendly and accommodating to our needs. I plan on staying there again soon and would highly recommend this hotel. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff, service and rooms. I have stayed at this location several times within the past year and it never ceases to amaze me. They always remember my name and what my needs are and they always make sure that I am always comfortable. The location is great, not to much traffic and is very peaceful there. The staff is oputstanding and very friendly. They actually care about your well being when you are there. March 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>