Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at work Fantastic newer HIE. Room was was stylish,comfortable,and functional. Front desk agent easily accommodated my floor request, and made a quality restaurant recommendation. Breakfast staff brought out muffin tray for me a half hour before service.The definition of hospitality. Cheers. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay All in all a great stay. Room was very nicely decorated, spacious closet and comfortable platform beds. Loved having the TV in the bathroom! Breakfast was plentiful and very good. My only suggestion would be to supply a small foot stool in the bathroom for small children. Sink is set pretty tall which will make it difficult for little ones to reach by themselves. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've Seen. The design and decor are one of a kind and I love it. The staff was very helpful and the happy hour was just what I needed after a hard day's drive. I'll be back. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 Stars! Hear ye all Holiday Inn Express owners and employees! This facility sets the Gold Standard for you! Go see it, go experience it. It's everything all weary travelers need and want at an affordable price and away from the noisy truck traffic. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Texas Stay 5 Star Service, the place to definitely stay in Amarillo, Texas April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest Express properties we have stayed. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express facility. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we are looking for Clean, new hotel that is very nice. Comfortable and clean, great value. When traveling with family on trip between AZ and Iowa this is pefect for our large family for a clean, nice, safe and friendly stay for good value. The kids love the breakfast in morning before we leave! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location we had a very hard time finding this hotel. We were going by a roadside sign board which said it was on a certain road and it was really a couple blocks off the road/ Also the bed was very high off the floor. I am an older female with arthritis and had a difficult time getting in and out of the bed. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and worst breakfast in the industry New property, nice, clean, and little hard to get to and confusing with another Holiday within a hundred yards. The big rip continues to be Holiday Inn's reluctance to improve the worst breakfast in the industry. At this location it was even worse with warm coffee, cold breads, no boiled eggs or bananas. The milk was served in a one gallon carton. The eggs are horrible, the sausage is a fat tasting mess and the cereal choices are weak at best. Fix the breakfast and Holiday Inn Express could be the best stay in the market. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Amarillo Clean rooms. Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Great indoor pool and hot tub. Great place to stop midway on our spring break ski trip. Hubby has traveled to Amarillo for business a lot and says this is hands down the best hotel there. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room great breakfast This hotel was clean, room was nice , bed super comfy , service great March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very fancy HIE Was driving a Penske truck to Mississippi, and glad to have a comfortable and very clean room. Front desk staff were very professional and friendly. This hotel was the fanciest Holiday Inn Express I've been in. Very new and modern hotel. Little surprised the bathroom sink faucet was very loose, the tub stopper wouldn't stay up to drain and the shower head seemed stopped up where there was a very strong spray towards the shower curtain. After taking a shower, there was water all over the floor. Reported this at check out, so I'm sure they had maintenance take care of problems. Just wondering why the cleaning staff didn't report the problems? March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly What We Needed! Our visit was unplanned due to a family emergency. My brother was severely injured in a car accident and spent several days at Northwest Texas Hospital. The staff of Amarillo West was superb! They were as accommodating as they could be and extended us every courtesy. The room(s) were clean, well-equipped and very comfortable. If I am ever in a position to stay overnight in Amarillo again, this is where I will be staying! Dates of Stay: Feb 15-18, 2014 February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern and very comfortable We stayed here for 2 nights because of snowy road conditions. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous much like you would find in a more expensive hotel!!!! The room was very comfortable. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amarillo HIEx the Best Coundn't wait to come back to stay here. This was the best hotel we stayed at on our truip to and from Florida. Most modern, friendliest, ans clean . We'll also make sure we stay here on our trips to Kerrville with the Southwest Solstice Club. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely apportioned hotel Clean, new, comfortable room. On a street close to I40, but not right on the interstate, so quieter. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! The facility and service is outstanding! The nicest Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at. Great value too. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Hour Traveling across country, I arrived just in time to enjoy the happy hour and it was indeed a welcomed amenity. The hotel is new and very clean. The modern lines and updated style is a refreshing break from the norm and this property should be used as the model for all new hotels. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than NYC This beautifully decorated hotel is first class. It's a real find. The staff was very courteous. Our room on the top floor was very quiet - except when the west wind started up at 2 a.m. No one can control Texas winds. Be sure to stay here and see what a good decorator can produce. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Motel We had an excellent motel room...complete with small fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean.The complimentary breakfast was above and beyond most Holiday Inn Express; breakfast was excellent. The package I booked included a $30 dinner credit at one of three restaurants...we chose Outback. We experienced no problems with interior or exterior sound as mentioned in other reviews. A cold wave hit this night and the chill factor was -6 at the Cadillac Ranch; we were driving back after a splendid visit to San Antonio. The desk staff were very courteous and helpful. We were going to extend our stay; however, a convention was coming in, the rate was going up for the weekend, and no dinner package was available. We would stay here again. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only Place This is the only place we stay in Amarillo. Very Clean and nice. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL IN TEXAS Location, aesthetics, and friendly staff. I love the rooms and wish I could have stayed in a suite next time or if i get a free upgrade . Will definitely recommend and stay here again if i`ll be in the area and it was not the my first stay i have always loved this place and i get the same or better treat . . I have nothing bad to say about this place its just amazing , and this guy who is at the desk is always dressed up so professionally well and he is so courteous all the time , it does not matter how busy he is , I don't remember his name but he has a trendy hair style and i guess he is from India or middle east, but over all its the best hotel and i like every staff member there they are always asking if I need something. 5 stars for the hotel . January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our new favorite! Loved this one! Everything was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of staff keeping things supplied. And - they have TV in the bathroom where you can lay in the tub and watch! January 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, modern, and clean, but failing at customer service and attention to detail In hindsight, our first clue that this hotel was going to be terrible was when we were checking in, and the lady working into the desk was yelling into the phone that whoever was on the other end would have to wait until morning to get their issue resolved because that was when a manager would be in. I don’t know who was on the other end, or what their issue was, but this lack of empowerment by the desk, and lack of focus on customer service was a theme of our entire stay. The next issue that we had was a lack of a room upgrade that we should have been entitled to as a Platinum Elite member. Instead of getting one of the nicest rooms in the hotel, we were given room one-zero-two, which was clearly one of the worst. As it turned out, we should have went to the desk and complained about the room assignment at that point because the room was so noisy that we couldn’t even sleep. All night a door near our room was banging like a loud drum. The closest exit door was a sliding automatic door, so I don't what was making the banging sound unless it was the stairway door next to it, but all night we had to listen to something banging while trying to sleep. There was also a ton of loud traffic through the hall, and the noise carried right into the room. For such a modern and new looking hotel, there was a serious lacking of noise insulation. When I went to the desk to complain about this in the morning, since it made me feel better about not being able to sleep, I was told that the next time I came back I should ask for my upgrade when I checked in. Not really the answer I was looking for, but I decided to just have breakfast rather than arguing for the compensation that would have been given immediately upon complaint at a competing chain property. Breakfast was our next issue. Expired milk in the fridge, no fruit, and a dining room full of kids, some of which were completely out of control. This lack of attention to detail, was repeated all over this hotel. A cheap golf pencil was the only writing implement provided in the room. The clock was set to the wrong time. The receipt was never provided under the door in the morning, requiring that we go to the front desk to check out. The maids came banging on the door at nine-twenty (hours before the required checkout), to see if they could start getting the room ready for the next set of guests. None of these issues by themselves is that big of a deal, although all are far below the standards at other hotels even in the same city. When you put them all together, combined with the utter lack of empathy from the front desk, and I’ll never stay at this hotel again. When I went to the desk to complain about the noise in my room, I was the second person in a row doing so. The first person was a lady who was complaining about the window in her room not being sealed, resulting in a loud howling sound in her room while she tried to sleep. When the man at the desk completely blew her off in a dismissive manor, I thought that there was no way that he would blow me off in the same way. Sure enough, we both got nothing but smugness and arrogance from the desk, basically saying that they were the nicest hotel in Amarillo and she must not know what she was talking about. Since I stayed at the hotel across the street a few nights before, I know that there are far better options in Amarillo, and will be using them in the future. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and location Comfortable bed and location is premiere with mall and food places available. Nice overall place just didn't receive all the points I was told I would get but would definitely stay here again January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable stay Beatiful design in lobby and rooms. Using Mac for guest computers. Large, clean, and fresh guest room. Friendly staffs. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise! Really enjoyed the new, modern style! The two gentlemen working the evening we checked in were very nice and helpful! Would definitely stay again! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover I have stayed twice now at this property and both times have been excellent. The holiday is in a great spot close to restaurants. The rooms are of a high quality and the staff welcoming and friendly. Will stay again when passing through. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and experience This is one of the best holiday inns I've ever stayed in. the rooms are clean and modern with all the extras you would expect from a quality property.. I am not sure if all the rooms are the same but my room had a flat screen in the bathroom and that was nice. The hospitality was fantastic. My family and I were in a trip to California and got stuck here due to icey conditions on 40 west. We had already checked out when we had to come back to wait out the ice. The staff was so nice as to open the breakfast area and offer us Coffee and food several hours before it opened. Top rated in my book. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful lobby and great location We stayed here for the second time during our travels back and forth between Colorado and Florida. Most everything about this hotel is top-notch, however this trip we did realize that voices and sounds really carry between the walls and from rooms above. Thankfully, everyone quieted down fairly early and there was no problem getting a good night's sleep. Hotel staff members are very friendly and helpful. January 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>