Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this is a luxurious Holiday Inn Express When you walk into the lobby and see the sleek and modern decor, you have a very good inkling that this is going to be a good stay. The room was very tastefully decorated and very clean. I loved the TV in the bathroom....what a nice touch! The staff was friendly and welcoming and always asked if there was anything else we needed. The breakfast was fresh with lots of choices and all in a very pleasant and modern space. We spent 28 consecutive nights traveling and spent 14 of those at Holiday Inn Express locations. I would rate this property as my favorite!!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good place This is the third year we have stayed at this hotel as we participated in an annual event held in town. We have even been able to get the same room each year thanks to the staff. My only "complaint" was the cleaning staff. They did a great job in maintaining the room, I had two encounters with things that bugged me. One, when I borrowed one of the hotel provided carts to load our stuff on to leave, the cleaning staff's cart was blocking my path. Not a big deal, but something they should already know about and place their cart against the wall so that these carts customers use can get down the hallway freely. Two, when we were trying to get an elevator to get the cart on to go, some rude customers got off on the wrong floor (the floor we were on). They were unnecessarily slow in getting off, and as such, we couldn't get on the elevator they vacated in time. Instead, I pushed the down button again, got an elevator and the people just got on it without saying a word and then there was no room for my wife, me and the cart. Not the hotel's problem, I know. Then, I pressed the down button again and when the door opened, a cleaning staff member jumped into the elevator with some equipment once again, there was no room for us. The staff person came along after we had been waiting. I think the staff should be trained to be a little more respectful of customers. It's just common courtesy. I'll live, regardless, and we'll probably stay there again next year. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff There was two young hispanic girls working the front desk and they were amazing!I have stayed at numerous of your hotels and these girls by far were the best I have ever incounered. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and Relax After my husband came back for a 3 month business travel, we decide to spend the weekend in Amarillo, TX, first we stop in another Holiday Inn but it's was booked... The staff offer to call to another Holiday Inn, and make a reservation for us. I'm so happy they booked this hotel for us, it's simple and relaxing, the decoration it's very modern and the beds are super comfortable. The next day we ask for a different room (the first room was a handicap room/ only room available when we arrive), they told us in 2 or 3 hours they will call, but, 30 minutes later they have a room ready for us, I was very surprise and very happy too. The staff it's very friendly and respectful. The breakfast was good also. The service it's very good, comparable just with the Holiday Inn in Pensacola, FL. For now one every time we visit Amarillo, TX, we stay in this Holiday Inn Hotel October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice very nice place to stay. quiet and was able to relax. breakfast was good! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't believe this is a Holiday Inn! I am very picky about where I stay and have been known to check out right after viewing the room if not happy. This did NOT happen on our trip to Amarillo for our sons college rodeo. Without a doubt one of the very best places I have ever stayed! Honestly cannot find one thing to complain about! BTW- the young lady at the front desk was truly amazing! Do not hesitate to book this hotel- ENJOY! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Place to Stay in Amarillo This is the only hotel we will stay in Amarillo. The staff is very friendly and very courteous. Varun the manager is great even when I use my Marriot Card to pay for the room. I tell all of my friends about how clean and fabulous the hotel is. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This property has become our standard! We pass through Amarillo a couple of times a year and this hotel has set the bar for our expectations at an HIE. The staff has always made us feel welcome and are very accommodating. We will be back. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NLEE My husband I were satisfied with the room and the staff at the front desk, but were very disappointed with breakfast. The choice was minimum considering it was a paid meal, not free. The taste was poor, some serving utensils were missing, and the attendant seemed nice but was not very efficient. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great sevice our stay was very, very good. good service, great staff. very comfortable room. nice location, easy to find. very good food. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing stay The rooms were up to date and very comfortable. This stay was great and we would definately come again. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great place to stay--the staff was exceptionally helpful. Really enjoyed our time. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PLACE...BAD BREAKFAST This place is an awesome place to stay. The only downfall I have is that the breakfast is less than stellar. It is almost on par with every other hotels free breakfast with the exception that they were out of most everything and did not have much variety. The pancake machine was good too. I have and will stay here again. It is a very nice place with friendly staff. Oh and the snacks they sell at the front desk are outrageous. It was $3 for a regular sized Kit Kat. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay After a mix up in our reservations IHG made sure that we had a room in Amarillo.....What a great decision this was......we walked in and were greeted with a BIG smile from Priscila who was already on top of our reservations and in minutes we had a room.....Varun the Director of Operations was there also to greet us and wanted to be sure we were taken care of .....he then recommended to Priscilla that we move to another room and we did and could not have been happier...... Our stay was great and the service and staff truely wanted to make our stay perfect......Prashant also wanted to invite us back on our next trip and we said definitely we will be back as our visit was excellent........when you receive a welcome like this and the friendly staff wants to make your stay perfect then you have succeeded in retaining customers......The room, breakfast and overall stay was GREAT ! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected. This hotel is far above what I expected out of a Holiday Inn Express. Has the appearance of a boutique hotel. Would stay at again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round comfort! This is a great hotel ! We stayed 3 nights. Even better than the reviews we'd read! A comfy room, soft bed, soft towels, good WiFi, really nice jacuzzi, hearty breakfast, good service, good location, nice gym, and very handy and elegant business center. We used the pool every day and enjoyed it but it is a bit too small for swimming laps. It is good for kids as the shallow section of the pool is large. The only thing I'd ask the management to change: get softer Kleenex tissues! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by every thing EXCELLENT Every thing was Excellent. Enjoyed stay. Next time thru town will stay again. Highly recommend. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My wife and I have stayed at 30 or more Holiday Inn Express properties and this is the best one ever. We have stayed in this one about 5 times, it gets better every time. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Welcome This hidden treasure is worth taking the time to find it. It's clean, very up to date, building is one of the best HIE sites I have visited. The lobby and the guest rooms are beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. We will return as often as we visit Amarillo . October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet the overall experience was nice and relaxing the room and the hotel were clean and my stay was quiet. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff When we had to stay a second night, Sam, at the front recognized us immediately and asked if she could help in any way. The breakfast was a good selection and warm. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellence in amarillo the hotel was wonderful. the staff was attentive and very helpful. The room was beautifully kept and it was like home. I would recommend this hotel for all because it was a great experience. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great place to stay. It exceeded our expectations and if we stay in Amarillo again we will stay here. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amarillo I was greeted with beers and quesadilla and the rooms were cleaned and updated, couldn't ask for anymore. Breakfast was as expected from holiday inn express but it was hot, had pancakes and BACON and sausages with eggs so that's a plus too. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HIE Amarillo West I really loved this HIE, the front desk greeters were fantastic, the attitude for pleasing and doing anything for the customer/client was really felt and meant. The Breakfast was also enjoyable and always plentiful. The room was great and the cleanliness of the room and the whole hotel was what you would expect of the HIE in Amarillo West, Texas. It was really great to see a flat tv in the restroom of your room too, most unusual. I also liked the new colors and modern fixtures/decor. Also, as a pleasant surprise, on the day of arrival, we had appetizers and free beer, wine and juice. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels This hotel was an excellent facility and made a nice comfortable evening after a very long day of driving. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mike a great place to stay. the rooms were clean new. I would stay there again. September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was perfect. Marwa (sp?) was exceptionally pleasant and personable. We find the top floor best for us since the soundproofing is just OK. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place in which to stay Everything about this HIE is good. I don't think there is anyway to make improvements, either in the lobby, the breakfast, the friendliness of the staff or the rooms. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic new hotel with courteous staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Amarillo West and as soon as we walked into the lobby we could tell the hotel was perfect. The front desk staff were very extremely accommodating, very polite and friendly. The hotel is new and very clean from the front lobby to your room. The decor is very modern and comfortable. Beds and pillows were comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying Amarillo. September 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>