Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good value. Enjoyed my stay at the HI Express. Have stayed at many Holiday Inns over the last couple of years and have generally found them to be above average as a group, but this hotel stands out even among that group. The amenities are excellent, staff is friendly and polite. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Overall a great hotel and value. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest and relax. First time to stay at this hotel and I am glad we chose it. We have stayed at other hotels in the area and although they are nice I like the fact this one is a little further off the highway and the traffic noise. It's close to nice restaurants and entertainment. Plan to stay here again soon. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Outstanding! We have stayed at many HIE's this one is the newest and best we have seen. Try it, you will like it! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service, beautiful! Everything was outstanding -- extremely clean, excellent service, very, very well appointed --- lovely in every way. I would absolutely stay here again and would encourage anyone else considering a stay in Amarillo to stay here as well. HIGHLY recommend. (and I am not that easy to please . . .) September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Hotel seems like it is brand new, staff is very friendly and accnolegded my platinum status with a welcome gift. The beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms have TV. :D September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A/C shuts off at night This hotel is relatively new and clean. We found the brown/gray color scheme dark and somewhat depressing. Our most serious complaint was that the air conditioning was shut off after we went to bed. We woke because we were hot and there was no way to lower the temperature in the room. The air conditioning came back on about six am. I assume that this is a cost saving measure, but Holiday Inn is going to loose our business if this is its standard operating procedure September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Really nice place all the way around. Friendly staff and extremely clean and comfortable rooms. Very modern too. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were large and clean. The pool was well maintained. The breakfast was fresh and offered many choices. A very nice stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and very comfortable and of course the service was great. This hotel was excellent no complaints. The rooms and hotel were very clean, quiet and comfortable. The pool and exercise were great. The staff was very personable and very helpful. I love the fact you have a TV in the restrooms. I will recommend this place to family and friends. Thanks again for a great stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish all HIE's were this great! I travel quite a bit and always stay in a HIE. This property will spoil you! One thing I recommend is that your front desk staff explain how the key works, especially to more senior adults. The four nights I stayed this time I probably showed 3 people how to work the elevator. One little lady got off on the same floor and I assisted her in getting into her room because she was trying to slide the key thru a slot. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! This was our third stay at this hotel in the past two months. The rooms are very nice and clean. It's very modern. On this trip, the manager gave us a free upgrade to a King Suite! I will definitely stay there again! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Arrived late in the evening. Sergio was very helpful, recognized us as Rewards Members, gave us an excellent room with amazing amenities, would have enjoyed staying longer. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great place to stay if you are in or passing thru the Amarillo area. We used this location and this hotel as our stop over on our way to Houston. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very special staff, show in many ways their desire to be of service I was particularly impress with the staffs willingness to be of service even when it was above and beyond what might be expected. I also enjoyed the extra evening refreshments. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Great Hotel, Staff knowledgeable and extremely friendly and caring about quests August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a fabulous stay We were extremely impressed. Our room was so comfortable and quiet. A tv even in the bathroom was an unexpected bonus. The breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Just a great stay with very courteous and helpful staff. A definite place to stay in future travels!!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience This facility gave a great experience for in town access to shopping and dining. The staff was helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend my company and friends stay at this facility. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This hotel was perfect for our needs. Close to shopping and restaurants in addition to the close proximity to the hospital. We were able to relax when we came back to the hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff This is one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in US, UK or Canada August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great newer hotel.....I was shocked how nice I love my five stars, but this was a heck of a deal. I would stay there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy Rooms were very clean and updated. Beds were a dream August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review from austin Need to open breakfast 6 am at latest. Adding a bar would help. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A welcome second home for a night So my air conditioner broke and couldn't be fixed until the next day. My first thought was to find out if any of the Holiday Inn Express locations in Amarillo had a room for the night. The comfortable beds, great facilities, and most satisfying hotel breakfasts (cinnamon rolls are to die for) make HIE's my first choice whenever I'm looking for a hotel. I saw the hotel pictures online for this location, and I was impressed. I was even more impressed when I saw the hotel in person. The lobby and room were so sophisticated looking. And of course the bed, room, and breakfast did not disappoint. And since my air condition was not fixed yet, I really appreciated the Noon check out time, as I got to enjoy the hotel until lunch time. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great staff love this hotel great location it is very comfortable. the staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating..we will stay here in the future.. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopped on way to Colorado Impressed by the decor, room was great, breakfast was pretty good for that sort of thing. Still love the cinnamon rolls best! Would stay there again. Cleanliness is important to me! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom vanity Vanity doesn't fit into space wall-to-wall. Things fall off the ends. Rest of the OHI very modern and enjoyable; Staff very friendly and receptive August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation Wonderful staff and went out if their way to accommodate my family and made us feel at home. Would definitely stay their again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation layover Very satisfied. Very clean! Spacious enough for 4 adults! Very pleased! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were exhausted from being down the road at hospice with a family member. Checked in, got to our room and was able to relax, sleep and wake up refreshed for the next day. Only reason I did not rate breakfast as top notch I have gluten intolerance and so I have to be real careful of what I eat but I was able to be satisfied. We did not get to try the pool but will be back and will do so. Loved the TV in the bathroom. Beds were great too. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Property Above-average and super clean from the parking lot to the lobby to the pool to the room to the dining area. Snazzy decor in the extra large room and lobby area. Staff was so friendly and accommodating. Pool/spa area was left open an additional hour past normal closing time to allow me time to take advantage due to a very late arrival. Breakfast was fairly typical for hotel fare, but the property itself was extraordinary. August 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>