Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Only Place This is the only place we stay in Amarillo. Very Clean and nice. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL IN TEXAS Location, aesthetics, and friendly staff. I love the rooms and wish I could have stayed in a suite next time or if i get a free upgrade . Will definitely recommend and stay here again if i`ll be in the area and it was not the my first stay i have always loved this place and i get the same or better treat . . I have nothing bad to say about this place its just amazing , and this guy who is at the desk is always dressed up so professionally well and he is so courteous all the time , it does not matter how busy he is , I don't remember his name but he has a trendy hair style and i guess he is from India or middle east, but over all its the best hotel and i like every staff member there they are always asking if I need something. 5 stars for the hotel . January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our new favorite! Loved this one! Everything was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of staff keeping things supplied. And - they have TV in the bathroom where you can lay in the tub and watch! January 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, modern, and clean, but failing at customer service and attention to detail In hindsight, our first clue that this hotel was going to be terrible was when we were checking in, and the lady working into the desk was yelling into the phone that whoever was on the other end would have to wait until morning to get their issue resolved because that was when a manager would be in. I don’t know who was on the other end, or what their issue was, but this lack of empowerment by the desk, and lack of focus on customer service was a theme of our entire stay. The next issue that we had was a lack of a room upgrade that we should have been entitled to as a Platinum Elite member. Instead of getting one of the nicest rooms in the hotel, we were given room one-zero-two, which was clearly one of the worst. As it turned out, we should have went to the desk and complained about the room assignment at that point because the room was so noisy that we couldn’t even sleep. All night a door near our room was banging like a loud drum. The closest exit door was a sliding automatic door, so I don't what was making the banging sound unless it was the stairway door next to it, but all night we had to listen to something banging while trying to sleep. There was also a ton of loud traffic through the hall, and the noise carried right into the room. For such a modern and new looking hotel, there was a serious lacking of noise insulation. When I went to the desk to complain about this in the morning, since it made me feel better about not being able to sleep, I was told that the next time I came back I should ask for my upgrade when I checked in. Not really the answer I was looking for, but I decided to just have breakfast rather than arguing for the compensation that would have been given immediately upon complaint at a competing chain property. Breakfast was our next issue. Expired milk in the fridge, no fruit, and a dining room full of kids, some of which were completely out of control. This lack of attention to detail, was repeated all over this hotel. A cheap golf pencil was the only writing implement provided in the room. The clock was set to the wrong time. The receipt was never provided under the door in the morning, requiring that we go to the front desk to check out. The maids came banging on the door at nine-twenty (hours before the required checkout), to see if they could start getting the room ready for the next set of guests. None of these issues by themselves is that big of a deal, although all are far below the standards at other hotels even in the same city. When you put them all together, combined with the utter lack of empathy from the front desk, and I’ll never stay at this hotel again. When I went to the desk to complain about the noise in my room, I was the second person in a row doing so. The first person was a lady who was complaining about the window in her room not being sealed, resulting in a loud howling sound in her room while she tried to sleep. When the man at the desk completely blew her off in a dismissive manor, I thought that there was no way that he would blow me off in the same way. Sure enough, we both got nothing but smugness and arrogance from the desk, basically saying that they were the nicest hotel in Amarillo and she must not know what she was talking about. Since I stayed at the hotel across the street a few nights before, I know that there are far better options in Amarillo, and will be using them in the future. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and location Comfortable bed and location is premiere with mall and food places available. Nice overall place just didn't receive all the points I was told I would get but would definitely stay here again January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable stay Beatiful design in lobby and rooms. Using Mac for guest computers. Large, clean, and fresh guest room. Friendly staffs. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! Really enjoyed the new, modern style! The two gentlemen working the evening we checked in were very nice and helpful! Would definitely stay again! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover I have stayed twice now at this property and both times have been excellent. The holiday is in a great spot close to restaurants. The rooms are of a high quality and the staff welcoming and friendly. Will stay again when passing through. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and experience This is one of the best holiday inns I've ever stayed in. the rooms are clean and modern with all the extras you would expect from a quality property.. I am not sure if all the rooms are the same but my room had a flat screen in the bathroom and that was nice. The hospitality was fantastic. My family and I were in a trip to California and got stuck here due to icey conditions on 40 west. We had already checked out when we had to come back to wait out the ice. The staff was so nice as to open the breakfast area and offer us Coffee and food several hours before it opened. Top rated in my book. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful lobby and great location We stayed here for the second time during our travels back and forth between Colorado and Florida. Most everything about this hotel is top-notch, however this trip we did realize that voices and sounds really carry between the walls and from rooms above. Thankfully, everyone quieted down fairly early and there was no problem getting a good night's sleep. Hotel staff members are very friendly and helpful. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly hotel Great place to stay with kids. Great beds. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Spacious pool area with a big pool and nice hot tub. Conveniently located to eateries and entertainment. I will stay here again January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Amarillo I have written a review on TripAdvisor and the rating was the same--top marks in all categories. It is super easy to find, close to restaurants and shopping. The people behind the desk are some of the most friendly I have encountered in my travels. The rooms are immaculate and large. You will get a good night's sleep on the beds and most of all noise is very subdued. The room has all the amenities, microwave, TV's (yes 2), refrig, coffemaker, hair dryer etc. Breakfast is the usual fare BUT it seems to taste better in a large comfortable area. I love the colors in this hotel, kind of a seafoam aqua, beige, and brown, very relaxing. I haven't used it but the business center looks very nice and is out of the way of coming and going. You will not be disappointed if you pick this hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and wonderful service Very posh! Comfortable bed! Slept like a baby! Definitely staying there again on my next trip to Texas :) December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy Place with modern appeal The foyer is beautiful and welcoming. The pools are spacious and clean. The fitness room contains new stationary cardio machines and is well kept. The room we stayed in has a mini fridge and a kitchenette which was nice since we were there for a week. the bathroom has a TV which is kinda weird but I suppose it could be considered a luxury. I would have traded the TV for a vent fan in the ceiling to vent moisture from the shower. The rooms were clean and the "talent" did a good job of keeping our room tidy. I visit family in A-town twice a year and this is my new go-to hotel. The only thing it's really missing is a bar/restaurant. There are tons of restaurants just across Route 66 though. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful Hotel! Staff was helpful and friendly, rooms were a bit small but very nice. will stay here again for sure. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 12/18 and 12/29*3,\/2013 Clean, New and nicely maintained. Good value for the money. Will definitely stay here again. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Class Act This will by far the best Holiday Inn Express I've been in. This hotel has better overall appeal, than higher grade hotels I've been in. Excellent staff, rooms, and rates. Bonus: Flat screen TV in the bathroom ...BOOM! Looking forward to my next visit to Amirillo. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very stylish and clean I stay in Holiday Inn Express Hotels fairly often, and this was the nicest one so far! The rooms were very stylish and tasteful, it felt like I got upgraded. The lounge and common areas were also very nicely appointed. If staying in Armarillo, definitely pick this location. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay This is by far the best Holiday Inn Express we've experienced, and we've stayed in many. It's very modern, with beautiful decor. The room is designed with the sort of amenities we look for, such as reading lights on both sides of the bed, ample number of electrical outlets, etc. Of course, the basics are satisfied… it's clean and well maintained. On top of all that, it's priced such that you can stay there and still afford to fill the tank for the rest of your trip. Truly a great value. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good place to stay Everything was good and clean, the only problem I had was Breakfast was sometimes late getting set out. Because I had a fairly long drive to my work location, I wish the breakfast could have been ready for 5:30 am. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Very nice hotel. Nice hot breakfast and coffee. Nice staff. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The best Holiday Inn Express I have stay in. This is my second time staying at this hotel. Great Hotel December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Very nice, clean, quiet, and well kept property. Easy access to the Interstate with plenty of dining choices nearby. Why stay anywhere else? I highly recommend the property to others. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great place to stay! Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was just average, but overall this is a really nice hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. We will be staying here next time we are in Amarillo. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What's not to Love It's brand new; easily accessible off I-40; mall nearby; theaters nearby; plenty of restaurants in area. Room was fabulous. I finally got a room that did not have the coffee pot in the bathroom. I loved it. Outside noise was non-existent which was great. I'm getting too old for the high beds but they are everywhere. Very comfortable. Great TV. Can't think of one negative thing to say. It's the best HIE I've stayed at. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Very boutique. loved the boutique hotel look. Breakfast had much variety. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Lighting was a bit lacking in the bathroom, but I would stay there again. Staff was very friendly. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! We had a great stay, even though it was a short stay, the only down side of the stay was that the chairs and tables in the dining room had just been painted and there was really no place to sit and eat. I feel that they should have offered other chairs and tables, even folding chairs, so that we could eat our breakfast!! The lady who was working the dining room was not helpful or friendly either December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo Super hotel! Great for medical sales people as it is close to hospitals. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern decor, comfy beds, and great service I have never written a review before but I have been totally impressed with this hotel and thought it deserved some kudos! Have been staying here off and on for past 3 weeks due to family member in hospital. The location is perfect for being close to medical area. The hotel itself is beautiful-- looks like a swanky urban hotel lobby but with personal and friendly service. They have been more than accommodating with the ever changing schedule of our hospital situation. The rooms are large, modern, and super comfy beds. Bathroom is much larger than most hotel chains, clean, and even a tv in bathroom- which totally impressed my kids. Would absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the Amarillo area. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my best choice I was greatly impressed by the facility and services of this hotel. The lobby's interior design was awesome and the rooms are wonderful. Some features to note: TV on bathroom, bedside lamp with LED reading lights, great lobby and breakfast space, and spacious bathroom. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area. November 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>