Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and superb service One of the best Holiday Inn locations I have ever stayed at! The quality of the hotel, service and professionalism of the staff are hard to match. I began staying here shortly after it opened for business travel and have not changed my location in the past year. I have NEVER been dissapointed in the room or the staff. The rooms are filled with amenities you would expect at a much higher end resort hotel. I just wish the hotel had a beach but that is hard to find in West Texas! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING Hotel is new, very clean and modern. The staff is great and super accommodating. I stayed here for several weeks, they remembered my name and the room I was staying in immediately. Always always greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. I won't stay anywhere else in Amarillo. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Motel --- Eat at Saltgrass Grill This is a new motel and one of the best HI Express Motels. We ate at Saltgrass Grill and that was very nice with great food. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We loved this Holiday Inn This was the best value and service that we enjoyed on our recent two week trip to Texas. All Hi-Expresses should send their front desk staff to this hotel for training. Thank you for hosting us!!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, but...... I would rate this location as five star, except for the HVAC system. This is a very new location, and our stay was during the one of the first truly cold days in Amarillo, but there are still glitches in the automated heating system. The manager was very attentive to our concerns, but was only able to partially fix the system. Once these problems are corrected, this will definitely be a five-star location, as our rooms were ultra-modern and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was above average, and the manager's reception was a nice added amenity. I will stay here again, if I am in the area. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great front desk staff (evening) and very modern, comfortable decor. Will definitely stay here again as we are traveling through Amarillo! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around!!! This was by far the very best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in. Very clean, modern decor and great location. Loved it! December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best H I experience to date This Holiday Inn (Amarillo West) is first rate. Staff was cordial, efficient, and auto-upgraded per Priority Club to a room which exceeded my expectations. Fully equipped, perfect for relaxing after a very long day of travel, and quiet! As good a location as can be asked for...within one block of several first-rate reataurants, easily walked to. Breakfast at the hotel was as good as any Express breakfast we have experienced. Highly recommended. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stay at this location for extended periods on a regular basis. Most of the staff know me by name and I am always greeted warmly. The staff has always responded quickly to any questions requests or concerns that I have had. I always recommend this location to my colleagues. Best place to stay in Amarillo! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise Beautifully decorated; room layout very user friendly. Lobby with water wall feature was very welcoming and effective. The young lady in charge of the breakfast area on Saturday morning, Dec. 8 was extemely helpful; obtained coffee for us, set-up utensiles on our table and other tables in the room. She was the best we encountered during our three week road trip - should serve as model for rest of Holiday Inn facilities. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, this should be the standard of Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were very welcoming and very modern. Thanks Holiday Inn Express for a great stay. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a treat!!! I booked on line and sometimes you don't know what you will get but was very surprised with the entire stay. The decor was all very updated and modern and the room was the best. Can't say there was a negative with my stay and if the need to be in Amarillo again will stay again. The location is very easy to get to and is close to medical facilities. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever This is the best Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed in. It feels like a resort; the hotel lobby has an ultra-modern decor with a modern fountain and lighting, along with a hotel bar that is open in the evenings. The rooms are amazing with lots of decorative touches, including a flat-screen TV in the bathroom. The staff is extremely helpful as well and helped me get a reservation at this hotel even though I had accidentally booked one for another HIE location. I am amazed at this hotel. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay! Besides being a beautiful location, the service and room conditons were outstanding. We contunue to be very impressed with our stays at the Holiday Inn Express locations. Toby December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo Visit This is one of the nicest HI Expresses i have ever stayed in. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable & relaxing place to stay! I have stayed here a couple of times & it has always been an A+ in my book! The staff makes you feel welcome & not like you are intruding on their time! The rooms are very clean & the bed is soooooooo comfortable! Even though it is near the interstate you do not hear a lot of noise. If you are running a little late for breakfast there is still plenty to choose from & it is not just a few "overheated" items! Even traveling alone I feel very safe & comfortable @this property. An extra special treat is to join other guests for a few snack & conversation in the evening! I definitely would recommend this proprerty to anyone traveling to or through Amarillo, TX! December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Talent in Texas Who knew there was a film studio across the street?! Room was very comfortable. Not quite clean though - on one wall, there was a spattering of dark chunks of something. Yuck. Very pleasant stay, as long as we stayed away from that wall. Staff very friendly. Beds comfortable. Rooms quiet. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay I loved the interior design. Very modern. The look gave a luxurious and relaxed feel. It certainly made my stay even more comfortable. Nice lighting, not too bright. After a long road trip, seeing the lovely interior (lobby, hallway, bedroom, bathroom), I knew I was going to have a good night's rest. And I and my family did! Unfortunately, due to time constraint, we couldn't stay longer. I certainly would have wanted to. We will come back in the future when we have enough vacation time and visit Grand Canyon and Sedona. The hotel is a perfect location for a day trip to each point. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional rooms - flat screen in bathroom!! I can say nothing bad about the room we stayed in. Pros: Modern, comfortable, spacious, good security features, quiet, great location, PERFECT The only thing that was a little off-putting was the runny gravy in the morning, ice machine out on our floor, and either the guy at the front desk had a very dry sense of humor or was condescending a bit. When I didn't understand his directions to the ice machine, he said, "Let me show you...I guess I didn't articulate myself well." I asked a couple of guests how to use the keycard at the elevator and the guest stated that "the man" (don't know if the same one) at the front desk had been a bit curt with them when they asked how to use the keycard at the elevator. I presume it was the same guy. I hope I have articulated myself clearly on this review ... ;-) November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once you stay here, you'll never stay anywhere else. I promise. Great Staff and Great Manager. They go over and above to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I wish all their properties were this nice. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and new Nice and new prperty. Very crisp, clean, light, high end look. Room was very nice with great use of space. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upscale hotel at a bargain price My family and I were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel, very nice and clean, room was great, beds very comfortable and breakfast was also great. We have a new favorite place to stay on our trips to Santa Fe. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at I am a frequent traveler and found this gem of a hotel while moving back cross country. I would never have thought a hotel as nice as this would be in the middle of the panhandle. I am a particular person, and this is the first hotel I have ever given a perfect rating, which says a LOT. The decor is modern and very cool -- probably the nicest of any Holiday Express and most any other hotel. This hotel is top of its class. I want to find out who makes the bed because I am going to buy that one for home, it is so good. The room was spacious, the bathroom was excellent, even has a fridge and mini-bar sink area. The desk area was ample with a power strip built right into the back edge. Extending individual reading lights by the beds. There is even a TV in the bathroom! Talk about comfortable. The breakfast area was great and the staff there is top-notch. I highly recommend this hotel as a model for all modern hotels. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! You must try this hotel! This hotel is beautiful! Things I really liked: 1. You only have to wave your key. When your hands are full, it is hard to get the key out, put it in the right way, (do it again),etc 2. You need your key to access the floor. Excellent for a woman traveller. 3. Beautiful and comfortable room. Quiet 4. I can get the fan to stay on for white noise 5. Good breakfast. November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay - new hotel, everything works - very helpfull people - breakfast so so - good restaurants close by November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Hotel Experience in Amarillo! Stay on the road 70% of the time and the Holiday Inn Express Medical property is by far the most welcomeing staff and all around experience in the area. The staff remembers names upon entrance and the rooms are always clean. Bed is very comfortable and the evening dinner is terrific. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We Stay Here Every Chance We Get! I am a Platinum Priority Club Member who travels all over the lower 48 States on business year round. I would say this is probably my favorite HIE. With its beautiful decor, the salt water pool, the helpful staff it is a great place to get rest. There have been a few things I have mentioned to staff that could be "tweaked" or in one case, a spot needed cleaning, and have always returned to find that the situation has been tended to. It is a great value and a hotel that feels luxurious to stay in . I just do not know why anyone that needs a hotel room in Amarillo would stay anywhere else! November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Step into another dimension! BEAUTIFUL new property, with the look and feel of a chic, trendy European hotel. Was NOT expecting this, but what a (more than) pleasant surprise! HIE, you have exceeded all expectations with this gem in Amarillo, Texas! November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There just isn't a better hotel in Amarillo I have been staying with Varun and his staff since a few weeks after the hotel opened. The staff not only greets me by name when I walk into the hotel, but also offer a room upgrade if available. Their level of dedication to accomodating customers is something I have yet to find in any other hotel. The location is easy access to all kinds of restaurants including chains such as Johnny Carino's, Salt Grass and Famous Dave's as well as La Plaza which is one of my favorites. The happy hour features free beer and wine as well as some appetizers from La Plaza. After almost a year in operation the hotel has maintained its prestine condition, as often times isn't the case. You can easily see that from top down the staff truly desires that you have the most pleasant experience possible while staying with them. The mall, Target and other shopping is very close, probably less than a mile, from the hotel. While the hotel is not on the access road next to I-40, it is only a block down from the interstate which allows for a quiet nights rest without any traffic noise if you're a light sleeper. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior stay This clean, comfortable hotel with its attractive lobby and friendly staff exceeded our expectations. The next time we find ourselves in Amarillo, we'll head directly for Holiday Inn Express, Amarillo West. October 25, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>